Indian Guru sentenced to 20 Years in Jail for Rape, Fined Rs 30 lacs [Update Post #182]

Around 30 are confirmed dead.

It seems local administration underestimated the situation.

Local administration didn't underestimate, they were incompetent. Every one expected this situation, but they still couldn't control the situation. lakhs of people had descended on panchukla in the last 2 days, everyone knew what these idiots will do if the verdict was not in their favour.

Local administration did a great job. If they had used excessive force, it would have spiralled beyond control. This much casualty was expected. Personally think it is a political decision because he was getting too powerful.

It is not about using excessive force, they should have stopped people from reaching panchkula in the first place, section 144 should have been implemented, if they had stopped the people from gathering here in the first place then all this would have been avoided. Just plain old incompetence.

The BJP is at that stage of the curve where they aren't getting belted day in and day out but incidents like these should be held long in the memory until such a time comes.

Hope Guruji makes some good friends in prison.

You are posting on the net, so one assumes you are not illiterate. Go do your own research on this rapist, and do not be so intellectually lazy.

I love adopting morally superior tones with those who are morally bankrupt - so I could not care less what you think or say. Your response is a disgrace, and if I did not know better, would conclude that all Indian men are either rapists or supporters of them.

As a woman, I strongly object to the sub-Continental male mentality, that seeks proof of a women's innocence, but believes without question a man's innocence, when accused of mistreating females.

You come with lots of presumptions. I did research and found that the only evidence was what the "victim" said. In a world where witnesses are bought and there are people who want to pull others down, I think it is a flimsy ground to pronounce judgement on. But you, like many others, have made up of your mind, that the baba must be a rapist because of the sub continental male mentality, or because all powerful people are bad and must be brought down. It is a travesty of justice if someone can accuse me of a crime, and I will be imprisoned for 8 years just because she said so. Seems like my life means nothing at the altar of sacrifice to please the intellectual mafia just because historically women have suffered and the powerful have gotten away with crime.

That he has many high profile followers. Just that the pic was doing the rounds on FB.

All major spiritual leaders in India have high profile followers no big deal.. Indians or sub continent people in general tend to idolise God man and go to them whenever they face any issues.. This is the culture of our nation you can't change that no one knows which god man is involved in heinous crimes and which is pious..

Why hasn't Pakistan been blamed as yet? Surely it's Pakistani agents mixed in with the Guru's followers who have instigated the rioting in order to try and give India a bad name. Wouldn't be surprised it was found out that those women who made the accusations of rape were in fact ISI undercover agents.

You come with lots of presumptions. I did research and found that the only evidence was what the "victim" said. In a world where witnesses are bought and there are people who want to pull others down, I think it is a flimsy ground to pronounce judgement on. But you, like many others, have made up of your mind, that the baba must be a rapist because of the sub continental male mentality, or because all powerful people are bad and must be brought down. It is a travesty of justice if someone can accuse me of a crime, and I will be imprisoned for 8 years just because she said so. Seems like my life means nothing at the altar of sacrifice to please the intellectual mafia just because historically women have suffered and the powerful have gotten away with crime.
I doubt you've seen the statements (of at least two women/victims), or any corroborating evidence. I'm betting that the victims gave enough details (for example, aspects of his physique, and/or marks on his body, and/or layout of his private chambers etc) that gave credibility to the victims statements.

This is what happens when you are always wishing ill upon your neighbours and interfering in their affairs! Had this guy been found innocent the scenario would have been similar with those who believe him to be guilty causing chaos. More trouble will follow on Monday when he is sentenced leading to more trouble. My own view is that he appears guilty, there is sufficient evidence suggesting that this guy is responsible for molesting many ladies.

Honestly this is not the first time I've heard some baba do this. My Indian friends here have told me numerous stories of such cases.

I doubt you've seen the statements (of at least two women/victims), or any corroborating evidence. I'm betting that the victims gave enough details (for example, aspects of his physique, and/or marks on his body, and/or layout of his private chambers etc) that gave credibility to the victims statements.

You are betting on the assumption that the judiciary is fair, when it is the most corrupt institution in india. Anyway, every judgement gets published, so I will wait to see the full statement.

This is the judiciary which has to yet to punish the killers of sikhs in 1984, pronounce final judgement on the babri case, and took more than 4 years to sentence the guilty of the infamous rape case whose hearing was being done in a "fast track" court. And the same judiciary which has failed to sentence any politician.

The most rotten core of india is its judiciary. baba ji may well be guilty, but I won't believe till I read the full evidence.

Killing in the name of a rapist, you can't be serious. People in both countries are so prone to being brainwashed and so caught up with this pathetic messiah-syndrome that they end up taking innocent lives.

Every idiot responsible for the riot should be hanged first and then hang the rapist baba as well.

If Guru g is innocent he can always appeal to superior court. More importantly, only his couple of words to his followers and fanatics could have saved dozens of lives and stop all the mayhem.

When a rape accused is not arrested we burn candles and march, When a rape accused is arrested we burn the city.
#IncredibleIndia

It's easy to make fun of the country but India has freedom and people can worship all they wish. It's strength of the country and thus there will always be babas. Nothing wrong with that.

Problem starts only when there is an accusation, and the verdict is not delivered timely. Take this case, had the verdict been delivered in 2002, this baba wouldn't have grown so much. And it's not with babas, but also politicians and actors. Remember Salman Khan's case? So it the judiciary fault and their inability to work time-bound.

The ease with which subcontinental peple take peoples' lives always baffles me

Thirty people died because a rapist got sentenced for rape?

South Asia is really the hell hole of the world.

Well, this babaji was a man with a lot of money and clout. So one would assume that he did hire a crack legal team to fight his case, and must put a lot of money into it. Despite all this, if the judiciary still believes that the baba raped then the evidence against him must have been pretty overwhelming.
The fact that the baba's highly paid legal luminaries could do nothing to influence the judgement in his favor also confirms this.
The Indian judiciary may be corrupt and favoring the rich, but even they won't close their eyes to strong evidence. A lot of rich Indian criminals are rightfully in jail, and this can only mean that the judiciary does work, notwithstanding all the criticism levelled against it.

It's absolutely horrible, just seen some of the scenes, didn't for the life of me think it would be this bad, hope the authorities get this under control and soon.

no.
they think that this is a conspiracy against their sect. (there is a lengthy history of politicians using him and he using politicians)

Well, this babaji was a man with a lot of money and clout. So one would assume that he did hire a crack legal team to fight his case, and must put a lot of money into it. Despite all this, if the judiciary still believes that the baba raped then the evidence against him must have been pretty overwhelming.
The fact that the baba's highly paid legal luminaries could do nothing to influence the judgement in his favor also confirms this.
The Indian judiciary may be corrupt and favoring the rich, but even they won't close their eyes to strong evidence. A lot of rich Indian criminals are rightfully in jail, and this can only mean that the judiciary does work, notwithstanding all the criticism levelled against it.

Its interesting that everyone (almost) trusting the judiciary.

I would say judiciary supporter are at par with baba's supporters.

The baba ji talks of ram and raheem, which is the opposite of what BJP wants. I think there are bigger powers at play who want to kill this sect, which was popular among women and the downtrodden.

I share your opinion about judiciary. However, in your view, what is the alternative?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">32 killed in India as court convicts guru of rape<br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/wTNtxLNBLF">https://t.co/wTNtxLNBLF</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TheNews?src=hash">#TheNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/World?src=hash">#World</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash">#India</a> <a href="https://t.co/nJRqn3iJQp">pic.twitter.com/nJRqn3iJQp</a></p>— The News (@thenews_intl) <a href="https://twitter.com/thenews_intl/status/901345973586112514">August 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

I am not sure, mayeb the Punjabis/Haryanvis here can confirm, but I've heard that the worshipers of this Baba and the Dera Sauda Sacha are mainly the lower caste Sikhs of Punjab / Haryana, who see him as some sort of savior figure, who's actually done a lot in the past for the poor and women, giving them employment and such.

So the political / social alienation felt by certain communities is also a reason for the rise of "personality cults" in the country. Their insecurities are manipulated by people like GRR.

oh come on, BJP took this guy's support in Haryana, Punjab and Delhi elections.
and all the claim about 50mn followers are fake as well.
this baba claimed he had 20 lakh devotees in Delhi, and asked them all to vote for BJP in 2015 assembly elections, and we all know what happened 67-3.
he exaggerate his followers to fool political parties to get favors from them.

oh come on, BJP took this guy's support in Haryana, Punjab and Delhi elections.
and all the claim about 50mn followers are fake as well.
this baba claimed he had 20 lakh devotees in Delhi, and asked them all to vote for BJP in 2015 assembly elections, and we all know what happened 67-3.
he exaggerate his followers to fool political parties to get favors from them.

He supported amrinder in punjab and khattar in haryana. maybe his devotees vote with their own mind and only look at him for spiritual guidance. Baba ji is no worse than many religious figures, in fact better in some regards.

I am not sure, mayeb the Punjabis/Haryanvis here can confirm, but I've heard that the worshipers of this Baba and the Dera Sauda Sacha are mainly the lower caste Sikhs of Punjab / Haryana, who see him as some sort of savior figure, who's actually done a lot in the past for the poor and women, giving them employment and such.

So the political / social alienation felt by certain communities is also a reason for the rise of "personality cults" in the country. Their insecurities are manipulated by people like GRR.

The upper castes don't want the lower castes to grow out of their fold. Which explains why the upper castes are hating Baba ji.

He supported amrinder in punjab and khattar in haryana. maybe his devotees vote with their own mind and only look at him for spiritual guidance. Baba ji is no worse than many religious figures, in fact better in some regards.

you know nothing Jon snow. baba supported Cong/amrinder in 2007 but after that he has always supported BJP in Punjab elections. actually this was one of the big reasons even Akali dal lost major support in Punjab(among sikhs?) BJP of Akali-bjp clan took Baba's support, and Akali leaders were not able to defend that(as Sikh don't like this baba)

So baba's support to BJP cost BJP and helped Amrinder. I know why upper caste sikhs don't like him, which is their prerogative. I am less concerned about the Baba (if he is indeed guilty), but I respect the sect Dera Sachcha Sauda, and hope new leadership arises which continues the good work.

Not really. They are agitated because they believe their Goodman is innocent. In your India hate don't make it look like they are agitating inspite of accepting him as guilty.The agitators are not agitating because a rapist got sentenced for rape but because they don't believe him to be one.

The upper castes don't want the lower castes to grow out of their fold. Which explains why the upper castes are hating Baba ji.
This is not a caste issue. it's due to illiteracy. if I start posting this Baba's intellectual sermons most people will die laughing, but still many uneducated people follow him irrespective of caste, I have seen Sikh jats followers, high caste Hindu followers. why does most of these Baba's are found in North India and not in South? because good literacy rates there, and why does among North Indians only punjab-haryana-delhi based Baba's are rich /influential? because we have rich uneducated people here.

So baba's support to BJP cost BJP and helped Amrinder. I know why upper caste sikhs don't like him, which is their prerogative. I am less concerned about the Baba (if he is indeed guilty), but I respect the sect Dera Sachcha Sauda, and hope new leadership arises which continues the good work.

sometimes political moves backfire.
Congress is at its lowest because Rahul Gandhi is its leader. that doesn't mean Rahul intentionally want to help BJP and bring down Congress.
similarly Baba's support caused BJP-SAD, but that doesn't mean it was intentional

This is not a caste issue. it's due to illiteracy. if I start posting this Baba's intellectual sermons most people will die laughing, but still many uneducated people follow him irrespective of caste, I have seen Sikh jats followers, high caste Hindu followers. why does most of these Baba's are found in North India and not in South? because good literacy rates there, and why does among North Indians only punjab-haryana-delhi based Baba's are rich /influential? because we have rich uneducated people here.

The south has its fair share of babas, remember nithyananda?

OK, educate us, why does 'upper caste' Sikh don't like him?

Let me entertain your idea that Dera is hated because of the good intentions of the educated intellectuals who want people to follow only the established religions and not to start following a new entrant. Obviously it is not about competition and wanting to keep people under your monopoly. Obviously, any dharmic sect must be backward. Even then, the illiterate and misguided have the right to follow whoever they want. The DERA must be doing something which is attracting them towards it. The powers to be want DERA to be eradicated and won't let someone new continue the charity work. Let us see how far they can go and if there is payback.

1 or 2 may be. but I know at least 10-12 dera of different Baba's near my house

Not 1 or 2, there are many, and you just look at the wealth of nithyananda, his sex video with a south actress was leaked but still his followers think that their baba is a pure soul who wouldn't indulge in such activities, I have stayed in south four 4 years, babas are very much present in south India

Babas are definitely regressive, unlike the vatican sponsored do gooders.

Also if you look at the followers of nithyananada then many of them include white foreigners from US, Canada, europe, so your literacy argument won't hold there

so why do you think people follow these Baba's ? when there sex videos have gone viral?

Sad that the followers of Dera haven't been afforded the status of having a religion, otherwise people would not so easily dehumanize them and call them backwards and get away with it.

Let me entertain your idea that Dera is hated because of the good intentions of the educated intellectuals who want people to follow only the established religions and not to start following a new entrant. Obviously it is not about competition and wanting to keep people under your monopoly. Obviously, any dharmic sect must be backward. Even then, the illiterate and misguided have the right to follow whoever they want. The DERA must be doing something which is attracting them towards it. The powers to be want DERA to be eradicated and won't let someone new continue the charity work. Let us see how far they can go and if there is payback.

no, that's not my idea, there are other reasons why Sikh don't like this baba.
there are many other Baba's in Punjab (with which Sikhs disagree aswell) but this man is a separate case

so why do you think people follow these Baba's ? when there sex videos have gone viral?

Because these people have blind faith in the baba, human psychology is a very weird thing, once you are brainwashed then you won't accept the truth even if it hit you in the face. Human brain is just a complex machine, you can programme it which ever way you want under the right conditions. Search on youtube and you will find many videos from white americans defending nithyananda.

Sad that the followers of Dera haven't been afforded the status of having a religion, otherwise people would not so easily dehumanize them and call them backwards and get away with it.

dehumanizing? wow
I merely point out how can people still follow these Baba's when there are many videos of them indulging in immoral activities. how do you explain millions of followers of asaram and nithyanand? who defend them.

One more thing I forgot to add about the literacy argument, I am from chandigarh and even I went to one of the babas here because my family forced me to and I saw who's who of chandigarh at that gathering, DCs, SPs, Big businessmen even navjot siddhu came to take blessing of the baba, so this baba culture has nothing to do with literacy, I wonder how these babas manage to convince such powerful people, they must have some power I guess.

many political leaders and govt employees people go to them to be in their good books, Navjot Sidhu went to radhe maa aswell. these things happen to get votes/promotions

Pakistani judiciary is much better than the indian one, which is rotten to the core.
baba is going to be in deeper trouble, he has two murder cases against his name aswell, one of the victims brother got murdered. and a journalist who published letters of victims First time in newspapers also got killed one day. but hey, we must hail this baba as Godman and curse judiciary, which after long time has started doing its job correctly.

Many babas do practise secret tantric vidhyas which give them hypnotising energy and aura.

baba is going to be in deeper trouble, he has two murder cases against his name aswell, one of the victims brother got murdered. and a journalist who published letters of victims First time in newspapers also got killed one day. but hey, we must hail this baba as Godman and curse judiciary, which after long time has started doing its job correctly.

It is your victory so you can rejoice, as the baba you hated is in jail and the sect you don't want is going to be in trouble. Waiting for the day when the judiciary grows some balls and sentences the perpetrators of 84 and 92 riots, jails powerful politicians and bollywood mafia and brings justice to the masses. I know I won't ever get to rejoice, so hey at least someone is happy.

No. Its not due to illiteracy. South India is even more superstitious than north India.
Babas thrive on spiritual void. Indian people crave peace of mind and spirituality and babas promise them shortcut to it.

Many babas do practise secret tantric vidhyas which give them hypnotising energy and aura.

Are you saying the bigwig followers of these babas are hypnotized?

Pretty sure there is money and political capital involved.

It is your victory so you can rejoice, as the baba you hated is in jail and the sect you don't want is going to be in trouble. Waiting for the day when the judiciary grows some balls and sentences the perpetrators of 84 and 92 riots, jails powerful politicians and bollywood mafia and brings justice to the masses. I know I won't ever get to rejoice, so hey at least someone is happy.

I'm happy that a rapist is going to jail, he tried to flex his muscles, dragged this case for 15 years, tried to threaten judiciary by inviting 1 lakh of his followers around CBI court, but failed.
judicial system has long long way to go, believe me, I would be 1000x more happy if justice is given to the victims of 1984 Sikh genocide, 2002 and 1992.

Wrong. There are enough educated people following him. And think on the big picture, there are also cases on Tejpal or Salman Khan. Now, those were vigorously defended by educated, and well-mannered individuals. Remember how many were saying so what if he killed one, he also saved many through his humanitarian work. It's not just the babas, but many other spectrum of work.

I'm happy that a rapist is going to jail, he tried to flex his muscles, dragged this case for 15 years, tried to threaten judiciary by inviting 1 lakh of his followers around CBI court, but failed.
judicial system has long long way to go, believe me, I would be 1000x more happy if justice is given to the victims of 1984 Sikh genocide, 2002 and 1992.

Also, don't hide the happiness that millions who followed a sect you did not approve of, will be now without a leader, with no replacement coming. Exactly the way you would have wanted. Cheers to the judiciary! They may be cowards elsewhere but they have shown exemplary courage for once.

Wrong. There are enough educated people following him. And think on the big picture, there are also cases on Tejpal or Salman Khan. Now, those were vigorously defended by educated, and well-mannered individuals. Remember how many were saying so what if he killed one, he also saved many through his humanitarian work. It's not just the babas, but many other spectrum of work.

I call them 'educated' illiterates

This is what the intellectual bollywood mafia said when salman khan was convicted in 2002 hit and run case.

Sonakshi Sinha: Terrible news. Dnt knw wht to say except tht will stand by @BeingSalmanKhan no matter what. Hes a good man and no 1 can tk tht away frm him.
Alia Bhatt: We love you and are standing by you.
Varun Dhawan: I won't comment on the courts judgement. But salman Bhai has the biggest heart and is the most helpful person in this industry
Riteish Deshmukh: Not commenting on courts verdict- but my heart goes out 2 @BeingSalmanKhan :large hearted & 1 of d finest people I hv met in this industry.
Parineeti Chopra: Hurts to think of what could happen. We will always be with you. Hope the judge sees the beauty of a human being that Salman Khan is.
Arjun Kapoor: It doesn't matter what anyone or any court says he doesn't deserve this at any level...will stand by @BeingSalmanKhan no matter what...

Obviously, they are the educated and intellectual class, so the support was justified. Support for baba is regressive.

This is what the intellectual bollywood mafia said when salman khan was convicted in 2002 hit and run case.

Obviously, they are the educated and intellectual class, so the support was justified. Support for baba is regressive.

why do you assume all people who support this judgement also support Salman Khan and don't want justice for 84,2002 and 1992?

Exactly. The idea of "So what if he killed one, he also saved many through his humanitarian work" is the actual issue here. Poor people who believe in that idea, resort to anger publicly like in this case, whereas educated & intellects resort to PR stunts, marketing. Both are wrong but the latter somehow never gets called out.

I wonder why Pakistanis are so surprised at Indians supporting their judiciary?

I don't care one bit regarding the judiciary.

The only thing supriszing is this rioting, burning and killing this baba is getting after he's been convicted for rape.

As I understand it his organisation the Dera Sacha Sauda was founded by a guy from Baluchistan in the 1940s called Mastana Balochistani. He was a disciple of someone called Sawan Singh (one of the founders of the Radha Soami sect of Sikhism although these days there are many who claim the Radha Soamis are not real Sikhs).

The Radha Soami bloke instructed his pupil Balochistani to go and feed the poor, give water to the thirsty etc etc. So he built tens of ashrams across northern India primarily where they taught meditation but where they'd also feed people. It was extremely popular because they genuinely didn't care about people's castes and backgrounds so anyone was welcome.

Fast forward to the early 1990s and Balochistani was long gone and his successor Satnam Singh had died too so up pops Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh. For a long time he was just another Indian 'godman' however he's really courted publicity in recent years.

I think he's a crackpot and fraud however his organisation clearly do good work especially for the poor and vulnerable. Then again they can afford to given the number of followers they have and the money that brings in.

Mainstream Sikhs don't like him because they think he's going against the basics tenants of Sikhism in many of the things he does (for example promoting idol worship). Moreover Sikhs consider their holy text the SGGS as their final Guru (much like the finality of prophet-hood within Islam) and see such a person as a challenge to their religion - they see him as competition essentially.

I find it quite funny that people are quite happy to accept a guru or god who happened to live hundreds/thousands of years ago sometimes just on the basis of how many followers the person had yet when someone pops up in modern times and claims to be a guru or whatever these very same people start shouting blasphemy/our guru is bigger than your guru.

You have great understanding of the mainstream religions in India. How old are you man?

The only thing supriszing is this rioting, burning and killing this baba is getting after he's been convicted for rape.

Please could you provide a break up of how many people killed by the followers vs how many killed by the security forces?

Also, don't hide the happiness that millions who followed a sect you did not approve of, will be now without a leader, with no replacement coming. Exactly the way you would have wanted. Cheers to the judiciary! They may be cowards elsewhere but they have shown exemplary courage for once.

I have nothing against dera followers . I'm merely giving my opinion on why these Baba's (convicted of rape, murders. viral sex videos) have such huge following. someone said they are brainwashed, someone even said they are hypnotized (lol). I said most of them are very less 'educated', there was a baba satya sai(?) which showed some magic tricks to woo his devotees, a 10th standard science student could do those magic trick. so I believe majority of there supporter are not properly educated.
I not rejoicing that dera followers lost their leader. please don't put words in my mouth.

btw, only people(which I come across) having problem with this judgement are BJP supporters or followers of the baba itself. are you one of them by any chance?

why do you assume all people who support this judgement also support Salman Khan and don't want justice for 84,2002 and 1992?

I don't assume that. The only assumption I have regarding you that you don't like Dera Sachcha Sauda and would be happy if it was disbanded.

The other point is that it is wrong to hail the judiciary when it has so much blood on its hands. Also there are double standards involved. The bollywood elite get away by supporting killers and are not shamed by the mainstream media, like the followers of Dera have been.

The entire financial loss will be recovered from the organisation this baba ran.It has billions of dollars.The court has ordered that.

We are yet to get any info regarding the identity of the dead.

The entire financial loss will be recovered from the organisation this baba ran.It has billions of dollars.The court has ordered that.

We are yet to get any info regarding the identity of the dead.

Billions ?? So he was that popular :))

Yeah more propaganda. Ok we believe you.

I don't assume that. The only assumption I have regarding you that you don't like Dera Sachcha Sauda and would be happy if it was disbanded.

The other point is that it is wrong to hail the judiciary when it has so much blood on its hands. Also there are double standards involved. The bollywood elite get away by supporting killers and are not shamed by the mainstream media, like the followers of Dera have been.
1. there are many deras in Punjab, I don't agree with there ideology, but I don't hate them either.
2. this baba might be a new phenomena to you, but here in Punjab he is quite popular and people knew of these case before it became national media sensation. so he was already seen as Villain.(that's why negative impact on Akali dal aswell)
3. if Bollywood celebrities or certain actors fan come in between a judicial process, I would support police to take strict action against them aswell.
4. media is not everything, deep down everyone know who was driving that car, that day. don't you see comedians making jokes about that incident day in day out?
5. judiciary have a long long way to go, 15 years taken for this case , already prove glaring errors in our system. but still we can salute this particular judge for not getting threatened by Baba's tactics.
6. I hope dera finds a new leader who do not rape his/her followers, who teach them right path, path of peace and not violence just to save his/her own a$$

1. there are many deras in Punjab, I don't agree with there ideology, but I don't hate them either.
2. this baba might be a new phenomena to you, but here in Punjab he is quite popular and people knew of these case before it became national media sensation. so he was already seen as Villain.(that's why negative impact on Akali dal aswell)
3. if Bollywood celebrities or certain actors fan come in between a judicial process, I would support police to take strict action against them aswell.
4. media is not everything, deep down everyone know who was driving that car, that day. don't you see comedians making jokes about that incident day in day out?
5. judiciary have a long long way to go, 15 years taken for this case , already prove glaring errors in our system. but still we can salute this particular judge for not getting threatened by Baba's tactics.
6. I hope dera finds a new leader who do not rape his/her followers, who teach them right path, path of peace and not violence just to save his/her own a$$

So I was wrong in my assumption about you. Disagree with your point that people know who is the crook even if they go scot free.

1. People don't really know. 2. It matters nothing to the politician if he is joked about, as his core constituency supports him. If such people are not brought to justice, there is no point about going gaga about the indian judiciary. I have known a handful of high court judges, and they had a price for which they can be bought. One of them was an anti corruption judge.

So I was wrong in my assumption about you. Disagree with your point that people know who is the crook even if they go scot free.

1. People don't really know. 2. It matters nothing to the politician if he is joked about, as his core constituency supports him. If such people are not brought to justice, there is no point about going gaga about the indian judiciary. I have known a handful of high court judges, and they had a price for which they can be bought. One of them was an anti corruption judge.

who exactly is going gaga about judicial system other than some usual suspects? even news media was showing yesterday how CBI officials were pressurized to slow proceedings of this case.
here in Punjab there is a very popular saying "vkeel ki krna, judge hi kr lo" ("no need to hire a lawyer, when we can hire a judge ")
but when in any particular case a judge shows some spine we need to Pat his back.

if Zimbabwe cricket team wins a match, do you believe it's Fan's shouldn't celebrate just because Zim have poor record ? no man of the match should be given?

who exactly is going gaga about judicial system other than some usual suspects? even news media was showing yesterday how CBI officials were pressurized to slow proceedings of this case.
here in Punjab there is a very popular saying "vkeel ki krna, judge hi kr lo" ("no need to hire a lawyer, when we can hire a judge ")
but when in any particular case a judge shows some spine we need to Pat his back.

if Zimbabwe cricket team wins a match, do you believe it's Fan's shouldn't celebrate just because Zim have poor record ? no man of the match should be given?

I would say very low standards if we think this is a great act by the judiciary. dera sachcha sauda are easy scapegoats. I will rejoice if it brings to justice even one person sitting in power.

Have you guys seen pakistan media. They really are the dumbest media on earth. Only watch it for comedy purposes.
They reported india is going to break down as khalistan movement is going on ,as this baba got caught of rape charges.
Are yoy seriously kidding me ???

https://youtu.be/seO-GpGXrKM
Pakistan media reporting on baba ram rahim singh.

Don't worry about one Pak media report.

They are nothing like the garbage Indian media. Rather than worrying about media reports worry at the fact a Baba getting convicted has caused so much instability and should be a national embarrassment on how your incompetent government has no control.