Pakistan and India confirm ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’

Trump says India, Pakistan agree to ‘full and immediate ceasefire’

In a post on his Truth Social site, US President Donald Trump says India and Pakistan have agreed to a “full and immediate ceasefire”.

There was no immediate comment from India or Pakistan.

Here’s what Trump wrote in full: “After a long night of talks mediated by the United States, I am pleased to announce that India and Pakistan have agreed to a FULL AND IMMEDIATE CEASEFIRE.

“Congratulations to both Countries on using Common Sense and Great Intelligence. Thank you for your attention to this matter!”

==

US’s Rubio says India, Pakistan agreed ‘to start talks at a neutral site’​

We also have a statement by Marco Rubio, the US secretary of state, saying he is “pleased to announce” the governments of India and Pakistan have agreed to an immediate ceasefire and “to start talks on a broad set of issues at a neutral site”.

In a post on social media, Rubio said over the past 48 hours, he and Vice President JD Vance engaged “with senior Indian and Pakistani officials, including Prime Ministers Narendra Modi and Shehbaz Sharif, External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Chief of Army Staff Asim Munir, and National Security Advisors Ajit Doval and Asim Malik”.

He added: “We commend Prime Ministers Modi and Sharif on their wisdom, prudence, and statesmanship in choosing the path of peace.”

Pure Comedy. Paksitani awam just kept waiting and waiting.

Ab hoga India destroy. Ab Hoga.

and then ceasefire :p
Cue flexing statements now. This is a coping mechanism. Everyone knows the reality but the hostilities continuation will lead to loss of more lives. India agreed pragmatically to the ceasefire proposal but put forth it's point emphatically.

Additionally, trump will be happy we gave him another success as dealmaker. Good, India learnt how to deal with countries that matter to us, in a positive manner and negative manner.

This embarrassing episode in Indian history will continue to live for generations.

Sindoor turned to widwa. IPL bhi gaya. IMF kay paisay bhi aagaye. FATF grey list bhi nahi hua. Rafale bhi gaya. China se paplu bhi hogaya. INS Vikrant khara ka khara reh gaya.

India can now go back to focusing on its economy..... Movie is over folks, what a waste this all was..... Anyway better late than never...

Pakistan confirms India ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’​

Foreign Minister Ishaq Dar has confirmed Pakistan’s ceasefire with India.

“Pakistan and India have agreed to a ceasefire with immediate effect,” he said in a social media post.

The minister added: “Pakistan has always strived for peace and security in the region, without compromising on its sovereignty and territorial integrity!”

Lets now count our dead and call them martyrs or whatever we want to call them.

Just start living again.
It's not whatever we want to call them. They ARE martyrs. Without a doubt.

May Allah swt envelope them in their mercy.

Shabaz sheriff needs to resign, guys a clown, shows what an unelected leader looks like, army should free IK now and hold elections.

Pakistani generals were taking oath that they will retailtate at appropriate time and chosen place 🤣And This is how they always respond. China Ki chhhtri HQ-9 kaam nahi aayi🤣

Same question. Home many times did pak get bombed in these 4 days ?

We don't even know if this cease fire will last, let's c for the next few days.
India set out to avenge widows and then shook hands to day sorry. It is quite embarrassing for Modi.

Trumps statement frames Pakistan and India as equals. Something Godi media has done everything to deny for 15 years.

Your comments about beggars, IMF, terror state etc are all out of the window when you chose to shake hands at the behest of America.

Pakistani generals were taking oath that they will retailtate at appropriate time and chosen place 🤣And This is how they always respond. China Ki chhhtri HQ-9 kaam nahi aayi🤣
Looks like if they accept this truce, that time of their choosing will never happen, let's see if this cease fire holds

India can now go back to focusing on its economy..... Movie is over folks, what a waste this all was..... Anyway better late than never...
If cease fire is successful ,it almost looks like limited data collection exercise from Pakistan , China and India.I think all the right departments got real-time data of each others capibilities.

If sieze fire is successful ,it almost looks like limited data collection exercise from Pakistan , China and India.I think all the right departments got real-time data of each others capibilities.

China the main beneficiary imo.

India set out to avenge widows and then shook hands to day sorry. It is quite embarrassing for Modi.

Trumps statement frames Pakistan and India as equals. Something Godi media has done everything to deny for 15 years.

Your comments about beggars, IMF, terror state etc are all out of the window when you chose to shake hands at the behest of America.
I don't care much about a person but if pak is accepting this truce, they are bogging down on their we will strike at our convenience remark.

Just heard pak got 2 more billion bailout from imf, enjoy and have fun.

India confirms ceasefire deal
India’s Foreign Secretary Vikram Misri says the the director general of military operations of Pakistan called his Indian counterpart earlier this afternoon and an agreement was made.

“It was agreed between them that both sides would stop all fighting and military action on land, air and sea with effect from 17:00 Indian Standard Time today (11:30 GMT),” he said in a short statement.

“Instructions have been given on both sides to give effect to this understanding. The directors general of military operations will talk again on May 12 at 12:00.”

India begging Trump to rescue them has worked it seems like. A lesson India will remeber for a lifetime. India ko tamacha para and they folded quick

Pakistan got bombed thrice deep inside their homeland.

And then ceasefire.

Trump sahab- jawab to poora hone dete :p

All India is good for is providing cheap labour to the western world, making money, growing the economy, hosting the IPL.

But please leave the war fighting to the real men. When the British came to the subcontinent and took over things, the Indian population just rolled over and allowed them to become their rulers without a fight.

Every sane person in Pakistan condemned what happened in Pahalgam but what I hate is when the immature Indian government and their godi media becomes judge, jury and executioner themselves and blame Pakistan immediately without carrying out any investigation let alone sharing proof.

India started the aggression. They took our 3-day patience and silence as a weakness. PAK Armed forces had no option but to respond and they finally gave them a befitting reply last night. Last night they got a taste of their own medicine. Pakistan Zindabad.

Hope sanity prevails now.

All India is good for is providing cheap labour to the western world, making money, growing the economy, hosting the IPL.

But please leave the war fighting to the real men. When the British came to the subcontinent and took over things, the Indian population just rolled over and allowed them to become their rulers without a fight.
OK. Are your forefathers not part of that population .. lol

Well we all know who ran to daddy. Big coincidence that it happened after we attacked?

Lol.

Bro I am with you.

You camel cowboys were so close to achieving Ghazwa E Hind. My family and friends in India were trembling at the thought of the Pakistani fire crackers hitting them..

Please spare us next time and show some mercy 🥺 🙏 :apology

DG ISPR - We will respond at the date and place of our choice.

4 days later- Ceasefire.

:D :D
DG ISPR - We will respond at the date and place of our choice.

4 days later- Ceasefire.

:D :D
Destruction of your army camps, arsenals, scores of Indian militants, sirens all of NW, running away mid IPL, completely calling off IPL tell a different story. Pakistan's 2 day response was more than enough for you to fold. As for avenging you dropping missiles on our civilians like a facist war mongering country will happen now many more times at your terror camps like Pulwama style by our freedom fighter brothers of Kashmir, you can be sure about that. While you will continue killing your own through drama of Pahalgam under your facist Hindutva to fool your nation.

Munir, Khawaja, DGISPR Uncle -

"We will hit India at the date and time of our choice."
"We will avenge the loss of last drop of blood"
" India will never forget about our response"

End Result: Ceasefire after 4 days.
Zero Military casuality.

Mil gaya Revenge?

India's come out of this episode looking big wuss. As soon as Pakistan retaliated, they went for the ceasefire option.

Pak army ik baar 2-3 missiles mar lo and then say oops we thought ceasefire starts in 30 mins.
Or they can attack first anytime they choose and say this is for may 7th.

BTW, looks like there are subsequent talks on Monday, let's c how this pans out. Imo shelling and firing will continue at loc for weeks based on past history

Or they can attack first anytime they choose and say this is for may 7th.

BTW, looks like there are subsequent talks on Monday, let's c how this pans out. Imo shelling and firing will continue at loc for weeks based on past history
People at loc must be traumatized. War only really effected them. I hope for their sakes there is no shelling.

I don't care much about a person but if pak is accepting this truce, they are bogging down on their we will strike at our convenience remark.

Just heard pak got 2 more billion bailout from imf, enjoy and have fun.

I think it was the IMF deal which sealed it for Pak, both sides are happy. Pak got the money, India gets away targeting their camps ..

India's come out of this episode looking big wuss. As soon as Pakistan retaliated, they went for the ceasefire option.

We see that here on PP too. When they can't handle the heat, they run to mods. :yk

Even in real life, they have to gang up to harm minorities. They don't have the courage to go one-on-one.

A complete wuss of a community. :inti

Destruction of your army camps, arsenals, scores of Indian militants, sirens all of NW, running away mid IPL, completely calling off IPL tell a different story. Pakistan's 2 day response was more than enough for you to fold. As for avenging you dropping missiles on our civilians like a facist war mongering country will happen now many more times at your terror camps like Pulwama style by our freedom fighter brothers of Kashmir, you can be sure about that. While you will continue killing your own through drama of Pahalgam under your facist Hindutva to fool your nation.

Nah bhai, Delhi tak to missile aanee theee....

India Rawalpindi and Islamabad tak pahuch gaye, aapke fauj border border he khelti rah gayee

:D

Munir, Khawaja, DGISPR Uncle -

"We will hit India at the date and time of our choice."
"We will avenge the loss of last drop of blood"
" India will never forget about our response"

End Result: Ceasefire after 4 days.
Zero Military casuality.

Mil gaya Revenge?
Indian troops have been named dead officially. In your desire to troll don't name them as zero. They are human beings who chose to fight for their country and paid the ultimate price, leaving behind while you are diminishing them as "zero" to point score behind a keyboard.

For the families of those slain those troops may be worth the whole of India and Pakistan combined. Regardless of what side you are on have the decency to respect the slain, recognise them, honour them and do NOT make them zeros

China the main beneficiary imo.
Of all this fiasco:
Biggest loser:
1. Imran Khan

Losers:
1. The innocent people and soldiers who died for their respective nations
2. Cricketing ties
3. Kashmiri public who have been set back by about 5 years of growth.
4. IAF's operational capability still under question
5. Pakistan Air Defense: Capital getting struck multiple times shows clear gap in defenses.
5. India and Pakistan media, non stop false propaganda was pathetic

No change :
1. The war hawks on both sides, who will keep claiming their wins

Winners:
1. Asim Munir: The Big Daddy winner of all this. Unchallenged grip on Pakistan.
2. Modi: Easy strengthening of hold over power. IWT is still suspended.
3. Trump: He should be getting his Nobel Prize
4. Chinese weapons, taking out a Rafale a big plus win, but utter failure of Air defense systems fully exposed.
5. Indian Air Defense: Rock Solid

With IWT suspended, India will continue to build a powerful leverage against Pakistan against any future misadventure. Pakistan needs restoration of IWT else all this retaliation serves no purpose. After all the dust has settled, boundaries have not changed. Short military wins and losses have been claimed but the lasting change is the suspension of IWT and that will dictate the future of India-Pak ties.

Now, Can Pakistan's general care about their future and bring India back into IWT? That's the question.

We see that here on PP too. When they can't handle the heat, they run to mods. :yk

Even in real life, they have to gang up to harm minorities. They don't have the courage to go one-on-one.

OK. What's the ancestry of your forefathers , do you have Nordic or creole roots ? Lol

You are the only Bangla poster in this thread, rest are sane and avoiding this thread as it's out of context. Keep appeasing ...

They're completely delusional. They genuinely believe they can destroy Pakistan overnight, just as their pathetic media portrays. But in reality, they were backed into a corner on all fronts. China stepped in and effectively warned them to stop their provocations, Turkey stood firmly with Pakistan, and the IMF approved Pakistan’s loan despite their desperate efforts to prevent it. And yet, after Pakistan’s swift retaliation, they agreed to a ceasefire within just 12 hours, still believing they are somehow winning. All it takes is rubbing two brain cells together to realize why their government would agree to a ceasefire so quickly.

I just hate that they've made PP insufferable for last few weeks. I hope the usual suspects stay away. Spamming threads is all they're good at.

They're completely delusional. They genuinely believe they can destroy Pakistan overnight, just as their pathetic media portrays. But in reality, they were backed into a corner on all fronts. China stepped in and effectively warned them to stop their provocations, Turkey stood firmly with Pakistan, and the IMF approved Pakistan’s loan despite their desperate efforts to prevent it. And yet, after Pakistan’s swift retaliation, they agreed to a ceasefire within just 12 hours, still believing they are somehow winning. All it takes is rubbing two brain cells together to realize why their government would agree to a ceasefire so quickly.

They think they lost 0 troop and 0 jet. :qdkcheeky

Possibly the most brainwashed and delusional group of people on Earth.

Who's delusional ?

China stepped in and warned us in the past 4 days.. when ? Yes, turkey stood by you as expected.

Saudi n uae showed their dual nature, that must be a shocker for some

Nah bhai, Delhi tak to missile aanee theee....

India Rawalpindi and Islamabad tak pahuch gaye, aapke fauj border border he khelti rah gayee

:D
whole Pakistan is at border , all militray stretegies from/against Pakistan account for this vulnerability.

Wish this childish "we got you first" crap things end soon.

Nothing from my side. I have pledged it. No point scoring. No debates over who had the upper hand. All that is not relevant. I welcome this moment of peace. Let’s move forward and more brothers must join this cause:

They think they lost 0 troop and 0 jet. :qdkcheeky

Possibly the most brainwashed and delusional group of people on Earth.

Yes, a statement is forthcoming from Fauj shortly.

We have avenged the blood ( by hitting few insfrastructure )

No jets lost. No casuality. Bahadur fauj ko salaam ( even though violated thrice by missile)

Sab changa. Naacho saare.

And the awan gladly do the bhangra.

What is your comment on posters like sweep shot

No comment right now.
Don’t want to entertain them.

I am a forward looking guy.
I have already accepted ceasefire and have pledged to give full support to it in the spirit of peace and friendship