India's lie exposed - The U.S. says no F16s were downed by India

still holding on desperately..i'm starting to admire the idiocy..lol..

Youa re aware that in the culture we live in in pakistan we would have known the name of the pilot within 24 hrs..plus videos of the wreckage and other things being leaked..in Pakistan the janaza has to be a public event and nobody would have kept it quiet. Its just not possible..every pind living individual has a phone now..

You need to come down and question what your vaunted armed forces were doing..

Kargil war say hi hope u got it what I mean

arrrh I see.
So its not the "source" of the information, it is America trying to protect its brand?

I'm looking forward to the next excuse from our Indian friends.

Well according to them we hid the wreckage, because we are that good that we can scoop all this stuff up within hours..actually within minutes, hide the identity of the pilots, hide their janaza, then procure a new F16D blk52 within a week and place it back into the inventory..wow..

Bahahaha Indian nationalists are now claiming that this a conspiracy by America :)) :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">For America, war is a multi-trillion dollar business & the F16 is a global brand. There is no way the US can ever admit that a MIG 21 shot down an F16. It will bury the brand for ever & will raise questions on other US weapon systems. Embarrassing for US.<a href="https://t.co/gA9awcviVp">https://t.co/gA9awcviVp</a></p>— Major Gaurav Arya (Retd) (@majorgauravarya) <a href="https://twitter.com/majorgauravarya/status/1114111233047900160?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

I swear lets cancel all h1bs and see them blame america.

Immy69 you are right. Introspection is needed here. I just find it odd in middle of conflict why would a country allow USA access to all their secret airbases to count planes. Anyways thanks for discussing this in mature fashion. Let us be friends , brother

[MENTION=491]IMMY69[/MENTION]

I believe they're obligated under contract for the pentagon to inspect any aircrafts they bought from them.

Kargil war say hi hope u got it what I mean

oh bhai, nobody hid it..everyone in pakistan knew what happened..why do you think sharif was gone? it is also not the same thing..it is alot easier to hide fauji casualties than a billion dollar aircraft falling out of the sky..and in a Muslim country especially it is very hard to hide the death of our elite pilots...not happening..not every country is a habitually deceptive one..

Pakistan army refuse to accept own army man bodies

It was inspected by lockheed martin who have employees on the ground in pakistan. They are there to ensure the seals on some of the secret equipment is never broken, that we get easy access to their support services we have paid for, that they know how and where their equipment is being used and if we require replacements or if we are breaking a contract..they do this in every country including Israel.

allegedly but eventually they did..ask anybody from that era they will tell you they know people in the army who died in kargil..this is not the same..

Lol. One media source naming unknown sources.

This is like that Manu Pubby article on Mi 17 crash. Now people know why he wrote it, his name is in Agusta corruption case chargesheet.

American news publication Foreign Policy has claimed in a report quoting unnamed US defense officials. "

Read before you post.

Lol @ the news source :91:

Everyone knows what happened. IAF jets went inside Pakistan (1st time since 1971) and bombed Jaish camps in Balakot. They stayed in Balakot airspace for 20 mins and returned safely. Pak got embarrased....tried to send their jets to India next day to attack our army but failed. IAF jets chased them out and in the process 2 of our jets went down and 1 pilot being captured. Imran, fearing Indian aggression started talking about peace immidiately and let off Abhinandan next day. Pak opened their balakot airspace after 5 weeks since the attack.

Whats the proof that foreign policy gave? Un named sources?

One month back this same magazine and writer wrote a piece elaborating how India is in a need to buy american jets like F16 or F18s.

The same journalist who wrote and elaborated how India should desperately buy the F16 or F18?

Why will the US state dept comment on "Un named sources"?

He needs to tell who was the second pilot and who was admitted in the CMH hospital.

Read then laugh then feel sorry.

This is the sorry state of bhakths.

Please Please stop..seriously..its getting stupid now..

They live in an alternate reality.

On one hand Imran Khan did a televised speech asking for Indian Evidence in to the Kashmir bombing.
Then when they attacked first, we shot down and captured a pilot, Imran Khan again took the higher ground and immediately stated that they will release the soldier.

IK was calling for calm from the Indians from the very first moment and yet now it is down to America that peace has prevailed?

IK, since 911, has been berating America for going to war in Afghanistan and killing thousands of tribal people through the use of drones. For over a decade he said war was not the answer and that it only created more terrorists.

When Trump cut "aide" to Pakistan, did IK going begging to them? No, if anything he pointed out the fallacies of America'a actions.

But who cares about the facts, if we can't win an argument then lets just call Pakistan the puppet of America...

Honestly, just when you think you've heard it all, an Indian pops up and comes out with even more rubbish...

allegedly but eventually they did..ask anybody from that era they will tell you they know people in the army who died in kargil..this is not the same..

Just give some fact bro .I don't want war just piece between India and Pakistan

The Great Khan you have made valid points about contract. I wont dispute that - it just shows how dependent Pakistan is on USA.
Maybe in future there will be some made in Pakistan jets with their own program.

The Great Khan you have made valid points about contract. I wont dispute that - it just shows how dependent Pakistan is on USA.
Maybe in future there will be some made in Pakistan jets with their own program.

Most countries around the world are dependent on the US, we're a world superpower. Even india is extremely dependent on America, it's economy would collapse without American investment and the indian army is desperately trying to buy american aircrafts.

Just give some fact bro .I don't want war just piece between India and Pakistan

If you want peace, then start questioning your own government and military.
Do your own domestic research and after that, if you still think the problem if external then come back again and ask for some facts.

They live in an alternate reality.

On one hand Imran Khan did a televised speech asking for Indian Evidence in to the Kashmir bombing.
Then when they attacked first, we shot down and captured a pilot, Imran Khan again took the higher ground and immediately stated that they will release the soldier.

IK was calling for calm from the Indians from the very first moment and yet now it is down to America that peace has prevailed?

IK, since 911, has been berating America for going to war in Afghanistan and killing thousands of tribal people through the use of drones. For over a decade he said war was not the answer and that it only created more terrorists.

When Trump cut "aide" to Pakistan, did IK going begging to them? No, if anything he pointed out the fallacies of America'a actions.

But who cares about the facts, if we can't win an argument then lets just call Pakistan the puppet of America...

Honestly, just when you think you've heard it all, an Indian pops up and comes out with even more rubbish...

lol..i thought they were happy to be Americas new ally? I mean weren't they bragging how they were gonna get their new american and european weapons and teach us a lesson? with cold start and operation this and that..?? now we are american puppets?

But i get it..really i do..I mean for years you've been told how suddenly you are better than those terrorist pakistanis. Your airforce is now going to rule the asian skies and those poor corrupt terrorist Pakistanis don't even have enough money to power their tractors..I mean they were happy we were collaborating with the chinese to build junk. And then when the time came to really show what you were made of, to rule the skies and show off the asian raptor, they literally crashed and burned. the psychological trauma must be immense. Their whole country seems to be on the verge of collective depression thanks to their insane media...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Oh dear how embarrassing <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> if you are going to lie at least try something more believable? Everyone knows you guys can’t aim. When you lie you don’t hurt others, you hurt yourself. The great nation of India can do better. Its people deserve better. <a href="https://t.co/i19LWo4Dea">https://t.co/i19LWo4Dea</a></p>— BilawalBhuttoZardari (@BBhuttoZardari) <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari/status/1114071724193140736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

You know things are bad when even Billo Rani is trying to make fun of you? :inti

Everyone knows that no F-16 was downed by Mig.

Modi was simply trying to get some mileage out of the border situation and badly failed. We even missed the target badly and one of our pilots got caught.

The whole episode was a massive embarrassment for India. The embarrassment would have been minimal had the idiots of BJP did not make false claims.

Modi was simply trying to get some mileage out of the border situation and badly failed. We even missed the target badly and one of our pilots got caught.

The whole episode was a massive embarrassment for India. The embarrassment would have been minimal had the idiots of BJP did not make false claims.

Everyone knows but most of them don't want to accept it and are turning a blind eye. :inti

Talk about yourself. We are bloody proud of Modi ji. Shows where your loyalty lies when you believe the Great Satan USA and not India, the mother of civilization.

The downed F16 is from Jordan, bought second hand. USA only counted its own F16 given directly to PAF, not second hand imports

https://thediplomat.com/2014/02/pakistan-purchases-f-16s-from-jordan/

At least bother to read something that you yourself have posted:

According to Pakistani sources, Pakistan’s Air Force has purchased one squadron of F-16 multi-role fighter aircraft from Jordan. The 13 F-16s were in service in the Royal Jordanian Air Force and will be inducted into the Pakistani air force next month. The deal has been finalized, approved by both countries, as well as the United States. The 13 aircraft are the same F-16 A/B Block-15 variant that Pakistan’s Air Force already operates.

As far as I know you can't secretly purchase American F-16's behind their back.

& then you people performing sajda in funeral prayers. Do you think that Indians who are hoodwinking in today's world would have been reliable 20 years back???

Talk about yourself. We are bloody proud of Modi ji. Shows where your loyalty lies when you believe the Great Satan USA and not India, the mother of civilization.

Your trolling is so obvious and predictable. You are really getting boring just like that freelancer guy. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IAF claim of hitting F-16 by their Mig 21 before having been shot down by PAF gets exposed. All 4 missile seeker heads recovered intact from the wreckage & held. Pakistan and its professional Armed Forces staying humble by not drum beating. We have more truth on this to share. <a href="https://t.co/jOklFU7GDJ">pic.twitter.com/jOklFU7GDJ</a></p>— Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor (@OfficialDGISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialDGISPR/status/1114192487210524672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

Your trolling is so obvious and predictable. You are really getting boring just like that freelancer guy. :inti

I’m glad you said that.
He sounds like my old uncle who comes out with the same droll sarcastic comments at every family gathering.

Nothing will convince the joshilas of this world. They still believe trees are terrorists in disguise. :sachin

There is propaganda and there is outright foolish lies which get exposed.

Lets see how long can you sustain this excuse .will any usa minister acknowledging the news do the job for you?

no. Only if Modi comes on national TV and said that he lied about the F16 shot down then joshila bhai will accept the truth.

Truth is we all need to move on and forward. So many people need help in this region and this sabre rattling is not going to get us anywhere..

The very fact that it still remains a case of "He said, She said" weeks after the event suggests that nothing happened.

What do you believe?

1. Were trees hit or terrorists?
2. Was a F16 downed or a spy pigeon?

:inti

no. Only if Modi comes on national TV and said that he lied about the F16 shot down then joshila bhai will accept the truth.

Don't hold your breath on that.

What do you believe?

1. Were trees hit or terrorists?
2. Was a F16 downed or a spy pigeon?

:inti

All I know is it was just another day in the life of the Indian Air Force where we lost a MiG-21 and nearly lost a pilot. ::J

When will Shri Modi Ji take revenge of Pulwama attack? We were made to believe that Pakistan will be wiped off the map. Is this going to happen or not? or will it happen in Uri sequel? :inti

After he completes the mandir at ̶F̶a̶i̶z̶a̶b̶a̶d̶ Ayodhya of course.

All I know is it was just another day in the life of the Indian Air Force where we lost a MiG-21 and nearly lost a pilot. ::J

You must have a view, dont be shy.

Again, trees or terrorists, F16 or pigeon. In your opnion which is it?

The trees decided enough was enough, grew kilometres taller and took down an F-16. Caught in the crossfire was a pigeon who aimed straight for the nacelle of a MiG-21. It needn't have bothered - that Soviet piece of junk would have come hurtling down to terra firma in any case. If not this year, then the next.

It really does hurt to admit your nation is a lying :))

Thanks for the answer. :)

It really does hurt to admit your nation is a lying :))

But I admitted the same weeks ago. Why waste my time having me type out a troll post on a weekend night when I can go and get sloshed instead? ::J

Have a good one yourself.

But I admitted the same weeks ago. Why waste my time having me type out a troll post on a weekend night when I can go and get sloshed instead? ::J

Have a good one yourself.

To be fair [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] is a top poster and has been more critical of IAF than us :))

Yep. [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] I hope citizens like yourself demand a change to the propaganda. A government can do great things in every area but if they lie to their people over such a serious issue, they are not fit for office.

Further humiliation for India and this time they have been caught red handed lying again. They cannot just stop lying. Someone help them. :))

Its tragic that an airforce that boasts of having a massive budget is reliant on making up crap and lie to satisfy its jingo junta and to hide its incompetence.

IAF is now just not the most incompetent airforce but also an airforce that LIES.

He needs to tell who was the second pilot and who was admitted in the CMH hospital.

That's the sticking point here.

I remember logging in to the Dawn's online portal that day about 20 mins after PAF's morning incursion took place and I still recall the blaring headlines on the front page '2 pilots in custody' I don't know if that headline is still up or they changed it.

We've never heard about the 2nd pilot since then, what happened to him?

Idea of F-16 downing was concocted to give India a facesaving exit after the February 27th mauling. Subsequently, Indians have used this fictitious downing to gain some breathing space but now the air has been sucked out of that, as well. The February 27th encounter was a massive humiliation regardless of Bollywood spins. Fact remains that PAF breached India’s multilayered air defense network, took SU-30MKI out of the equation, did simulated bombing runs on 6 different locations including brigade GQ & downed two IAF jets. IAF was jammed to the extent of not being able to differentiate between friend and foe. The Mi-17 downing was fratricide as India was totally blinded. Even by India’s admission, Abhi guy was totally jammed and isolated from his ground control team and walked into PAF trap where he was clinically taken out by JF-17. Indians can clutch to fake stories to sooth their bruised egos but what’s done has been done and there’s no spinning themselves of of this one.

"Just stop talking about it."

Would be sound advice for the brainiacs in IAF HQ.

That's the sticking point here.

I remember logging in to the Dawn's online portal that day about 20 mins after PAF's morning incursion took place and I still recall the blaring headlines on the front page '2 pilots in custody' I don't know if that headline is still up or they changed it.

We've never heard about the 2nd pilot since then, what happened to him?

“The Government of India has been providing consular access in a timely manner to esteemed High Commission officials to their prisoners in India. However, consular access to Indian fishermen and prisoners in Pakistan jails is inordinately delayed. Such delays cause avoidable delay in confirmation of their nationality and thus detrimental to timely release of prisoners and fishermen,” the MEA note said.

Further, the MEA note said that Pakistan had not responded to concerns from India regarding missing Indian defence personnel, including Prisoners of War, who India believes is in Pakistan’s custody.

“It is requested that necessary steps may be taken immediately to locate, release and repatriate the missing Indian defence personnel believed to be held in Pakistan custody,” the note added.

https://www.news18.com/news/india/i...ushan-jadhav-and-other-prisoners-2086761.html

Quite the anticlimax for wing commander Abhinandan’s upcoming movie

I think the Indian lies were primarily meant for the domestic audience, given they don't really question them and eat them up in quite a hurry. They still believe the Uri "surgical strikes" and that "a large number of terrorists were killed in Balakot". Some of the posts in this thread are a testament to that. You think disproving the claims is going to matter? It will not. It's kind of like talking to Trump supporters about climate change or that their dear leader is corrupt.

Ok let's assume the "unnamed US defense official" is a fake and actually an ISI agent.

Can the Indians tell us what's the time frame of the real Americans completing their investigations and validating India's claim? Remember according to them the very fact that Pakistan used F-16 was a major offense and would cause American anger, let alone Pakistan ending up crashing one!

I mean the ISPR should be wetting his pants but he seems more confident than all the three Indian generals combined.

The count DID include the F16s bought from Jordan. So that's that.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Getting a lot of qs on whether the US included the F-16s Pakistan bought from Jordan in its count. The answer is YES: even third-party transfers of US equipment must go through the US government. <br><br>To clear up the confusion, I've updated the story. <a href="https://t.co/BviFjkLHRn">https://t.co/BviFjkLHRn</a></p>— Lara Seligman (@laraseligman) <a href="https://twitter.com/laraseligman/status/1114183187054366720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

sadly huge majority of Indians have rejected this truth and are now blaming US to conspiring with Pakistan on this matter :facepalm:

The count DID include the F16s bought from Jordan. So that's that.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Getting a lot of qs on whether the US included the F-16s Pakistan bought from Jordan in its count. The answer is YES: even third-party transfers of US equipment must go through the US government. <br><br>To clear up the confusion, I've updated the story. <a href="https://t.co/BviFjkLHRn">https://t.co/BviFjkLHRn</a></p>— Lara Seligman (@laraseligman) <a href="https://twitter.com/laraseligman/status/1114183187054366720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

Since the F-16 hit by "Ghazi" Abhinandan fell somewhere on Pakistan side, it is very well possible that Pakistani military glued together the damaged aircraft and only showed the US official then"good" side of the jet and hence manipulated the counting.

sadly huge majority of Indians have rejected this truth and are now blaming US to conspiring with Pakistan on this matter :facepalm:

Either way it is modi ji's loss.

After the incompetent Pakistani air force manages to lose the modern F-16 by an antic MIG-21, it should have been THE opportunity to isolate Pakistan and get the americans angry over them and takeaway all the equipments.

Failure no matter how you spin it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IAF claim of hitting F-16 by their Mig 21 before having been shot down by PAF gets exposed. All 4 missile seeker heads recovered intact from the wreckage & held. Pakistan and its professional Armed Forces staying humble by not drum beating. We have more truth on this to share. <a href="https://t.co/jOklFU7GDJ">pic.twitter.com/jOklFU7GDJ</a></p>— Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor (@OfficialDGISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialDGISPR/status/1114192487210524672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2019</a></blockquote>

I did not expect Indian Air Force to also lie so much; Modi types of politicians lie all the time but Indian Air Force should have more dignity and accepting the truth

I guess there is a section of the Indian armed forces who are influenced by the Chowkidar. This was indeed a bad chapter for India.

All reports have exposed India is lying. Even honest Indian's are saying this neither has any evidence been provided. Modi is just trying to hang on to Delhi by any means necessary, that's all.

Lets not forget to add that the young lady that actually confirmed this story is a highly regarded UPenn grad, Lara Seligman. Hard to discredit her work but Indians are still calling this an ISI conspiracy. LOL.

In the great words of Professor Vipin Narang from MIT...""As details come out, it looks worse and worse for the Indians."

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...-them-missing-report/articleshow/68733231.cms

When the American's say something in favour of India their people lap it up. When the very people say something in favour of Pak exposing their lies it's an ISI conspiracy. This is Indian logic for you!

Lool some of these chawkidar tweets are soo damn funny! One chawkidar saying by accepting Indian claim F16 was downed by MIG21 US will lose Indian market share to Russia. Lol like what? Man this is hilarious stuff.

All major countries make their own weapons and air crafts and here Indians are just happy boasting about who their potential suppliers will be. What a sharamful act.

This is like that Manu Pubby article on Mi 17 crash. Now people know why he wrote it, his name is in Agusta corruption case chargesheet.

lol c'mon man. Manu Pubby was the main journalist involved in breaking the story of irregularities in the Agusta.

This is like Ravish Kumar. When he was ripping into the Congress, the BJP was in love with him. Once they came into power, he became worthy of death threats.

The F-16 was first built 40+ years ago. As if the US would be scared of revealing a loss so far into the program.

As it turns out, the only candidate (however remote) of buying this plane anymore are India.

Lara is a herooo. What a champ!

Pity her twitter timeline: Chowkidars and bhaakts incoming like sentinels invading neo’s Ship on matrix 564F9652-4A7E-4248-885B-C4ACEFEA5273.jpg

The F-16 was first built 40+ years ago. As if the US would be scared of revealing a loss so far into the program.

As it turns out, the only candidate (however remote) of buying this plane anymore are India.

Yaar bhai. It’s takes literally 2 seconds to go to Wikipedia to see that the f16 has been going iterations and upgrades till last year. I mean, we’ve moved beyond pity now.

Exactly, so how can a Nikita Khrushev piece of junk take it out?

lol c'mon man. Manu Pubby was the main journalist involved in breaking the story of irregularities in the Agusta.

This is like Ravish Kumar. When he was ripping into the Congress, the BJP was in love with him. Once they came into power, he became worthy of death threats.

Read the ED chargesheet please.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The truth always prevails and is always the best policy. BJP's attempt to win elections through whipping up war hysteria and false claims of downing a Pak F 16 has backfired with US Defence officials also confirming that no F16 was missing from Pakistan's fleet.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1114437455602749441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 6, 2019</a></blockquote>

Total ISIs conspiracy with American support. Americans are jealous of this new superpower so they do these cheap things but don't worry they will burn the effigies of trump & the evil lady Lara. Protest & processions will be held in every big city, few traitors (muslims) will also be killed by mobs & this is how the new superpower will react against evil Americans & terrorist Pakistanis.

Lol. One media source naming unknown sources.

Whats the proof that foreign policy gave? Un named sources?

One month back this same magazine and writer wrote a piece elaborating how India is in a need to buy american jets like F16 or F18s.

Pentagon refutes any such investigation happened.

https://twitter.com/htTweets/status/1114412419470594058?s=19

Foreign policy magazine and its desperate sales pitch for F16 lasted one day.

Unnamed sources from Foreign Policy, a neutral source = Not believable.

Unnamed sources from 'Hindustan Times' = ...