Kashmiri locals fighting back is not “terrorism”

That's because India did not occupy East Pakistan. However, Pakistan occupied Kashmir and never allowed a plebisite. India did help EP at that time because it was a geographical nightmare for both countries and India didn't have the ability to feed tons of refugees from EP. Don't see any refugees from Kashmir going to Pak for assistance. EP movement was nationwide. Kashmir struggle is limited to a few districts.

You listed issues like refugees, so only if there are refugees do non state actors become freedom fighters instead of terrorists?

Kashmiri calls for Azadi are widespread throughout kashmir. The majority want independence. The people of the valley are in the majority, and an overwhelming majority of those people want independence.

You can not claim moral high ground claiming to liberate bangladeshis with funding, arming, training separatists, then claim Pakistan is supporting terrorists if it supports Kashmiri separatists.

Either both is wrong, or both is right.

Kashmiris have always wanted to be separate from India. If Bengalis can split from Pakistan to form their own country, why not Kashmiris from India? India did after all train and arm militant separatists throughout the 60s and and the war of 1971 in East Pakistan. Would you call that terrorism or is that morally justified?

The same Kashmiri's who went through an ethnic cleansing purging all non-muslims from kashmir in the early 80's & 90's. Yes this is terrorism, plain and simple, no matter how anyone tries to spin it.

The Chinese have been systematically killing and converting millions of muslims for quite a few years now and there has been not an iota of protest or a word from any of these politicians or the public.

Pakistani politicians have lived off the Kashmir quagmire for far too long and it could have only been stretched so far. The Kashmir ship has sailed. Pakistan should work on getting their country and its finances on track as its on teh brink of being a financial mess

You listed issues like refugees, so only if there are refugees do non state actors become freedom fighters instead of terrorists?

Kashmiri calls for Azadi are widespread throughout kashmir. The majority want independence. The people of the valley are in the majority, and an overwhelming majority of those people want independence.

You can not claim moral high ground claiming to liberate bangladeshis with funding, arming, training separatists, then claim Pakistan is supporting terrorists if it supports Kashmiri separatists.

Either both is wrong, or both is right.

Let's wait and see how the Kashmiris react after the curfiew and for how long they resist. That should tell us if we should even compare the two.

The same Kashmiri's who went through an ethnic cleansing purging all non-muslims from kashmir in the early 80's & 90's. Yes this is terrorism, plain and simple, no matter how anyone tries to spin it.

The Chinese have been systematically killing and converting millions of muslims for quite a few years now and there has been not an iota of protest or a word from any of these politicians or the public.

Pakistani politicians have lived off the Kashmir quagmire for far too long and it could have only been stretched so far. The Kashmir ship has sailed. Pakistan should work on getting their country and its finances on track as its on teh brink of being a financial mess

Here's some good advise from an educated man

https://www.dawn.com/news/1499969

May God the Omnipotent & Omniscient expedite a most just outcome that grants the people of Kashmir and no other contender, the right to self determination to alleviate their sufferings at the hands of a rogue state led by a tyrant and oppressor. Aameen.

Let's wait and see how the Kashmiris react after the curfiew and for how long they resist. That should tell us if we should even compare the two.

There will be protesting, this is guaranteed. Even during the curfew there were protests.

The more important thing to see will be how Indian armed forces deal with the protests. If they attempt to use a heavy hand, it will backfire. The people of kashmir, although they support independence, have for the most part left militancy behind. But if the Indian armed forces subdue by sheer force, the militancy will return.

It is a natural reaction. Two options against oppression (perceived or otherwise). One is to bend the knee and swallow your pride, or fight.

Sure, Thats just one partisan view. You can find dozens of counter views from the other side from more accomplished educated men (& women)

Yes and we should listen to all of them and debate. Kashmiris will too. People are just assuming that it's a genocide

There will be protesting, this is guaranteed. Even during the curfew there were protests.

The more important thing to see will be how Indian armed forces deal with the protests. If they attempt to use a heavy hand, it will backfire. The people of kashmir, although they support independence, have for the most part left militancy behind. But if the Indian armed forces subdue by sheer force, the militancy will return.

It is a natural reaction. Two options against oppression (perceived or otherwise). One is to bend the knee and swallow your pride, or fight.

You are absolutely right. Violence won't work on either side.

Then you should join the call for India to withdraw half a million troops from the valley and allow the people to speak to the outside world freely again.

If someone is trying to protect his land/people/culture from outside force, it can't be terrorism. It is called "fighting back".

Indian troops are terrorizing people there. Not the other way around.

If someone is trying to protect his land/people/culture from outside force, it can't be terrorism. It is called "fighting back".

Indian troops are terrorizing people there. Not the other way around.

It’s the same as ETA in Spain, it’s just freedom fighters
The Mujahideen such as Burhan Wani who are isis sympathisers complicate things while people like Geelani, Shabir and Yasin are much more secular and just want freedom

Lol at these guys being secular. They killed the pandits.

Chacha g, the Mujahideen are much older than Isis. The two are not comparable

“Under conditions of tyranny it is far easier to act than to think” - Hannah Arendt

Breaking the law, picking up Arms and attacking army is terrorism in a democracy. Kashmiri seperatists are bonafide terrorists and no amount of sugar coating will change the fact.

Why dont you let the Kashmiris decide. No amount of lockdowns will ever change the fact that they hate being part of India.

They have already decided and they want to stay with India. Don't believe in ur so biased media which doesn't tell u the truth.

Remember , article 370 was removed on 05 aug 19 but where is the bloodbath as predicted by IK ?

In today's world anyone with internet can post videos on social media but we hardly see such things about any so called "torture" by indian army (if any), now in kashmir ppl have 3G internet & ppl like omar abdullah r tweeting as well.

So, they have accepted India as their country period. Also with new domicile law demographic changes will happen and hindus will flood kashmir, so plebiscite in future is useless option for pakistan ! lol

Re-writing history

They have already decided and they want to stay with India. Don't believe in ur so biased media which doesn't tell u the truth.

Remember , article 370 was removed on 05 aug 19 but where is the bloodbath as predicted by IK ?

In today's world anyone with internet can post videos on social media but we hardly see such things about any so called "torture" by indian army (if any), now in kashmir ppl have 3G internet & ppl like omar abdullah r tweeting as well.

So, they have accepted India as their country period. Also with new domicile law demographic changes will happen and hindus will flood kashmir, so plebiscite in future is useless option for pakistan ! lol

Nonsense.
Only way it will change is by ethnic cleansing and changing the demographics which you are desperately trying to achieve.

Extremist India

They already decided? You are deluded, they hate you and that's why you have them in lockdown. Remember oppressors never win.

It all depends on one's perception really. The Taliban are heroes to some and at the same time are mass murderers to others. Same with almost every terrorist organisation in the world.

You are right. Pragya Thakur is another example. :inti

They already decided? You are deluded, they hate you and that's why you have them in lockdown. Remember oppressors never win.

Not sure where and why all those Kashmiri posters disappear suddenly? [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] was a good poster. Haven't seen him for a while here. These guys know exactly what is happening there not a random troll from Kolkata or a NRI from Australia.

have u been living in a cave since couple of months ?? lol They r in lockdown bcoz of corona , even pakistan is in lockdown now

You can ask yourself the same question. He is referring to the lock down prior to Corona.

They have already decided and they want to stay with India.

Seriously? Have you done a survey to come to that conclusion? You really think decades' worth of struggle ends in a few months? :))

We hardly see any torture

Great.

People have 3G internet

Sir, how many Kashmiris do you know? Because I am in contact with a few and I know it for a fact that widespread access is only available via 2G. I'm sure you know the difference between 2G and 3G.

I have been told that you have to give it in writing that you are OK with the police monitoring ALL your internet activities, after which you may be granted high-speed internet access.

Demographic changes will happen and Hindus will flood Kashmir

Wah, wah.

Who said anything about a democracy?

You are right. Pragya Thakur is another example. :inti

Pragya Thakur is accused but not convicted. Its like saying Sonia Gandhi and her son is criminal bcoz there is a case against them and both are out on bail. Learn the difference between accused and courts convicting them.

Comparing Pragya Thakur with ISIS maked little sense as the later is globally recognized terrorist organization.

Pragya Thakur is accused but not convicted. Its like saying Sonia Gandhi and her son is criminal bcoz there is a case against them and both are out on bail. Learn the difference between accused and courts convicting them.

Comparing Pragya Thakur with ISIS maked little sense as the later is globally recognized terrorist organization.

Pragya Thakur is as clean as Sonia and her son. :inti

Seriously? Have you done a survey to come to that conclusion ?

I don't see any point in answering this question bcoz if what I say 'yes survey has been done & entire J & K said to choose India' then u'll
say 'my survey is fake' and if I say otherwise u'll say my survey is right , so let's just agree to disagree

Yes it's just great but the greatest fact is IK will go down in the history as PM who lost kashmir issue or who didn't fought it in the right way , Isn't it a greatest achievement ?

I have been told that you have to give it in writing that you are OK with the police monitoring ALL your internet activities,after which you may be granted high-speed internet access.

J & K has population of close lo 2.5 crores & someone told u that all these crores of people wrote in writing on paper saying OK to get access to internet wow ! hehe This is the best joke I ever heard in my tenure in pak passion

Regarding monitoring, have u heard abt VPN , VNet , or even cheapest options like cloud services like azure cloud or aws ??

All it takes is just Rs 2 INR to create a free account in microsoft azure and that's it , u can create VM (virtual machine) anywhere in the world, RDP it , access ur favourite website , type/upload whatever u want ! There is no way anyone can monitor coz IP address of that VM will be different and therez no way to track it

I work as .Net technical lead in a US based MNC in hyderabad so I know abt all these things

I heard kashmiris r using VPN , here v use VPN to download torrents (movies) which v r not supposed to download

I don't see any point in answering this question bcoz if what I say 'yes survey has been done & entire J & K said to choose India' then u'll
say 'my survey is fake' and if I say otherwise u'll say my survey is right , so let's just agree to disagree

Yes it's just great but the greatest fact is IK will go down in the history as PM who lost kashmir issue or who didn't fought it in the right way , Isn't it a greatest achievement ?

J & K has population of close lo 2.5 crores & someone told u that all these crores of people wrote in writing on paper saying OK to get access to internet wow ! hehe This is the best joke I ever heard in my tenure in pak passion

Regarding monitoring, have u heard abt VPN , VNet , or even cheapest options like cloud services like azure cloud or aws ??

All it takes is just Rs 2 INR to create a free account in microsoft azure and that's it , u can create VM (virtual machine) anywhere in the world, RDP it , access ur favourite website , type/upload whatever u want ! There is no way anyone can monitor coz IP address of that VM will be different and therez no way to track it

I work as .Net technical lead in a US based MNC in hyderabad so I know abt all these things

I heard kashmiris r using VPN , here v use VPN to download torrents (movies) which v r not supposed to download
He may be talking about Muslim majority Kashmir valley not all the area

You can be a terrorist and a freedom fighter. The taliban fighting against foreign occupation are freedom fighters who use terrorism as a method. The LTTE were freedom fighters who were also terrorists.

I didn't say that, though. Please read the post properly again.

I said that people have to provide an affidavit in order to obtain 3G services. Some companies, especially in the IT industry will have to do that because they can't function via 2G. But the vast majority of people are still using 2G.

VPNs are of no use when you're using 2G. Torrents? Downloading a few MBs is a struggle, let alone hundred of MBs and GBs.

I didn't say that, though. Please read the post properly again.

I said that people have to provide an affidavit in order to obtain 3G services. Some companies, especially in the IT industry will have to do that because they can't function via 2G. But the vast majority of people are still using 2G.

VPNs are of no use when you're using 2G. Torrents? Downloading a few MBs is a struggle, let alone hundred of MBs and GBs.

(I meant we use VPN in india to download torrents, I didn't mean kashmiris were downloading torrents)

Kashmiris have been using VPNs to access restricted websites and some got even arrested if they r caught using VPNs, authorities r cracking down on ppl as well

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/amp....own-vpns-kashmir-seeks-quell-cyber-insurgency

www.newslaundry.com/amp/story/2020%...skirt-internet-curbs-but-is-vpn-really-secure

this ur post from other thread acknowledging the usage of VPNs

How about, you know, the actual people living in Kashmir?

Last I heard, their livelihoods have been destroyed, the economy has tanked, internet is still heavily restricted and people who used VPNs to access non-governmental websites were being threatened.

I wonder what's abnormal if this is considered normal.

In regards to insurgency, Pakistan should stop the two-faced policy if it is still following it. It should either come out and openly support the Kashmiri militancy or don't support it at all, while looking for a political solution to the issue.

In the partition of 1947 the old states of Punjab and Bengal were divide into two new states. I don't see why the same formula can't be used to split Kashmir between Pakistan and India. Why do both country insist on a complete annexation of the region.

Of course, if Kashmiri want to be an independent state that should be respected too.

Great news for India if Kashmiris have decided they want to stay with India. Now you just need to tell your army they can go home, you still have half a million troops parked in the valley for some reason.

Why do both country insist on a complete annexation of the region..

This is dishonest equivalency between the two countries. Only one country out of the two launched an armed conflict for Kashmir .. not once but four times in the last 70 years.

Great news for India if Kashmiris have decided they want to stay with India. Now you just need to tell your army they can go home, you still have half a million troops parked in the valley for some reason.

they waiting to welcome our beloved neighbors who jump the fence as u know we have some old scores to settle with them since ages

Btw it's an exaggerated number , yes there is presence of indian army in kashmir but it's not like half a million or so , the population of srinagar is not more than 15 lakhs as I have been to srinagar & it's a small city compared to many big indian cities

so there is no place to accommodate such big number of armed men in srinagar

they waiting to welcome our beloved neighbors who jump the fence as u know we have some old scores to settle with them since ages

Btw it's an exaggerated number , yes there is presence of indian army in kashmir but it's not like half a million or so , the population of srinagar is not more than 15 lakhs as I have been to srinagar & it's a small city compared to many big indian cities

so there is no place to accommodate such big number of armed men in srinagar

So are you saying you have half a million soldiers posted at the border waiting for Pakistan army to turn up?

Kashmiris have already decided to be with India? You folks never end surprising with the amount of rubbish claims you make. If they have already decided then why on earth have you had a million army men controlling the region for 70 odd years? Why do they still continue to deploy million armymen terrorizing and curfewing the region if Kashmiris so want to be with you?

IOK is the most militarized region in the world so your fake drama will only sell in India. Biggest democracy you call yourself, a joke of a democracy when you have an open jail for 80% of Kashmiris.

Kashmiris have been using VPNs to access restricted websites and some got even arrested if they r caught using VPNs, authorities r cracking down on ppl as well

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/amp....own-vpns-kashmir-seeks-quell-cyber-insurgency

www.newslaundry.com/amp/story/2020%...skirt-internet-curbs-but-is-vpn-really-secure

this ur post from other thread acknowledging the usage of VPNs

This is from February. At that time, only governmental websites were accessible.

Since a couple of months, the internet is functional, but only 2G.

QOTY

Why do you have hundreds of thousands of troops in Kashmir, to give them hugs and kisses daily?

So are you saying you have half a million soldiers posted at the border waiting for Pakistan army to turn up?

That’s because when we say Kashmir it covers Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh.

Probably Pakistanis imagine that the entire area is revolting and asking for freedom however

Ladakh is a Buddhist majority and Jammu is Hindu majority and a major center for Hindu pilgrimage.

Now I won’t deny that few districts in Kashmir are vocal against the government and as we call them are rouge elements and maybe Pakistanis call them freedom fighters. However these people put the lives of other citizens of the region at risk and also the travelers to these pilgrimage centers of Hinduism and Buddhism and hence no brainer for the army to protect the ones going on with their lives and being good citizen.

Personally if you ask me I wouldn’t mind exchanging these couple of districts for say equivalent land including Kartarpur Sahib however not sure if that is logistically possible. So the other option is maybe a population exchange sending these glorious freedom fighters to a place where they will be happy to live and be outstanding nation builders and put their outstanding education and skills to use.

Because a neighbouring country funds, trains and equips a separatist terrorist movement in Kashmir.

Hundreds of thousands of troops to stop 20 or 50 or maybe 1000 people coming in.

Why are Indian troops so weak these days?

Or is the truth they are there to oppress the Muslims who dont want to be with Hindutva India? Ill go with this.

Hundreds of thousands of troops to stop 20 or 50 or maybe 1000 people coming in.

Why are Indian troops so weak these days?

Or is the truth they are there to oppress the Muslims who dont want to be with Hindutva India? Ill go with this.

So China treating Muslims not even like humans is because they are crushing a separatist movement but somehow Kashmir is a Hindu vs Muslim thing based on Hindutva ideology?

This is a territorial issue and people against the state of India will be treated like they should just like any independent country would handle it .

So China treating Muslims not even like humans is because they are crushing a separatist movement but somehow Kashmir is a Hindu vs Muslim thing based on Hindutva ideology?

This is a territorial issue and people against the state of India will be treated like they should just like any independent country would handle it .

Yes you RSS hate Muslims. Tbf I dont blame you after being ruled for hundreds of years , cant be easy learning this at the RSS school of education.

Territory was for Muslims, seek more help from the RSS proffesor.

Yes you RSS hate Muslims. Tbf I dont blame you after being ruled for hundreds of years , cant be easy learning this at the RSS school of education.

Territory was for Muslims, seek more help from the RSS proffesor.

Ok cool, We have been liberated after personally being ruled and tortured for 100s of years so we are sticking it back, payback is cool though right, I mean you do enjoy such scenarios in movies, tv shows etc so you shouldn’t complain when it happens in real life.

Because a neighbouring country funds, trains and equips a separatist terrorist movement in Kashmir.

Nope. It's to keep hold and control of the region by illegally occupying it through heavy military.

You folks say there are only a few freedom fighters and most Kashmirirs want to be with India, yet the numbers don't make any sense. You wouldn't need half a million to million armymen for 70 odd years to deal with a few freedom fighters.

Logical take is that you would only need that many army to turn a place into an open jail so you can curfew, monitor and keep illegal control of it. You want to see what a free region looks like? Look at Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan...there is no curfew, no rape, no torture, and no genocide from the army.

Biggest democracy country with a region completely under a million armed forces for decades, that bogus Indian drama doesn't sell.

Ok cool, We have been liberated after personally being ruled and tortured for 100s of years so we are sticking it back, payback is cool though right, I mean you do enjoy such scenarios in movies, tv shows etc so you shouldn’t complain when it happens in real life.

No need of pretence sarcasm when it's obvious this is how you feel. RSS supporters online feel they are doing the online war for Swami Ji. But they need to realise, Muslims are a minority ruled over majority Hindus. This will never happen the other way round. Can you imagine minority of Hindus ruling over Muslims, only in your Bollywood movie. :)

More RSS nonsense...
that narrative is over.. the only real extremist are the RSS Hindu’s and it’s nazi supporters.

The pictures speak for themselves:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a>: Meanwhile, in Sopore, Baramulla, thousands attend funeral prayers of local Jaish-e-Mohammed militant Sajad Ahmed Dar, killed in the encounter today. This, in middle of coronavirus pandemic, in middle of lockdown/ social-distancing. 🤦🏾*♀️ <a href="https://t.co/1HfRzuxV1X">pic.twitter.com/1HfRzuxV1X</a></p>— Kashmir Intel (@kashmirosint) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashmirosint/status/1247903981977743361?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 8, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jammu & Kashmir: People hold a candle light vigil in Jammu to pay tribute to five security personnel who lost their lives during an encounter in Handwara yesterday. <a href="https://t.co/kXpmvlE6HU">pic.twitter.com/kXpmvlE6HU</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1256952088346550273?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 3, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EVFyCmqU8AQRt6D

and

EXGVSAMVcAAIGo3

I only wish that Pakistani would regard the Pakistani military actions, in far away law-less areas, with the same scrutiny as they do with the Indian army's actions in Kashmir.

It might feel bitter and hard to do in the short-term but we as a nation can only profit from it in the long-term.

Paying back what and to whom?

Kashmiris are the natives of their land, so are entitled to it. If its their decision not to be associated with the rest of Indians, so be it.

Also Kashmiris have never ruled the rest of India. So not sure what can you pay them back. Infact the Foreign rulers of india came from further afield like Afghanistan, Central Asia and Britain. So if you ve any guts, try paying it back to those countries.

The poor indian muslims who are getting subjugated day in day out are the natives and sons of the soil in India, who just happened to ve rejected the majority religion.

This is from February. At that time, only governmental websites were accessible.

But they used VPN at that time right ?

Since a couple of months, the internet is functional, but only 2G.

But the fact is they r using social media sites & posting these type videos , how do u think these type is of videos r coming up when so called police r monitoring ??

(below tweets are from another thread)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian occupied <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a> is witnessing inadequate medical facilities. A pregnant women Sakeena W/o zahoor Ahmad of Anantnag died due to medical negligence in Anantnag district hospital, the family of deceased were not even provided the ambulance to carry the dead body back home. <a href="https://t.co/pqFFNrep79">pic.twitter.com/pqFFNrep79</a></p>— Legal Forum for Kashmir (@lfovkofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/lfovkofficial/status/1256905133390249985?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 3, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">During so-called Cordon and search operation, Indian occupational forces brutally tortured Kashmiri boy. The intensity of torture is so high that boy can’t even stand on his own feet. <a href="https://t.co/9kUKTgF7mE">pic.twitter.com/9kUKTgF7mE</a></p>— Legal Forum for Kashmir (@lfovkofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/lfovkofficial/status/1255919649981632512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

They can post videos of so called "torture" by army right ? Moreover who stopped them from creating fake profiles from different IP addresses and post pics & videos on social media ?

I don't want to prolong this argument as u'll still continue to deny that social media is not accessible in 2G as ur friend told so even after looking above videos lol

I don't think a response is needed because you are discussing another topic altogether.

A 20-second video doesn't prove that people aren't using 2G.

From April 30th, less than a week ago:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...l-right-j-k/story-BdQq5e5PGmeQsxb5lFWXAN.html

The centre’s affidavit was in response to a plea by a not-for-profit organisation, Foundation for Media Professionals, which said the lack of high-speed mobile internet was causing difficulties during the Covid-19 outbreak with patients, doctors, and the public in general remaining in the dark about the latest information, guidelines, advisories and restrictions related to the pandemic.

The petitioner challenged the order issued by the J&K administration on March 26 restricting the internet speed in mobile data to 2G and prayed that 4G internet services be restored in the Union territory.

So you support globally banned terrorists?

He didn't say anything about terrorists, those words were yours, and an attempt at spinning pro-Indian propaganda.

All he said was "its beautiful to see at least oppressors get what they deserve"

I don't think any reasonable person could argue with those admirable sentiments.

He didn't say anything about terrorists, those words were yours, and an attempt at spinning pro-Indian propaganda.

All he said was "its beautiful to see at least oppressors get what they deserve"

I don't think any reasonable person could argue with those admirable sentiments.

Do British laws allow supporting Terrorist organisations banned in and by Britain?

Paying back what and to whom?

Kashmiris are the natives of their land, so are entitled to it. If its their decision not to be associated with the rest of Indians, so be it.

Also Kashmiris have never ruled the rest of India. So not sure what can you pay them back. Infact the Foreign rulers of india came from further afield like Afghanistan, Central Asia and Britain. So if you ve any guts, try paying it back to those countries.

The poor indian muslims who are getting subjugated day in day out are the natives and sons of the soil in India, who just happened to ve rejected the majority religion.

I suggest you go back and read the post and the context and tone, if you still can’t figure it out leave it be.

Any way as far as your 2nd part of the post is concerned, pick any Indian Muslim from any walk of life, I am not going to use the obvious route of pointing to actors/musicians/artists and Cricketers/ athletes of Muslim origin and compare them to equivalent counterparts in Pakistan, you already know the answer to that.

Now coming to professionals of Muslim origin like businessman, Doctors,Engineers, professors basically white collar workers and professionals and compare them to their equivalent Pakistani counterparts in terms of income and respect. Who is the richest businessman in Pakistan and what’s his net worth? I will tell you the net worth of Indian businessmen of Muslim origin in India.

At this point I am sure you are tempted to go back to india has poor people rhetoric so I would suggest you do a comparison of the daily wages made by a Muslim laborer in India to a daily wage laborers in Pakistan.

So not sure where you are getting the idea that Muslims are being oppressed . Let me tell you and everyone who has this misconception, India doesn’t see people from a religious context as long as they are being good citizens. No honest tax paying or even non-tax paying below the tax bracket person earning a living and minding his own business has never suffered due to the targeted government policies.

Now you are going to point out some isolated incidents of protestors etc or extreme religious fringe groups well last time I checked they were as much of a problem in Pakistan and other islamic states as they are in India, now if you think government shouldn’t do anything about them then that says a lot about the person supporting them than the indian government.

You seem to see everything in a Hindu-Muslim angle I guess but real secular democracies don’t see it that way.

I suggest you go back and read the post and the context and tone, if you still can’t figure it out leave it be.

Any way as far as your 2nd part of the post is concerned, pick any Indian Muslim from any walk of life, I am not going to use the obvious route of pointing to actors/musicians/artists and Cricketers/ athletes of Muslim origin and compare them to equivalent counterparts in Pakistan, you already know the answer to that.

Now coming to professionals of Muslim origin like businessman, Doctors,Engineers, professors basically white collar workers and professionals and compare them to their equivalent Pakistani counterparts in terms of income and respect. Who is the richest businessman in Pakistan and what’s his net worth? I will tell you the net worth of Indian businessmen of Muslim origin in India.

At this point I am sure you are tempted to go back to india has poor people rhetoric so I would suggest you do a comparison of the daily wages made by a Muslim laborer in India to a daily wage laborers in Pakistan.

So not sure where you are getting the idea that Muslims are being oppressed . Let me tell you and everyone who has this misconception, India doesn’t see people from a religious context as long as they are being good citizens. No honest tax paying or even non-tax paying below the tax bracket person earning a living and minding his own business has never suffered due to the targeted government policies.

Now you are going to point out some isolated incidents of protestors etc or extreme religious fringe groups well last time I checked they were as much of a problem in Pakistan and other islamic states as they are in India, now if you think government shouldn’t do anything about them then that says a lot about the person supporting them than the indian government.

You seem to see everything in a Hindu-Muslim angle I guess but real secular democracies don’t see it that way.

https://theprint.in/india/every-sec...a-poor-not-just-financially-un-report/262270/

And

https://qz.com/india/1399537/indian-muslims-have-the-least-chances-of-escaping-poverty/

Racism and marginalisation of indian muslims is a reality, that everyone knows of. Babri mosque and this new Nationality law are just 2 examples of it. You can choose to play dumb and oblivious (or perhaps that really is the case).

Ruled by whom for hundreds of years

The second generation of the sultanate and the mughals were Indians not central a Asian

The kashmiris have mainly been ruled by Buddhists and sikhs
Bangladesh has mainly been ruled by Buddhists
The Punjab has always had rajput Kings etc etc

Some of the oppressors u talk of saved you being ruled by Mongols and Portuguese

India wouldn't be the country it was if it hadn't been for the Delhi sultanate

Can you clarify the above ? Are you saying India would have today been a muslim majority today (as in hinduism wouldve become close to extinct) wasnt for the Delhi Sultanate ?

The landscape of modernity and beautiful architecture of the sultanate including aibak and iltutmish transformed a barren land which was extremely dull and had no forts to talk of before the sultanate intervention

Without alauddin the Mongols would have control and stamped India with their elephants and left it like Bagh dad

Not too sure about razis accomplishments so we can leave her out

Tell that to UN and most other countries where they are banned.

The definition of a terrorist is usually subjective, based on the defining party‘s point of view and tailored to suit their own interests.

Even if someone is internationally defined as a terrorist, it doesn’t necessarily mean that they are one.

British laws are pertinent to Britain and our definitions. I don't really see what relevance this has to Kashmir.

Do you want to talk about Britain perhaps?

As a British Citizen if you are cheerleading for someone identified as a terrorist or a terrorist group by your government either you think your government is wrong which obviously make them the bad guys for wrongly “accusing” someone or make you a “sympathizer”. I believe that was was the context.

No formalities but you are welcome anyways

The definition of a terrorist is usually subjective, based on the defining party‘s point of view and tailored to suit their own interests.

Even if someone is internationally defined as a terrorist, it doesn’t necessarily mean that they are one.

There is nothing subjective when it comes to a person or a group of people blowing up buildings or bombing innocent civilians or brainwashing young kids into picking up arms.

Maybe I don’t think this is one of those situations to empathize or sympathize with anyone’s viewpoint

There is nothing subjective when it comes to a person or a group of people blowing up buildings or bombing innocent civilians or brainwashing young kids into picking up arms.

Maybe I don’t think this is one of those situations to empathize or sympathize with anyone’s viewpoint

Did all of that not happen during India’s struggle for freedom before 1947?
Does that make the Indian national heroes Terrorists?

Get over your high horse and see that kashmiris hate India, see it as an oppressor and want to be independent. Simple as that. After this you can keep on labelling them whatever you want but it doesn’t change reality.

Situation in Kashmir right now almost 12 hours after the top militant commander has been killed:

Internet, suspended.
Voice calls, suspended.
SMS service, suspended.

It wouldn't be half so bad if it wasn't for the fact that right now their is a global pandemic crisis going on.

Imagine, having a COVID-19 related emergency: you can't call an ambulance, nor ask relatives for help or guidance. Your loved one is gasping for air and might need a ventilator but there in no way to reach out for help.