Amount of sponsors there are for teams and PSL as general it is very good to see. Also the initiative by Peshawar zalmi first sponsoring the domestic list a tournament than taking APS students to Dubai and than telling their fans to get free entry if the buy Zalmis jersey is very good and refreshing
We ended up with quite good sponsors I suppose. There was Junaid Jamshed (pakistan's well know boutique), HBL as the main sponsors (never saw them sponsoring before).Where do you get the prize money mentioned in the OP?
inb4 the haters.
But i think the reason it's so high is because it's one of the shortest franchise league tournaments out there, which imho is the way it should be. BBL is bad enough at 38 days, let alone IPL at 46 or so days. PSL at less than 3 weeks seems alright.
I think it's good to have as many sponsors as possible right now, whether big or small. They should look for bigger sponsors after the league really kicks off.
its not about days! its about matches...well still psl has less matches then them but the days ratio seems to be at a bigger difference
We ended up with quite good sponsors I suppose. There was Junaid Jamshed (pakistan's well know boutique), HBL as the main sponsors (never saw them sponsoring before).
Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk
"We are desperately looking for sponsors for our team since we have made huge investments on marketing and publicity for the players, their travel and stay in the UAE, on coaches and a thousand other things," says Nadeem Omer, the owner of Quetta Gladiators.
"Of course we are looking for some guarantees from the PCB and have suggested some fresh clauses in the contracts sent to us by the board to safeguard our interests."
Care to share any sources for the mentioned amounts, OP? Really disappointing to see such a low content post.
MOM gets only $1000 in IPL? can't be true?
Plus our rupee value is not good either, its double the indian rupee
In IPL, Moms get 1 lakh rupees only, so depending on the rate, its between 1,000 - 1,500 Us Dollar
They're just throwing it away, should've been spent elsewhere.
not really, i dont think PSL is giving out the money, its the sponsors i think
Tumhari pocket se ja raha hai?I know. 1000$ would've been sufficient for the award, thats "fazool kharchi" if organizers really wanted to spend it anyway, there are a million ways they could've spent that additional amount creatively.
Tumhari pocket se ja raha hai?
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
How many awards does PSL ceremony have other than MoTM awards.
Iirc IPL presentation ceremony have 2-3 awards of 1200$ each.
Plus our rupee value is not good either, its double the indian rupee
3 awards other two are 1500$.
its because we have big hearts![]()
MOM gets only $1000 in IPL? can't be true?
I know. 1000$ would've been sufficient for the award, thats "fazool kharchi" if organizers really wanted to spend it anyway, there are a million ways they could've spent that additional amount creatively.
the other two???
other two awards.
I don't understand why posters think it should be less?
These owners are making tons from ridiculous amount of ads!
No. I remember Hardik Pandya's interview saying that when he won MOM first time he said "kam se kam do lakh to mil gaye". 2 Lakh INR is at least $3,000.
Our players do have right to earn money. Indian players are getting crores for playing even.MOM should be reduce to IPL standard...
its 1 lakh, you could google iamges to see.
You are right. It's one lakh so somewhere around 1600$.
Alright so:
IPL give away 1600$ for 60 matches so somewhere around $ 96000
And we have PSL with $4500 for 24 matches so total of $ 10800.
There is slight difference here though.
the total price money of IPL is US$5.9 million which is half shared by the players of the winning teams.
So if you work hard as a team and end up in play-off then you are gonna earn more than just few lakhs.
PSL too should try something like this to promote team work over individual performance.
So Ipl which is in its 10th year i think is paying les the PSL who is in its first season..
Nice stuff by PSL
the total price money of IPL is US$5.9 million which is half shared by the players of the winning teams.
You are right. It's one lakh so somewhere around 1600$.
Alright so:
IPL give away 1600$ for 60 matches so somewhere around $ 96000
And we have PSL with $4500 for 24 matches so total of $ 10800.
There is slight difference here though.
So if you work hard as a team and end up in play-off then you are gonna earn more than just few lakhs.
PSL too should try something like this to promote team work over individual performance.
What was the amount in PSL3?
In IPL they have Rs 1 lac for MOM and another Rs 4 lacs for other various awards such as best catch, most sixes, best shot of the day etc. However, in playoffs the MOM gets Rs 5 lacs (around $7000 US)
I heard the MOM award is shared between whole team. Always thought that was only an individual’s money. What is correct?
its because we have big hearts![]()
There are other useless sponsered awards in the PSL as well.Smart player of the matc, most sixes etc
I heard the MOM award is shared between whole team. Always thought that was only an individual’s money. What is correct?
When you consider that PSL players get a very small amount as salary compared to IPL where they get millions I don't see why the MOM award money is a talking point. .