Indian journalist threatened over anti-rape cartoon

This. Cartoons related to God and prophets will always create problems. There are plenty of other ways to convey the same message through cartoons.

Agree. Good posts by Madplayer.

There is enough intolerance in India, but that’s a different topic. This cartoon is not in a good taste and I can see why it is hurting a few people.

No one is getting desperate, BJP is collapsing internally with every dime it leader making a dumber statement, reminds me of Raj Babar or UPA-2, ONLY thing being BJP-1 ITS NOT even their second term yet.

Sorry for caps.on phone.
Yes, but these cartoons are helping BJP’s cause. I’ve had debates with BJP supporters and quite frankly I am unable to explain certain stuff done by the anti-BJP camp. This is one of them, then there were some other viral images mocking some other Gods.
First step should be to dissassociate Hinduism with BJP. When you understand that BJP is not equal to Hinduism, you don’t make such cartoons.

No one is getting desperate, BJP is collapsing internally with every dime it leader making a dumber statement, reminds me of Raj Babar or UPA-2, ONLY thing being BJP-1 ITS NOT even their second term yet.

Sorry for caps.on phone.

If making dumb statements mattered then RaGa would be history. Thing is people dont have a viable option to Modi.

And you will find me condemning the same.
Which of the pre-electoral promises have modi kept? I'll not even talk about the rising communal tensions in the country. He failed in bringing back black money,controlling petrol prices, controlling corruption (Norah modi and the gang),creating new jobs, his move to ban 500 and 1000 rupee notes only accounted for 5000 crores of black money while hurting the GDP growth of the country. Hell, he even failed in his promises like re-establishing the Kashmiri pandits,and quickening up the establishment of ram mandir. I mean he even didn't fulfill his promises to the hindutva groups. Apart from the big corporates has anyone benefitted in his regime? So why would not anyone be a better candidate than him?

Why are you laughing ? Why is it funny to you ? Even i am a less religious hindu and more in to sikhism,still this doesnt sound funny.so this is how we will tackle rape issue now ? People wont sound liberal by supporting this. Its called hypocrisy. You dnt supress certain section of society that much ,then they blindly support stupid decisions of certain party and then called as bhakts.

Speak for yourself my friend.

Assumption ain't the right way to go. :P

They will soon find an ISI angle to this cartoon. I am reading it now that Swathi Vadlamudi is an ISI agent set up by her Pakistani lover! She visited Karachi recently to meet him where she converted to Islam. Now she is hell bent in breaking up Mother India. Additionally, the ISI are enraged and jealous that India formed the internet when dinosaurs were roaming the earth!:)):)):))

As explained many times before

When referring to the Prophet Mohammad, kindly give your Muslim friends respect by putting PBUH next to his name and not shorten his name to Mohd. Mo. etc

This is a humble request atm.

When referring to the Prophet Mohammad, kindly give your Muslim friends respect by putting PBUH next to his name and not shorten his name to Mohd. Mo. etc

I guess outrage against cartoon (death threat is wrong though ) is justified seeing how people are sensitive about religion.

Which of the pre-electoral promises have modi kept? I'll not even talk about the rising communal tensions in the country. He failed in bringing back black money,controlling petrol prices, controlling corruption (Norah modi and the gang),creating new jobs, his move to ban 500 and 1000 rupee notes only accounted for 5000 crores of black money while hurting the GDP growth of the country. Hell, he even failed in his promises like re-establishing the Kashmiri pandits,and quickening up the establishment of ram mandir. I mean he even didn't fulfill his promises to the hindutva groups. Apart from the big corporates has anyone benefitted in his regime? So why would not anyone be a better candidate than him?

Congress gave ticket to lawyer of fellow accused and Nirav Modi’s lawyer in Karnataka.

As for Modi govt is considered Digital economy/DBT/GST/Ujwala/Roads and I guess even Railways are great going.We will see more and more benefits from these in future.

This . People are so sensitive about religion looks like. And here cartoon depicts all the bhakts or lord rama rapists. And nothing will hapoen to her. This is india. Here is a space for every sort of people. She will be celebrity ,if she has not become one yet.

I spoke for myself. I dnt like to be called as rapist . But you said nothing wrong with this cartoon. You even find this funny. What happen is she will be celebrity soon. She can join politics or there are many careers waiting for her *. So easy isnt it. Call all bhakts of ram rapists and obviously some psedo liberal will appreciate this*.... .

Edit*

I spoke for myself. I dnt like to be called as rapist . But you said nothing wrong with this cartoon. You even find this funny. What happen is she will be celebrity soon. She can join politics or tgere are many careers waiting for us. So easy isnt it. Call all bhakts of ram rapists and obviously some psedo liberal will appreciate this and become a celebrity .

No you used the word "even". I was referring to that and highlighted it.

Controlling Nirav modi and gang ? you mean with a time machine ?

As for big corporates , they havent benefited much , hes taxing the rich and bigger companies higher ..anyway ..I have a question , if everything is going wrong with the economy , how did Tax revenues jump ~20% this year ?

Its not about being sensitive. Its about respect.

Same thing people who opposes to Cartoon wants.What happens in not everyone respects religion as we seen in the Cartoon supporters but people are sensitive to religion defineily feel they are not respected.

Controlling Nirav modi and gang ? you mean with a time machine ?

As for big corporates , they havent benefited much , hes taxing the rich and bigger companies higher ..anyway ..I have a question , if everything is going wrong with the economy , how did Tax revenues jump ~20% this year ?

This big corporate nonsense is a congress catchphrase eventhough some of the biggest industrialists are became so big during Congress rule.If big industries not supported from where jobs will come??

Journalist won't be harmed...But such cartoons will make sure that Modi will be re elected..The more the lberals attack hindu religion in defense of the tragedy,the more the chances...

So you supported this thing ?????? Good to hear this.we know what we are. And dnt worry take care of your home first. Atleast modi's india people have courage to make a mockery of lord rama and make these sort of cartoons otherwise there are some countries where UN recognized terrorists are represented in govt .and other crimes are acceptable. No one in the world calls modi genodical. Why would we take offence ,i hope you wont take offence if we even start to tell about you.

What? Are you using distraction tactical now?

The article triggers the reaction because it is based on the reality which affirms the already knowingly acceptance in the society where the main influence is openly instigator thus being portrayed as one does strike some nerve as expected.

The whole world calls Genocidal Modi. After all, more than 2 billion Muslim populations live in the world in every corner. And it is based on the fact that cannot be changed unlike Supreme Court of India.