Pakistan and India confirm ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’

India did not get anywhere near the kind of international support they were thinking. They don't have the Israel level of impunity to be allowed to do what they want by the US.

The US detachment and refusal to all out support India against Pakistan beyond simple terror attack condemnation was a big slap on their face.

The West just views India as a rich growing economy and gigantic cheap labour market but that's about it.

Its laughable that the Americans expect India to be a counterweight to China in the region. This war has clearly shown in the event of a conflict bw India and China, China will make lightwork of India within days.

India did not get anywhere near the kind of international support they were thinking. They don't have the Israel level of impunity to be allowed to do what they want by the US.

The US detachment and refusal to all out support India against Pakistan beyond simple terror attack condemnation was a big slap on their face.

The West just views India as a rich growing economy and gigantic cheap labour market but that's about it.

Its laughable that the Americans expect India to be a counterweight to China in the region. This war has clearly shown in the event of a conflict bw India and China, China will make lightwork of India within days.
No. Both have nuclear weapons. Population is almost same. Land mass wise China is slightly bigger.

We never believed usa will be with us. Isreal n Russia are the only allies we ever had and ever will

How can Indo Pak situation be compared with Israel Palestine? Palestine or Hamas don't have F16s or Nukes.

India isn't a match to China. Its an established fact but they aren't pushovers either.

Well said.

China actually grabbed 2000 sq km of Indian territory since 2020 (without any war). India could do nothing about it.

If China wish to, they can annex whole of India. :inti

Can the keyboard soldiers and lieutenants from both side calm down.

Pakistanis - Yes we won

Indians - Yes we won.

🤡

Come on, it’s honestly been pretty embarrassing for India. They thought they could just hit Pakistan, call it a strike on ‘terrorist hideouts,’ and get away with it like nothing would happen.

the moment Pakistan hit back, India ran to America and shook hands with pakistan on the orders of anerica.

For a country that’s always hyping itself up, that’s pretty embarrassing.

Well said.

China actually grabbed 2000 sq km of Indian territory since 2020 (without any war). India could do nothing about it.

If China wish to, they can annex whole of India. :inti

Yeah true China can take whatever they want from India; land, etc.

So as soon as Pakistan starts firing a few off there’s a ceasefire, India thought they could overwhelm Pakistan.
Looks like they waited until Pakistan hit back and then decided on a ceasefire.

If Pakistan invests in proper air defence systems India doesn’t have anything as its airforce is terrible.

Pakistan could have rejected ceasefire in that case. Why did they accept? ;)

You have a nation because of india in first place
Ignore him bro. He is just a over excited wannabe extremist who has no identity of his own. Therefore contant need to bringing Pakistan and Daddy China everywhere. If he finds in the morning that he has constipation, somehow he will manage to blame it to India.

His 'What did you last ate' posts are excellent and real eye opener though 🤣

Come on, it’s honestly been pretty embarrassing for India. They thought they could just hit Pakistan, call it a strike on ‘terrorist hideouts,’ and get away with it like nothing would happen.

the moment Pakistan hit back, India ran to America and shook hands with pakistan on the orders of anerica.

For a country that’s always hyping itself up, that’s pretty embarrassing.

But why you bend down to trump on ceasefire? Pakistan could have rejected the ceasefire and keep hitting India hard.

oh wait :D

So as soon as Pakistan starts firing a few off there’s a ceasefire, India thought they could overwhelm Pakistan.
Looks like they waited until Pakistan hit back and then decided on a ceasefire.

If Pakistan invests in proper air defence systems India doesn’t have anything as its airforce is terrible.
This conflict showed Indian pilots were very low-skilled. They probably got their credentials from scam diploma mills. :inti

The way the Indian spokesman walked off stage after announcement and didn't answer questions shows they are expecting a backlash.

People will rightly question what were BJP thinking?

Maybe , just maybe Pakistan would have learnt their lesson when all of this ends. And realized that there is no fun harbouring terrorists on Pakistan soil now. Even if Pakistan fauj is not directly involve with terrorists, they should eliminate all these cockroaches from their homeland. And handover all UN designated terrorists to us. Just do your part.

And even after that, a pahalgam type atatck happens, Pakistan will come out clean if their intentions are fine. India will be in no poistion to blame Pakistan anymore.
Firstly there's no love in Pakistan bar a few nutters for these Hafiz Saeeds and Masood Azhars. However do you seriously believe Pakistani state would meekly hand them over without any quid pro quo at the behest of a hardline Hindu nationalist government ?

Most Pakistanis accept they cannot win a conventional war with India. We cannot match your military and economic capacity over the long-run. Therefore Pakistan must maximise its points of leverage.

I cannot speak for Pakistani state but it's hard to believe they wouldn't entertain a return to dialogue on basis of Musharraf-Singh four point plan on Kashmir - turning LOC into a soft IB like Ireland, phased demilitarisation, no forced demographic change, and both countries ending support for proxies in Kashmir and Balochistan.

Please don't mention Kargil (started by an egomaniac general long dead) or Modi's 2015 visit which was all PR with no groundwork or preparation (which would've shown Nawaz as a lame duck with a nonexistent relationship with his military).

India's unsubstantiated declarations of victory (as we heard after repeal of Article 370) or screaming "INTERNAL ISSUE" doesn't end a conflict and makes a Pahalgam inevitable. Sit down and resolve this once and for all.

Maybe , just maybe Pakistan would have learnt their lesson when all of this ends. And realized that there is no fun harbouring terrorists on Pakistan soil now. Even if Pakistan fauj is not directly involve with terrorists, they should eliminate all these cockroaches from their homeland. And handover all UN designated terrorists to us. Just do your part.

And even after that, a pahalgam type atatck happens, Pakistan will come out clean if their intentions are fine. India will be in no poistion to blame Pakistan anymore.
Well put bro

So my prediction for next few days on PP-

We downed your jets

Vs

We managed to reach very close to your national capital (Pindi)

You don't worry about pakistan you worry about your self why you agree ceasefire

Mighty India ki phat gayi 🤣

But Pakistan is a giant so why did they bend down and accept the ceasefire.

Your operation couldn't even start properly and ceasefire. :D

Didn't accept it from a warrior nation, dushman to bach kar nikal gaya teen airstrike kar ke aapke ghar main :p

Firstly there's no love in Pakistan bar a few nutters for these Hafiz Saeeds and Masood Azhars. However do you seriously believe Pakistani state would meekly hand them over without any quid pro quo at the behest of a hardline Hindu nationalist government ?

Most Pakistanis accept they cannot win a conventional war with India. We cannot match your military and economic capacity over the long-run. Therefore Pakistan must maximise its points of leverage.

I cannot speak for Pakistani state but it's hard to believe they wouldn't entertain a return to dialogue on basis of Musharraf-Singh four point plan on Kashmir - turning LOC into a soft IB like Ireland, phased demilitarisation, no forced demographic change, and both countries ending support for proxies in Kashmir and Balochistan.

Please don't mention Kargil (started by an egomaniac general long dead) or Modi's 2015 visit which was all PR with no groundwork or preparation (which would've shown Nawaz as a lame duck with a nonexistent relationship with his military).

India's unsubstantiated declarations of victory (as we heard after repeal of Article 370) or screaming "INTERNAL ISSUE" doesn't end a conflict and makes a Pahalgam inevitable. Sit down and resolve this once and for all.
Good post.

If kashmir is the only conflict for ind - pak , I don't know why most of us (punjabi/ bihari/ marathi/ sindhi/ gujju) folks need to fight another 50 years over that land / people. Make current border de facto and pull out everything. Amount of money, time spent on this is ridiculous

Pakistan could have rejected ceasefire in that case. Why did they accept? ;)
My friend, Pakistan is not the instigator. Every five years Modi needs this to win an election. Of course Pakistan would and should agree.

Be happy that your country tried to confront Pakistan, albeit not head on but at least you did something. Send missiles from deep whilst getting hammered on the frontlines.

Pakistan mustn’t become complacent. Modi is a warmongerer and it wouldn’t surprise me if ugly Pajeets try to attack Pakistan again in the coming days, despite the agreement of ceasefire. So Pakistan must stay alert and I beg that they improve their air defence system.

My friend, Pakistan is not the instigator. Every five years Modi needs this to win an election. Of course Pakistan would and should agree.

Be happy that your country tried to confront Pakistan, albeit not head on but at least you did something. Send missiles from deep whilst getting hammered on the frontlines.

Pakistan soverginity and integrity was on line. India send missiles to major cities and air bases. Who was stopping to take 'proper' revenge?? The operation couldn't even start properly- what was the need to accept the ceasefire so quickly.

I request every Indian and Pakistanis to welcome this ceasefire and stop with upmanship. What did you all want, nuke each other?

Sare missiles Pakistan me hi gira liye kya???
Yahan to ek bhi nhi gira
Aapke yahan suna h airbases aur terror hideouts khatam ho gaye?

Yes…. All Chinese made artillery totally failed, it’s a big embracement for Xi Jinping in Russian victory parade yesterday

Pakistan soverginity and integrity was on line. India send missiles to major cities and air bases. Who was stopping to take 'proper' revenge?? The operation couldn't even start properly- what was the need to accept the ceasefire so quickly.
‘Revenge’ is giving a strong response after being attacked, which is what happened. Strong enough to make India think twice. What more will we be avenging here? This is not a blood feud between clans, potentially it’s devastation on a large scale.

English is not your first language so maybe I’ll take it easy. War between neighbours is not good, Modi is a dangerous extremist and a threat to peace. Please accept this.

‘Revenge’ is giving a strong response after being attacked, which is what happened. Strong enough to make India think twice. What more will we be avenging here? This is not a blood feud between clans, potentially it’s devastation on a large scale.

English is not your first language so maybe I’ll take it easy. War between neighbours is not good, Modi is a dangerous extremist and a threat to peace. Please accept this.

Revenge is just a metaphor, you took it literally.

Also the operation - there are no visual confirmation of what Pakistan achieved from this operation. If you think this response is good enough, then its ok. Its just pale in front of all rhetorics of DG ISPR and ministers.

Finally- If you want us to accept Modi as extremist, then also accept that Pakistan Armed Forces trains and harbours terrorists. Should be fair for both sides.

If I am an Indian voter, I will seriously question Modi's intentions, just for his ego sending the whole region to the edge of destruction, this is a proper trial-deserving attitude.

So all things considered.. Pakistani forces have been a big disappointment 😞
Got violated by the drones on May 7 at 9 places then had there air defences destroyed at Lahore and earlier today got there air bases destroyed.

All they could do was shelling at the Loc and killed innocent kashmiris

I expected a much harder response

If I am an Indian voter, I will seriously question Modi's intentions, just for his ego sending the whole region to the edge of destruction, this is a proper trial-deserving attitude.
Your army did this.. hiding behind the terrorist.
When faced with the real army they hid behind America again

Your army did this.. hiding behind the terrorist.
When faced with the real army they hid behind America again

Is there any evidence of that or are you just a blind modi follower?

Imagine acting all tough and mighty and then agreeing to a ceasefire the second the opposition retaliates. India in a nutshell.

Is there any evidence of that or are you just a blind modi follower?

Imagine acting all tough and mighty and then agreeing to a ceasefire the second the opposition retaliates. India in a nutshell.
Whats the point? You all going to brush it off with your typical replies - Hindutva BJP RSS blah blah

More from Indian armed forces

Speaking to reporters, Indian Navy Commodore Raghu R Nair says the Indian armed forces will adhere to the understanding reached on the ceasefire.

He added, however, that the military will “remain fully prepared, ever vigilant and committed to defending the sovereignty and integrity of the motherland”.

Nair said: “Every misadventure by Pakistan has been met with strength. And every future escalation will invite a decisive response. We remain fully operationally ready to launch whatever operations may be required in defence of the nation.”

Meanwhile, Indian Air Force Wing Commander Vyomika Singh claimed the country’s military succeeded in damaging Pakistani airbases in Skardu, Jacobabad and Bholari.

“In addition, a loss of AD [air defence] weapon system and radar made the defence of Pakistan airspace untenable,” she said.

Across the Line of Control, she said “excessive and precise damage” was done to military infrastructure and command and control centres.

So all things considered.. Pakistani forces have been a big disappointment 😞
Got violated by the drones on May 7 at 9 places then had there air defences destroyed at Lahore and earlier today got there air bases destroyed.

All they could do was shelling at the Loc and killed innocent kashmiris

I expected a much harder response
India can easily strike Pakistan with BrahMos missiles, exploiting Pakistan's greatest vulnerability—its lack of strategic depth. However, targeting air bases would mark a significant jump on escalation ladder, as it would cross several of Pakistan’s red lines. Pakistan’s likely response in such a scenario would be a direct strike on India’s financial centers. The fact that India escalated to this level within just a few days suggests that punitive strikes were indeed carried out against high-value targets by PAF.

Many in Pakistan greet news of the ceasefire with relief, joy

Chanting slogans of “long live Pakistan”, people in many cities welcomed the ceasefire with India, calling it a moment of national pride and relief after days of heightened tension.

“This is a big day for Pakistan,” said Mohammad Fateh, a young man in the city of Lahore. “Our forces responded with strength, and India had no choice but to agree to a ceasefire.”

In Islamabad, Zubaida Bibi, a 45-year-old housewife, expressed joy following the ceasefire, saying: “War brings nothing but suffering. We are happy that calm is returning. It feels like Eid to me. We have won.”

In Muzaffarabad, capital of Pakistan-administered Kashmir, residents welcomed the ceasefire, saying they hope it will bring long-awaited relief to a region that has borne the brunt of recurring conflict.

“For us, peace means survival,” said Zulfikar Ali, a resident. “We’ve suffered enough. I’m glad that both Pakistan and India have made a sensible decision.”

Thankfully in the end common sense prevailed from both end especially india.
India was stupid to start this unnecessary war.
No one suffered in this war more than people from Jammu and Kashmir as always.

Many innocent lost their lives especially people from rajouri and poonch and they got their houses destroyed. It's difficult to build a house for a middle class.
All the war mongers especially indians who are fighting from their keyboard can stop all the yapping.
Nothing happens to anyone from any bihar state or other Indian states.

I just want all the keyboard warriors to come to the front line at the border if anything like this ever happens again.
What do these war mongers know about losing a special one to these unnecessary wars.
I hope this peace continues.

Zoor daar tamacha on India's face, they got annihilated went crying to Trump within first 2 days of Pakistan striking back hard. Pakistan took their jets down on the very first hours losing Rafaels is epic humiliation for them. Pakistan even without attacking back and when it did go on offense mode these buzdil aatankis ran to Daddy Trump for a cease fire 🤣. Another humiliation for generations to come. These cowards have no guts, no courage

Remember China only big in size, but not in arms n ammunitions. Chana lags behind Russia
Chinese air defence system will be really questionable.if this is their standard, they have to think a lot before going after Taiwan against u.s . We should really upskill ourselves in air force division.we should get new stuff asap and get the pilots trained hard may be in us/Russia.S400 is a super productive in those horrible madman strikes.so I think Russians will be very happy and will ask us to get more advanced stuff. Akash worked fine along with our own skystriker drones.Akash is getting a new version .we should work out a way for shelling. We lost more lives in shelling .one thing is clear we have to delay with pak just like Israel deals with harassment.pak tactics are completely simulation of a rogue terrorist state.

Lives have been lost—whether in Pahalgam, through drone strikes, or missile attacks. The human cost remains the highest price of all.

The worst are those who believe war can ever be a solution. It has never truly solved anything, and it never will. I hope better sense prevails—both among the governments and the people of both nations.

No one should be allowed to claim the banner of religion to justify crimes. No one should carry out violence in the name of justice. Even if a strike eliminates ten truly heinous criminals, the loss of a single innocent life is a tragedy. Humanity must take precedence.

The colonizers who sowed the seeds of this division have long returned to their distant shores, leaving us behind to suffer the consequences of the mindset they created.

It's also disheartening to see how some users from both countries on this forum seem to actively promote war. That warmongering mentality is exactly why we remain stuck in this cycle of hatred.

Let’s pray for lasting peace and hope that this kind of tragedy never repeats

Revenge is just a metaphor, you took it literally.

Also the operation - there are no visual confirmation of what Pakistan achieved from this operation. If you think this response is good enough, then its ok. Its just pale in front of all rhetorics of DG ISPR and ministers.

Finally- If you want us to accept Modi as extremist, then also accept that Pakistan Armed Forces trains and harbours terrorists. Should be fair for both sides.
I’m sorry but I don’t believe anything an Indian says, especially in these times under Modi. Your credibility is nil, nothing you say can be taken at face value.

Your past leaders were statesman compared to this fool, we have known this for the past ten years. If Modi stays in power, look forward to dealing with the occupation in Kashmir. You can’t sit there and label everyone a terrorist when your Prime Minister invokes violence at every turn to consolidate his power base and causes havoc in Balochistan.

I agree with what you say in terms of terrorists but this term is only reserved for occupying and imperialist powers. Namely India in Kashmir and Israel/America in Palestine. You occupy a piece of land that is majority Muslim with a Hindu extremist ruling it. Good luck.

Your PM is a terrorist extremist. Have you accepted it yet?

This will be modi last term, After him will most likely be yogi, that bold fella who always wears saffron, he is even more of a hardcore Rss bakht, war won't stop anytime soon, this was just round 1.

Hahaj mate you've lost it.

This is by far the most shameful post on all of PP. Our families live in Pakistan and they have nothing to do with anything and you're asking for their deaths or for their lives to be ruined by Indian dictators?

Yesterday my cousins told me that some of their papers got cancelled and they had spent months preparing it just so they could travel for further study to either Au, UK, USA or Canada?

What are they going to do now? They can't even attend schools or colleges properly thanks your country consistently blasting innocent children?

Then I have a very dear friend who lives in kashmir and she's been telling me she's consistently been recieveing blackouts + power outages in her region and constant warnings to stay in doors in her region?

What about some posters here like @jamie smith fan who lives so close to the border and is actually more in danger then we are as im assuming you're probably another overseas Indian who ran away?

People's lives are being affected be it schools being shut down, unemployment rate rising due to jobs being shut down, PSL being postponed and both local and international cricketers being put in danger and actual kids being murdered at border regions?

For god sakes change your name you 2 faced copy cat. I don't want people to associate me with you lol. What an insult to me.
Great post.
These delusional Indian posters should be brought down to earth like ...........

The way Pakistanis celebrating after ceasefire clearly shows they are relieved. They were under tremendous pressure after taking too much hitting from the Indian forces

Samajwadi Party spokesperson said, "Pakistan is forcing a full-fledged war on India. We had taken a selective action, but Pakistan is continuously attacking, India, to safeguard the sovereignty, to uproot terrorism, the whole country is standing with the Indian defence forces."

"The real face of Pakistan has come to the fore. India has never taken action in response to any aggression. But today when war is being forced, we want to say that India is not a weak country. Many countries like America and China will have to take a stand. America's stand is disappointing," he told news agency PTI.

Translation - phat gai, please save us.
Pakistan is not Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan - we are Pakistan.

This cult need not worry about water supplies, their tears of fears are enough to fill the rivers and gangas of India.

Pakistan ain't going anywhere, but India is running.