"I've really not cracked the code regarding a Test match pitch, unfortunately": Ramiz Raja

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Kumar Sangakkara says drop-in pitches is not the way forward ✖️ <a href="https://t.co/aiJXOkoB4Q">pic.twitter.com/aiJXOkoB4Q</a></p>— Sky Sports Cricket (@SkyCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SkyCricket/status/1598942090993586179?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 3, 2022</a></blockquote>

Ramiz is taking one for his golden boy Babar. Everyone knows he is insisting on flat pitches to maximize his run scoring.

Pakistan produced bowling pitches against South Africa & he failed badly.

Deliberate this.

These pitches have not been prepared like this by accident.

Definitely planned due to the fear of the likes of Anderson, Wood and Stokes.

The pitches in PK have always been flat. Remember the series against Ind in 2006( until the green one in Karachi), or the England tour in 2000, or even the SL tour in the terrorist attack series. Its just that these are even flatter.

Pitches have been flat at other venues.

But, historically this wicket in Pindi has been pretty good for pacers.

Something is fishy. Ramiz made a public admission earlier this year that Pindi pitch was doctored to not give Aussies an advantage. It’s the same curator.

No one knows what's going on. The confusion over PK pitches is an issue that started in the 90s. We just need good wickets with bit of pace

Saj Can you ask some tough questions please

This is absolute disgraceful and a pathetic advertisement for test cricket in pakistan Whos wants to watch 600 plays 600 every match

Crickets just come back to pakistan and this is what we serve up What a joke

No wonder our bowlers prefer to play in leagueds around the world and foreigners dont want to come here and the grounds are empty with no viewers

Who wants to break their backs on roads like this?

Can you get some answers please whos responsible for this debacle and why they havent been fired yet?

When the reporter questioned him about the flat wicket prepared at the venue for the historic match, Ramiz lashed out at him. “Is tarha ki pitches hongi to team kaisi jeetegi? Ye to hamare paas golden opportunity thi, Babar Azam ne khud keh rahe the. (If this is how the pitches are prepared, how will the team win? We had a golden opportunity, Babar Azam agreed to this),” asked the reporter.

The former Pakistani cricketer got angry with these allegations and responded saying, “Kamaal baar kar rahe hai yaar… Aap khel lein fir. (You are talking nonsense… Play the game for yourself then).”

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/lcouep" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

I try to reserve my opinion on pitch matters until the full Test has played out, however on this occasion I do think it’s looking like a poor wicket.

The ball is barely carrying through to the wicketkeeper off anything short of a good length, and there has not been a single chance let alone catch to slip in the whole match so far.

Difficult to see how a team could be bowled out twice on this pitch even if the Test was 7 days long.

Ramiz is taking one for his golden boy Babar. Everyone knows he is insisting on flat pitches to maximize his run scoring.

Surprisingly against left arm spin. Maharaj got him a few times.

Bumble on Rawalpindi test:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So disappointed .. was really looking forward to a rough n tumble Test between Pakistan and England … it’s just an exercise in run scoring .. surely not what supporters of both teams wanted</p>— David 'Bumble' Lloyd (@BumbleCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/BumbleCricket/status/1598785324502593536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 2, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Kumar Sangakkara says drop-in pitches is not the way forward ✖️ <a href="https://t.co/aiJXOkoB4Q">pic.twitter.com/aiJXOkoB4Q</a></p>— Sky Sports Cricket (@SkyCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SkyCricket/status/1598942090993586179?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 3, 2022</a></blockquote>

Difference between a parhay likhay jahil (Ramiz) and a genuinely educated person (Sanga).

The other SC nations have shown you don't need drop-ins for good Asian Test wickets.

When the reporter questioned him about the flat wicket prepared at the venue for the historic match, Ramiz lashed out at him. “Is tarha ki pitches hongi to team kaisi jeetegi? Ye to hamare paas golden opportunity thi, Babar Azam ne khud keh rahe the. (If this is how the pitches are prepared, how will the team win? We had a golden opportunity, Babar Azam agreed to this),” asked the reporter.

The former Pakistani cricketer got angry with these allegations and responded saying, “Kamaal baar kar rahe hai yaar… Aap khel lein fir. (You are talking nonsense… Play the game for yourself then).”

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/lcouep" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

What a idiotic response Is he blind? cant he see this is ruining pakistans test game and reputation

Get him out and get someone competent in

If there is a result then does the pitch still deserve to be slaughtered.

Pitch deserves full criticism, getting 506 runs in 75 overs on first day was nothing but disgraceful even if we consider Eng batters were exceptional & Pak bowlers were abysmal. This is the 2nd time it has happened after Australia test in Pindi. Result in this test match will only come if either of the team surrenders in 2nd innings

Look at how Ramiz spoke to british journalists and TMS where he almost plead for their forgiveness and now look at this video - where he rudely dismisses local reporters and treat em like dirt.

Are Pakistani fans okay with this ? Shocking from Rambo.

This guy needs to be removed ASAP he's disaster and will cause untold damage to our cricket

Misbah needs to be made chairman and departmental cricket needs to be reinstated.

Enough of this aussie domestic model and nonsense about drop in pitches and clay bought in from abroad .
Seems raja is regurgitating this australian domestic model nonsense from his master IK who keeps reminiscing his days playing in Australia.

Ramiz has great hair but is completely incompetent and often spouts hot air. Should be removed ASAP.

Why is he so rude?

This guy needs to be removed ASAP he's disaster and will cause untold damage to our cricket

Misbah needs to be made chairman and departmental cricket needs to be reinstated.

Enough of this aussie domestic model and nonsense about drop in pitches and clay bought in from abroad .
Seems raja is regurgitating this australian domestic model nonsense from his master IK who keeps reminiscing his days playing in Australia.

What makes you think Misbah isn’t as rude or abrupt in his response to criticsm?

Just going by this video, Im convinced now Ramiz doesn’t have an ounce of humility and is always looking at everyone below him in class and status with contempt and arrogance

He is a product of Pakistan’s elitist culture.

Ramiz is lying.
A true Pindi wicket is a very good cricket wicket as we have seen in domestic. The grass was completely shaved off.

It's extremely unfair blaming the local pitch curators and saying stupid things like foreigners are better at this. They prepare a balanced pitch for domestics especially considering the limited resources available. It's very unfair to finger point at them when they get negligible pay and have been largely ignored for decades. Easy to scapegoat the voiceless, Ramiz Raja is a coward!

The instructions were to shave all grass and make it as flat as possible to make batting very easy. RR is a joke and would have preferred a flat pitch himself as a player, never one for any challenges. All bark, no bite!

What makes you think Misbah isn’t as rude or abrupt in his response to criticsm?

Misbah was always a model professional he saved pakistan cricket after 2010 and led the team controversy free and made uae a fortress for our test team.

He did the hard yards toiling in department cricket with patience and got his break late.

There isn't a cricketer who behaved well as him in last decade. I know his white ball tactics as captain left a lot to be desired but even now without misbah there hasn't been any improvement in how our batsmen approach white ball cricket so this misbah blame is all false.

I don't see any other option than misbah to administer the pcb I don't trust politicians or bureaucrats related to the crook parties although sethi was an exception.

I also don't want anyone from pti because eventhough I support imran khan I firmly believe the guy is totally clueless about the modern game he keeps harping on about the Australian model he just keeps regurgitating the same soundbites he has learnt by heart sameway he keeps regurgitating his nonsense about namak harams and taliban and ttp when they are open enemies of pakistan and killed thousands of pakistanis and people responsible for teams not touring us .
and this is evident in raja with his obsession with drop in pitches which is the biggest nonsense I've heard these drop in pitches require skilled trained staff and cost lodes of money.

I also believe getting rid of department cricket in pakistan wasn't a good idea because pakistan is totally different to Australia if this australian model is giving us muhammad alis and zahid mahmoods something is drastically wrong.

Misbah was always a model professional he saved pakistan cricket after 2010 and led the team controversy free and made uae a fortress for our test team.

He did the hard yards toiling in department cricket with patience and got his break late.

There isn't a cricketer who behaved well as him in last decade. I know his white ball tactics as captain left a lot to be desired but even now without misbah there hasn't been any improvement in how our batsmen approach white ball cricket so this misbah blame is all false.

I don't see any other option than misbah to administer the pcb I don't trust politicians or bureaucrats related to the crook parties although sethi was an exception.

I also don't want anyone from pti because eventhough I support imran khan I firmly believe the guy is totally clueless about the modern game he keeps harping on about the Australian model he just keeps regurgitating the same soundbites he has learnt by heart sameway he keeps regurgitating his nonsense about namak harams and taliban and ttp when they are open enemies of pakistan and killed thousands of pakistanis and people responsible for teams not touring us .
and this is evident in raja with his obsession with drop in pitches which is the biggest nonsense I've heard these drop in pitches require skilled trained staff and cost lodes of money.

I also believe getting rid of department cricket in pakistan wasn't a good idea because pakistan is totally different to Australia if this australian model is giving us muhammad alis and zahid mahmoods something is drastically wrong.

Misbah’s had his turn and the Pakistani public are sick of him. He isn’t ever coming back in a senior admin role

Misbah is well respected by the public and the cricketing establishment.

The coaching role wasnt for him but he still has a lot to offer Pakistan cricket.

He will be back in an operational role for sure.

Misbah is well respected by the public and the cricketing establishment.

The coaching role wasnt for him but he still has a lot to offer Pakistan cricket.

He will be back in an operational role for sure.

Yeah I don’t think so

What exactly will he come and do after not having done any high level executive role since he resigned 16 months ago? How do you just come back into a operational role like that?

The pitches in every test match must be lively and result oriented irrespective of whoever win or lose. Home team has right to produce pitch as per it's strength to gain home advantage.
Starting high profile test series with totally dead wicket is a worst advertisement of home test series. Aus, Eng & NZ are not visiting Pakistan to get painless batting practice for 5 days and to waste their bowlers without any result. Aus & Eng test series are great opportunity for PCB to show to the cricketing fraternity that Pak can also play exciting brand of test cricket but PCB failed miserably in this area and they are hell bent on killing fans interest in test cricket

I think the idea is that we don't lose the series. This is because Rambo knows in his heart that England are a better team then us. We don't have any pace bowler or particularly a spinner that England fear. This being so a batsmen friendly wicket means we shouldn't lose this series. It could also be that we don't have the curators to produce result oriented pitches.

My local cricket club had a new pitch put in 2 years ago. The pitch has been really poor for the first two years we were told after 3 to 4 years the pitch would better. So I will see next season if it is better. However, I am in England in the northern hemisphere. The weather conditions atmosphere is very different Pakistan.
So I understood Ramiz point about it, taking time to get a good pitch.

However, after seeing his comments and his behaviour towards Pakistani reporters, I realised he didn’t like any sort of criticism or questions. Feel like he’s out of his depth. I do feel like this page has been doctored to stop Pakistan a white wash. This is not good for the game. This is not good for Cricket for Pakistan. I am very disappointed and if the rest of the pitches are going to be the same I think England should end the tour early and go home.
Like seriously, what is the point of playing no one is watching. The players are exhausting themselves. they don’t want to be out there on these horrendous pitches - except the batsmen when they are batting and not fielding!
There is no need a point or need to continue this tour.
Pakistan should only should hold tours when they develop some balls and are willing to prepare competitive pitches without fear of loosing. And if they do loose they get better.

Are we going to inspire the next generation of future cricketers with this pitch?

My local cricket club had a new pitch put in 2 years ago. The pitch has been really poor for the first two years we were told after 3 to 4 years the pitch would better. So I will see next season if it is better. However, I am in England in the northern hemisphere. The weather conditions atmosphere is very different Pakistan.
So I understood Ramiz point about it, taking time to get a good pitch.

However, after seeing his comments and his behaviour towards Pakistani reporters, I realised he didn’t like any sort of criticism or questions. Feel like he’s out of his depth. I do feel like this page has been doctored to stop Pakistan a white wash. This is not good for the game. This is not good for Cricket for Pakistan. I am very disappointed and if the rest of the pitches are going to be the same I think England should end the tour early and go home.
Like seriously, what is the point of playing no one is watching. The players are exhausting themselves. they don’t want to be out there on these horrendous pitches - except the batsmen when they are batting and not fielding!
There is no need a point or need to continue this tour.
Pakistan should only should hold tours when they develop some balls and are willing to prepare competitive pitches without fear of loosing. And if they do loose they get better.

Are we going to inspire the next generation of future cricketers with this pitch?

This would be fine if the Rawalpindi pitch was always bad.

Instead, the pitch was doing a lot more in Rawalpindi just a few weeks ago. This is a clear sign of a curator being told to make it as flat as possible.

Yeah I don’t think so

What exactly will he come and do after not having done any high level executive role since he resigned 16 months ago? How do you just come back into an operational role like that?

For once I agree with [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION]

Kamran Akmal:

“Unhone sava din me itne runs bana liye. Vo out ho rahe the par scoreboard nahi ruk raha tha. Vo Pakistan aake humein bata rahe hain ki Test cricket kaise khelna chahiye. Ye jaisi wicket bani hai, record banna chahiye tha kisi batsman ka. Aisi wicket Brian Lara ko mili thi, usne 400 run banaaye the. Inn batsmen ke paas bhi talent tha ki vo bana sakte the. (England made these many runs in almost 1.25 days. They were getting out but continued scoring. They came to Pakistan and taught us how to play. But the way this wicket is made, some batsman should have made a record. Brian Lara got such wicket and he scored 400. These batsmen also have talent to play a knock like that.)"

"Pehle England ne opportunity miss ki, fir Pakistan ne miss ki. Thode runs tez karne chahiye the. Score chalta rehta, ye 200 balls khele hain toh Abdullah and Imam ke 170-180 runs hone chahiye the. Fir unke paas mauka tha 250-300 runs banaane ka. Pressure fir England pe aana tha, kal ka din bhi khelte. England waale itne thake hote ki aage out bhi ho sakte the. (England missed the chance, and then Pakistan did. Abdullah Shafique and Imam-ul-Haq should've scored 170-180 runs in 200 deliveries, then, they would've had a chance to go for 250-300. This would've put pressure on England and they might have been dismissed early as well, because they would've got tired)

Pakistan and spin pitches.

I know many fans are disappointed with the pitch being provided by PCB and some are saying Pakistan should prepare spin pitches.

I just saw stats and it shows Pakistan has highest average for spinners in 4th innings that is 34 runs per wicket which is very high in the 4th innings for spin bowling.

So historically Pakistan has never prepared spin pitches.

How Hard is it to Produce a Spinning Track in Asia?

Seriously, can anyone answer the question?

According to ramiz it is impossible!

This was a good wicket. 37 wickets fell in less than 400 overs. Much better than the first 2 tests of the Australia tour.

Question is whether it was a wicket that suited Pakistan or not. The problem is I'm not sure anyone can say with any confidence what Pakistan's strengths are in the Test format.

Nobody can say with confidence that PAK spinners can outbowl Leach, Jacks and Root on a spinning track

Nobody can say with confidence that if PAK seamers can outbowl Jimmy, Ollie and Stokes on a seamer friendly deck.

And on a flat deck, you clearly couldn't outscore them.

Not sure what pitch would give PAK an advantage

Media report:

Mohammad Yousuf has travelled to Multan in order to assist with the second Test’s pitch preparation.

Media report:

Mohammad Yousuf has travelled to Multan in order to assist with the second Test’s pitch preparation.

Goodness gracious me. Not him. He has a terrible track record of interference with pitch conditions.

Even Pindi pitch was not dead enough for Pakistan to draw the test, now get special permission from ICC in the name of Pakistan cricket and play the next 2 test on cemented wicket, the only way to avoid 0-3 washout .

The Rawalpindi pitch was not a good test match pitch. A contest between two equal teams would have resulted in a boring draw. The winner mentality and the skillset of England ensured a win for them.

Pakistan is going nowhere with these kinds of pitches and the defensive mindset. You cannot improve unless you break out from it. We can apply chaos engineering principles here. In flat pitches, you will not know where your team is weak and it will eventually lead to mediocrity. The first step of redemption would be to prepare sporting pitches and if your team fails in it, let it be. It will provide opportunities to improve and build a good team.

Media report:

This is so funny

So Mohammad Yousuf who’s a failed batting coach has pitch curation expertise?

This was a good wicket. 37 wickets fell in less than 400 overs. Much better than the first 2 tests of the Australia tour.

Nah, it was a poor pitch. Only reason match had result was due to Eng piling up 900+ runs near 7 runs per over.

To be honest, it's utterly embarrassing, you prepared a road in a hope for a draw and still end up losing. There are no words to describe this situation.

Nah, it was a poor pitch. Only reason match had result was due to Eng piling up 900+ runs near 7 runs per over.

OK may not be a great pitch but it produced a result and that's what matters. England may have piled up runs at that rate but they had to bowl almost twice as many overs as PAK as well.

Cricviz also suggested that it wasn't an extraordinarily flat pitch and there was enough deterioration on days 4 and 5 ro cause problems for batters.

But the point remains- what pitch does give Pakistan a definitive advantage? Turner, seaming pitch, fast and bouncy ? There seems to be no answer to that

Ramiz Raja has to explain this. :mw

Babar Azam stated in the post-match press conference, that they did not get the track they were hoping for. While he had discussion to get a turning track at Rawalpindi, all he got was a completely flat pitch.

I gave a lot of inputs. But we did not get the pitch we wanted. We wanted a turning track and our plans were based on that. But because of the weather conditions and lack of preparation, we didn't get the pitch as per our plans he said.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports/cricket/jo-chaha-rahe-the-aise-pitch-hume-mili-nehi-babar-azam-blames-poor-rawalpindi-track-after-loss-vs-england-article-96007479

OK may not be a great pitch but it produced a result and that's what matters. England may have piled up runs at that rate but they had to bowl almost twice as many overs as PAK as well.

Cricviz also suggested that it wasn't an extraordinarily flat pitch and there was enough deterioration on days 4 and 5 ro cause problems for batters.

But the point remains- what pitch does give Pakistan a definitive advantage? Turner, seaming pitch, fast and bouncy ? There seems to be no answer to that

Let's flip the question.

What pitch provides Pakistan some chance to win? It can't be the flat pitch. Eng is likely to out bat Pakistan on flat pitch 9 out of 10 times.

That leaves turning tracks or pitch where pacers can do well. Both options are better than flat pitch. You may argue that turning or seaming tracks may still result in Eng having advantage, but they have even bigger advantage on flat pitches.

Gap is the widest on flat pitch. Have turner/seamers then Pakistan may not have advantage, but gap is certainly narrower. Only problem can be each match having result and Babar/Co. may not want that. With flat pitch it's far easy to avoid losing. It comes down to how you want to play cricket. If sole aim is to avoid losing then flat pitch may help. If you want to win against Eng then why in the world you will start with flat pitch.

Can't they have normal pitch like good for batting for 2 days and it deteriorates as the match wears on? No team should be able to score at 7 an over on day 4.

The standard “good Test match wicket” — where the winner of the toss usually bats first on a pitch that lasts for five days, slowly deteriorates, and provides an exciting finish to the game — seems to have mostly died out.

Pitches now are either roads which stay much the same, or start off damp and bowler friendly with some grass & then flatten out later on.

The rank turners which are found in some parts of the subcontinent seem to be the only exception.

Let's flip the question.

What pitch provides Pakistan some chance to win? It can't be the flat pitch. Eng is likely to out bat Pakistan on flat pitch 9 out of 10 times.

Essentially your question is 'What is it that England can't outdo Pakistan in cricket?'

Well the fact is this England squad will out bat, bowl and field better than Babar's squad anyday, anywhere! The only hope is that Babar has better quality spinners.... albeit I'm not really sure the home side are better at playing spin than England.

The batting line up are perfectly capable of making Leach look like the next Murali if facing him on a turning track.

Ramiz Raja has to explain this. :mw

Babar Azam stated in the post-match press conference, that they did not get the track they were hoping for. While he had discussion to get a turning track at Rawalpindi, all he got was a completely flat pitch.

I gave a lot of inputs. But we did not get the pitch we wanted. We wanted a turning track and our plans were based on that. But because of the weather conditions and lack of preparation, we didn't get the pitch as per our plans he said.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports/cricket/jo-chaha-rahe-the-aise-pitch-hume-mili-nehi-babar-azam-blames-poor-rawalpindi-track-after-loss-vs-england-article-96007479

If Babar wanted a turning track and didn't get why did he opt for debuting a wrist spinner instead of goign with a finger spinner to at least keep one end tied?

Babar Azam on pitch:

“Dekhe, kafi input tha . Humne jo plan kiya tha, jo chaha rahe the, aise pitch hume mili nehi. Aur jo humare plans they waise execute ho nehi paye unfortunately. Hum thoda turning side pe jaa rahe the. Waise plan tha humara. But unfortunately, weather ke wajah se aur thoda preparation ke wajah se waise wicket ban nehi paye (I gave a lot of inputs. The way we planned, the pitch we wanted, we didn't get as per planned. We wanted a turning track and our plans were based on that. But whether it was because of the weather or was it prepared that way, we didn't get as per plan),”

Need to give credit to Ehsan Mani and Wasim Khan. Under their tenure, the pitches against Sri Lanka in 2019 and Bangladesh in 2020 at home and then against South Africa in 2021 had a decent amount of support for the pacers and our spinners.

Ramiz in contrast has turned our pitches into graveyards and we lost at home against our two top opponents ie. Australia and England who were touring after 23 years and 17 years respectively.

Need to give credit to Ehsan Mani and Wasim Khan. Under their tenure, the pitches against Sri Lanka in 2019 and Bangladesh in 2020 at home and then against South Africa in 2021 had a decent amount of support for the pacers and our spinners.

Ramiz in contrast has turned our pitches into graveyards and we lost at home against our two top opponents ie. Australia and England who were touring after 23 years and 17 years respectively.

This was your best chance to reach the WTC final given the fixtures and Pakistan have botched this badly. I can’t see them winning away in Australia and South Africa. They wouldn’t be favourites in England or NZ although they have competed better there historically. Not just Ehsan Mani and Khan, but also credit to Misbah ul Haq who despite some well deserved criticism, was a mastermind in exploiting home Test conditions.

Unfortunately the Pakistani public prefers narcissistic messiahs (Ramiz) who appease the masses with big statements and take credit for everything over people who quietly work away in the background (Mani/Wasim).

They didn't know how to play the PR game like Ramiz.

Let's flip the question.

That leaves turning tracks or pitch where pacers can do well. Both options are better than flat pitch. You may argue that turning or seaming tracks may still result in Eng having advantage, but they have even bigger advantage on flat pitches.

Gap is the widest on flat pitch. Have turner/seamers then Pakistan may not have advantage, but gap is certainly narrower. Only problem can be each match having result and Babar/Co. may not want that. With flat pitch it's far easy to avoid losing. It comes down to how you want to play cricket. If sole aim is to avoid losing then flat pitch may help. If you want to win against Eng then why in the world you will start with flat pitch.

They are 1-0 down they now need a result A flat wkt will play into bazz balls hand and we could see a repeat massacre

The best scenario for pakistan is to have a heavy turner or heavy seamer wkt like india does

It ll bring both teams scores down and the contest will become a lot tighter

Yes they might still lose But theyve got heck of a better chance if they can bowl the opposition out for 200 in both innings than 650 odd

Precisely.

I have to give you credit for saying as it is despite being an advocate of IK and his party.

Under IK, Pakistan cricket has gone backwards. He was the one who got Misbah appointed as Head Coach and Chief Selector.

Mickey was told his job was safe until there was a phone call which changed everything.

IK's incompetence became clear as daylight and that's why I could no longer support him and his party because it made me realise he could no longer be trusted.

Question is whether it was a wicket that suited Pakistan or not. The problem is I'm not sure anyone can say with any confidence what Pakistan's strengths are in the Test format.

Nobody can say with confidence that PAK spinners can outbowl Leach, Jacks and Root on a spinning track

Nobody can say with confidence that if PAK seamers can outbowl Jimmy, Ollie and Stokes on a seamer friendly deck.

And on a flat deck, you clearly couldn't outscore them.

Not sure what pitch would give PAK an advantage

England Made it a good wicket becouse they took risks if they batted like Pakistan it would 100% be a draw.

Babar Azam on pitch:

“Dekhe, kafi input tha . Humne jo plan kiya tha, jo chaha rahe the, aise pitch hume mili nehi. Aur jo humare plans they waise execute ho nehi paye unfortunately. Hum thoda turning side pe jaa rahe the. Waise plan tha humara. But unfortunately, weather ke wajah se aur thoda preparation ke wajah se waise wicket ban nehi paye (I gave a lot of inputs. The way we planned, the pitch we wanted, we didn't get as per planned. We wanted a turning track and our plans were based on that. But whether it was because of the weather or was it prepared that way, we didn't get as per plan),”

He wanted a turning pitch that's why he played 1 spinner and not 2.

Babar Azam on pitch:

Either Babar is confused or his statement is clearly misleading. If he has asked for turning track why he played only 1 proper spinner. He should have included 2 proper spinner instead of playing 2 fast bowlers and 1 medium pacer and only 1 spinner and out of these 3 were debutants. Nawaz or any other proper spinner should have been included

Shoaib Akhtar:

"Chairman himself saying we should have made a better wicket and England batted well. Oo bhaiji, chairman aap hai (Brother, you are the chairman); you have the authority to make better pitches"

What's the code to crack?

It's not that complicated is it, especially for a former player and former captain.

Surely it's a case of proper planning and preparation with the right people.

Shoaib Akhtar:

"Chairman himself saying we should have made a better wicket and England batted well. Oo bhaiji, chairman aap hai (Brother, you are the chairman); you have the authority to make better pitches"

He has to be careful

You can’t criticise this chairman

Pitches were perfectly fine until Rameez took over as chairmen, needs to keep his meddling nose out of things like pitch preparation.

After years in the role, miraculous how Ramiz learnt how to make a non-flat track after just one game.

Extraordinary learning curve.

Its flat only. Give credit to Abrar Ahmed. And some poor shot selection of English batsmen.

I wouldn’t say this is a flat wicket, there is some decent turn for a first day pitch as well as good carry, and some balls are rearing up off a length such as the Anderson wicket of Imam.

Wicket here in multan looks a lot drier and looks like it will allow for more spin and reverse swing as game goes on, the flat wicket in pindi and lush outfield meant in reality it had not much in it for bowlers.

Rameez needs to stop making out as though we want Aussie conditions in Pakistan, Aussies conditions in general have more bounce but other then that offer nothing.

Looks like another dead attritional pitch has been served up here, this time in Karachi.

There could be some deterioration later on but for now this is a serious road so far.

My biggest problem with Ramiz was that he gave too much of power to Babar Azam

Ramiz snaps at a reporter when asked about the Pindi pitch report by ICC

“Yaar pitches dekho, Pakistan ke dono Test matches mai result aaya hai. Iss narrative se bahar niklo. Yeh hume negative headlines deti hai. Humari cricket ek brand ban chuki hai, agar hum uska khayal nehi rakhenge aur negativity phelane kiliye 10000 aur chezein hai...yeh pani theek nehi hai uar kursiyan theek nehi hai. Har ek pe kaam ho raha hai, thodi patience rakhiye (Both the match produced results. Move on from this narrative. This leads to negative headlines. Our cricket is now a brand and we ourselves must take care of it. If you want to spread negativity there are 10000 other things. We are working on it now and only ask you to have patience.)"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...itch-rating-by-icc-watch-101671283950232.html

Ramiz snaps at a reporter when asked about the Pindi pitch report by ICC

“Yaar pitches dekho, Pakistan ke dono Test matches mai result aaya hai. Iss narrative se bahar niklo. Yeh hume negative headlines deti hai. Humari cricket ek brand ban chuki hai, agar hum uska khayal nehi rakhenge aur negativity phelane kiliye 10000 aur chezein hai...yeh pani theek nehi hai uar kursiyan theek nehi hai. Har ek pe kaam ho raha hai, thodi patience rakhiye (Both the match produced results. Move on from this narrative. This leads to negative headlines. Our cricket is now a brand and we ourselves must take care of it. If you want to spread negativity there are 10000 other things. We are working on it now and only ask you to have patience.)"

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...itch-rating-by-icc-watch-101671283950232.html

Video of this

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 45.070%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/7qmlbh" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Code
Brand

Lots of buzzwords, excuses and awful results these days in Pakistan cricket.

Video of this

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 45.070%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/7qmlbh" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

We are becoming a brand of mediocrity mate

Stop being so delusional about our cricket being a brand!