I think therfore I am
Imran khan is done. No way back for him now
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
I agree to an extent. However would not say it's a wonderful day for Pakistanis. What has Nawaz and the others done in the past that they will do better this time round?A humiliating defeat for the power hungry hypocrite, but this was inevitable.
I don’t support a death sentence and no one should, but he definitely needs to be jailed for the damage and chaos that he has caused over the last 10 years.
His supporters are the biggest cowards and kittens I have ever seen. All talk and no show. They ran with their tails tucked between their legs on May 9th and never returned.
Overseas Pakistanis should not complain because when Imran came into power in 2018, you did not return even though you claimed that you would. You showed that you love your foreign passports more than you love Imran Khan.
Your online and social media support did nothing for him.
This is the end of Imran Khan and PTI. They made a lot of noise but ultimately achieved nothing.
Imran had a golden opportunity to promise himself when he became the PM but he failed big time and provided himself to be the most incompetent and unprepared PM this country has ever seen and probably ever will see.
Today is a wonderful day for all Pakistanis and I want to congratulate everyone.
I agree to an extent. However would not say it's a wonderful day for Pakistanis. What has Nawaz and the others done in the past that they will do better this time round?
Jailed for waving a bit of paper and saying secrets, which everyone knew. Lol the meeting was minuted with Donald Lieu
Bravo bravoIK proved Pakistan is a client state, a slave nation of the Yanks and is being punished for it. Those rejoicing are the fans of thieves like Zardari and Sharif. They rejoice as their are the same ilk, cut from the same cloth. Such corrupt criminals and their fangirls will sell their souls or their mothers for money and power.
@Major would you please respond to this in light of law and constitution?You are sprouting a lot of BS on here under the guise of "this is what the law says". So let me actually pull the law out for you to read and contemplate on what you have said.
Also as a word of advice listen to some of the "legal experts" who are wholeheartedly condemning this decision. Surely you wouldn't say now that you are better than all legal experts in the country or you know law better than them? For Gods sake call out what is wrong, blind hatred cannot help pave a path for you.
Coming onto the Law now. The sentencing has been done under "Pakistan Official Secrets Act of 1923" (link to Act below).
Under section 3 of the Act the sentencing has been done. The s3 of the Act entails the following clauses.
[3. Offence.— (1) A person shall commit an offence under this section If he intentionally for any purpose prejudicial to public order, defence, safety or interests of the State,—
The s3 states that the "intentions" need to be proven if defendant has committed offence to harm defence, safety or interest of State. Have the intention been proven in this case?
(a) approaches, inspects, passes over or is in the vicinity of, or enters, attacks, destroys or otherwise undermines any prohibited place; or
This clause not relevant as there were no "attacks of physical nature"
(b) makes any sketch, plan, model, or note which is calculated to be or might be or is intended to be, directly or indirectly, useful to an enemy;
This clause is not relevant either as that would need the prosecution to prove Imran was acting in interest of another country or State. No proof of that were identified either.
(c) obtains, collects, records or publishes or communicates to any other person any secret official code or password, or any electronic or modern device, sketch, plan, model, article or note or other document or information, in any manner whatsoever, which is calculated to be or might be or is intended to be, directly or indirectly, useful to an enemy of the State;
The above is the point you are pointlessly bringing up again and again. As stated above Imran did not leak any official code or password. He discussed the content of the letter in public but never released the official letter or its code. Hence stating that he leaked to public is grossly incorrect.
(d) gains unauthorized access to document or information from within or outside of Pakistan with or without use of electronic or modern devices;
This clause not relevant as he was PM at the time hence has authorised access to information
(e) causes an unmanned vehicle or device to access, enter, inspect, pass over or under, approach or be in the vicinity of a prohibited place; and(f) disclosure or retention of any activity, information, document, related to invention, research, development, production, maintenance, operation, storage and disposal of weapons, equipment or any capability of these forces, and access to or unauthorized disclosure of which is prejudicial to the safety and interest of Pakistan.]
This clause is not relevant again as this involved attack of physical nature.
Now that the Law is in front of you please read and contemplate on what you have been writing all morning. We need to stop the spread of disinformation and today all you have done is spread disinformation.
I get your justification from a PTI supporter’s pov. I personally am only learning about the significance of the event having heard suddenly Khan was jailed for 10 years, it’s shocking news.Our Generals aren't the state, we know now that they keep the state weak so that they can mint money. I am embarrassed that I believed their sincerity when in reality they are crooks. Bajwa wanted IK out by Feb 2019, Diesel said that Bajwa promised him that Ik would be removed and that's why he called off his long march. Only Corona got in the way.
The question is a simple one- if a threat of a coup is made and carried out, and then your opponents call it fake @Mamoon and @Major told us it was fake, Gen Babar told there was nothing in the paper IK waived around and then why has he been jailed? What was the secret leaked? Do you know? Was it about the coup that happened,well if it happened then don't PK tax payers deserve to now.
They don't need fake cases to convict them, there are 100s of real ones and that's why they need an NRO every few years. So far neither you or anyone else has stated what the secret is? Please tell what the secret was? Was it the cypher that all the people celebrating today told us was fake? Who is the aggrieved party? What are they aggrieved about?I get your justification from a PTI supporter’s pov. I personally am only learning about the significance of the event having heard suddenly Khan was jailed for 10 years, it’s shocking news.
But I ask you, would you think it would be legally/constitutionally acceptable if let’s say NS, AZ or BB for example had done the exact same thing as Khan did and was in trouble with the Pakistan judiciary for it?
I’m not saying 10 years is a fair punishment, but if the law or the trust bestowed upon him for his position as PM has been misused, should he not be reprimanded for it?
Who are you implying this towards?Do people actually read posts?
Listen to legal experts?
I get your justification from a PTI supporter’s pov. I personally am only learning about the significance of the event having heard suddenly Khan was jailed for 10 years, it’s shocking news.
But I ask you, would you think it would be legally/constitutionally acceptable if let’s say NS, AZ or BB for example had done the exact same thing as Khan did and was in trouble with the Pakistan judiciary for it?
I’m not saying 10 years is a fair punishment, but if the law or the trust bestowed upon him for his position as PM has been misused, should he not be reprimanded for it?
Who are you implying this towards?
Yeah, I mean some forms of news are not so relevant tbh, unless you get the shock of reading a guy has been jailed for 10 yearsNo because, as you clearly admitted, you have not kept up with the news and hence are ignorant or unaware of what has happened over the past 18 months.
SMQ is not worth the dirt on the shoes of the politicians you mentioned. These people had a political ideology. What do PTI party members have? Nothing.
That’s because PTI itself has no ideology. It is basically a fan club of one individual. There is no difference between PTI and MQM.
People like SMQ and other turncoats, or lotas that they are referred to in Urdu joined PTI only because they saw it as an investment. It was all for personal gain.
you twisted the whole law, my response is going to be time waste and make no difference as you will continue to twist it and than hope pti fans accepted what you wrote.@Major would you please respond to this in light of law and constitution?
@Major would you please respond to this in light of law and constitutionSo let me actually pull the law out for you to read and contemplate on what you have said.
Also as a word of advice listen to some of the "legal experts" who are wholeheartedly condemning this decision. Surely you wouldn't say now that you are better than all legal experts in the country or you know law better than them? For Gods sake call out what is wrong, blind hatred cannot help pave a path for you.
Coming onto the Law now. The sentencing has been done under "Pakistan Official Secrets Act of 1923" (link to Act below).
Under section 3 of the Act the sentencing has been done. The s3 of the Act entails the following clauses.
[3. Offence.— (1) A person shall commit an offence under this section If he intentionally for any purpose prejudicial to public order, defence, safety or interests of the State,—
The s3 states that the "intentions" need to be proven if defendant has committed offence to harm defence, safety or interest of State. Have the intention been proven in this case?
(a) approaches, inspects, passes over or is in the vicinity of, or enters, attacks, destroys or otherwise undermines any prohibited place; or
This clause not relevant as there were no "attacks of physical nature"
(b) makes any sketch, plan, model, or note which is calculated to be or might be or is intended to be, directly or indirectly, useful to an enemy;
This clause is not relevant either as that would need the prosecution to prove Imran was acting in interest of another country or State. No proof of that were identified either.
(c) obtains, collects, records or publishes or communicates to any other person any secret official code or password, or any electronic or modern device, sketch, plan, model, article or note or other document or information, in any manner whatsoever, which is calculated to be or might be or is intended to be, directly or indirectly, useful to an enemy of the State;
The above is the point you are pointlessly bringing up again and again. As stated above Imran did not leak any official code or password. He discussed the content of the letter in public but never released the official letter or its code. Hence stating that he leaked to public is grossly incorrect.
(d) gains unauthorized access to document or information from within or outside of Pakistan with or without use of electronic or modern devices;
This clause not relevant as he was PM at the time hence has authorised access to information
(e) causes an unmanned vehicle or device to access, enter, inspect, pass over or under, approach or be in the vicinity of a prohibited place; and(f) disclosure or retention of any activity, information, document, related to invention, research, development, production, maintenance, operation, storage and disposal of weapons, equipment or any capability of these forces, and access to or unauthorized disclosure of which is prejudicial to the safety and interest of Pakistan.]
This clause is not relevant again as this involved attack of physical nature.
Now that the Law is in front of you please read and contemplate on what you have been writing all morning. We need to stop the spread of disinformation.
It is good that you responded to my post. I like to have informative discussions on such subjects.you twisted the whole law, my response is going to be time waste and make no difference as you will continue to twist it and than hope pti fans accepted what you wrote.
Funny enough you selectively pasted what suited you and tried to focus on password and code but not the whole text or even the other points mentioned like point no.5
- It was the information that he revealed.
- He was entrusted with this information, and no as PM he cannot go around revealing secrets just because he likes to. Even if he has access.
- He was not authorized to communicate it to the public
- He retained the document and never gave it back
- He never really conducted himself properly and always endangered the state
Lets read it further
It clearly states that one can be punished with either 14 years or with death.
Hence, he should be thankful that he is being allowed to live and not been given the death sentence which should had been applied by the judiciary.
Reference: https://pakistancode.gov.pk/pdffiles/administrator46c9a3c62acc16428e73999e7d30ba2a.pdf
anyways, having such discussion on this is irrelevant as i am not a lawyer or judge. But if you want to copy paste and interpret selectively, than i have pasted it the law here.
Credit goes to the judiciary for implementing the law.
Incidentally, there is nothing wrong with Nawaz being a puppet of Bharat if it would actually bring some advance to the country. As a neutral Brit I always look at the bigger picture. But having studied hindutva literature of the BJP and their ideologues, I know that the last thing they want is a prosperous Pakistan. It would go against everything they stand for.
So for that scenario Nawaz Sharif and PMNL would be the ideal stooge govt.
Exactly!!! Many people nowadays prefer corruption over morality.There are large number of shameless people who are happy to be slaves of establishment and celebrating 10 year jail time for the only brave leader who has been struggling for independence from the establishment.
How can you assert that Imran Khan is not corrupt? Who is Farah Gogi? Who is Pinky Pirni? Who is Buzdar?Those people supports Corrupt individual like Nawaz and Mr. 10% are actually beneficiaries No people of corruption and they like it that day. No people with iota of modesty, honestly or morality can support them. But good thing is majority of people are not munafiq like that.
When the establishment removed Nawaz Sharif in 2017 and supported Imran Khan during the 2018 elections, all PTI supporters did not speak against the establishment, displaying unity as one nation regardless of their political ideology?Pakistan heading fast towards disintegration unless there is a revolution to get independence from the establishment but chances for that are slim considering we have too many corrupt politicians like Sharif and Zardari and shameless judges. Imran Khan will not the last politician to pay the price for turning up against the corrupt establishment
Pakistan heading fast towards disintegration unless there is a revolution to get independence from the establishment but chances for that are slim considering we have too many corrupt politicians like Sharif and Zardari and shameless judges. Imran Khan will not the last politician to pay the price for turning up against the corrupt establishment
This is true. A bankrupt Pakistan heavily dependent on IMF bailouts is perfect for India's long term interestsPakistan is not heading anywhere near disintegration for the simple reason no one outside of maybe Afghanistan wants it disintegrated. The US needs it as a client state in the region, same could probably be said for China. Most of all India needs it as a buffer zone from Afghanistan, whether that remains as Pakistan or some smaller split up version. I think the ideal for India would be a useless zombie state plodding along on borrowed money, which is pretty much what they have right now.
This is true. A bankrupt Pakistan heavily dependent on IMF bailouts is perfect for India's long term interests
Only thing is Imran's own mismanagement played a massive role in bringing Pakistan's economy to its current status
yes India loves to support fascists, whether they are in Israel or PakistanPopcorn time in India as news channel here will go nuts now..
as simple as that right? and thats why because of these kind of parhai likhai jaahil we will always remain an oppressed countryThey are waiting for a establishment man that will come and start supporting them.
Pti doesn have issue with the establishment meddling in politics. There issue is why they are not the favourite child
Come on bruv, Death Sentence or even 10 years for what? Because of dirty politics?
Your totally right about the view on Imran Khan. As much as we disagree with him politically, and how poor we find the behaviour of his supporters, but no way would we want the death penalty for him because of getting involved in the wrong kind of mess. I doubt the Sharif’s and the Bhuttos would want to see him hanged, and he has caused them immeasurable pain and discomfort. Heck I don’t even think Reham Khan wants him hanged.Best post on this thread. Like yourself, I'm not a PTI supporter but we all know he's been framed by establishment.
As for Major calling for a death sentence, this is nothing to be surprised about. This guy is just insecure about the fact that IK was more successful captain and cricketer. That's what this is all about. I would bet my life on it if I could.
Kaptaan is not leaving, if he wanted to, they would have laid on a luxury plane for him . My own feeling is that he will die in prison ( i hope for his sake, for the sake of PK people's sanity and PK unity that it doesn't happen) . There is a great line in Shahrukh Khan film where he is holding onto a women, who is holding onto something. She says something like my living isn't important your death is. Kaptaan has mentally accepted that he has to die for his people to be free from these crooks.Personally, I hope once the elections are done, saner heads/world leaders get together at some private retreat in the US or wherever they get together..and find a way through which Khan can leave Pakistan and settle down with his sons in the UK.
just let the guy be, he doesnt have to return to politics ever again. He can spend the remaining years of his life in peace with his sons. Being PM made him do things which I’m sure if given the chance now, he would not do again.
why would US even care?Personally, I hope once the elections are done, saner heads/world leaders get together at some private retreat in the US or wherever they get together..and find a way through which Khan can leave Pakistan and settle down with his sons in the UK.
just let the guy be, he doesnt have to return to politics ever again. He can spend the remaining years of his life in peace with his sons. Being PM made him do things which I’m sure if given the chance now, he would not do again.
Nani ji, your daddy made the deal aka as the London plan. Your people have told us for 2 years what it was and so far, chapter and verse, it's been true. It involved Bajwa and other Establishment, Isa and all the courts. Nani ji these Establishment and your family will regret doing panga with Kaptaan. We know that whoever does panga with Kaptaan loses.Imran conspired to destabilise Pakistan: Maryam
Addressing a rally in Narowal, she said that those who conspired against PML-N supreme leader Nawaz Sharif were sitting at home today and only one leader stood tall amid the conspiracies, and that is Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.
“They must be witnessing today at their homes that Allah has once again honoured Nawaz Sharif despite all their conspiracies,” she added.
She mentioned the recent sentencing of Imran Khan and his wife Bushra Bibi in the Toshakhana case, saying that those who used to accuse others were now being convicted themselves.
“Those who used to hurl false accusations at others were not facing the consequences of their actions. This is the result of their own deeds,” she added.
Without mentioning Imran Khan’s name, Maryam said that he used to call others thieves but today he, along with his family, has been proven a thief. “I am not happy about her (Bushra Bibi) arrest; I do not celebrate anyone's suffering, but there is a divine justice system in place,” she added.
The PML-N leader said that there was no allegation of theft against her. “I was also a daughter, a sister and a mother of someone, and yet I was sentenced just because I supported my father,” she added.
She questioned those who were now expressing regret over the court’s decision, asking, "If a prime minister steals and if a prime minister's wife steals, should they be exempt from legal consequences just because they hold such positions?"
Reflecting on her multiple arrests, Maryam Nawaz shared, "I have spent five months in a jail’s death cell but I did not even shed a tear. I understood that this was a trial from Allah, but love for the nation and Nawaz Sharif kept me going."
Maryam Nawaz concluded her address by urging the crowd to vote for the tiger, the election symbol of PML-N. Encouraging the youth, she stated, "PML-N is the only party where people from every age and class are present in large numbers. Promise us that you will be placing your trust in the tiger so that no household remains unemployed."
She ended her speech by expressing hope that after February 8, all the troubles, issues, and hardships of the people would gradually fade away under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif.
Source: The Express Tribune
We know the Americans don't care, nor do local facilitators that have imprisoned one of its greatest heroes, its greatest philanthropists, its most popular leader. Stupid people support criminals, have no morals or any education. Personally if I wanted an innocent man killed, I would do the honourable thing and get some rope and put myself out of my miserable existence.why would US even care?
A person who has committed crimes should rot in jail
Because the US know what is a genuine threat to them and what isn’t. Khan is no genuine threat now to anyone. The ideology that is, it’s over. There is a person who’s done with his ambitions for Pakistan now. There is nothing IK can ever do to be trusted again with the establishment, he’s not coming back. So it’s better for the influential people of the world to at least let him get out of Pakistan and live a normal, human beings life for the remainder of his years. There is no harm in this.why would US even care?
The establishment have backed themselves into a corner and have few options but to back NS and the mafia. The ship is rotten and is also full of rats and those rats want to the ship to keep sailing because otherwise they all dieAccording to experts - the next week’s selection will have no legs and it will come crashing down in a year and a half. We might have to go back to polls in two years time to elect a proper govt because Pakistan’s mess cannot be fixed by two families since they will be controlled by establishment at the back and also due to their own involvement in destruction of Pakistan.
People who are writing off Khan or stating he won’t bounce back - shall be surprised in near future. In two years time establishment will come back to their senses after more chaos and tabahi.
The establishment have played all their cards and its been a disaster. Hitherto they were hidden hands but every man, women and child knows the truth today. All the drama about the anti establishment and establishment was all rubbish. Look at the khooni Liberals, all exposed, look at the self purported defenders of free speech, all fake, look at the Lawyers, most were fake and look at Isa, a crook masquerading as anti establishment but can't utter a word. The facade is over the game is in the open and it was Kaptaan that will be credited with bringing down the establishment.Because the US know what is a genuine threat to them and what isn’t. Khan is no genuine threat now to anyone. The ideology that is, it’s over. There is a person who’s done with his ambitions for Pakistan now. There is nothing IK can ever do to be trusted again with the establishment, he’s not coming back. So it’s better for the influential people of the world to at least let him get out of Pakistan and live a normal, human beings life for the remainder of his years. There is no harm in this.
We are living in very interesting times - for sure it will be a hung parliament or PDM 2 next week if there is a low turn out or mega dhaandli. NS didn’t fly back to be a controlled puppet, he wants full control or else this all maar kutai doesn’t makes sense. If its a hung parliament or a govt of 13 parties - NS will fly back. Shahbaz the chamcha boot polisher will take over I guess.The establishment have backed themselves into a corner and have few options but to back NS and the mafia. The ship is rotten and is also full of rats and those rats want to the ship to keep sailing because otherwise they all die
He should pay for his crimes and rot in jailBecause the US know what is a genuine threat to them and what isn’t. Khan is no genuine threat now to anyone. The ideology that is, it’s over. There is a person who’s done with his ambitions for Pakistan now. There is nothing IK can ever do to be trusted again with the establishment, he’s not coming back. So it’s better for the influential people of the world to at least let him get out of Pakistan and live a normal, human beings life for the remainder of his years. There is no harm in this.
It's all about the turn out. All the beatings, bombings and murders to come in the next few days is about scaring people not to vote. You will see massive rigging and violence on the day of polling. NS is such a coward, can't even face Dr Yasmin, a cancer sufferer.We are living in very interesting times - for sure it will be a hung parliament or PDM 2 next week if there is a low turn out or mega dhaandli. NS didn’t fly back to be a controlled puppet, he wants full control or else this all maar kutai doesn’t makes sense. If its a hung parliament or a govt of 13 parties - NS will fly back. Shahbaz the chamcha boot polisher will take over I guess.
I hope and badly pray that its a huge turn out like 70 or 80% so it becomes nearly impossible to control or commit massive dhaandli. If a huge turn out occurs, independents will sweep KPK, Punjab and parts of Sindh and Balochistan.
I don’t know what they want to achieve by doing this. All maar kutai and chaos to bring in a khichri hung parliament only to see NS run back to London. This dramabazi won’t survive in a long run and then what happens when this all comes crashing down?It's all about the turn out. All the beatings, bombings and murders to come in the next few days is about scaring people not to vote. You will see massive rigging and violence on the day of polling. NS is such a coward, can't even face Dr Yasmin, a cancer sufferer.
I don’t think Trump will be needed for a favour.Only Donald Trump once elected can save IK now
I don't see a huge run out tbh. People are frustrated and in reply, they will choose not to vote.huge turn out next week
If thats the case PDM 2 won’t be able to survive because Pakistan is in a deep hole and these crooks have no solution or a road map. This will come crashing down, only to benefit IK and PTI in a long run.I don't see a huge run out tbh. People are frustrated and in reply, they will choose not to vote.
IK is already out now. They tried hard to close his chapter but they failed big time. IK might have been kept out of elections but all this sentencing did was to increase the anger of young people and they are frustrated about it. Old-aged guys will only vote for a particular party because their ancestors did so. They do not have their own thinking.If thats the case PDM 2 won’t be able to survive because Pakistan is in a deep hole and these crooks have no solution or a road map. This will come crashing down, only to benefit IK and PTI in a long run.
IK might be out for now, only to be saved by a huge turn out or by a suicide of PDM 2.IK is already out now. They tried hard to close his chapter but they failed big time. IK might have been kept out of elections but all this sentencing did was to increase the anger of young people and they are frustrated about it. Old-aged guys will only vote for a particular party because their ancestors did so. They do not have their own thinking.
Imran Khan was right here, "These people are not educated."
Trump couldn't care less.Only Donald Trump once elected can save IK now
You almost made me cry with this.Kaptaan is not leaving, if he wanted to, they would have laid on a luxury plane for him . My own feeling is that he will die in prison ( i hope for his sake, for the sake of PK people's sanity and PK unity that it doesn't happen) . There is a great line in Shahrukh Khan film where he is holding onto a women, who is holding onto something. She says something like my living isn't important your death is. Kaptaan has mentally accepted that he has to die for his people to be free from these crooks.
Aleem khan denied that it was true, even though he switched side. So that theory has gone to pot and if he wanted money he could easiliy got millions in divorce settlement but never let facts get in the way of rubbish narrative. Its not as if Kaptaan ever lived in luxury paid for by others- many that went by Banigala never even got a cup of tea or a biscuit.You almost made me cry with this.
But you forgot one key part though. “Kaptaan” has been a freeloader since 1992 and has been leeching shady businessmen who have sponsored him because they saw his as an investment.
In addition, he also used SKMH funds for his political campaign, so his entire politics has been funded by laundered money of shady businessmen and donations of people that were meant for his hospital not for his politics.
I haven’t donated a penny to SKMH since it was exposed as a political tool and a scam organization to violate the trust of the donors.
There are far more credible organizations and hospitals that are not political tools and they are the ones that deserve donations.
why would US even care?
Offcourse they have the right to know, but for every move there is a proper way to do it. It should have been discussed in the parliament first then public because parliament are the representations from publicWhy not? If a threat of coup was sent and then carried out, does the PK public not have a right to know?
I think for whatever purpose IK used SKMH, but it remains the most critical cancer hospital for Pakistan and personally it is a state of art cancer hospital who is giving almost free treatments to the deserving ones and a last resort for a cancer patient rejected by governmental hospitals.You almost made me cry with this.
But you forgot one key part though. “Kaptaan” has been a freeloader since 1992 and has been leeching shady businessmen who have sponsored him because they saw his as an investment.
In addition, he also used SKMH funds for his political campaign, so his entire politics has been funded by laundered money of shady businessmen and donations of people that were meant for his hospital not for his politics.
I haven’t donated a penny to SKMH since it was exposed as a political tool and a scam organization to violate the trust of the donors.
There are far more credible organizations and hospitals that are not political tools and they are the ones that deserve donations.
Like taking it up with the national security Council, sending a demarche etc.Offcourse they have the right to know, but for every move there is a proper way to do it. It should have been discussed in the parliament first then public because parliament are the representations from public
Offcourse they have the right to know, but for every move there is a proper way to do it. It should have been discussed in the parliament first then public because parliament are the representations from public
National security council is a separate committee. Parliament is an ultimate place to discuss all matters related to a country inside or outside. But that time your great leader was more inclined towards establishment, and he wanted to take certificate from establishment thats why he called for a national security council meeting.Like taking it up with the national security Council, sending a demarche etc.
The process of removing IK was carried out in parliament under the scrutiny of the media, and the entire process was broadcast live until late that night. IK needed to prove his majority on that day, but he failed miserably.The government/PM was removed due to instructions from a foreign power. Removing someone from power due to foreign instructions is the right move?
They wont accept it, because of the tin foils they wear..The process of removing IK was carried out in parliament under the scrutiny of the media, and the entire process was broadcast live until late that night. IK needed to prove his majority on that day, but he failed miserably.
Vote of no confidence is a constitutional process.
And the cipher came long before his removal from the PM's office; he should have taken this matter into serious consideration before his removal. He only took this matter seriously after he had exhausted all his options and was forced to exit from the PM's office as per the constitutional process.
He just couldn't accept it. The problem with every populist leader. When the people have them removed, they cant accept it and go down dangerous lanes where they are ready to sabotage their own country for their chair.IK could have become a greater leader if he had chosen to remain in parliament after the vote of no confidence. However, he feared that he would be immediately jailed, just as he had done to other political leaders during his tenure as a revenge tactic.