Iranian Chabahar Port India willing to spend $20 Billion

India should put their ego aside and stop thinking they are a super power already, maybe in the next 30-40 years but not at the moment. They should accept that the easiest route to Iran's resources is through Pakistan, instead of sending spies through Iran into Pakistan they should send dollars so that we let Iranian oil pass through us to go to India.

Thank you but we dont need anything from Pakistan.We stay away from anything which gives Pakistan any mind of advantage in the strategic depth.We know what we are doing and that is what has made us the fastest growing economy in the world.

India should put their ego aside and stop thinking they are a super power already, maybe in the next 30-40 years but not at the moment. They should accept that the easiest route to Iran's resources is through Pakistan, instead of sending spies through Iran into Pakistan they should dollars so that we let Iranian oil pass through us to go to India.

All valid points except for a small problem that no one knows at any type me who is running Pakistan....

remember how Vajpayee bus diplomacy ended :(

Pakistan is an country which is 68 years old, india is an country which had everything installed prior to the changeover in 1947. India population compared to pakistan is 6:1, so india has more man power.

Pakistan economy will never be bigger than indias, but standard of living for this young country can be improved and possible for the vast majority compared to india. With China's help Pakistan can go forward quicker in building its infrastructure. Without China, pakistan would be way behind.

With this Gwadar port upto 20 countries can benefit linking the middle east to asia and far east. These next 20 years can be rewarding for Pakistan. Thats only if they can counter the outside interference in Baluchistan, Punjab and the Afghan Border. And we all know who that is!!!

1.India and Pakistan started at the same point in 1947.Dont know what history you read.Pakistan was ahead of India in first 20 years and since then India has moved ahead while Pakistan has gone way behind.

2.Good for you.But aids doesnt develop a country.Pakistan hasnt learnt anything from past mistakes.

3.Chabahar provides the same advantage as Gwadar.Because they are situated close to each other.But Chabahar gives a route to central Asia.And Iran is a much more stable country than Pakistan.

Chabahar to shanghai - 12000 maritime km
Gwadar to eastern china - 2000 km via pipeline and rail. Even less from northern pakistan.

China is the largest customer for pretty much everything, where will the central asians and even the afghans want to send their raw materials from.........
The world may end for Pakistanis in China.Doesnt happen to the world.

Pak. unlikely to be invited for Chabahar summit :yk2 :srini:maqsood

Pakistan is likely to be kept out from the Chabahar free trade summit Iran is organising in May, the Director General of Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA) confirmed to The Hindu on Monday.

“27 countries have been invited to participate in the summit in Chahbahar. Some non-littoral Indian Ocean states have also been invited. But Pakistan is not on the list :yk2,” K.V. Bhagirath, Secretary-General of the IORA said over telephone from Mauritius.

It is learnt that Pakistan was not invited even for an informal representation. Mr Bhagirath, however, said that though the summit was being supported by a coordinating cell of the IORA in Tehran, the bulk of the work was being done by the Iranians.

India scaled up its investment in Chabahar following Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari’s visit to Iran last year. Geopolitics specialist Sanjay Chaturvedi of Panjab University, who has been invited by the IORA for the summit, said it would be the ideal occasion for Iran to showcase the port.

Iran wants to present Chabahar as a new door to the newly revived Iranian economy. Pakistan has an alternative in the Gwadar port but Chabahar has a broader appeal unlike Gwadar which is dedicated to Chinese energy needs,” he said.
http://www.thehindu.com/todays-pape...nvited-for-chabahar-summit/article8434714.ece

Btw our afghan brother are very happy with India's investment in chabahar :srini

Afghanistan welcomes Indian investment in Chabahar
Afghanistan Ministry of Commerce and Industries Spokesman welcomed India's decision to invest $156 million in the development of Chabahar port in southeast Iran considering it profitable for India.
Mosafer Ghughandi told IRNA on Sunday that undoubtedly Afghanistan will also benefit from India's investment in Chabahar.
Ghughandi said that increasing the loading and unloading capacity in Chabahar port is not only advantageous for India but for regional countries.
He noted that visits by high-ranking Afghan officials including Chief Executive Abdullah Abdullah to Chabahar encouraged Afghan merchants to use this port for trade.
Based on a MoU signed between Kabul and Tehran, he said Iran has allocated 54 hectares of land to Afghan merchants for transiting products.
India Prime Minister's Office in a statement announced that investment in Chabahar will provide opportunities for India to broaden presence in the region and Delhi is negotiating with Iran on boosting trade via this port.
During his trip to India, Abdullah Abdullah requested Indian PM Narendra Modi to implement trilateral agreements among Iran, India and Afghanistan to accelerate the investment procedure.
India's Minister for Road Transport and Highways and Shipping Nitin Gadkari and Iran's Minister of Roads and Urban Development Abbas Akhoundi inked a $75m-agreement on Indian investment in Chabahar earlier during April to May, 2015.
India seeks to access Central Asia, the Caucasus and Europe markets via Chabahar.
http://www.iran-daily.com/News/137505.html

Do you understand the definition of ground route which your post on Chabahar port is riding on? No offense, but you guys have been talking like fools lately. Stop embarrassing yourself. :)
We have have embarassed our way to become the fastest growing economy in the world and not dependent on crumbs from other nations.Look at your own nation first leave ours to us. :))

And i perfectly understand what is a land route.

Thank you but we dont need anything from Pakistan.We stay away from anything which gives Pakistan any mind of advantage in the strategic depth.We know what we are doing and that is what has made us the fastest growing economy in the world.

Then don't know bro why you import 1,000 ton of Onions from Pakistan and give us benefit??

We have have embarassed our way to become the fastest growing economy in the world and not dependent on crumbs from other nations.Look at your own nation first leave ours to us. :))

And i perfectly understand what is a land route.

Yes because of 90 reformative policy which is being undone by Modi recently? Without Pakistan, you cannot exchange trade deals with Afghanistan and Central Asia? Talk about not being dependent on other nations. :)

What are you laughing at? joshila bhai has perfectly stated the reality, Gwader will be used only for china's energy needs, chabahar has a much broader scope, Iran is more stable than Pakistan, you shouldn't be laughing at all my friend :srini

Yes because of 90 reformative policy which is being undone by Modi recently? Without Pakistan, you cannot exchange trade deals with Afghanistan and Central Asia? Talk about not being dependent on other nations. :)

We can't :yk2 , is that a fact? :srini

Then don't know bro why you import 1,000 ton of Onions from Pakistan and give us benefit??
Strategic depth.If Pakistan stops Onion exports to India it will hurt Pakistani economy as they will lose forex.India can import Onions from other nations most likely at a higher cost.

But if India goes for a pipeline through Pakistan or land route through Pakistan to Afghanistan then Pakistan has the ability to cut off Indias energy line or access to Afghanistan at will.This is strategic advantage.

The question is simple. When will the deal be signed and india handed over the port?

Mou with india holds no value.

The question is simple. When will the deal be signed and india handed over the port?

Mou with india holds no value.

Holds enough value to Iran, so much so they have decided to keep pakistan out of chahbahar free trade summit, btw how are those talks with Iran about the Indian spy turning out?

Strategic depth.If Pakistan stops Onion exports to India it will hurt Pakistani economy as they will lose forex.India can import Onions from other nations most likely at a higher cost.

But if India goes for a pipeline through Pakistan or land route through Pakistan to Afghanistan then Pakistan has the ability to cut off Indias energy line or access to Afghanistan at will.This is strategic advantage.

Won't it effect Indian economy also if they stop importing Onion from Pakistan?

I don't know about that. I am sure you don't need Pakistan and China when it comes to trading deals on ground routes to Iran and Afghanistan :)
You dont know about that malik bhai.Really?

And yes we dont need trading routes to Iran or Afghanistan via Pakistan.

And how do you propose ground route shipping to India? :)
Ship what exactly?

Ground routes and rail lines will bring goods to Chabahar from central Asia and Afghanistan.From there its a sea route to India.Neither of which will depend on Pakistan.

Ship what exactly?

Ground routes and rail lines will bring goods to Chabahar from central Asia and Afghanistan.From there its a sea route to India.Neither of which will depend on Pakistan.

Really? Care to explain more about rail lines from Central Asia and Afghanistan to sea route to India? Again, we all love to hear that. :)

Does this mean that Iran will be seen as the anti-Christ by majority of Pakistanis now?

No. Theres room for everyone. Chabahar is not going to be gwadar scale. Chinese are planning to use it for afrcan imports as well.

Its all a ruse by India, they dont want to invest in it anymore. The iranians are no longer hamstrung and indian gravy train has come to halt. Its put up or shut up time.

Malik Bhai why do you need answers to obvious th8ngs?

Talk is easy. But reality is different. I want everyone in this forum to know your exact details of rail lines via ground route all the way from Central Asia to Afghanistan and sea route to India. :)

No. Theres room for everyone. Chabahar is not going to be gwadar scale. Chinese are planning to use it for afrcan imports as well.

Its all a ruse by India, they dont want to invest in it anymore. The iranians are no longer hamstrung and indian gravy train has come to halt. Its put up or shut up time.

My only hope is that the Indians will convince Afghans to switch driving to the left with this endeavor.

Otherwise it's a waste.

Talk is easy. But reality is different. I want everyone in this forum to know your exact details of rail lines via ground route all the way from Central Asia to Afghanistan and sea route to India. :)
Talk is happening as you say.The rail link,the high way the port all are there Malik brother.Why are you so bothered. :))

Chabahar port is very expensive and dependable on others nation for ground routes and inexpensive sea routes altogether. It won't work in the long run with cheaper option available, Gawadar port. Indians know that, hence getting frustrated with Pakistan lately with their plans backfiring in Balochistan and Afghanistan. :)

If only Indian gravy train moved and stopped at the whims of Pakistanis.

Chabahar port is very expensive and dependable on others nation for ground routes and inexpensive sea routes altogether. It won't work in the long run with cheaper option available, Gawadar port. Indians know that, hence getting frustrated with Pakistan lately with their plans backfiring in Balochistan and Afghanistan. :)

Now random comments about Balochistan..shows who is really frustrated.

Again with the talk. Why do you refrain from sharing every bits of details to the last? :)
The highway in Afghanistan upto Zarang.

The Zahdeh Rail link

The Chabahar port and the sea link from there.

All are there Malik brother.If only you could see.

Thanks and it looks like same for Both Pakistan & India...no ban now

Other poster was saying Pakistan can tie up with Iran while Iran will not forget India because of sanctions and gave example of Rice as *** for tat :))

No India significantly reduced oil imports from Iran at the request of USA, iran targetted the rice industry. :))

Iran will get you back!! you cant use china and pak, India needs Iran more than Iran needs India. remember that :)))

The highway in Afghanistan upto Zarang.

The Zahdeh Rail link

The Chabahar port and the sea link from there.

All are there Malik brother.If only you could see.

That answers nothing. You are supposed to share every bits of details from ground route to Central and Afghanistan to sea route to India. After all, your entire project is dependable on other nations barring Pakistan and China. :)

No India significantly reduced oil imports from Iran at the request of USA, iran targetted the rice industry. :))

Iran will get you back!! you cant use china and pak, India needs Iran more than Iran needs India. remember that :)))

Then why Iran banned Pakistani rice even though Pakistan only imports oil in litres ? :)))

That answers nothing. You are supposed to share every bits of details from ground route to Central and Afghanistan to sea route to India. After all, your entire project is dependable on other nations barring Pakistan and China. :)
That answers your question brother.Now can we talk about Ghazwa e hind.

Our plans are backfiring? :yk2 Has Afghanistan started cooperating with your lot? Last I heard the afghans were ecstatic about Indian investment in chabahar, also how's the situation in balochistan? Has it become a peaceful region without any secessionist movement or militant activity? Do you really think you'll be able to complete your economic corridor, kill all terrorists and live happily ever after while India won't be able to make a port in a much more stable region? I guess all pakistani dreams come true in lala land :steyn

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

You keep going on about Pakistan leverage with land routes, but what about your Sea routes. Iran will play all the cards.

So whats your plan "b"

You keep going on about Pakistan leverage with land routes, but what about your Sea routes. Iran will play all the cards.

So whats your plan "b"
Iran is not a enemy of India nor have we fought any wars.

The present central Asian route through cAspian already exists.The Chabahar port will bring down the costs.

Our plans are backfiring? :yk2 Has Afghanistan started cooperating with your lot? Last I heard the afghans were ecstatic about Indian investment in chabahar, also how's the situation in balochistan? Has it become a peaceful region without any secessionist movement or militant activity? Do you really think you'll be able to complete your economic corridor, kill all terrorists and live happily ever after while India won't be able to make a port in a much more stable region? I guess all pakistani dreams come true in lala land :steyn

Those terrorist which you lot are feeding, remember China will not tolerate it they have put great investment in Pakistan.

Dont forget their are many groups in India which want to be separated from Bharat and have their own state. You never know it might backfire on you big time...;-)

At the end, they still need permission from Pakistan. It is same Pakistan turned down Afghanistan proposal to add India to Pakistan-Afghanistan transit not long ago. Afghanistan is still governed by pro-Pakistan policy. Balochistan has been peaceful with Gawadar port positioned as potential to be second largest economy port of Pakistan. So your entire project is riding on other nations beside Pakistan and China. Your project is riding on Iran and Afghanistan who have cheaper option available, Gawadar Port. Plus Turkey with Azerbaijan are joining Gawadar port mean more money for Iran and Pakistan altogether. :)

You can consider anything.Doesnt change the reality that is causing so much pain to you and your fellow citizens.

What is there to consider? Ground routes you have depend on others and sea routes you have depend on others. Is there anything you don't depend on asserting your previous point of not depending on crumbs from other nations? :)

Those terrorist which you lot are feeding, remember China will not tolerate it they have put great investment in Pakistan.

Dont forget their are many groups in India which want to be separated from Bharat and have their own state. You never know it might backfire on you big time...;-)

lol har baat pe china, khud bhi kuch kar lo :yk, china won't waste its time fighting your battles, remember kargil? Mushraff's convo was tapped by the chinese and passed on to the US, china isn't interested in any battles in the region, its primary concern is business, if china's sees loss in its investment it will pull out immediately, I have more knowledge about groups in India than you, we can start entire other debate on that but let's stick to your problems first :srini

What is there to consider? Ground routes you have depend on others and sea routes you have depend on others. Is there anything you don't depend on asserting your previous point of not depending on crumbs from other nations? :)
Nothing depends on Pakistan and China.

And no country is giving India any aid.

At the end, they still need permission from Pakistan. It is same Pakistan turned down Afghanistan proposal to add India to Pakistan-Afghanistan transit not long ago. Afghanistan is still governed by pro-Pakistan policy. Balochistan has been peaceful with Gawadar port positioned as potential to be second largest economy port of Pakistan. So your entire project is riding on other nations beside Pakistan and China. Your project is riding on Iran and Afghanistan who have cheaper option available, Gawadar Port. Plus Turkey with Azerbaijan are joining Gawadar port mean more money for Iran and Pakistan altogether. :)

:facepalm: I'd like to see you try and stop India-Iran-Afghanistan transit, matlab hadd hai, agar rasta pakistan se jaata to samaj mein aata hai but why in the blue hell do you think afghanistan requires your permission :)) for a transit route between Iran India and afghanistan :))) maan na maan main tera mehman, is this your knowledge about foreign relations? :)) Delusions ki bhi limit hoti hai :yk

Afghaniztan needs no permission from Pakistan.Seems you have forgotten that Taliban has been displaced.Long time ago.Some people still have delusions.

Pakistan refused India transit via Pakistani territory.Nothing to do.with Afghanistan being refused.

Afghanistan wants a stable route and second option which is Chabahar.Iran will give up its own port for Gwadar laughable.

Chabahar has nothing to do with Pakistan or China.Nothing.While Gwadar is totally dependent on China.

lol har baat pe china, khud bhi kuch kar lo :yk, china won't waste its time fighting your battles, remember kargil? Mushraff's convo was tapped by the chinese and passed on to the US, china isn't interested in any battles in the region, its primary concern is business, if china's sees loss in its investment it will pull out immediately, I have more knowledge about groups in India than you, we can start entire other debate on that but let's stick to your problems first :srini

Did that hurt!!
you have greater problems its not just kashmir, many others want to be free of Bharat, all they need is a push...

What goes around comes around. remember that...

Did that hurt!!
you have greater problems its not just kashmir, many others want to be free of Bharat, all they need is a push...

What goes around comes around. remember that...
Everyone wants freedom from India.But its East Pakistan that was freed.

Afghaniztan needs no permission from Pakistan.Seems you have forgotten that Taliban has been displaced.Long time ago.Some people still have delusions.

Pakistan refused India transit via Pakistani territory.Nothing to do.with Afghanistan being refused.

Afghanistan wants a stable route and second option which is Chabahar.Iran will give up its own port for Gwadar laughable.

Chabahar has nothing to do with Pakistan or China.Nothing.While Gwadar is totally dependent on China.

That's why Afghanistan asked permission from Pakistan for Pakistan-Afghanistan transit? And why their permission was denied by their father, Pakistan? To this day, they still whine about their father, but that doesn't change the fact that Pakistan is still father of Afghanistan. Afghanistan cannot breath fresh air without Pakistan's permission, talk about Chabahar port at the expense of Pakistan-Afghanistan transit and not feeling left out. :)