Is the Man of the Match prize money $4,500 in PSL more than any other league?

Major

Test Star
IPL Man of the Match earned 1000$
BBL Man of the Match earned 2000$
BPL Man of the Match earned 1000$

Psl giving out more money

Amount of sponsors there are for teams and PSL as general it is very good to see. Also the initiative by Peshawar zalmi first sponsoring the domestic list a tournament than taking APS students to Dubai and than telling their fans to get free entry if the buy Zalmis jersey is very good and refreshing

Man each and every team is having so many sponsors just check out khi kings main sponsor , platinum sponsors , gold etc etc and each category have 2-3 sponsors

Good to see PSL delivering more then our expectations

Amount of sponsors there are for teams and PSL as general it is very good to see. Also the initiative by Peshawar zalmi first sponsoring the domestic list a tournament than taking APS students to Dubai and than telling their fans to get free entry if the buy Zalmis jersey is very good and refreshing

This is great stuff. M.A

I think it's good to have as many sponsors as possible right now, whether big or small. They should look for bigger sponsors after the league really kicks off.

Where do you get the prize money mentioned in the OP?

We ended up with quite good sponsors I suppose. There was Junaid Jamshed (pakistan's well know boutique), HBL as the main sponsors (never saw them sponsoring before).

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk

inb4 the haters.

But i think the reason it's so high is because it's one of the shortest franchise league tournaments out there, which imho is the way it should be. BBL is bad enough at 38 days, let alone IPL at 46 or so days. PSL at less than 3 weeks seems alright.

inb4 the haters.

But i think the reason it's so high is because it's one of the shortest franchise league tournaments out there, which imho is the way it should be. BBL is bad enough at 38 days, let alone IPL at 46 or so days. PSL at less than 3 weeks seems alright.

its not about days! its about matches...well still psl has less matches then them but the days ratio seems to be at a bigger difference

I think it's good to have as many sponsors as possible right now, whether big or small. They should look for bigger sponsors after the league really kicks off.

what the sponsors basically do? how is it beneficent to the psl budget?

its not about days! its about matches...well still psl has less matches then them but the days ratio seems to be at a bigger difference

Yes, by days i meant matches. Figured that was a given even if the ratio is higher, which it isn't btw. 35 bbl vs 60 ipl vs 23 games for psl.

Care to share any sources for the mentioned amounts, OP? Really disappointing to see such a low content post.

We ended up with quite good sponsors I suppose. There was Junaid Jamshed (pakistan's well know boutique), HBL as the main sponsors (never saw them sponsoring before).

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk

um didn't quetta owner give an interview that they were like desperate for sponsors because the cost of the league, flying everyone to Dubai, putting everyone up in hotels was a massive cost?

"We are desperately looking for sponsors for our team since we have made huge investments on marketing and publicity for the players, their travel and stay in the UAE, on coaches and a thousand other things," says Nadeem Omer, the owner of Quetta Gladiators.

"Of course we are looking for some guarantees from the PCB and have suggested some fresh clauses in the contracts sent to us by the board to safeguard our interests."

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2016/...e-morale-booster-gimmick-160204133320285.html

Care to share any sources for the mentioned amounts, OP? Really disappointing to see such a low content post.

If you had bothered to watch an IPL game, you would know

MOM gets only $1000 in IPL? can't be true?

In IPL, Moms get 1 lakh rupees only, so depending on the rate, its between 1,000 - 1,500 Us Dollar

ashish-nehra-csk-ipl.jpg

Plus our rupee value is not good either, its double the indian rupee

not really, i dont think PSL is giving out the money, its the sponsors i think

I know. 1000$ would've been sufficient for the award, thats "fazool kharchi" if organizers really wanted to spend it anyway, there are a million ways they could've spent that additional amount creatively.

How many awards does PSL ceremony have other than MoTM awards.
Iirc IPL presentation ceremony have 2-3 awards of 1200$ each.

I know. 1000$ would've been sufficient for the award, thats "fazool kharchi" if organizers really wanted to spend it anyway, there are a million ways they could've spent that additional amount creatively.
Tumhari pocket se ja raha hai?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

less matches less teams more money can be distributed...I think its good.

IPL i guess gives totally 3 awards with total around 4000-4500$ value.Nevertheless good for player as 4.5k is a very huge amount and player will probably try harder to get it.

MCL is paying $500 for MoM and guess what double amount for hitting most sixes lol i mean they are paying $1000 for most sixes but less money for MoM thats weird

No other expenditure is more central, deserved or necessary than paying the players on merit.

Alhamdulillah!But it should have been somewhere around 3000$ with more money spent on improving the current technology.

I don't understand why posters think it should be less?

These owners are making tons from ridiculous amount of ads!

I don't understand why posters think it should be less?

These owners are making tons from ridiculous amount of ads!

Exactly.

The players deserve to make money more than any other party does. I can never ever find any agreement with anyone who thinks players should be paid less or deserve to be paid less.

No. I remember Hardik Pandya's interview saying that when he won MOM first time he said "kam se kam do lakh to mil gaye". 2 Lakh INR is at least $3,000.

its 1 lakh, you could google iamges to see.

You are right. It's one lakh so somewhere around 1600$.
Alright so:
IPL give away 1600$ for 60 matches so somewhere around $ 96000
And we have PSL with $4500 for 24 matches so total of $ 10800.

There is slight difference here though.
the total price money of IPL is US$5.9 million which is half shared by the players of the winning teams.
So if you work hard as a team and end up in play-off then you are gonna earn more than just few lakhs. :)
PSL too should try something like this to promote team work over individual performance.

Alright so:

the total price money of IPL is US$5.9 million which is half shared by the players of the winning teams.
So if you work hard as a team and end up in play-off then you are gonna earn more than just few lakhs. :)
PSL too should try something like this to promote team work over individual performance.

So Ipl which is in its 10th year i think is paying les the PSL who is in its first season..

Nice stuff by PSL

That's basically more than 4.5 Lac PKR ..thats a huge amount.!
Good to see that

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

That's a very good incentive to pay higher amount in MoM award for players to perform better! Everyone is cashing in really good through PSL and that's very good!

So Ipl which is in its 10th year i think is paying les the PSL who is in its first season..

Nice stuff by PSL

Nah mate i think you misunderstood.
Read my post again.

That's 40 crore and winning team gets 15 crores. So a winning squad of say 25 players , each player gets additional money of 89000 US dollars.

That's motivating team culture rather than individual performance. Imagine they scrapped this and added these kind of money in MoTM award. What purpose would it serve.
As i said PSL can follow this method to bring out the best in the teams.

There are way less matches so I guess they can afford to give big

Lol, and we had international matches with $500 paychecks. Seems like PSL is selling way more than Pak vs Eng matches

Good for the players

I think we can conclude that the PCB/Pakistan's companies who are sponsoring this event have deeper pockets than we think.

Alright so:

its 108000 not 10800.

In IPL they have Rs 1 lac for MOM and another Rs 4 lacs for other various awards such as best catch, most sixes, best shot of the day etc. However, in playoffs the MOM gets Rs 5 lacs (around $7000 US)

There are other useless sponsered awards in the PSL as well.Smart player of the matc, most sixes etc

I heard the MOM award is shared between whole team. Always thought that was only an individual’s money. What is correct?

There are other useless sponsered awards in the PSL as well.Smart player of the matc, most sixes etc

When you consider that PSL players get a very small amount as salary compared to IPL where they get millions I don't see why the MOM award money is a talking point. .

Everyone in the IPL gets millions of dollars? I don't think that is true at all.

Anyway, the amount of money and the involvement of Swarovski in the final was really glamorous. I don't like that sort of stuff in a sporting event but comparing it to the IPL, it added a bit more glitz and glamour.

Some players have made huge amounts of money playing league cricket all over the place.

I heard the MOM award is shared between whole team. Always thought that was only an individual’s money. What is correct?

Normally the trophy is kept by the player (or the gift item if so) and all individual price money goes to a bucket, to be shared by the team later.

Sometimes, they keep a percentage with the winner (particularly if the winner is a junior cricketer) and rest goes to bucket. Senior cricketers often donate the whole amount to team’s bucket.

No hard & fast rule.

Thanks for your replies [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] and [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION]