Iran - Israel Hostilities Watch (2025)

Residential block turned to rubble in central Israeli town

A CNN team on the ground witnessed the destruction caused in a central Israeli town after it came under fire from Iran in the early hours of Sunday morning.

A barrage of Iranian missiles struck Bat Yam at around 2.30 a.m. local time. CNN’s Nic Robertson witnessed the aftermath of the attack, and saw how buildings had been turned to rubble.

The Iranian strikes appeared to have hit a residential block, with children’s toys seen lying in the ruins of the building.

Speaking to CNN live on air, Dean Elsdunne, an international spokesperson for the Israel Police, said that extensive rescue efforts were still ongoing, with people feared trapped under the rubble.

“This is the result of yet another barrage of rockets targeting our civiilian populations,” Elsdunne said.

The police spokesperson declined to give an exact figure for the number of casualties in the town, but said that “scores” had been injured and that that number was growing as police work to locate more individuals.

Elsdunne added that the “civilian discipline” instilled in Israelis was helping to save many lives, with the authorities asking the public to follow multiple instructions for their own safety. “Obviously to stay close to protected shelter, to be in protected shelter until you get a notification to leave, but also not to share locations of impact sites,” he said.

“It’s very dangerous, the Iranian regime is obviously using this to continue their targeting of the civilian population,” he added.

“We ask them to continuously listen to these instructions.”

CNN

Its just appears that you and your fellow Indians are enjoying seeing muslims dying. I don’t think any of the muslims on this forum were laughing when Indians died in the recent tragic events.
No one is laughing on deaths so stop assuming everything base on your imagination sir. Cheers.

Moving jets doesn't mean direct involvement in combat operations but the UK should refrain from getting above its station.

Our military has been a joke for decades. They ran from Helmand and Basra - even the Americans couldn't believe it. The IRA humiliated them time and again. Britain couldn't do anything when IRA picked off Louis Mountbatten, the Butcher of Partition and member of their own royal family.

Shooting innocents in their beds in Afghanistan (as per the recent court cases) is one thing, but facing down even a depleted Iran is another.

I don't think it's about Britain's military capability, but about shifting the narrative. Israel has been getting killed over the genocide in Gaza, even Piers Morgan has turned on them. But by engaging Iran, I would expect western sympathy to swing back towards israel, and this is already in evidence. Not often you would get a country launching an attack on another and it gets described as self defence. The non-Muslim regimes are truly despicable in their duplicity.

This is like watching scenes from Gaza. The Israelis should take to the streets and demand their butcher Prime Minister to stop this nonsense.
It will take some time bro. They will slowly wake up to it.

Iran has lots of fuel left in the tank, and plenty more coming in from China+ Russia

The US and UK are about to learn that Russia will repay Ukraine’s debt through Iran into Israel.

A fair transaction.

Wonder how prepared the Israeli citizens are for the ongoing retaliation from Iran. Quite a few missiles managed to hit them overnight, a week or so of this could be devastating

The first victory for Iran is the penetration of Israeli airspace

They have done it perfectly, relentlessly!

All speculation of Iran not being equipped to take on Israel has been debunked massively! It was all nonsense!

Do not speculate anything with them now, they will handle this.

Ok saar. PLEASE then stop using KP emojis in a serious thread.
Notice how the Air India plane crash thread is the only thread where he didn’t use KP emoji.

Any other tragedy outside of his people he thinks it’s fair game.

Fortunately we didn’t stoop to his level and spam :kp to get back at him in there when his people died, even if the temptation arose. It’s beneath us.

I don't understand why Indians(hindus )enjoy death of (muslims) innocents.

Do they have no humanity left? What has become of them.

Why are they so heartless? What's wrong with them.

Notice how the Air India plane crash thread is the only thread where he didn’t use KP emoji.

Any other tragedy outside of his people he thinks it’s fair game.

Fortunately we didn’t stoop to his level and spam :kp to get back at him in there when his people died, even if the temptation arose. It’s beneath us.
Always Play victim mentality. Checked this thread when's I used Kp emojis( mostly when I exposed fake news) But who care Jo sochna hai socho.

Yeh seedha nahi hoga!

Send in the next waves!
If Iran's generals and political leaders are being viewed as legitimate targets by Israel, then Trump and Netanyahu are fair game, no ?

Israel are playing a dangerous game.

Pakistan with its useless statements. If you genuinely back Iran, build the gas pipeline instead of dithering for another 15 years and supply them some arms to defend themselves against this barbaric aggression.

If Iran's generals and political leaders are being viewed as legitimate targets by Israel, then Trump and Netanyahu are fair game, no ?

Israel are playing a dangerous game.

Pakistan with its useless statements. If you genuinely back Iran, build the gas pipeline instead of dithering for another 15 years and supply them some arms to defend themselves against this barbaric aggression.
When even @Markhor has become this aggressive in his posts, you can understand that things are serious.

Pakistan with its useless statements. If you genuinely back Iran, build the gas pipeline instead of dithering for another 15 years and supply them some arms to defend themselves against this barbaric aggression

With all due respect, the Pakistani military will handle this and ensure the safety of its citizens first. They will do it in their own way, you do not need to tell them how to operate.

Thanks.

Indians, the only nation of the global south, abstaining from a Gaza ceasefire again. Indians, also the nation in the global south, do the same in the SCO in the current Israel Iran war.

It's why noone rushes to their defence, not even the Russians.

It will take some time bro. They will slowly wake up to it.

Iran has lots of fuel left in the tank, and plenty more coming in from China+ Russia

The US and UK are about to learn that Russia will repay Ukraine’s debt through Iran into Israel.

A fair transaction.
Will they ? Iran has been a major source of military support for Russia in a completely unjustified misadventure in Ukraine.

If Russia doesn't repay the favour in a far more justifable war of self-defence, then Iran shouldn't supply even a bullet.

The only thing Putin has done is offering mediation between Iran and Israel. To hell with mediation. Did Russia ask for international mediation when defending itself from the Nazis ?

Will they ? Iran has been a major source of military support for Russia in a completely unjustified misadventure in Ukraine.

If Russia doesn't repay the favour in a far more justifable war of self-defence, then Iran shouldn't supply even a bullet.

The only thing Putin has done is offering mediation between Iran and Israel. To hell with mediation. Did Russia ask for international mediation when defending itself from the Nazis ?
Long gaming brother.

You don’t just dramatically end the world in one day. This will be handled, and humanity will continue.

Inshallah the end of israel is near. Keep going iran.

Muslim nations should come in support with iran.

Iran has shown these israeli terrorists more than any other country.
Iran shall succeed in their mission.

I don't understand why Indians(hindus )enjoy death of (muslims) innocents.

Do they have no humanity left? What has become of them.

Why are they so heartless? What's wrong with them.

They are maybe trying to prove the Quranic ayats about the nature of the kuffar as the truth.

With all due respect, the Pakistani military will handle this and ensure the safety of its citizens first. They will do it in their own way, you do not need to tell them how to operate.

Thanks.
Pakistan military leadership are sellouts and that's a historical fact. Not talking about the troops on the ground obviously. The Iranian gas pipeline would've supplied Pakistan with 1 billion cubic feet per day of natural gas for up to 25 years, and it'd be cheaper than importing foreign oil.

The generals don't want to build our part of the pipeline because they're afraid of American secondary sanctions and Saudi Arabia. That's not my opinion, it's on the record. Pakistan have hired two American lawyers to fight Iranian compensation claims in court.

If they had a backbone, they'd tell America and Saudi to get lost so our people don't freeze to death in the winters, can fuel their vehicles to find work etc.

So forgive me if I take a dim view of Pakistan's generals and their care for its citizens. A few skirmishes with India doesn't erase their sins and I won't apologise for speaking the truth.

This has become a junkyard for any topic to take sides between India and Pakistan and hurling racial abuses and gross generalization of entire religion or nation with one brush.

Any topic / debate we keep dissing each other.

Can we stop gross generalisation of everyone and discuss topics at hand sticking to out.

indians are like "begani shaadi mein abdullah deewana"

he's not a Jew or a Israeli or have any connection with iran or muslims its probably just out of hate for Muslims
Why are Pakistani crying in the Iran - Isreal war ? Tumhara konsa war hai jo .

I'm posting the news from both side because I have interest.

Well done Iran for showing that Israel is vulnerable. To the Americans and Israelis this was going to be Turkey shoot but after seeing Tel Aviv attacked like Tehran, it will make forces of evil think twice.

Inshallah the end of israel is near. Keep going iran.

Muslim nations should come in support with iran.

Iran has shown these israeli terrorists more than any other country.
Iran shall succeed in their mission.
The most Iran can do is fight Israel to some kind of stalemate. We must be realistic.

I'm no fan of this ummah rhetoric, detest theocracy and believe nations must act in their own interest - however it's in the world's interests to curtail Israel's maniacal behaviour.

That's why I'm frustrated with Pakistan's grandiose statements backed up by no meaningful action, unless there's something brewing in the background. We armed wackjob Afghan Taliban despite American pressure. Gen Durrani revealed that ISI (rightly) helped Bosnia resist the genocidal Serb animals in the 90s.

We've a massive porous border with Iran so hopefully we're covertly giving them the means to defend themselves. Iran assisted us in our darkest hour in 1971, it's the least we can do.

Pakistan military leadership are sellouts and that's a historical fact. Not talking about the troops on the ground obviously. The Iranian gas pipeline would've supplied Pakistan with 1 billion cubic feet per day of natural gas for up to 25 years, and it'd be cheaper than importing foreign oil.

The generals don't want to build our part of the pipeline because they're afraid of American secondary sanctions and Saudi Arabia. That's not my opinion, it's on the record. Pakistan have hired two American lawyers to fight Iranian compensation claims in court.

If they had a backbone, they'd tell America and Saudi to get lost so our people don't freeze to death in the winters, can fuel their vehicles to find work etc.

So forgive me if I take a dim view of Pakistan's generals and their care for its citizens. A few skirmishes with India doesn't erase their sins and I won't apologise for speaking the truth.
Our top Generals are appointed by the CIA. No PK General can take a **** without prior permission from the chief of the CIA. And the CIA is basically the intelligence service of Israel. Do the dot connecting

India have more Muslim than Pakistan.
they all cheerleading for Israel too?

have some shame at least for your countrymen who are Muslims and supporting Iran and Palestine's cause but then at the end of the day you don't care about Muslims in India they are just there to used for online debates

As Israel escalates its assaults on Iranian nuclear and military installations, an Israeli official has told The Wall Street Journal that Iran’s Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei is “not off limits” for Israel and attacking him is a possibility that hasn’t been ruled out.

Similarly, Channel 12’s Amit Segal says an Israeli political source told him, “Israel is not ruling out the possibility of eliminating Ali Khamenei, but it depends on many things.”

The official speaking to the Wall Street Journal further said that “the war would only end either with Iran voluntarily dismantling its nuclear programme or Israel making it impossible for Tehran to reconstitute it.”

Israel has already claimed responsibility for the deaths of senior Iranian generals and nine scientists who were playing a critical role in Iran’s nuclear programme.

This statement highlights Israel’s strategy, which goes beyond neutralising Iran’s nuclear assets and extends to weakening the political and military pillars of the regime.

Oh now even assassinating old man Khamenei isn't off the table ? Have these people lost their minds ?

Iran could always threaten to assassinate Netenyahu as a counter. But we have to assume they don't have that sort of reach otherwise they could surely have killed some of israel's top military brass by now.

they all cheerleading for Israel too?

have some shame at least for your countrymen who are Muslims and supporting Iran and Palestine's cause but then at the end of the day you don't care about Muslims in India they are just there to used for online debates
Who says indian musliams have any value in india. Modi trying to make bindia only hindu state. Muslims are trying to prove they are true indiana. They can never have their identity to be recognized in india. India is worst place for non Hindus.

Not surprising at all the Daily Mail and BBC are barely mentioning the backlash Israel is getting from Iran.
Normally, this kind of tension would be front-page news.

The first victory for Iran is the penetration of Israeli airspace

They have done it perfectly, relentlessly!

All speculation of Iran not being equipped to take on Israel has been debunked massively! It was all nonsense!

Do not speculate anything with them now, they will handle this.

If 80-90% of their missiles are being intercepted by israel's defence system, then it is far from perfect, it is unsustainable. Iran needs to be able to hit harder and more accurately, ballistic missiles cost a lot to produce, they will run out of missiles to fire after a certain point.

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, speaking from the conflict zone near Tel Aviv on Sunday, vowed that Iran would pay a “very heavy price” for killing civilians.

Describing the ongoing conflict as “an existential battle” against an enemy planning Israel’s annihilation, he said, “Our soldiers and pilots are bravely operating over Iranian skies. This is a war of rescue. We will strike a decisive blow and win."

will be uproar in the Shia community across the globe if Khamenei goes even fatwas maybe issued for jihad. I know these people follow their leaders blindly and place them very highly

Absolutely beautiful scenes of Iranian missles causing havoc and destruction in that genocidal Nazi illegal state.... wipe that stain of earth out

@Devadwal and @Rajdeep

I educate people like @Major what cricketing superstars really are because he views guys like Misbah and Rizwan as Cristiano Ronaldo

Now I will educate you on what true dramatic war intimidation is. This isn’t your Bollywood crap where Ajay Devgan is flying a fighter Jet with Deepika, or Hritik Roshan is running around Cyprus trying to catch Tiger Shroff. This is the real deal!
The truth is, neither you educate @Major in cricket nor us in TimePass. Most of us don't take you seriously due to your childish posts and hence we just don't engage. I personally love reading your posts though as they very amusing.

UK advises against all travel to Israel as airstrikes continue

The UK's Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) has advised against all travel to Israel amid an escalation in the country's military activity with Iran.

The advice, which covers Israel and the Occupied Palestinian Territories, means travel insurance could be invalidated if individuals do not follow it.

It comes as missiles have been launched by both countries in recent days with Israeli airspace remaining closed.

"The situation has the potential to deteriorate further, quickly and without warning," the FCDO said.

Those already in Israel or the Occupied Territories have been told to follow the advice of local authorities.

The new notice from the FCDO referred to the risks of regional escalation – adding that the government recognises it is a "fast-moving" situation.

Previous advice had told Britons to avoid "all travel to parts of Israel".

This was updated to warn against "all but essential travel" to the country after a state of emergency was declared on 13 June.

Foreign Secretary David Lammy posted on X: "My message to British nationals there is clear - your safety remains our top priority."

Israel launched a new attack on Iran on the night of 12 June saying its targets were military infrastructure including nuclear sites.

Iran subsequently launched retaliatory airstrikes with tensions proceeding to escalate between the two countries.

Israeli officials said that 10 people died in overnight Iranian strikes on Saturday while Iran has not yet given an updated death toll on Sunday.

Over the weekend, the UK government confirmed they are sending more RAF jets to the Middle East - a move the chancellor described as a "precautionary measure".

Meanwhile, oil prices surged on Friday after concerns the conflict could disrupt supplies coming from the energy-rich region.

Source: BBC

Iran says it will end missile launches if Israel halts its attacks​

Iran's foreign minister has signalled a willingness to halt missile strikes against Israel, saying they are being carried out purely in self-defence.

The attacks were "solely for self-defence and in response to aggression," Foreign Minister Abbas Araghchi said, according to state news agency IRNA.

“If the aggression stops, our response will also end,” he told a gathering of foreign ambassadors in Tehran on Sunday.

Araghchi also expressed regret over the cancellation of Sunday's planned nuclear talks in Oman with the United States.

“Today we should have presented our own proposal for a nuclear agreement with the US that could have paved the way for a deal,” he said.

Washington and Tehran have been negotiating over Iran's controversial nuclear programme for around two months, with Oman playing a mediating role.

But the talks have been derailed by Israel's launch of a sweeping air offensive against Iran on Friday, followed by Tehran's retaliatory attacks.

---

Iran looking for an escape route now? @Rana

If one party to a conflict time and again refuses to abide by international wartime conventions and has no respect whatsoever for the sanctity of human life - the other party is completely justified to show as much or as little regard as they wish.

Israel has held 8 elections since 2009. That's ample opportunity to vote out a man notorious for being a warmonger, a crook who prolongs wars for political survival. Instead Netanyahu is their longest serving PM.

They made their beds, or rather, their bomb shelters - now they can go running to them.
I think it will only entrench their positions.

What I hope does happen is that the neighbouring Arab countries wake up. Jordan and Egypt can open the borders, they know Israel is capable of being hit now.

Other countries wanting to open up normalisation challenges have been shown by the Iranians that the Israelis cannot protect themselves, how will they protect you?

I'd rather this was the trigger for historic levels diplomatic pressure than civilians being bombarded into submission.

It's not the images of Tehran that should send shockwaves into the Arab states, that was inevitable at some point given what the Iranians are up against , it's the images of Tel Aviv that should be keeping them awake.

Iran says it will end missile launches if Israel halts its attacks​

Iran's foreign minister has signalled a willingness to halt missile strikes against Israel, saying they are being carried out purely in self-defence.

The attacks were "solely for self-defence and in response to aggression," Foreign Minister Abbas Araghchi said, according to state news agency IRNA.

“If the aggression stops, our response will also end,” he told a gathering of foreign ambassadors in Tehran on Sunday.

Araghchi also expressed regret over the cancellation of Sunday's planned nuclear talks in Oman with the United States.

“Today we should have presented our own proposal for a nuclear agreement with the US that could have paved the way for a deal,” he said.

Washington and Tehran have been negotiating over Iran's controversial nuclear programme for around two months, with Oman playing a mediating role.

But the talks have been derailed by Israel's launch of a sweeping air offensive against Iran on Friday, followed by Tehran's retaliatory attacks.

---

Iran looking for an escape route now? @Rana

This is a response to requests to deesclate. Iran is basically saying how can you ask us to deescalate while being hit.

It's quite simple to understand brother.

The truth is, neither you educate @Major in cricket nor us in TimePass. Most of us don't take you seriously due to your childish posts and hence we just don't engage. I personally love reading your posts though as they very amusing.

Acha?

Ab ap mujhe batayen ghe that my posts don’t hit them like the ballistic missiles that caused surrender modi??

The ongoing conflict between Israel and Iran has escalated dramatically, with devastating consequences in areas like Bat Yam, near Tel Aviv. Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has vowed that Iran will pay a "very heavy price" for missile strikes that killed civilians, including children, describing the attacks as “premeditated murder.” Rescue workers described scenes of horror as they pulled injured civilians from burning rubble, with survivors traumatized and covered in soot and ash. The US embassy in Jerusalem has instructed staff to shelter in place and allowed families to leave due to the volatile situation, while Israel continues its aggressive military response. The IDF claims to have struck more than 170 targets in Tehran, including key military and nuclear-linked sites.

Amid the chaos, residents of Bat Yam are struggling to cope with the aftermath. Survivors like Katya and Ilan have expressed both grief and defiance—Katya mourning the loss of her home after 24 years, while Ilan stands by Israel’s campaign against Iran despite personal property damage. Meanwhile, Israel's far-right ministers, including National Security Minister Itamar Ben-Gvir, have visited the site to rally support. The UK Foreign Office has updated its guidance, advising against all travel to Israel and warning of rapid regional deterioration. Explosions continue to be reported in Tehran, as both nations brace for what may become an even broader and more destructive conflict.

Looks like will be a shooting match untill it's stopped only so much of a war you can fight over 1000km apart, neither side has aircraft carriers or the capacity to do much more then what has already bypassed.

If israel is unable to strike a decisive blow it might speed up the end for Netenyahu. The rest of the world gains nothing from instability in the gulf region.

Rest of the world doesn't by this Indian topi drama.

You guys have been shrieking about it for ages.

Nobody cares bro. The world ain't listening to you. Move on.
I don't care who cares or not.. just don't picturise you guys are good and India is bad.. all countries are doing what's best for them..

And @pakistanisgreat im a Muslim and living good life here..

Rest of the world doesn't by this Indian topi drama.

You guys have been shrieking about it for ages.

Nobody cares bro. The world ain't listening to you. Move on.
Pakistan is where most UN designated terrorists Live freely. World most wanted terrorist Osama bin Laden was lived few km from Pakistan army headquarters.

But yea sarr no one buy it :kp

Maybe Indians should understand it better than me? They have Sofiya Qureshi’s ISPR briefing on 11th May as a case study to look up to.
Sofiya Qureshi didnt even didnt do briefing on 11th May. She did on 7th may, the morning of the night when India ne ghar me ghuske maara tha.

Not sure why you bring her in every posts? Stop being creepy...she has a boyfriend.

:rp