Majority of celebrities support PTI?

1102423347-1.gif

Burgers are basically pakistanis who live abroad or pakistanis who have previously lived abroad and have moved back to pakistan.

So basically you mean to say Bhutto, Baenezir, Maryam Nawaz, Imran Khan, and most of Pakistan's political elite.

Burgers are basically pakistanis who live abroad or pakistanis who have previously lived abroad and have moved back to pakistan.

lol you couldn't be more wrong. it has usually nothing to do with being abroad

Its hard to fully explain but let me have a go.

They are usually kids who are well off (dont need to be elite), going to good schools and have good command of English and as a result have this grand delusion that they are somehow superior to others and do not need to concern themselves with Pakistani problems or the common Pakistani. They look at Pakistani culture as perhaps backward and won't go to eat out at desi food restaurants and will go for wester nfood hence the 'burger' tag. They have this idea that they are above Pakistani issues and disassociate themselves from it and live in their own coccoons in the poshest areas of the city.

Well that was my stab from it and due to my background I went to school with a lot of these. I never saw myself as such but whoknows someone else might just due to association ;)

Imran Khan's greatest achievement is to bring this group into mainstream politics that they now have views on it and concern themselves with it.. Before they would only see it as a dirty busines and have nothing to do with it.

They are usually kids who are well off (dont need to be elite), going to good schools and have good command of English and as a result have this grand delusion that they are somehow superior to others and do not need to concern themselves with Pakistani problems or the common Pakistani. They look at Pakistani culture as perhaps backward and won't go to eat out at desi food restaurants and will go for wester nfood hence the 'burger' tag. They have this idea that they are above Pakistani issues and disassociate themselves from it and live in their own coccoons in the poshest areas of the city.

Well that was my stab from it and due to my background I went to school with a lot of these. I never saw myself as such but whoknows someone else might just due to association ;)

Imran Khan's greatest achievement is to bring this group into mainstream politics that they now have views on it and concern themselves with it.. Before they would only see it as a dirty busines and have nothing to do with it.

Best Definition so far i agree

Oh so basically like the middle class community. I heard that burgers were pakistani from outside here on pp thats why i got confused with it.

most of the middle class in pakistan is called burgers specially the one living in isb or dha, bahria town etc in other cities

Majority of the elitist and burger kids of Islamabad/Lahore/Karachi/Peshawar etc support PTI and they are the target segment for most of these celebrities.

Right now, supporting PML-N or PPP is not a wise decision because majority of the youth are with Imran.

All of them are burgers

What is the definition of a burger?

I ask once again, Why are PTI supporters referred to as burgers? What does it mean?

BxbnEEiCMAAQ5-T.jpg

Saw this tweet by Yasir Hameed so thought to post it in this thread i think his chance of being selected are gone if there were any :p
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Nice to Met Imran khan Sb and his company in container y'day and good luck <a href="https://twitter.com/MuradSaeedPTI">@MuradSaeedPTI</a></p>— iamyasi (@Yasir_HameedQ) <a href="https://twitter.com/Yasir_HameedQ/status/522828923550187520">October 16, 2014</a></blockquote>

Sultan of swing i guess is never going to give up his support for Kaptaan :yk Is there any chance of Wasim joining politics in future? :13:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Great seeing the Mighty Khan Sahib this morning in Karachi. He's fighting fit and is still the ferocious tiger I have always known. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Respect?src=hash">#Respect</a></p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/670865217413365760">November 29, 2015</a></blockquote>
CU9bvlPXAAAVuoW.jpg:large

They became celebrities due to Pakistan, supporting PTI is just a patriotic gesture from them.

Punjab police arrested actor Kashif Mehmood from his house for supporting Imran Khan. The actor's brother said the police climbed into their house using a ladder, dragged Mehmood out and arrested him.

A CCTV clip is out.

Punjab police arrested actor Kashif Mehmood from his house for supporting Imran Khan. The actor's brother said the police climbed into their house using a ladder, dragged Mehmood out and arrested him.

A CCTV clip is out.

Yeah saw that, also brothers and fathers and cousin of many PTI leaders also arrested by democractic government, this is what happens when a democratic leader is trained by one of the worst dictators of the country.

And thn we are told there is democracy in the country. PMLN govt trying all types of cheap tactics from using tax payers money for propaganda ads, arresting pti leaders, worker their families. Where is chaader and chaar dewari taqadus now that was an argument during raiwin march thatw as 5 km away from jati umra palace? And what happened to those liberals why are they silent.

Govt using their lifafa journalist and channels with full force. Have you seen the new photoshop letter by PMLN media cell? The fake letter was exposed within few minutes lol stamp and signature of IK were copied from an audit report from pti website :)) (check amir ghauri twitter account he shared that letter)

And thn we are told there is democracy in the country. PMLN govt trying all types of cheap tactics from using tax payers money for propaganda ads, arresting pti leaders, worker their families. Where is chaader and chaar dewari taqadus now that was an argument during raiwin march thatw as 5 km away from jati umra palace? And what happened to those liberals why are they silent.

Govt using their lifafa journalist and channels with full force. Have you seen the new photoshop letter by PMLN media cell? The fake letter was exposed within few minutes lol stamp and signature of IK were copied from an audit report from pti website :)) (check amir ghauri twitter account he shared that letter)

Yeah saw that and he is getting a lot of flak from PTI supporters on twitter, maybe poor guy really thought it was genuine. There is a reaosn you can't trust ANYTHING coming out of media and Nawaz spending millions on ads against opposition just boils my blood. Aren't we polluting the so called democracy when you use government funds to run propaganda ads against opposition to swing opinion in your favour.

I don't like these dharnas and protests but i have been convinced in the last 5-6 years that PMLN is the best organised mafia and you can't just REQUEST them to act on certain things, you literally have to hold them by neck which is never ideal but they just do not listen.
Rigging ki hai, kar lou jo karna hai.
Model town main murders kiye, kar lou jo karna hai.
Corruption ki hai kar lou jo karna hai....
How do you deal with such mafia inside the parliament?

Yeah saw that and he is getting a lot of flak from PTI supporters on twitter, maybe poor guy really thought it was genuine. There is a reaosn you can't trust ANYTHING coming out of media and Nawaz spending millions on ads against opposition just boils my blood. Aren't we polluting the so called democracy when you use government funds to run propaganda ads against opposition to swing opinion in your favour.

I don't like these dharnas and protests but i have been convinced in the last 5-6 years that PMLN is the best organised mafia and you can't just REQUEST them to act on certain things, you literally have to hold them by neck which is never ideal but they just do not listen.
Rigging ki hai, kar lou jo karna hai.
Model town main murders kiye, kar lou jo karna hai.
Corruption ki hai kar lou jo karna hai....
How do you deal with such mafia inside the parliament?

That's the question what i have been asking all my life...

Some other journalists also tweeted that letter and when found it's fake deleted it :))

Do they have any other options? PTI aik soch ka naam hai not just a political party.

Soch ko roads per maara jaa skta he, arrest kya ja skta he but khatam kya ja skta ;)

agreed. Nawaz Sharif has low moral ground right now with all these arrests and road blocks. He is making sure him and his family comes ahead of country's matters. He should have resigned and made himself available for trial which would have given him respect but he choose to misuse his power. The longer Imran Khan stretches this issue the tough it gets for Nawaz SHarif and his party members to defend Panama leaks.

Imran Khan is playing his cards very smartly this time. Even Geo News is failing to look for excuses to defend Mian sahib..;-)

agreed. Nawaz Sharif has low moral ground right now with all these arrests and road blocks. He is making sure him and his family comes ahead of country's matters. He should have resigned and made himself available for trial which would have given him respect but he choose to misuse his power. The longer Imran Khan stretches this issue the tough it gets for Nawaz SHarif and his party members to defend Panama leaks.

Imran Khan is playing his cards very smartly this time. Even Geo News is failing to look for excuses to defend Mian sahib..;-)

Yea and there are news of Governor Rule coming that will be the biggest blunder by mian sahab but well he don't want to go for accountability and just want a syaasi shahadat so that in future his family can make a come back in politics. MNAs and MPAa are being beaten and arrested these videos clips will be use to justify future acts of other govt against PMLN when they sit in opposition.

Their real name is Hussain. They changed it to be unique but they didn't know that people won't pronounce them as "Hussain".

http://tribune.com.pk/story/975067/...-heres-why-mawra-and-urwas-surname-is-hocane/

Yes, I learnt that, eventually.

A number of our celebrities change their names thus. I remember in the 90's a fashion designer with the distinctly uncool last name of Kulsoom. She spelt it Kalzoom. Xulfi of EP fame was actually Zulfiqar J Khan. Xenab Qayum was really Zainab. Roxen was meant to be pronounced Rozan. There are many others, I'm sure. But "Hocane" really takes the cake, because there's very little chance people will recognize it as Hussain.

The best one I've seen was a Pakistani guy behind the counter at a 7/11 in New York. His name tag said Z-Sean. His name was obviously Zeeshan. I thought Z-Sean was a creative way of spelling it, since it was a nod to the black rapper culture which so many of his customers subscribed to.

A number of our celebrities change their names thus. I remember in the 90's a fashion designer with the distinctly uncool last name of Kulsoom. She spelt it Kalzoom. Xulfi of EP fame was actually Zulfiqar J Khan. Xenab Qayum was really Zainab. Roxen was meant to be pronounced Rozan. There are many others, I'm sure. But "Hocane" really takes the cake, because there's very little chance people will recognize it as Hussain.

The best one I've seen was a Pakistani guy behind the counter at a 7/11 in New York. His name tag said Z-Sean. His name was obviously Zeeshan. I thought Z-Sean was a creative way of spelling it, since it was a nod to the black rapper culture which so many of his customers subscribed to.

Z sean is awesome . :)))

Hmm..... I can't think of a creative spelling for my name :/

Anyways, Z-Sean is really cool tho xD

Farhan Saeed another entry in the supporters club
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What Justin Trudeau did for Canada, Imran Khan would do a 100 times better for Pakistan! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/pti?src=hash">#pti</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/imrankhanforprimeminister?src=hash">#imrankhanforprimeminister</a></p>— Farhan Saeed (@farhan_saeed) <a href="https://twitter.com/farhan_saeed/status/793814837709115394">November 2, 2016</a></blockquote>

Justin Trudeau hasn't done much for Canada yet, just saying.

Maya Ali (Mannu) and Usman Khalid are PTI supporters as well

Mani, Ali Zafar, Bilal Lashari (WAAR director), Ali Azmat (Junoon), Salman Ahmed (Junoon), Shehzad Roy, Humayun Saeed, Samina Peerzada, Imran Abbas, Atif Aslam etc have all shows public support and obviously many more may not declare openly but do support PTI. In short, most educated people support PTI.
I think in the past, it used to be PPP that most celebrities supported but thanks to Zardari, they have lost majority of support.

A Nayyar has passed away yesterday.

Inna lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon

A Nayyar has passed away yesterday.

Inna lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon

We lost another great person :( Jis shakhs (IK) ke liay laakhon maayen or ayse azeem log dua kerte hon usko kon gira skta he...SKMCH and Namal changed the life of many families...

Farhan Saeed
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Naya Pakistan Mubarak dosto :)) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a>, you are a fighter that comes once in a blue moon. Pakistan owes you big. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/nayapakistan?src=hash">#nayapakistan</a></p>— Farhan Saeed (@farhan_saeed) <a href="https://twitter.com/farhan_saeed/status/888423686218416128">July 21, 2017</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">And most importantly, thank you Imran Khan for not giving up and believing in justice. This wouldn't have happened without your efforts.</p>— Asim Azhar (@AsimAzharr) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsimAzharr/status/890869920191393792">July 28, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tr" dir="ltr">Insaaf Mubarak Pakistan! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PanamaVerdict?src=hash">#PanamaVerdict</a></p>— Mahira Khan (@TheMahiraKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheMahiraKhan/status/890875634251169792">July 28, 2017</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] here is an example of what i was trying to explain in another thread.

Not bad at all. Imran Khan has brand value unlike Nawaz / Bilawal etc.

Urwa and Mawra Hocane too
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">More power to Imran Khan!!!! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTIMianrePakistanJalsa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTIMianrePakistanJalsa</a> &#55357;&#56491;&#55357;&#56491;&#55357;&#56491;❤️ better days are coming.. inshallah !!! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Lahore?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Lahore</a> is Lit!</p>— MAWRA HOCANE (@MawraHocane) <a href="https://twitter.com/MawraHocane/status/990687442725429248?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 29, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Better days are coming ! &#55357;&#56908;&#55356;&#57339;✌&#55356;&#57339;&#55357;&#56491; <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://t.co/duFvQbcALW">https://t.co/duFvQbcALW</a></p>— URWA HOCANE (@VJURWA) <a href="https://twitter.com/VJURWA/status/990910077996584961?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 30, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Let's support someone who has not been tried and tested..who hasn't deceived and betrayed us like others.. Vote for change, vote for Imran Khan. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/pti?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#pti</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/imrankhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#imrankhan</a> <a href="https://t.co/yWQPwvuIFR">pic.twitter.com/yWQPwvuIFR</a></p>— Imran Abbas (@ImranAbbas) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranAbbas/status/1021036713848856577?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It was in your leadership skip <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImrankhanPTI</a> that we became world champions in 1992. It is in your leadership that we can again become a great democratic country. #voteforkapatan#nayapakistan</p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/1020627984749940736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Will it be Easy ??? Nope..<br>Will it Worth it ??? Absolutely..<br>Enough is Enough..Time to bring Change <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAKISTAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PAKISTAN</a> All the Best in the upcoming elections Skipper,,We are all behind you <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a></p>— Waqar Younis (@waqyounis99) <a href="https://twitter.com/waqyounis99/status/1020020944419471361?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">You have got what it takes Skipper <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> but it will take everything you have...No one can doubt your Honesty and thats what is require in our country...An honest LEADER <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BehindYouSkipper?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BehindYouSkipper</a></p>— Waqar Younis (@waqyounis99) <a href="https://twitter.com/waqyounis99/status/1020516704663687169?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Insha Allah pti 🏏</p>— yasir hameed (@Yasir_HameedQ) <a href="https://twitter.com/Yasir_HameedQ/status/1020593104766816257?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">3 days to go!InshAllah InshAllah <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Absirfimrankham?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Absirfimrankham</a>,<a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> Is the one who will make this country prosper and how! it is my strong belief! The people who don't agree with me have all the right not to! But that is what I think, and I know is right!<br>Bottomline <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a></p>— Farhan Saeed (@farhan_saeed) <a href="https://twitter.com/farhan_saeed/status/1020960852416106496?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Do you think IMRAN KHAN is our future prime minister??<br>But hey do go out & vote & take control of our future by electing the right guy for our country ..</p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1020939917956825088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hamza Ali Abbasi, the most vocal of the PTI supports among "celebrities", said in some recent itw how many ads/projects he lost because of his political stance, so I guess that's what he means by "discouraged", media corporations/cultural sector in Pak being organically linked with some vested interests (and no, it's not always "the Establishment") :

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Extremely happy & proud that celebrities like Kubra Khan, Haroon Shahid, Mawra, Urwa, Farhan Saeed, Imran Abbas, Abbas Jaffery & Feroze Khan r taking sides politically for the benefit of thr country, a trend which was discouraged among actors. (Apologies if i have missed anyone)</p>— Hamza Ali Abbasi (@iamhamzaabbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamhamzaabbasi/status/1021386075787472896?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hamza Ali Abbasi, the most vocal of the PTI supports among "celebrities", said in some recent itw how many ads/projects he lost because of his political stance, so I guess that's what he means by "discouraged", media corporations/cultural sector in Pak being organically linked with some vested interests (and no, it's not always "the Establishment") :

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Extremely happy & proud that celebrities like Kubra Khan, Haroon Shahid, Mawra, Urwa, Farhan Saeed, Imran Abbas, Abbas Jaffery & Feroze Khan r taking sides politically for the benefit of thr country, a trend which was discouraged among actors. (Apologies if i have missed anyone)</p>— Hamza Ali Abbasi (@iamhamzaabbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamhamzaabbasi/status/1021386075787472896?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

He lost big money and time because of his support for PTI in media.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/LwGwe-Cpnjs" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What do these celebrities (with the exception of Abbasi) know about politics? Nothing.

They are jumping on the PTI bandwagon because it is the popular thing to do. Majority of their target audience and fans are young people, the majority of whom are PTI supporters.

Any young celebrity in Pakistan showcasing his/her support for PML-N will commit career suicide.

What do these celebrities (with the exception of Abbasi) know about politics? Nothing.

They are jumping on the PTI bandwagon because it is the popular thing to do. Majority of their target audience and fans are young people, the majority of whom are PTI supporters.

Any young celebrity in Pakistan showcasing his/her support for PML-N will commit career suicide.

How comes the "majority" of the "young people" are PTI supporters ? Wonder what the Establishment is giving to them.

And I don't know why supporting PML N would be "career suicide", unless the PML N leadership is filled with criminals so it would be shameful to associate yourself with them (ofc that's totally untrue), even the PPP has support from established actors like Ayub Khoso or Sajid Hassan.

How comes the "majority" of the "young people" are PTI supporters ? Wonder what the Establishment is giving to them.

And I don't know why supporting PML N would be "career suicide", unless the PML N leadership is filled with criminals so it would be shameful to associate yourself with them (ofc that's totally untrue), even the PPP has support from established actors like Ayub Khoso or Sajid Hassan.

They are two main reasons why majority of the youth supports PTI. (1) Imran Khan (2) the “tabdeeli” rhetoric.

As a figure, Imran Khan is far more attractive and inspiring than Nawaz, Zardari or Bilawal. He has a massive fan following because of his stature as a cricketing legend, which has given him great leverage in his career.

In comparison, Nawaz, Zardari and Bilawal have no backstory; they were nothing before the entered politics, and they cannot inspire people the way Imran can.

Furthermore, supporting PTI is also the cool thing to do these days. A lot of young kids who know nothing about politics are on the PTI bandwagon, because apparently anyone who supports PML-N is corrupt or benefits from corruption, although that is not true at all.

The irony is that true tabdeeli would mean that their corrupt daddies would end up in jail.

There are also people who are not knowledge about politics, but support Imran Khan because he is not tried and tested and someone new deserves a chance.

As far as celebrities are concerned, you have to be politically correct and cater to your audience, especially in this age of social media.

Sajid Hassan and Ayub Khoso do not have a young audience, and neither do they have a presence on social media.

In fact, majority of the young probably don’t even recognize them, but one anti-PTI tweet or Instagram post by someone like Imran Abbas, Farhan Saeed or Kubra Khan for example, and online PTI trolls will destroy them.

They are two main reasons why majority of the youth supports PTI. (1) Imran Khan (2) the “tabdeeli” rhetoric.

As a figure, Imran Khan is far more attractive and inspiring than Nawaz, Zardari or Bilawal. He has a massive fan following because of his stature as a cricketing legend, which has given him great leverage in his career.

In comparison, Nawaz, Zardari and Bilawal have no backstory; they were nothing before the entered politics, and they cannot inspire people the way Imran can.

Furthermore, supporting PTI is also the cool thing to do these days. A lot of young kids who know nothing about politics are on the PTI bandwagon, because apparently anyone who supports PML-N is corrupt or benefits from corruption, although that is not true at all.

The irony is that true tabdeeli would mean that their corrupt daddies would end up in jail.

There are also people who are not knowledge about politics, but support Imran Khan because he is not tried and tested and someone new deserves a chance.

As far as celebrities are concerned, you have to be politically correct and cater to your audience, especially in this age of social media.

Sajid Hassan and Ayub Khoso do not have a young audience, and neither do they have a presence on social media.

In fact, majority of the young probably don’t even recognize them, but one anti-PTI tweet or Instagram post by someone like Imran Abbas, Farhan Saeed or Kubra Khan for example, and online PTI trolls will destroy them.

Or may be celebrities have a brain due to education / exposure?

Yes you're right, basically Imran Khan has a long history of struggle behind him (his political career is now slightly older than his intl cricketing one), whereas the others mentioned there are parachuted thanks to General Jilani/family.

Also, I'd say that the urbane middle class youth is probably more aware of political intrasicancies than the old peoples in interior Sindh who still vote PPP.

When I was mentioning Sajid Hassan/Ayub Khoso it was mainly as supports for PPP, and not their link with the youth. There could have been other "older" actors supporting PML N/without being present on social media as well, considering that PPP are looked at with the same contempt by the PTI trolls (paid by the Establishment), but I can't think of any.

Majority of celebrities who had courage to openly declare their political support are with PTI.

What do they know about politics??

Well they all have one thing in common and that is MOST of them are educated which brings awareness.

Imran Abbas, Ijaz Aslam, Maya Ali, Haroon, Bushra Ansari, Marwa/Urwa, Farhan Saeed, Bilal Saeed, Javed Sheikh, Laila Zuberi and countless others have come forward openly showing their support which could impact their careers as well.

Jibran is another who has support from quite a lot of educated celebrities.

Farhan Saeed another entry in the supporters club
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What Justin Trudeau did for Canada, Imran Khan would do a 100 times better for Pakistan! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/pti?src=hash">#pti</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/imrankhanforprimeminister?src=hash">#imrankhanforprimeminister</a></p>— Farhan Saeed (@farhan_saeed) <a href="https://twitter.com/farhan_saeed/status/793814837709115394">November 2, 2016</a></blockquote>
Trudeau is the biggest clown of a PM you will ever see. The guy has no idea how to control his borders.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Voted.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbsirfImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbsirfImranKhan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BallaypeNishan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BallaypeNishan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanElections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanElections2018</a><br>P.s a sweet quick trip to my home town reminded me just how Beautiful Islamabad is.<br>looking forward to an even more beautiful Future ❤️&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a><a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/eGvZmqdBVQ">pic.twitter.com/eGvZmqdBVQ</a></p>— MAWRA HOCANE (@MawraHocane) <a href="https://twitter.com/MawraHocane/status/1022006889654218754?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">National duty fulfiled. It was extremely hot but worth it. Please, please, please go VOTE. Going to Toronto later tonight! &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; &#55357;&#56819; ✈️ <a href="https://t.co/meTzvcz58k">pic.twitter.com/meTzvcz58k</a></p>— Bilal Khan (@bilalkhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalkhan/status/1022015547700125696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I heard today that most celebrities who were campaigning for people to vote in tv ads are themselves in toronto for hum awards ceremony.

I don't follow pakistani tv/films so don't know if it is authentic or not.

I heard today that most celebrities who were campaigning for people to vote in tv ads are themselves in toronto for hum awards ceremony.

I don't follow pakistani tv/films so don't know if it is authentic or not.

That’s true. They have an award function on July 28th.