Iran confirms supreme leader Khamenei is dead after US, Israeli attacks [Update@ Post 563]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

Trump says the US is knocking the cr*p out of Iranian regime, the big wave is yet to.come and the war timeline is 4weeks:

Think both countries want a ceasefire. USA don’t want army soldiers in Iran, actual war is costly. Trump likes doing it this way in terms of quick strikes as you reduce overall money spent and fewer US soldiers die. Iran have to show a display of aggressiveness to show you can’t just kill their leaders without retaliation. But ultimately a full out war isn’t in the interests of either country.

I think it will be a compromise. There will be a ceasefire. Iran will have another supreme leader. USA will let it happen despite warnings of what they will do if Iran toe the line again.

But things such as nuclear program, Israel relations, terrorist group funding, having a leader who is actually elected by the people. I don’t think any of that will change. I think we’ll just be back where we started years down the line.

Really there should be no supreme leader. It’s a bad system to have a governing figure unelected by the government with no way of voting him out. But I don’t see Iran giving up on this system, they lose far too much face if they show that they allowed USA to dictate how their country should be run.

Khomeini during his lifetime committed many crimes and atrocities against women....we all know death of Mahsa Amini in police custody, Vida Movahed.... there were many women who suffered brutal rapes by Iranian police for not wearing hijab under Khomeini regime. At present Iranians are celebrating whereas converted Islamists mourning the death of devil

Pakistanis and Bangladeshis don’t know whom to sympathize with between Iran and Arab countries and probably neither are they relevant in this fight. However Pakistan in particular is getting provoked by another Muslim country Afghanistan.

So the average Bradfordiya or Bramptoniya types don’t know how to cope, whom to support, whom to hate, whom to sympathize with so best solution do what you know best- typical stale Sanghi, Moody blah blah blah rhetoric .

There is a potential world war 3 on your hands. At least try to get real information and try to form a real world perspective or opinion people 🤦‍♂️
The irony of asking for us to get real information...

Think both countries want a ceasefire. USA don’t want army soldiers in Iran, actual war is costly. Trump likes doing it this way in terms of quick strikes as you reduce overall money spent and fewer US soldiers die. Iran have to show a display of aggressiveness to show you can’t just kill their leaders without retaliation. But ultimately a full out war isn’t in the interests of either country.

I think it will be a compromise. There will be a ceasefire. Iran will have another supreme leader. USA will let it happen despite warnings of what they will do if Iran toe the line again.

But things such as nuclear program, Israel relations, terrorist group funding, having a leader who is actually elected by the people. I don’t think any of that will change. I think we’ll just be back where we started years down the line.

Really there should be no supreme leader. It’s a bad system to have a governing figure unelected by the government with no way of voting him out. But I don’t see Iran giving up on this system, they lose far too much face if they show that they allowed USA to dictate how their country should be run.
Well said. In the short term, Iran's main hope is that the civilian government led by Pezeshkian takes the reins and establishes themselves as the main authority. He's moderate but not liberal and at least as of the last elections, was pretty popular.

The issue is that this is very transparently the US objective as well. They haven't said it openly but they've carefully avoided bombing anyone associated with the government. That he's supported by the attackers is likely to rob Pezeshkian of his legitimacy and it's very possible the next election will see a reactionary swing back to the conservative enabling the new Supreme Leader, whoever he is, to consolidate power.

even if this is true, aint that made in early 1970s' - not realy bragging rights, im more surprised it flew - considering it should have rusted to death,

as old as your "flying" somosa = yet to complete a flight = not even good enough to be a flight simulator
Yes , but Qatar needed something to brag to their population.

The United States is considering the relocation of air defense systems and other military assets from South Korea to the Middle East, amid the ongoing conflict with Iran, according to Korean-language newspaper The Chosun Daily.

These include MIM-104 “Patriot” Surface-to-Air Missile Batteries and Terminal High Altitude Area Defense Systems (THAAD), as well as surveillance and reconnaissance assets like the MQ-9 Reaper, permanently stationed at Kunsan Air Base with U.S. Forces Korea (USFK). Sources also believe that the THAAD Battery in Seongju, North Gyeongsang Province, and its interceptor missiles could be deployed to the Middle East.

After reading many posts of Pakistan posters, its crystal clear that Pakistan leadership is censoring news of US, Israel vs Iran war and with the help of Chinese network they are spreading misinformation to mislead their peoples. They are showing news only of Iran's heroics and not showing the real picture. If real news shown to Pakistan peoples, then there will be a wide spread protest, anger across Pakistan which could result in revolt against the present Pakistan government.... and we all know Trump will always stand with the peoples of Pakistan

The United States is considering the relocation of air defense systems and other military assets from South Korea to the Middle East, amid the ongoing conflict with Iran, according to Korean-language newspaper The Chosun Daily.

These include MIM-104 “Patriot” Surface-to-Air Missile Batteries and Terminal High Altitude Area Defense Systems (THAAD), as well as surveillance and reconnaissance assets like the MQ-9 Reaper, permanently stationed at Kunsan Air Base with U.S. Forces Korea (USFK). Sources also believe that the THAAD Battery in Seongju, North Gyeongsang Province, and its interceptor missiles could be deployed to the Middle East.

O look 'Muurican are running out of ammunition and gadgets already within 3 days 😂... Or perhaps Iranian are tanking them good so they need many more. Funny how Americans and Nazis of Israel thought they ll kill Iranian leader over the weekend and Iranians will be out on the street toppling Iranian government, turns out thousands and thousands Iranians came out chanting death to America and Israel so it back fired.

Wait till second version of boom boom Hel Aviv goes live like the 12 day war:

There have been hardly any missile attacks by Iran on Iran in the last 24 hours. I wonder why ?

All I can see the Iran drone attacks in UAE, Saudi, Bahrain etc.

O look 'Muurican are running out of ammunition and gadgets already within 3 days 😂... Or perhaps Iranian are tanking them good so they need many more. Funny how Americans and Nazis of Israel thought they ll kill Iranian leader over the weekend and Iranians will be out on the street toppling Iranian government, turns out thousands and thousands Iranians came out chanting death to America and Israel so it back fired.

Wait till second version of boom boom Hel Aviv goes live like the 12 day war:

Pakistaniyo ka bas na chale warna fake propaganda se sabhi ko mat de. . yesterday some Pakistani idiots like @Rana claimed israel pm netanyahu killed by Iran. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡😂😂😂

Tum log Fake Propaganda kar sakte ho.

:klopp :kp

The goal remember was regime change

They thought this would be libya syria Iraq it didn't pan out
Even in those 3 countries they still had to commit troops especially Iraq to finish saddens regime off even then it ended in a violent insurgency .

So if trump backs down now he loses and the media will go.after him

So to move the regime they will have to go on the ground

Good luck on that because the irgc is professionally trained they have verba manpads, atgms , and excel in ied technology shaped charges , they also have snipers, high calibre anti material rifles these aren't ak47 wielding talibans . A war like that will cost billions , thousands of casualties and displacement of millions towards europe already drowning in immigration .

Pakistaniyo ka bas na chale warna fake propaganda se sabhi ko mat de. . yesterday some Pakistani idiots like @Rana claimed israel pm netanyahu killed by Iran. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡😂😂😂

Aren't you ashamed of modi for abandoning and ally like iran weren't you invested in chahbahar

Iranians will remember your pms treachery and his fatherland comments and bollywood dance moves for Netanyahu.

That catchy boom boom track clip is quite a nice clip, must be hurting seeing your Fatherland getting decimated by the iranian missiles, best part is it's not even AI :)

Iranians started that version on day 7 last time and by 12th Satanyaho ran to Trump as he knew they couldn't do it on their own. If things go down would Sanghis volunteer to go save their Fatherlaand? You wouldn't want your motherland Bharat to be a widow right? lol

Aren't you ashamed of modi for abandoning and ally like iran weren't you invested in chahbahar

Iranians will remember your pms treachery and his fatherland comments and bollywood dance moves for Netanyahu.
We are Ally of both Israel and Iran. Samja rhe hai dono ko shant raho. Nothing more ..

What happened to your Saudi - Pakistan pact? Dustbin m fenk diya.

Aren't you ashamed of that your umaahhh nations is getting smashed by Israel yet hiding like a cowards.

Condemned bhi ni kiya 😂😂😂😂🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

That catchy boom boom track clip is quite a nice clip, must be hurting seeing your Fatherland getting decimated by the iranian missiles, best part is it's not even AI :)

Iranians started that version on day 7 last time and by 12th Satanyaho ran to Trump as he knew they couldn't do it on their own. If things go down would Sanghis volunteer to go save their Fatherlaand? You wouldn't want your motherland Bharat to be a widow right? lol
Our son's are killing and beheaded by Taliban. ..sunke dukh hua. . hamare bache hai. .. bolenge Taliban se Reham karo unpe ...:klopp :kp

Raga. . .bhai apna war ni hai. Kyu panga lena faltu main .....Iran ne konsa humko Pakistan ke war m support Kiya tha ??

Raga and his sister are immensely popular in our neighboring countries, they should relaunch their political career from those countries.... I m sure they will give hard run for neighboring countries politicians

Even in those 3 countries they still had to commit troops especially Iraq to finish saddens regime off even then it ended in a violent insurgency .

Good luck on that because the irgc is professionally trained they have verba manpads, atgms , and excel in ied technology shaped charges , they also have snipers, high calibre anti material rifles these aren't ak47 wielding talibans . A war like that will cost billions , thousands of casualties and displacement of millions towards europe already drowning in immigration .
If they couldn’t safe guard their leader who is also the spiritual head , ruled for 36 years there is an issue, all those internal spy networks etc sounds very good on paper, but a vacuum in top leadership means things will change and even if US backs off now, and sanctions continuer it will continue to cripple the Iranian economy leading to a Venezuelan kind of situation.

As long as I see Emirates/Etihad planes in the air, I will conclude that the world has concluded that the Iranian Diwali Phatakas are impotent.

The Ayatollah must be turning in his grave that this is all his death would muster.

Honestly speaking there were enough warnings for Iranian Establishment to prepare for war and protect their leader, if they couldn’t it’s completely upon them, all the bravado now will not mean anything because sanctions remain.

India and Pakistan for all its fault have taken global threats and threats from each other much more seriously than these guys did inspite of remaining in a trouble some middle eastern region.

Honestly speaking there were enough warnings for Iranian Establishment to prepare for war and protect their leader, if they couldn’t it’s completely upon them, all the bravado now will not mean anything because sanctions remain.

India and Pakistan for all its fault have taken global threats and threats from each other much more seriously than these guys did inspite of remaining in a trouble some middle eastern region.
WILD OPERATION .

Israel hacked Tehran’s traffic camera network for years, feeding the footage into advanced intelligence analysis to monitor the routines, movements, work locations and protection details of senior Iranian officials and Khamenei’s bodyguards. That long-term surveillance helped map patterns of life and provided critical targeting information that, combined with other signals and human intelligence, enabled the airstrike that killed Ayatollah Ali Khamenei.

Maybe he wanted to go out like that. He was already 86. Time eventually will catch up to evil man in suits as well just like it did with Powell, Cheney, etc.

Trump will only back down once he completely destroys the nuclear infrastructure. He won’t care about the rest.

If the IRGC is well-trained and equipped with sophisticated technology, they should have protected their leaders.
Israel is treating Iran like its backyard, attacking whenever it wants. What happened to the IRGC? They couldn’t even protect their leaders. They are incapable and they even shot down a passenger plane.

Maybe he wanted to go out like that. He was already 86. Time eventually will catch up to evil man in suits as well just like it did with Powell, Cheney, etc.
All the guys you mention - Powell, Khamenei, Cheney - all terrible warmongers of the era lived to the normal old age of mid-80s. Should convince everybody that there's no such thing as divine retribution at least in this World.

Maybe you can satisfy yourself that all 3 will burn in hell if you're inclined that way.

Trump will only back down once he completely destroys the nuclear infrastructure. He won’t care about the rest.

If the IRGC is well-trained and equipped with sophisticated technology, they should have protected their leaders.
Israel is treating Iran like its backyard, attacking whenever it wants. What happened to the IRGC? They couldn’t even protect their leaders. They are incapable and they even shot down a passenger plane.
There's no nuclear infrastructure and there hasn't been any for a long while now. Israel hit the centrifuges, scientists etc. repeatedly and the basic infrastructure was destroyed in the attacks last year. They do have some enriched uranium left (maybe!) but it's low level stuff...no good for a bomb. Every expert agrees.

It's a pointless war with no real objective except a nebulous hope for regime change. Even if they do somehow get a regime change in the heat of this war, it'll be completely reversed in a couple of years. Just look at Afghanistan, the Arab spring etc.

All the guys you mention - Powell, Khamenei, Cheney - all terrible warmongers of the era lived to the normal old age of mid-80s. Should convince everybody that there's no such thing as divine retribution at least in this World.

Maybe you can satisfy yourself that all 3 will burn in hell if you're inclined that way.
That doesn't change the fact that time will eventually catch up to them...to all of us. These guys thought they were invincible and probably never ever feared death.

Existence of God can be debatable, but to me I just dont see how people can get around fine tuning of this world in favor of divine existence. Way back in high school physics, learned something about law of gravitation. It's pretty wild to me how all those constant has to just align perfectly for us to continue to revolve around the sun. There is just no way "nature" would just figure out all of these things on it's own.

"No injuries reported"

The Americans/Israelis took out the Ayatollah. And these guys are doing stuff that are not even getting the bandaids out on the other side.
Lol you are more deluded than rest of our other Indian friends on this forum.

If Americans had suffered losses during last year’s attempt they wouldn’t had attempted this so soon, they did this again and at best will run out of good will among few countries which they will regain in next 10 years , but a country’s soul and spirit won’t.

That doesn't change the fact that time will eventually catch up to them...to all of us. These guys thought they were invincible and probably never ever feared death.

Existence of God can be debatable, but to me I just dont see how people can get around fine tuning of this world in favor of divine existence. Way back in high school physics, learned something about law of gravitation. It's pretty wild to me how all those constant has to just align perfectly for us to continue to revolve around the sun. There is just no way "nature" would just figure out all of these things on it's own.
I'll leave the comments about god and belief for another thread.

The rest I guess I agree. All humans - evil and good eventually perish. In this case, the 3 evil guys all perished differently around the same age - mid 80s
Powell from cancer
Khamenei from getting bombed
Cheney from pneumonia (had to look that up)

If that gives you and others some satisfaction and consolation, who can grudge that?

Next supreme leader might be more hardliner

A few Indian trolls are sleeping now. Tomorrow morning they will start their usual 🤡ish acts here.
Aur kuch ho ya na hou, but my guessing last night turned out to be correct.

Next supreme leader might be more hardliner
I think that is very likely. Whether he'll be politically astute enough to keep the civilian government, military leadership and the IRGC under his thumb and the dissatisfied population ruthlessly suppressed is the question.

And now trump and netanyahu are now no 1 enemies

So they better watch out

Bottom line: Iran’s oil wealth should be an advantage, but heavy sanctions, limited export capacity, weak institutions, and domestic economic mismanagement prevent that potential from translating into broad economic prosperity — especially relative to neighbors that export oil more freely and have diversified their economies

Please confirm the war objectives of Israel and Iran ?
War objective of Israel and USA

Total destruction of Hamas and hezbollah Achieved
Destruction of Iranian nuclear assets significantly damaged

Destruction of Iran military capabilities achieved but some more to do

Killing scientist leaders a achieved with prejudice

As far as I'm concerned..regime change won't happen but Iran is done for leadership vacuum no nukes missiles depleted...no allies...I expect them to disintegraten under some Saudi attack.

It's a nation that cannot be defeated. They've been prepared for years.
I don’t understand this pov at all.

Here let me say it : West was absolutely terrible for doing this.
But i don’t see what Iran did to prepare for this?

They will get bombed even if they become democratic nation. Western powers don't really care if these countries are democratic or not. As long as they have some whom they can easily tame and sing to their tunes they will be happy.

Same thing, Bangladesh held free democratic elections, but it's not necessarily good outcome for India. Autocratic Awami League government was in their best interest.

They will get bombed even if they become democratic nation. Western powers don't really care if these countries are democratic or not. As long as they have some whom they can easily tame and sing to their tunes they will be happy.

Same thing, Bangladesh held free democratic elections, but it's not necessarily good outcome for India. Autocratic Awami League government was in their best interest.
BNP is a better result for GOI than Yunus’ rule and that’s the reason why democracies have rarely been attacked because they could be lobbied.

It's month of Ramadan. They were probably preparing for that instead of Trump.

Qatar Bahrain Uae Oman all have gotten success and wealth thanks to oil low corruption and West’s airbases.

Give into their system and be less corrupt it only means they will be developed.

Anger in Turkey over Netanyahu thanking Indians for defeating the Ottomans in Haifa

Benjamin Netanyahu's reference to the Indian Lancers who humiliated the Ottoman Army in Haifa caused an outburst in Turkish media.
The historical reference Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu made to his Indian counterpart, Narendra Modi, during the latter's visit to the Knesset sparked outrage in Turkey.

The Israeli Prime Minister specifically referred to the liberation of Haifa in 1918, praising the actions of Indian soldiers serving in the British army at the time.

His statement was clear about their role in catalyzing the overthrow of Ottoman rule: "In the First World War, when we were still under Ottoman occupation, those who helped us liberate this country included the British Army, in which there were Jewish fighters. But also brave Indian soldiers and commanders, who fought like lions in the battle for the liberation of Haifa. When the forces were pushed back, who stormed forward and gave their lives? Indian commanders. We never forget that. They gave their lives for us."

It's hard to understand when the main source of info is western media. They're not reporting the real picture and casualties on their side. An example is that Iranians haven't come on the street for a regime change but western media will have you believe that all Iranians are happy for their new found 'freedom' when it's only a selected minority.

Try reading between the lines of what's actually reported. Do you think buildings getting bombed won't have any casualties? Or do you think Kuwait has the capability to shoot down US jets when the US is practically controlling their military?

It's hard to understand when the main source of info is western media. They're not reporting the real picture and casualties on their side. An example is that Iranians haven't come on the street for a regime change but western media will have you believe that all Iranians are happy for their new found 'freedom' when it's only a selected minority.

Try reading between the lines of what's actually reported. Do you think buildings getting bombed won't have any casualties? Or do you think Kuwait has the capability to shoot down US jets when the US is practically controlling their military?
Title 10 requires US to report deaths 24 hrs after kin is informed only in spl circumstances its delayed.

Similar logic was used last year when America bombed and retreated, but the came back sooner than expected and Bombed the supreme leader.

Title 10 requires US to report deaths 24 hrs after kin is informed.

Similar logic was used last year when America bombed and retreated, but the came back sooner than expected.

The US Constitution also grants Congress as the sole power to declare war. Are they abiding by that?

Anger in Turkey over Netanyahu thanking Indians for defeating the Ottomans in Haifa

Benjamin Netanyahu's reference to the Indian Lancers who humiliated the Ottoman Army in Haifa caused an outburst in Turkish media.
The historical reference Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu made to his Indian counterpart, Narendra Modi, during the latter's visit to the Knesset sparked outrage in Turkey.

The Israeli Prime Minister specifically referred to the liberation of Haifa in 1918, praising the actions of Indian soldiers serving in the British army at the time.

His statement was clear about their role in catalyzing the overthrow of Ottoman rule: "In the First World War, when we were still under Ottoman occupation, those who helped us liberate this country included the British Army, in which there were Jewish fighters. But also brave Indian soldiers and commanders, who fought like lions in the battle for the liberation of Haifa. When the forces were pushed back, who stormed forward and gave their lives? Indian commanders. We never forget that. They gave their lives for us."

Lol, GreekCityTimes… at this rate your next ‘exclusive source’ will be a tiny weekly newspaper from some UP village that normally reports how many cows got stolen and how many eggs the grand chaudary’s chicken laid — and you’ll still present it like it came straight from the Wall Street Journal."