"Instead of being thankful, Shahid Afridi backstabbed us, no longer my friend" : Harbhajan Singh

I wonder how people feel about Rainas comments about Pakistan being a failed state. Just because these Indians make more money than us they think they have the right to make these obnoxious attacks

Normally I'd want more tact and decorum from people involved in these situations, however, I'm amazed as to how triggered so many Indian's are getting by this.

The reality is, it would be ideal for celebrities/athletes/famous people to call for peace.

HOWEVER, anyone who spends just 10 minutes looking into the BJP, RSS and Modi's history will understand how hateful India has become over the last decade or so. Everything from the Saffron rhetoric, CAA Bill, Legislation against Islamic institutes, scapegoating against Muslims, riling up Hindutva rhetoric even in the Middle East (and losing their jobs lol) and unrelenting obsession with Pakistan. It's festering with hatred and prejudice where so many were openly calling for war with Pakistan just last year.

If anyone of these Nationalist Indian cricketers walk in Kashmir - They can witness first hand how harsh and oppressive the existence is there. They are so quick to defend it, but don't care visit what is essentially a giant military occupied bit of land. They'll get heckled and will need to be escorted by military trucks 24/7.

Hypocrites of the highest order.

I wonder how people feel about Rainas comments about Pakistan being a failed state. Just because these Indians make more money than us they think they have the right to make these obnoxious attacks

India is also going on a downwards direction economically so these comments will stop in the coming years. I would not take them seriously anyway. BJP has caused more damage to India then anybody could.

If Afridi has self respect in him he should return the money paid by yuvraj & bhajji as both have commented against him so technically against kashmir issue & indirectly supporting modi's fascism (at least according to pakistan)

I know he won't as money is one way street in pakistan i.e.. as pakistan only takes donations/aid/loans but will not return it back.

paisey wapass kardho bhai !

They gave him $10k each

He could raise that by selling one of his Pakistan jerseys. Not sure why you would bring up such a cheap argument especially if that donation is being used to help a needy family

They gave him $10k each

He could raise that by selling one of his Pakistan jerseys. Not sure why you would bring up such a cheap argument especially if that donation is being used to help a needy family

Exactly that's my point as well. If afridi is so rich then why did he ask bhajji & yuvi to donate/appeal to donate to his organisation in the first place ? Bhajji & yuvi r saying 'he asked to donate so v donated'

chalo teekh hai koi baath naahi, jo hogaya so hogaya, at least now after all this drama afridi should return their money as that would send a strong message as well.

I know he won't return as pakistan as a nation only takes loans/donations but will not bother to return it back.

Exactly that's my point as well. If afridi is so rich then why did he ask bhajji & yuvi to donate/appeal to donate to his organisation in the first place ? Bhajji & yuvi r saying 'he asked to donate so v donated'

chalo teekh hai koi baath naahi, jo hogaya so hogaya, at least now after all this drama afridi should return their money as that would send a strong message as well.

I know he won't return as pakistan as a nation only takes loans/donations but will not bother to return it back.
Asking money after giving the donation that's a new low tbh

Afridi donated $10,000 to Yuvraj's foundation in Canada.

There's no such thing as too much money when it comes to donations. Every dollar counts and it goes to those in need.

For Bhajji, Yuvi, and Afridi's sake, I hope no one does something as embarrassing and low-class as what you're suggesting. You can never live that down.

Afridi donated $10,000 to Yuvraj's foundation in Canada.

There's no such thing as too much money when it comes to donations. Every dollar counts and it goes to those in need.

For Bhajji, Yuvi, and Afridi's sake, I hope no one does something as embarrassing and low-class as what you're suggesting. You can never live that down.

There is nothing embarrassing between enemies.

As long as pakistan's army keeps interfering , pakistanis & indians can never be friends for long and this fact has been proven multiple times since 1947.

Thank God you are not in their place,.that would have been well embarrassing

Thankfully you are a minority in such views and we can only pity you - but do carry on.

Thank God you are not in their place,.that would have been well embarrassing

We have to see things in practical lines. There are few thirdy party forces (inside india, pakistan & else where) who want both countries to keep fighting with each other.
So celebrities in these both countries have to obey those lines.

Remember when pulwama happened indian actors, celebrities had to support indian version & pakistani celebrities their version.

So long term friendship is not feasible and this a fact. Whether u agree or not this is the truth and let's live with it

I am pretty sure not even Bhajji and Yuvi would have thought about this idea. :inti

Thanks for reinforcing 'Indians are cheap' stereotype. Way to represent your country hero, keep up the good work :30:

If afridi is so rich then why did he ask bhajji & yuvi to donate/appeal to donate to his organisation in the first place ? Bhajji & yuvi r saying 'he asked to donate so v donated'

The idea behind getting well-known names involved is not for their money but to increase awareness. This encourages people to donate to the charity. When Indian cricketers get involved, it brings in donations from Pakistanis who probably feel - if they can, why can't we, this charity must be genuine and sincere.

Yuvraj and Harbhajan are probably regretting getting involved with the cause, and not the pennies (by their standards) they donated.

If Afridi were to return their money, it would be a third-rate act because how would that cover the goodwill they generated at the time. Or is money the only goodwill that counts?

Thanks for reinforcing 'Indians are cheap' stereotype. Way to represent your country hero, keep up the good work :30:
Lol I was hearing that stereotype on PP (something I experienced too but I try to avoid sharing it cause I don't know that's I guess is wrong but wth) yeah totally played himself

I am pretty sure not even Bhajji and Yuvi would have thought about this idea. :inti

The idea behind getting well-known names involved is not for their money but to increase awareness. This encourages people to donate to the charity. When Indian cricketers get involved, it brings in donations from Pakistanis who probably feel - if they can, why can't we, this charity must be genuine and sincere.

Yuvraj and Harbhajan are probably regretting getting involved with the cause, and not the pennies (by their standards) they donated.

If Afridi were to return their money, it would be a third-rate act because how would that cover the goodwill they generated at the time. Or is money the only goodwill that counts?

(It's always good to help poor people or people in need. I don't deny it. )

But I am not talking about bhajji or yuvi, here my point is about afridi as he said that modi is torturing kashmirs based on their religion and clearly we see yuvi/bhajji supporting modi & his version on kashmir.

For ex: US says 'don't buy oil from Iran' and if any of it's friend/ally buys oil from Iran it gets angry why ? Bcoz it's friend/ally did something which goes against it's belief.

So, in the same way,to send a strong message, afridi should return their money that was my point. If he doesn't return then indirectly he supports bhajji/yuvi who openly support modi & his torture in kashmir (as per afridi).

I believe afridi should return or at least issue statement saying 'any one who supports modi's torture of kashmir or modi's version will be against me' . If he can't do even that this then it implies that afridi comprised kashmir's torture for few dollars.

hmm lol let's not talk about who is cheap here.. it will be embarrassing if we copy paste IK's statements in dawn newspaper about loans.

[MENTION=143690]IndianHero[/MENTION], don't wanna reply to your long post but regarding what you quoted me on, please look up the definition of a cheap person. Asking for loans doesn't make one cheap, it's when you have money and don't want to spend. That's the stereotype you're reinforcing.

Lol I was hearing that stereotype on PP (something I experienced too but I try to avoid sharing it cause I don't know that's I guess is wrong but wth) yeah totally played himself

Its not just in PP, it's a well known stereotype. All comedians make fun of it. yet some don't mind the embarrasment as long they keep the $$

We paraded your armed personnel on the streets like a pet. Tell us what more humiliation you want. We are ready to provide it :afridi
I know this man's a egotistical nationalist but let's try to be civil here it's not cool to talk about a armed personal like that think of it from our shoes that's wrong and I hate his ultra nationalist thinking just as much as anyone and plus some but that's kinda wrong there should be a bit of respect for the soldiers (just not the ones directly involved in butchering of the kashmiris)

What a ******** an embarrassing post. Imran Khan went street to street house to house collecting donations for the Shaukat Khannum Hospital in the 90's including Rs 1-10 from the poorest of segments from society and he donated almost his life savings and his cricketing possessions to the cause. So just because he asked for poor people to donate to the endeavor it means he is poor?

For your sake, I hope Afridi gets that $20k converted into Indian rupees cash and then distributed into a few slums in Mumbai. Good way to give the money back and showing he has ‘self respect’.

I know this man's a egotistical nationalist but let's try to be civil here it's not cool to talk about a armed personal like that think of it from our shoes that's wrong and I hate his ultra nationalist thinking just as much as anyone and plus some but that's kinda wrong there should be a bit of respect for the soldiers (just not the ones directly involved in butchering of the kashmiris)

I will continue to speak this way. This is only way to answer to these ultra nationalists. They and their regime deserve nothing but humiliation.

(It's always good to help poor people or people in need. I don't deny it. )

But I am not talking about bhajji or yuvi, here my point is about afridi as he said that modi is torturing kashmirs based on their religion and clearly we see yuvi/bhajji supporting modi & his version on kashmir.

For ex: US says 'don't buy oil from Iran' and if any of it's friend/ally buys oil from Iran it gets angry why ? Bcoz it's friend/ally did something which goes against it's belief.

So, in the same way,to send a strong message, afridi should return their money that was my point. If he doesn't return then indirectly he supports bhajji/yuvi who openly support modi & his torture in kashmir (as per afridi).

I believe afridi should return or at least issue statement saying 'any one who supports modi's torture of kashmir or modi's version will be against me' . If he can't do even that this then it implies that afridi comprised kashmir's torture for few dollars.

hmm lol let's not talk about who is cheap here.. it will be embarrassing if we copy paste IK's statements in dawn newspaper about loans.

Ok but Afridi insulted India and their army, isnt Yuvraj supporting Afridi by accepting the 10 K usd Afridi donated to his charity? https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...in-pakistan-supported-me-shahid-afridi/577686

Shouldn’t UV give that money back to send a message? Isn’t he comprising for “a few dollars” by keeping money from a guy who insulted your army?

Bro all this because Afridi said this?

woh bhi to use the word chooza hahaha

hasnt said anythign disrespectful or hate inciting

Yet when their celebrities incite hate. Joshila will come and say they dont have authority. Twitter was hacked hahaha

what they want is total submission and slavery haha

Seems all square now at the Legends League Cricket tournament

wnuFZfT.png