India v Sri Lanka |1st Test | Ahmedabad | Nov 16-20

Laxman shiva krishnan and news reader russell arnold in the commentary box.Irada tha lunch tak dekhne ka lekin ye do neend ki goliyan sula ke chorain gi.

Wonder how much Dhoni payed the curator this time? PJ's gotta hundred and 'I want to bowl at light speed' Sharma clocking 75... ;-)

saeed-sohail said:
Kyun bollywood main jane ka Irada hai kya.

nah bhai..his body can't take it anymore..he's been playing for close to 2 years...he served his nation well for such a long time...he want to spend sometime with family now..

Lol, this pitch is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo flat.

I always thought shiva was the best neend ki goli but latest russell arnold brand has taken market by the storm.

Russel think Sunil Gava is reading about his 10k run in today's newpaper....wow that was really funny..what kind of joke was that RA?

LionHeart said:
Russ and Shiva... If Guantanamo hire these two they'll know where Osama is by the evening...

Hahah POTW.

so BCCI fired Robin Singh and V Parsad after Aus series or was it after ICC Trophy? who's turn is it now?

saeed-sohail said:
Lo bhai I am off to bed its freaking 5am here.........

its 12 here..i want to watch but i ve to be up early and then work all day..

i just love test cricket..dont think i follow odi/t20 as much tho..

Romali_rotti said:
Man I think we should declare, it looks like we have enuf runs to hand Lankans an innings defeat for this one :D.

SL 651/5 -- with a lead of 225 and 75 overs to go today. They are scoring a 4 runs an over at the moment.

So, I think, SL should bat for 30 more overs --- with a lead of around 360-370 and bowl at least 45 overs today to get 2-3 wickets.

Great ton and double ton by J & J. Keep batting, we want 300 from MJ and 200 from ABCDJ. Then we can declare and make India chase 400+ to win.

haha coming around and bowling neg...i remember few years ago indians were whining about A Giles bowling down the leg ..

I think Dhoni may have run out of ideas. Maybe he should bowl himself like he did during the Champions League. He couldn't do any worse than this bunch of pie flingers! :D

Have India given up and are just waiting for the declaration?

khanlala said:
haha coming around and bowling neg...i remember few years ago indians were whining about A Giles bowling down the leg ..

:)) :))
A few years ago??

I feel sorry for MIshra..it's tough to take a beating like that when u're just 26 yrs old and new comer ;)

World record for 6th wicket 35 runs away:
DG Bradman, JHW Fingleton (Aus) 346 vs England Melbourne 1 Jan 1937

RumiNYC said:
I feel sorry for MIshra..it's tough to take a beating like that when u're just 26 yrs old and new comer ;)

So, you are saying it is very easy for Slapper Singh to take the beating?

errr..had enough of this...i'd rather go and watch zombieland ;) heard is good...

JeeraBlade said:
So, you are saying it is very easy for Slapper Singh to take the beating?

C'mon now..dont diss Slapper Singh...he's used to it..he's India's own Kaneria dude..

RumiNYC said:
C'mon now..dont diss Slapper Singh...he's used to it..he's India's own Kaneria dude..

You are comparing him DK????? Tomorrow you'll compare Bhanja with Dravid?

These two now need to cowlash from here on. Even cowlashing I reckon Jayawardene can get to 350, and Jayawardene can also get to 250. We need to declare just after tea with a lead of 500 and then bowl Murali for the entire session with men around the bat.

CricIndia seems upset that we haven't declared...

11.30: It's lunch. If you're an Indian supporter, you've had nothing to smile about all morning. Credit to this pair for taking this session very seriously and making sure they frustrate India as much as possible. Save for the balls that kept low, the Indians never looked like taking a wicket. Gave the impression that they wanted to throw in the towel. No aggression from any of the bowlers and the spinners couldn't do much.

I would have declared about half an hour before lunch, if I was Sangakkara. MJ's 300 isn't too far away. Join us at 12.10.

OZGOD said:
These two now need to cowlash from here on. Even cowlashing I reckon Jayawardene can get to 350, and Jayawardene can also get to 250. We need to declare just after tea with a lead of 500 and then bowl Murali for the entire session with men around the bat.
THat's exactly what he should do

I say to hell with it bat till an hour after tea that way I will get to see Harby and co suffer some more and SL will have a relatively new ball tomorrow morning.

130 overs to go in the match. It will be tight but SL have a good chance.

Sanga has declared at 7/760d. Ahead by 334.

Hmm. It's really quiet in here. I'm off to bed. :D

Look what I have won for my country, watch the man in the background

• 100915.jpg
    100915.jpg
    68.3 KB · Views: 144
Prasad to Sehwag, FOUR!!, What has happened to Sehwag! no footwork at all, drove at a full delivery, PJ dives and obstructs Mahela at 1st slip, goes in between both of them, that flew down to third man, definitely catchable thoough!

OZGOD said:

:))) I am glad you are not the captain.

kamranO said:
Prasad to Sehwag, FOUR!!, What has happened to Sehwag! no footwork at all, drove at a full delivery, PJ dives and obstructs Mahela at 1st slip, goes in between both of them, that flew down to third man, definitely catchable thoough!

I was impressed with Prasad this morning, went for a few runs but bowled well, showed good discipline at a good pace.

Hash Ahmed: "What a disgraceful and utterly shameful pitch the Indians have produced here? A million runs for the loss of less than 20 wickets inside 4 days? What were BCCI thinking? Is this the way to keep people excited about test cricket?"

Muralitharan to Dravid, 1 run, tosses it up outside off, he opens the face of the bat and steers him down to third man

They cut out the second half of my comments when I had a little pop at Sambit Bal and double standards.

Hash Ahmed: "What a disgraceful and utterly shameful pitch the Indians have produced here? A million runs for the loss of less than 20 wickets inside 4 days? What were BCCI thinking? Is this the way to keep people excited about test cricket?"

Muralitharan to Dravid, 1 run, tosses it up outside off, he opens the face of the bat and steers him down to third man

They cut out the second half of my comments when I had a little pop at Sambit Bal and double standards.

Ive amended the thread title in honour of Samby....

Tough luck for Sri Lankans they shouldve had atleast 1 more wicket. Ghambir did all he could to get away from the strike by taking single of the first ball to give our premier batsmen Mishra all the strike he can get. However Sri Lanka couldnt take advantage and grab the wicket.. OH YEAH well done Ghambir for using your brain with only a few overs left in the day :14: ..

Bakwaas pitch. No help for bowlers. What's the point in just looking at the batsmen score plenty of runs. This is no "test" cricket. BCCI needs to realize that "true" pitches are no help to the game. I stay up the whole night and this is what I get.
Draws are boring and there is no way the Lankans will win this match.

P.S. If anyone has never seen Murali not turn the ball, then tune in tomorrow.

Where's Oxy's calculations of today's massacre?

How much runs, wickets, overs and pain has this travesty accumulated???

Luton Bad Boy said:
Where's Oxy's calculations of today's massacre?

How much runs, wickets, overs and pain has this travesty accumulated???

Update after 4 days:

1376 runs off 353 overs in 4 days of earth shattering, travesty busting cricket

Pain-wise, for those watching, the needle has now hit 'excruciating'

tdigi said:
Bakwaas pitch. No help for bowlers. What's the point in just looking at the batsmen score plenty of runs. This is no "test" cricket. BCCI needs to realize that "true" pitches are no help to the game. I stay up the whole night and this is what I get.
Draws are boring and there is no way the Lankans will win this match.

P.S. If anyone has never seen Murali not turn the ball, then tune in tomorrow.

You fell short of using the 'T' word.....

I used the urdu synonym for it ..bakwaas which means utter and complete nonsense :D

tdigi said:
I used the urdu synonym for it ..bakwaas which means utter and complete nonsense :D

We use the 'B' word quite liberally over here.

Its the 'T' world I want to see get more exposure...

Romali_rotti said:
Tough luck for Sri Lankans they shouldve had atleast 1 more wicket. Ghambir did all he could to get away from the strike by taking single of the first ball to give our premier batsmen Mishra all the strike he can get. However Sri Lanka couldnt take advantage and grab the wicket.. OH YEAH well done Ghambir for using your brain with only a few overs left in the day :14: ..

But then isnt that the whole point of a nightwatchman?

To keep as much of the strike as possible and protect the regular batsman?

Frankly I dont agree with using a nwm at all but if they do use one then you cant complain about him being given the strike too much.

JeeraBlade said:
SL 651/5 -- with a lead of 225 and 75 overs to go today. They are scoring a 4 runs an over at the moment.

So, I think, SL should bat for 30 more overs --- with a lead of around 360-370 and bowl at least 45 overs today to get 2-3 wickets.

Wow, I can't believe I said that is post #425 above. SL left exactly 45 overs for India to bat. India lost 2 wickets and the lead was 334.

I hate to say this but Sanagkara and I think alike. :po:

Update after 4 days:

1376 runs off 353 overs in 4 days of earth shattering, travesty busting cricket

Pain-wise, for those watching, the needle has now hit 'excruciating'

Don't forget

1 double ton
4 tons
4 half tons

and most importantly

THE YUVI GOT 68

Like i said before, this SL team will maul the Indians.
They're mauling them worse than I imagined.

I said 2-0 before, I say this SL team will go 1-0 up on day 5.