Like every year Peshawar starts Ramazan one day before rest of Pakistan

Major

Test Star
Popalzai ends up seeing moon, while rest od pakistan couldnt

Anyways, ramazan mubarak

Which makes sense as the moon should have been sighted in most of India with the use of an optical aid.

No. Rest of India is having fast from sunday onwards. Our's is a bit like Peshawar's case here i guess. We see moon but nobody believes us and we always have Ramzan and Eid one day before the rest of India.

I don't understand people. You don't even need to go out and actually physically see the moon anymore there are ways to determine when the new moon is supposed to come out.

Ramadan will be 29 days this year because people are already able to calculate this. We really need to stop relying on old men peering through ancient telescopes and move forward

I don't understand people. You don't even need to go out and actually physically see the moon anymore there are ways to determine when the new moon is supposed to come out.

Ramadan will be 29 days this year because people are already able to calculate this. We really need to stop relying on old men peering through ancient telescopes and move forward

Lol i agree. But our subcontinent people still believes in seeing moon with naked eye. No amount of proof will convince them.

Lol science can tell when the moon will occur years beforehand but here we are relying on matric fail Mullahs to look through a rickety telescope. Mashallah... What happens if there is a string of cloudy nights and Mullah shahib isn't able to spot the moon, no Ramzaan that year?

It's a new moon which becomes visible by each passing day. The guy should be completely blind to ignore it. Even if he doesn't see the moon, he will claim it within 2-3 days just to survive from the wrath of the people.

Lol science can tell when the moon will occur years beforehand but here we are relying on matric fail Mullahs to look through a rickety telescope. Mashallah... What happens if there is a string of cloudy nights and Mullah shahib isn't able to spot the moon, no Ramzaan that year?
If for example you don't see it on the first day then the Ramadan will obviously be starting from the second day even if there is no sighting.

Seeing the moon is a tradition. The universe doesn't unleash some sort of power on the day the moon is supposed to appear so if you don't see it just move on. The whole Ramadan will be moved one day ahead but that's it so no need to cry about it for the public. Ramadan should start from sighting the moon and if you can't see it just move on fast from tomorrow.

In Kerala (South India) Ramadaan has started. There was taraweeh today.:)

Its weird ,in the flats i live the taraweeh prayers are from today,but don't think TN as such is starting it today.
Anyhow Ramadan Mubarak sis.

Its weird ,in the flats i live the taraweeh prayers are from today,but don't think TN as such is starting it today.
Anyhow Ramadan Mubarak sis.

Taraweeh prayers start the night before first Ramzaan

Popalzai was right as usual. Muneeb wasted one day for everybody as usual. Every year the science proves Popalzai is correct but thick headed bigots cannot look passed their own prejudice

It looks like Popalzai was right this time (and a couple of times in past). A few hours ago i was travelling from my village to city and or raste main jo chand dekha wo kaheen se be aik din ka chand nae lag raha tha bhai mufti muneed sahab ne phr late kerdya :(

In most parts of the world yes. It seems it's the rest of Pakistan and not Peshawar that is out of sync.
Ramzan Mubarak to you and everyone here.Though it doesn't make any sense but then again what the hell.Nothing does.World is already a messed up place.We could do with with some happiness.All the best.