"Instead of being thankful, Shahid Afridi backstabbed us, no longer my friend" : Harbhajan Singh

The help for Afridi was done knowing fully well that there is no peace on such fronts between Pakistan India - why this feigned surprise?

Yes they knew there was no peace but I really doubt they'd have expected Afridi to make these kind of remarks towards their PM and armed forces within a few weeks time.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a> is saying is not surprising. Pakistan was created on foundation of Hindu hatred. <br><br>When a Pakistani comes to India to make money through films, sports, business or even as a tourist, he puts on a mask of “love & humanity”.<br><br>This is the face behind the mask. <a href="https://t.co/TCCQwE22rG">pic.twitter.com/TCCQwE22rG</a></p>— Major Gaurav Arya (Retd) (@majorgauravarya) <a href="https://twitter.com/majorgauravarya/status/1261882004448014336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Rajdeep, some more gems from your respected Major which he posted just a couple of hours ago:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistanis say many Indians wants Akhand Bharat. Yes, we do. <br><br>I proudly say that if my generation cannot achieve the dream of Akhand Bharat, the next generation will. If not the next, then the one after that will.<br><br>Balochistan will be a free nation. <a href="https://t.co/089WntQlzi">https://t.co/089WntQlzi</a></p>— Major Gaurav Arya (Retd) (@majorgauravarya) <a href="https://twitter.com/majorgauravarya/status/1261950838588628994?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

also Rajdeep

Nope wrong. It maybe the biggest dispute that Pakistan wants to believe in but Indian stance is totally different. India has always been clear that no relationship, talks, ties or sports can resume with Pakistan unless cross border terrorism is stopped and Pakistan acts on its non state actors. And its not only current Modi govt, even Congress in the past also had same view but perhaps not as explicit. India has made it clear time and again in various international forums that cross border terrorism is the biggest and only issue between the two countries. Kashmir is Indian internal matter and after Aug 2019, its an Indian union territory managed by New Delhi. Just like we dont discuss about internal issues related to UP, Tamil Nadu or Maharastra with Pakistan, there is no question of discussing anything regarding Kashmir too.

The above is India's official stance. The rest of the fake bravados we see in twitter is just that.

Ok, but shouldn't there be a limit to "fake bravados".

When the same underlying rhetoric is observed repeatedly everywhere be it YouTube, FaceBook, Quora, PakPassion and every other platform on the internet and it's repeated by Retd Major to simpleton, then at some point one is forced to pause and wonder if it's really just fake bravado or a genuine widespread mindset. Especially when the voices countering such fake bravado are almost non-existent.

Yes! India as a huge nation of over 1.2 billion people will have a large number of trolls, far more than any other country. But should it not at the same time also have a large number of reasonable voices? Where are they?

Have they been made silence due to Modi-ji-cal correctness?

They are needed or else extremism will only increase on both sides of the border!

Topi walla dreams of Ghazwa-e-Hind and the one with Saffron color fantasies about Akhand Bharat.

Both are two sides of the same coin.

Lol at people here thinking they got "scared" of getting lynched by mobs and are "forced" to do this. :))

They helped Afridi with noble intentions and when their help is reciprocated by him abusing their PM and armed forces, they are reacting the way they're supposed to.

So basically they helped, and in return, they thought that Afridi's mouth will be shut for life and he won't say anything about their genocidal PM or the atrocities in Kashmir.

Wishful thinking on their part.

If there was anything to criticize, it was the 'chooza' comment for someone who was simply carrying out orders, but calling Modi a coward is what everyone's taking offense to :91:

Rajdeep, some more gems from your respected Major which he posted just a couple of hours ago:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistanis say many Indians wants Akhand Bharat. Yes, we do. <br><br>I proudly say that if my generation cannot achieve the dream of Akhand Bharat, the next generation will. If not the next, then the one after that will.<br><br>Balochistan will be a free nation. <a href="https://t.co/089WntQlzi">https://t.co/089WntQlzi</a></p>— Major Gaurav Arya (Retd) (@majorgauravarya) <a href="https://twitter.com/majorgauravarya/status/1261950838588628994?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This "Major" is really obsessed with Pakistan. Similar to how someone like Zaid Hamid is obsessed with India.

Thankfully, Zaid Hamid is only seen on small TV channels with little viewership whereas "Major" is very popular on Republic TV which is one of the most-watched English news channels.

So basically they helped, and in return, they thought that Afridi's mouth will be shut for life and he won't say anything about their genocidal PM or the atrocities in Kashmir.

If there was anything to criticize, it was the 'chooza' comment for someone who was simply carrying out orders, but calling Modi a coward is what everyone's taking offense to :91:

What ? Why would they think that ?

The issue is not Kashmir. Pakistani cricketers have been talking about Kashmir for decades but when was the last time anyone displayed this amount of sheer stupidity ?

If someone like a Gautam Gambhir comes out and abuses Imran khan , would Pakistanis and (Pak cricketers) shower him with compliments?

Yes they knew there was no peace but I really doubt they'd have expected Afridi to make these kind of remarks towards their PM and armed forces within a few weeks time.

I think Yuvraj and Bhajji are well within their right to express their discontent.

However, the way they did it makes it look a bit artificially manufactured as if they were standing in front of a jury and had to use carefully thought out legalistic words.

I also think if any Indian cricketer would have insulted Imran Khan we'd have seen ugly responses by Pakistani side too.

What makes me skeptical is when someone wants Pakistani citizens to believe, that the only issue Indians (yes INDIANS, as in citizens of India, actual human beings and not the Indian state) have is the non-state actors and cross border terrorism supported by the Pakistani state. Such an obvious lie is almost an insult.

LOL Bhajji and Yuvi were expecting anything else? If yes then they are fools of the highest order.

I agree they are fools of the highest order if they put their patriotism above their humanitarian instincts. They should understand that you can be both.

This "Major" is really obsessed with Pakistan. Similar to how someone like Zaid Hamid is obsessed with India.

Thankfully, Zaid Hamid is only seen on small TV channels with little viewership whereas "Major" is very popular on Republic TV which is one of the most-watched English news channels.

He seems to be even more delusional than Hamid. If Indians want Akhand Bharat, then why do they have to wait for the next generation to realise that dream? This is like admitting Indian army is a bunch of pussies.

Where is that Afghan guy @landofthebravepeople? This is the false hope the Indians are feeding you. All talk to make Afghans hate Pakistan, but they will never put boots on the ground to match their weasel words.

Afridi when in India - "Hame pakistaniyo se itna pyaar nhi mila jitna India mein mil rha hain"

Afridi out of India - "India walon ke dil chote hain"

Aur ye bhai sahab Modi KO darpok bol rhe hain...

Wah Lala wah! :afridi

Pakistan entered India.... Bombed 4 locations. On the way back shot down 2 Indian planes and even caused them to shoot down their own helicopter. Then slapped around the captured pilot and insulted him on live television.

Darpok Modi didn't have the balls to respond and instead proceeded to rape his own constitution and call it a victory :)))

Classic darpok

Pakistan entered India.... Bombed 4 locations. On the way back shot down 2 Indian planes and even caused them to shoot down their own helicopter. Then slapped around the captured pilot and insulted him on live television.

Darpok Modi didn't have the balls to respond and instead proceeded to rape his own constitution and call it a victory :)))

Classic darpok

Choozay ko chai shai pila ke bheja tha bhai...itnay buray nahi hain hum

Lol at people here thinking they got "scared" of getting lynched by mobs and are "forced" to do this. :))

They helped Afridi with noble intentions and when their help is reciprocated by him abusing their PM and armed forces, they are reacting the way they're supposed to.

Buddy they were getting threats and criticism well before this since the day they made the initial videos.

The biggest difference is that Zaid Hamid is a nobody!

He was never a member of the Pakistani Army let alone a Major. At best he has a couple of pics posing with a gun from the time when Soviets invaded Afghanistan. His claim to fame is his persona of hyper nationalism and patriotism.

Besides his popularity has declined immensely over they years.

If have yet to meet someone in person who takes Zaid Hamid seriously. Nowadays he is w

Few posters who don't take Afridi's comments seriously are the ones getting hurt the most in this thread. :inti

Buddy they were getting threats and criticism well before this since the day they made the initial videos.

But they didn't care about those "threats". Did they ? Instead they reacted in a way they're supposed to when Afridi put on a display of his well known stupidity. What does that tell you ?

Tbis isn’t the first time Afridi has said stuff against modi or in support of Kashmiri freedom fighters. Simple google search can reveal these aren’t new statements. So what changed this time?

The Army is terrorizing innocent people. t the directive of the PM. Deserves criticism from all, including non terror sympathizing Indians. Are you one?

Thats your opinion. Your opinion doesnt make anyone terrorists.

There are competent authorities to decide so.

I can post various links that show that there are terrorists operating in Kashmir.

He broke his tv because his daughter imitated a hindu ritual.

Yes, because he was angry since his wife let his children watch that when he asked her to watch the TV shows alone.

For a religious person, imitating acts of worship of another religion is not usually acceptable. That doesn't mean that one automatically hates the other religion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Gosh! What all a person must do to remain relevant! Even more so for a nation that is living on alms. So, better do something for your failed nation and leave <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a> alone. I am a proud Kashmiri and it is and will always remain an inalienable part of India. Jai Hind!&#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;❤️&#55357;&#56490;</p>— Suresh Raina&#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/1262042459036516353?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote>

I agree they are fools of the highest order if they put their patriotism above their humanitarian instincts. They should understand that you can be both.

They are fools because the thought someone like Afridi will stop his hatred for India.

Yes, because he was angry since his wife let his children watch that when he asked her to watch the TV shows alone.

For a religious person, imitating acts of worship of another religion is not usually acceptable. That doesn't mean that one automatically hates the other religion.

This exactly shows his intolerance towards other religions.

They are fools because the thought someone like Afridi will stop his hatred for India.

Afridi does not have hatred for India, and supporting Kashmir struggle in no way indicates that either. The ones who harbour hatred are those who refuse to engage with their neighbours and kill people who refuse to accept Indian sovereignty.

Yuvraj and Bhajji are no saints and playing to the gallery as well. Its not the first time Afridi has spoken against India or Indian army. Yet they decided to support his charity and asked fellow Indians to donate in it. Now once it backfired horribly, they are acting all apologetic.

it is possible that a boy and a girl can be aflatooni ashiqs, but a patriotic pakistani and a patriotic indian can never be friends.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Harbhajan Singh slams Shahid Afridi after he went on a rant against Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Bhajji says that he is severing all ties with him and will never endorse Afridi's foundation again. Afridi is accused of laundering money for terrorists.<a href="https://t.co/Y2sLKS0OK5">pic.twitter.com/Y2sLKS0OK5</a></p>— Soumyadipta (@Soumyadipta) <a href="https://twitter.com/Soumyadipta/status/1261978910453116928?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Laundering money for terrorists :)))

I will take a leaf out of your book in answer to this post.

"That's your opinion. Your opinion doesn't make anyone what you say they are."

It is and matters of. Hinduphobia are and issue in India.Yuvi and Bhajji are Indians so they supported a hindu phobe.

Breaking tv is not as bad as breaking mosques and encouraging riots where thousands die because they are a different religion. What does that say about your PM I wonder?

Show a statement where Modi asked anyone to break mosques or kill any one.

Afridi does not have hatred for India, and supporting Kashmir struggle in no way indicates that either. The ones who harbour hatred are those who refuse to engage with their neighbours and kill people who refuse to accept Indian sovereignty.

For Indians Kashmir is a part of India. Supporting separatism there, insulting Indian army etc etc is Indophobia.

You dont engage with a neighbour that supports separatism and a terrorist movement in a country.

For Indians Kashmir is a part of India. Supporting separatism there, insulting Indian army etc etc is Indophobia.

You dont engage with a neighbour that supports separatism and a terrorist movement in a country.

Why not? Pakistan still attempts to engage with India.

Indian PM is a butcher. India is a fascist state now under this BJP government. Lynchings of muslims and anti-muslims discrimination is on the rise.

Yuvi and Bhajji are pathetic in defending their PM as "honoruable"

Pakistan needs India more than the other way around. That’s not boasting but a cold hard fact.

If that was true then you wouldn't see Indians plaguing every Pakistani website and a movie industry that lives off Pakistan obsession.

Thats your opinion. Your opinion doesnt make anyone terrorists.

There are competent authorities to decide so.

I can post various links that show that there are terrorists operating in Kashmir.

No doubt, there are elements in Kashmir that are engaged in nefarious activities. But so is the Indian army, brutally oppressing and murdering Kashmiris.

Acknowledgment is step one. Indians don't seem to be there yet.

Bro all this because Afridi said this?

Its because pakistan continues to support separatism and hails international terrorists in India

Pakistan must realise that it cannot take Kashmir militarily or through economic or diplomatic pressures.

Its time to accept that status quo will remain and non interference in Kashmir will oy help pakistan.

Its because pakistan continues to support separatism and hails international terrorists in India

Pakistan must realise that it cannot take Kashmir militarily or through economic or diplomatic pressures.

Its time to accept that status quo will remain and non interference in Kashmir will oy help pakistan.

Ok So Afridi's comments have given rise to the fact that Kashmir's situation is out of control for Pakistan?

Maybe question should be for all Indians - what makes Afridi so special for them?

Tend to find that patriosm is blind in Asia.

Sportsmen support the PM even if they don't agree with him, just to avoid controversy and to remain popular.

Breaking a TV because your kid imitated a hindu ritual for fun is not normal behaviour. It's amazing that you think it is.. most normal people would think it reeks of intolerance.

Tend to find that patriosm is blind in Asia.

Sportsmen support the PM even if they don't agree with him, just to avoid controversy and to remain popular.

Interesting Saj. I'd like to know the reasoning behind your assertion. Have they told you this in private or in one of your interviews ?

These Bhajis and Yuvis had to say this. Their predicament is understandable.

Why some of you think that Indians dont support their Army or PM or the fact that Kashmir is Indian territory?

Its amusing that you think Indians support Afridi or pakistan's viewpoint and not Indias.

Why some of you think that Indians dont support their Army or PM or the fact that Kashmir is Indian territory?

Its amusing that you think Indians support Afridi or pakistan's viewpoint and not Indias.

Oh dear lord.

When was Pkistan created? For that matter when did Bangladesh come in to being.
Stop peddling nationalist extremist propaganda

Oh dear lord.

What has pakistan's creation date important?

What has BD got to do?

I laugh when people like you think people like Yuvi or Bhajji say things because of twitter outrage and not because of Afridi's support for separatism in India and for making poor comments on Indian armed forces.

Interesting Saj. I'd like to know the reasoning behind your assertion. Have they told you this in private or in one of your interviews ?

I think it's pretty obvious.

Given they are in the public eye they have to support their respective PM's as the public can turn on them pretty quickly.

Oh dear lord.

The land brings to all the people not the extremists like yourself

He seems to be even more delusional than Hamid. If Indians want Akhand Bharat, then why do they have to wait for the next generation to realise that dream? This is like admitting Indian army is a bunch of pussies.

Where is that Afghan guy @landofthebravepeople? This is the false hope the Indians are feeding you. All talk to make Afghans hate Pakistan, but they will never put boots on the ground to match their weasel words.

You are so delusional.

People do not hate Pakistan for whatever India is doing in Afghanistan. Don't blame India.

Pakistan supports Taliban. Taliban kills babies and civilians and therefor they hate Pakistan. I am sure If India did something like this Afghans would hate them too.

What has pakistan's creation date important?

What has BD got to do?

I laugh when people like you think people like Yuvi or Bhajji say things because of twitter outrage and not because of Afridi's support for separatism in India and for making poor comments on Indian armed forces.

Maybe, Maybe not.

When Bhajji and Yuvi answered Afridis call for support they got massive abuse in India.

Now after these comments by Afridi they got even more abuse because it blowed up again.

Basically Yuvi and Bhajji did nothing wrong, but they are forced to come in front of cameras to defend themselves and distance themselves from Afridi. To somehow put a stop to all the abuse.

Obviously as they are Indians they would not like someone abusing their armed forces and PM - that plays a part as well, but Bhajji and Yuvi gets a lot of abuse and asked why they helped Afridi in the first place.

Lastly I think this rant of Afridi will strengthen BJP and Modi even more.

If they helped out they helped out on humanity grounds and because they r friends with afridi

Now afridi has every right to criticise a PM who is opressing a state and its people

Bhajji and Yuvi are good people but they know if they dont go with their status quo they will get it in the ear Thats the new india where tolerence is low and where you cant have your own opinion anymore

Theyve got to live in this fascist country and they know on which side their bread is buttered

If you were intelligent youd know theres a difference between hating the policies of a country and hating a country They are distinctly different

For eg people dont hate korea or its people but more the people running the country and its policies

However in fascist countries you cannot do the former Just like in india

That’s because the politics of hate are their overwhelming strategies. They thrive on exactly this kind of situation.
Nothing to be proud of for the casual observer though.

Modi is not the only one. Many politician all over the world thrive on these kind of opportunities.

The people criticising Bhajji here, I am sure if roles were revsered and Afridi had donated to Bhajji's charity and then Bhajji made comment about Balochistan and then said In 1971 we gave their choozas who surrendered back to their country.

What would your views have been then?
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=21715]Zaz[/MENTION] [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] @thelandofbrave [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]

The people criticising Bhajji here, I am sure if roles were revsered and Afridi had donated to Bhajji's charity and then Bhajji made comment about Balochistan and then said In 1971 we gave their choozas who surrendered back to their country.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=21715]Zaz[/MENTION] [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] @thelandofbrave [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]

Why would bhajji make a comment about balochistan? Is that a disputed territory that india claims to be theres?

Pakistan needs India more than the other way around. That’s not boasting but a cold hard fact.

Indian politicians need Pakistan more than the other way around. Politics in India revolves around Pakistan, Kashmir and Muslims. May be you have forgotten that after settling abroad. :inti

I already said Bhajji did the right thing after getting attacked by trolls for supporting Afridi earlier. I and you know pretty well how things work in India. People have a very short memory. You can write it somewhere if you want that both Afridi and Bhajji will once again be seen together after few months.

Remember indians criticising singer Mika when he was performing in Pakistan last year? All indians were boycotting him and wanted him to be banned from Bollywood. What happened next? He was back again after few months and same people were dancing on his songs. :inti

Modi is not the only one. Many politician all over the world thrive on these kind of opportunities.
Maybe so but the current BJP regime have become experts at creating volatility at the time it suits them. Local or general elections in India are following a distinct pattern these days

Why would bhajji make a comment about balochistan? Is that a disputed territory that india claims to be theres?
Or indeed the separation of West Pakistan in 71? Afridi was highlighting a current issue

For Indians, kashmir is an integral part of India. I thought this was common knowledge around PP. You need to understand the point of view the other side comes from even if in your opinion that point of view is wrong and does not make sense.

Now let's come back to my question, what's your views if the tables were reversed? Would you have been ok with Bhajji poking fun of your army and virtually calling them cowards while taking money from Afridi?

I already said Bhajji did the right thing after getting attacked by trolls for supporting Afridi earlier. I and you know pretty well how things work in India. People have a very short memory. You can write it somewhere if you want that both Afridi and Bhajji will once again be seen together after few months.

Remember indians criticising singer Mika when he was performing in Pakistan last year? All indians were boycotting him and wanted him to be banned from Bollywood. What happened next? He was back again after few months and same people were dancing on his songs. :inti

Ofcourse, away from public eye they might still be friends. Regardless, the point most people seem to miss is that Afridi's comment was insensitive.

Same people who get triggered when Arnab or other trolls call the surrender of 71 by insensitive names, are the ones who seem to be ignoring this obvious fact.

Now he has given fuel to the trolls, what happened? He lost on future donations which would have actually helped the people in need.

Why is it breaking news that a Pakistani or an Indian for that matter has different views on Kashmir?

Not sure why the chestbeating.

For Indians, kashmir is an integral part of India. I thought this was common knowledge around PP. You need to understand the point of view the other side comes from even if in your opinion that point of view is wrong and does not make sense.

Now let's come back to my question, what's your views if the tables were reversed? Would you have been ok with Bhajji poking fun of your army and virtually calling them cowards while taking money from Afridi?

Kashmir is a disputed area. Except in India, this is common knowledge around the world.

A genuine question as I don't read much about India - Pakistan cringefest. Has Afridi ever been vocal about his country's treatment towards its own minorities or how the Chinese are handling it's Muslim community?

Didnt Afridi donate 10,000 rupees to Yuvraj's foundation, obviously all that money would have been used in India and not just muslims so he doesnt have any hate towards Indian people, he hates the wrong doing fo the indian government.

If Afridi has self respect in him he should return the money paid by yuvraj & bhajji as both have commented against him so technically against kashmir issue & indirectly supporting modi's fascism (at least according to pakistan)

I know he won't as money is one way street in pakistan i.e.. as pakistan only takes donations/aid/loans but will not return it back.

paisey wapass kardho bhai !

Maybe, Maybe not.

When Bhajji and Yuvi answered Afridis call for support they got massive abuse in India.

Now after these comments by Afridi they got even more abuse because it blowed up again.

Basically Yuvi and Bhajji did nothing wrong, but they are forced to come in front of cameras to defend themselves and distance themselves from Afridi. To somehow put a stop to all the abuse.

Obviously as they are Indians they would not like someone abusing their armed forces and PM - that plays a part as well, but Bhajji and Yuvi gets a lot of abuse and asked why they helped Afridi in the first place.

Lastly I think this rant of Afridi will strengthen BJP and Modi even more.

You are not even making much of an effort to come across as an Afghan any more. What gives, is the Hinudtva siren call too potent to hide for any length of time?

Harbhajan - what an A grade clown! Behaving like a little girl being bullied in a class. Afridi is cleaning up these Indians even after retirement. Must be a hobby now :afridi

Didnt Afridi donate 10,000 rupees to Yuvraj's foundation, obviously all that money would have been used in India and not just muslims so he doesnt have any hate towards Indian people, he hates the wrong doing fo the indian government.

Dollars.

Harbhajan - what an A grade clown! Behaving like a little girl being bullied in a class. Afridi is cleaning up these Indians even after retirement. Must be a hobby now :afridi

Afridi is betraying his frustration. Because there is nothing else pakistan can do. Only make noises.

If Afridi has self respect in him he should return the money paid by yuvraj & bhajji as both have commented against him so technically against kashmir issue & indirectly supporting modi's fascism (at least according to pakistan)

I know he won't as money is one way street in pakistan i.e.. as pakistan only takes donations/aid/loans but will not return it back.

paisey wapass kardho bhai !

Will Yuvraj also return the money, Afridi gave him? Doubt it