India beat Australia by 6 wickets in last ODI (Aus win series 4-1)

australia dont deserve to win for disrespecting their opponents with xi's like this one

No moral victory for our Indian friends this match. Well plaed boyses.

I do love seeing the Indian fans and players celebrating as if they won the series

Not necessarily this game but can't remember which one where Kohli was going berserk

Pandey you legenddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

An explosive No 4 player and whattay performance.

Explosive isn't something I would use, He hit 8 4s and a 6 which I think the fielder probably caught and ran over the rope with. He couldn't reach even 15 meteres before the boundary with all those heaves in the last 6 overs that I saw.

4 debutants tried, Bumrah is the only one who impressed me this series.

[MENTION=135756]Abhilash93[/MENTION] [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139052]Acricketfan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=139315]Indian_Supporter[/MENTION]

Cheer up guys, good win and excellent performance by your youngsters.
Congo

Explosive isn't something I would use, He hit 8 4s and a 6 which I think the fielder probably caught and ran over the rope with. He couldn't reach even 15 meteres before the boundary with all those heaves in the last 6 overs that I saw.

Ok somewhere in between Rahane and explosive.

By the way, he can smash actually. Didn't do it in this match unfortunately.

[MENTION=135756]Abhilash93[/MENTION] [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139052]Acricketfan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=139315]Indian_Supporter[/MENTION]

Congo

Ab yeh din aagaye hai dead rubber jeetne ke baad cheer up kare. :inti

Congo

Thanks brother

Congrats buddies! [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=113824]Nikhil_cric[/MENTION]

Well lets see in the next year or so this match has bought him.

For him consistency is an issue.

He did something similar in an IPL finals.

Came at a tough situation and won the game.

If he can be consistent, then he is an asset.

Thanks all you guys.

Winning 1 game in Aus and we are all madly celebrating. Haha.

But still...this felt nice.

Well done to Pandey.

And a big slap to the faces of the Australian selectors for dropping Richardson

Thats coz Dhoni put extra pressure on him, he can hit big.

India again flying the desi flag high in oceania.

Hope Pakistan backs it up in the NZ ODI series.

Congrats buddies! [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=139664]street cricketer[/MENTION] [MENTION=113824]Nikhil_cric[/MENTION]

Bhai are you saying this with a straight face :))) We got thrashed 4-1 :facepalm: Still if this means :msd is done then I'm happy.

TBH i actually enjoyed this match and from this match you got 2 players to go forward with Pandey and Bumrah that is a good news at least.

Sad to see so much animosity towards the best ODI batsman India has EVER produced. Really sad and disappointing, he is still head & shoulders above any Pakistani batsmen atm.

It's funny to see 2 indian fans talking to each other and to prove their point and the reference is being better than pakistan :yk

His career is done.

Its all about pride now.

I want Dhoni to continue for atleast an year or so in ODI cricket, don't want Kohli to be burdened with captaincies in two formats, his current ODI form (which btw took an year to be regained) might be severely hampered if given the reins of leadership in ODI format.

You will regret it bud.

Dhoni struggled even in Vijay Hazare I heard.

A huge burden to the team these days. When someone in the middle of the lineup has an issue, all the runs Kohli scores won't produce results.

It's funny to see 2 indian fans talking to each other and to prove their point and the reference is being better than pakistan :yk

Because if Pakistan can carry a complete liability with the bat (Misbah) for 5 years as a captain who did nothing of any sorts to warrant a spot as a batsman alone, so can India given that Dhoni overshadows Misbah in both departments by some distance.

Congratulations Australia (Defeated India 4-1 in a high scoring series)

What a series it has been, Thrice did Australia chased down 300 and plus scores, and also successfully defended 348 after they had almost lost the game, but came back with a bang.

Chasing 300, you might be successful once, but 3 times down the trot is not an easy feat.

Australia might not be like the greatest team they use to be, but they still are a top team in todays cricket aswell.

Because if Pakistan can carry a complete liability with the bat (Misbah) for 5 years as a captain who did nothing of any sorts to warrant a spot as a batsman alone, so can India given that Dhoni overshadows Misbah in both departments by some distance.

even we Pakistani admit you are better than us in this format so why go down to our level and make same mistakes to regret later? No matter how great a player is but he is never above the team.

You will regret it bud.

Dhoni struggled even in Vijay Hazare I heard.

A huge burden to the team these days. When someone in the middle of the lineup has an issue, all the runs Kohli scores won't produce results.

Thats ironical given the fact that it was Dhoni who hit that six at a crucial juncture to seal off the game while Kohli had nothing to show for.

Congrats! [MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] [MENTION=732]Gilly[/MENTION] [MENTION=100030]trogger[/MENTION]

Still lost the final though [MENTION=732]Gilly[/MENTION]..

Thats ironical given the fact that it was Dhoni who hit that six at a crucial juncture to seal off the game while Kohli had nothing to show for.

Yeah but Kohli was a top order bat and he played crucial role in many games which was squandered away by the lower order.

Plus Aussies ain't giving us Mitch Marsh over in death in a real game where it matters.

Plus the six was important but it was a juicy full toss.

The next ball which could have been perfectly dispatched for six too was out caught.

Signs of where Dhoni is right now. The old Dhoni would have got those two right like 9 out of 10 times.

Congratulations to Aussies here.
Still waiting for the day they can moral whitewash us. :msd
Arrghh well better luck next time :))

Both teams are equal IMO , batting second was an advantage in the series. India need Rains though.

Congrats Australia.

Australia were just too good.

Their batting is insane.

If India had done well in crucial moments, it could have won the 3rd game (6 wickets down) and 4th game (what a choke) too.

But then Aussies were playing a depleted bowling attack.

even we Pakistani admit you are better than us in this format so why go down to our level and make same mistakes to regret later? No matter how great a player is but he is never above the team.

He is a legend, an ATG in ODI cricket, as ODI batsman and a captain, the much celebrated and overhyped Tendulkar can't even dream of emulating the same level of success Dhoni has achieved during his tenure, no other Indian cricketer has brought so many glories to India as the great Dhoni. Tendulkar was only showoff while Dhoni is the real deal, I bet India won't produce a cricketer like him for the next 100 years. He showed today why he is still best in the business, if it were not for him, India would've lost and took nothing out of ODI series.

I agree with most of what you said and i don't even rank tendulker in top 3 best ever cricketers produced by India. Kapil is on top of my list

Just to be completely frank, its still early days for Rohit but I believe he'll smash Tendu's record to bits, and I also consider him a much better batsman (technically) than glorified Tendulkar.

Good series, every match went to the last over and it was great batting the whole time.

Bowling attacks on both sides were pathetic, the wickets pretty lifeless all series and Australia stronger depth in batting all way down order was difference between the sides.

Why was he dropped?

Any idea?

the only theory I have heard is that Australian Selector and big Sydney Thunder man Mark Waugh didn't want Hastings and Boland available for the big bash league final tomorrow.

It's nonsense but it makes more sense than any other explanation plus it explains how Khawaja doesn't get a game

Apparently Pandey isn't there in T20 squad and damn i missed one match and they won :P

Boring one sided series played on dodgy wickets and marred by insane selections.

If Cricket Australia's plan is to make BBL the most popular form of the game a few more years with these kind of wickets and bowling attacks will do it

Congrats! [MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] [MENTION=732]Gilly[/MENTION] [MENTION=100030]trogger[/MENTION]

Still lost the final though [MENTION=732]Gilly[/MENTION]..

I didn't do anything.

Good moral booster victory. Deserved the series 3-2 but nevertheless, we successfully chased it today. And we only halt aussies winning streak

I think India would be a little peeved at not finishing the series 3-2.

The last match was an epic choke.

odd game really, india should have chased it down easily and were in control nearly all innings but then with about 4 overs to go we should have probably won it.

Strange game for marsh, as good as he has batted at the top level and surely as bad as he has bowled all in the same match, well done to india and in particular pandey it was a great knock,hard to believe that was only his 4th game.

I only watched a few overs of the entire series but it looked like Australia were playing a third choice attack. Surprising on these lifeless pitches a well traveled Indian side couldn't win more games.