Maulana Tariq Jameel offloaded from flight to Canada from Dubai!

TalentSpotterPk

As per report he wasn't given security clearance.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5lpb1p" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5lpb1p__people" target="_blank"></a> <i> <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/siasatpk" target="_blank"></a></i>

how can there be no security clearance for Tariq Jameel? unbelievable :facepalm:

This hypocrite along with the rest of the TJ members should be banned from touring all countries.

Perhaps he should use his vivid imagination and describe the hoors of heaven to the officials, which is his favorite topic. The officials will probably embrace Islam and let him go.

You have seen that video too, where he is seen going on about this topic to his followers? I will never forget the ugly, desperate, almost perverted looks of extreme lust on his face.

Exactly. I can't believe that these are the things they use to attract people to Islam..

Yes, it was pure halal erotica. At one point, he was literally doing 'aye haye aye haye' and shaking his head in ecstasy. :))

It was so embarrassing too watch.

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

I am deeply sorry to offend you, but the hypocricy of this celebrity mullah and the TJ in general isn't a secret. A lot of serious Muslim scholars around the world are against them as well. Their sanctimonious attitude is very off-putting.

Glad he wasn't allowed to come to my country.

I am surprised to see so much hate against him in this forum. I have seen few of his videos and I get the impression that he is generally against sectarianism and calls for brotherhood among all sects of muslims which is a rare trait among our maulvis now days and it should be appreciated.

Not a fan of tableeghi jamaat or their scholars but i like tariq jamil because he don't promote firqa perasti and even stop his followers from giving label like kafir to other sects followers including shia

and what exactly has he done to you?

Nothing done to me personally, I don't agree with his message though. The way he was describing Jannat ki hoor has really put me off from this person.

Disgraceful act by Canadian govt.

Big hit on Canadian's image.

I expect him to be cleared soon and come to Canada.

Islam negates such bizarre fantasies.

• Screenshot_20170510-170453.jpg
    Screenshot_20170510-170453.jpg
    298.6 KB · Views: 939
I am not concerned about who likes him and who does not like him. There is always 1 or more persons who would not like you. I am concerned about why Tariq Jameel failed the security clearance of Canada government? what is the logic behind such an extreme decision?

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

I am deeply sorry to offend you, but the hypocricy of this celebrity mullah and the TJ in general isn't a secret. A lot of serious Muslim scholars around the world are against them as well. Their sanctimonious attitude is very off-putting.

its ok bro...i dont know much but i like this man for his many positive things specially when he speaks against terrorism...

Hand to heart - does the country of Canada stand to lose anything if this guy doesn't step onto their shores?

It's not like he was a skilled Doctor or IT Pro willing to ply his trade.

No harm done.

I am surprised to see so much hate against him in this forum. I have seen few of his videos and I get the impression that he is generally against sectarianism and calls for brotherhood among all sects of muslims which is a rare trait among our maulvis now days and it should be appreciated.

I'm not a fan of him but he is indeed much better than the likes of Zakir Naik or any others we see on "Peace" TV. Tariq Jameel at most is a hypocrite. I appreciate he calls for brotherhood between Shia's and Sunnis but Zakir Naik and Mufti Menk and all these people do nothing but spit out terrorism. Should be banned and an live in prisons.

Hand to heart - does the country of Canada stand to lose anything if this guy doesn't step onto their shores?

No harm done.

I have not invited him to Canada but it's clear that he was invited by Canadians.
I am against him and other religious personalities but it's not our value to suppress opposing voices.

I don't understand why he didn't get security clearance , from what I know he has never said anything promotes extremism or anything like that.

No harm done.

So basically anyone that isn't a doctor or IT Pro should be shunned from entering a country without any reason given?
I am not the biggest fan of Tariq Jameel but your logic makes no sense.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Can you point out what he said that is hypocritical? I have only watched a few of his videos and mostly he talks about peace and speaks against extremism.

So basically anyone that isn't a doctor or IT Pro should be shunned from entering a country without any reason given?

Yes. Canada is doing it right.

If he can heal the sick, build silicone palaces or pump black gold, bring him in.

This guy on the other hand sounds like a rabble-rouser who at best will contribute nothing positive to Canada's society or economy.

Some Good News for fans.

" Unconfirmed Reports " Tariq sahib has boarded the plane for Canada.

I'm not a fan of him but he is indeed much better than the likes of Zakir Naik or any others we see on "Peace" TV. Tariq Jameel at most is a hypocrite. I appreciate he calls for brotherhood between Shia's and Sunnis but Zakir Naik and Mufti Menk and all these people do nothing but spit out terrorism. Should be banned and an live in prisons.

Zakir Naik and his organization is already banned in India I think.

If he can heal the sick, build silicone palaces or pump black gold, bring him in.

This guy on the other hand sounds like a rabble-rouser who at best will contribute nothing positive to Canada's society or economy.

Would you have the same view for Dalai Lama? Because Dalai Lama isn't any of the above you have mentioned, but he will certainly be allowed into Canada.

just for clarified, I can't bear to listen to him.

lol. So Canada shouldn't allow tourists either?

Some Good News for fans.

" Unconfirmed Reports " Tariq sahib has boarded the plane for Canada.

He said that Maulana Jameel and his family members were given a complimentary hotel stay by the airline in Dubai and were also booked on the next flight to Toronto on Friday.
“It is quite normal for passengers to get offloaded from Canada and US bound flights due to delays in security clearance,” said an airline official on condition of anonymity.
http://gulfnews.com/news/uae/societ...-due-to-delay-in-security-clearance-1.2025014

According to above source, his flight is now booked for Friday.

I think some people need to refrain from judging him. Only Allah (swt) knows best what is one's heart.

As for the "Hur-al-Ayn" scenario, I don't think that is an authentic Hadith. So won't comment on that.

No harm done.

Either one of those and he still will be useless due to "lack of Canadian experience". Government protects people that were educated here. Being a mulavi is a better profession, can easily make good money preaching wanna be gangster who've dropped out of schools.

LOL. Any videos of this auto erotic behaviour?

Looks like it got resolved. Happy vacation Maulana Sahib, may Allah subhanahu wa ta'ala bless you with more knowledge.

This hypocrite along with the rest of the TJ members should be banned from touring all countries.

Please tell us what makes him a hypocrite. Please look up the definition of a hypocrite before you label someone you disagree with.

Glad he wasn't allowed to come to my country.

Glad he is coming to my country. If you need a ride Syed, I can give you one. I'll be heading to his bayan from mississauga. I can pick you up on the way. I'll have all my family, all Syeds :afridi Perhaps actually listening to him may change your opinion. He is one of a handful maulanas who doesn't say controversial things and promotes peace and tolerance. Several of his videos talk about Pakistanis correcting themselves rather than blaming external elements like India/Israel/USA. This is the message we need to put forward. He should be welcome openly by Canada to counter the extemist messages put forth by Wahabis and other extremists.

While some posters here are dwelling on one or two videos, if you look at all his videos and try to see what his core beliefs are you will come to see there is a reason he is respected and admired, and by far is the most popular religious leader in Pakistan. If yopu know anyone who is more popular please mention him.

Glad he is coming to my country. If you need a ride Syed, I can give you one. I'll be heading to his bayan from mississauga. I can pick you up on the way. I'll have all my family, all Syeds :afridi Perhaps actually listening to him may change your opinion. He is one of a handful maulanas who doesn't say controversial things and promotes peace and tolerance. Several of his videos talk about Pakistanis correcting themselves rather than blaming external elements like India/Israel/USA. This is the message we need to put forward. He should be welcome openly by Canada to counter the extemist messages put forth by Wahabis and other extremists.

While some posters here are dwelling on one or two videos, if you look at all his videos and try to see what his core beliefs are you will come to see there is a reason he is respected and admired, and by far is the most popular religious leader in Pakistan. If yopu know anyone who is more popular please mention him.

Amongst Tableeghee Jamaat he is most Popular. He specialises in tableegh more than being an out and out islamic scholar like say Ghamdi sahib.

Amongst Barelvi Sect most popular is Khaadim Hussain Rizvi sahib.

Amongst Deobandi Sect previously it was Mufti Mehmood late father of Fazl-ur-Rehman sahib now its Mufti Naeem of Jamia Naeemia.

But the most Popular Electronic Media Islamic Scholar is Dr.Amir Liaqat Hussain sahib. Junaid Jamshaid sahib late was number 2.

TJ generally is good and has got that attraction pulling ability.

Guys a legend. He is not the leader of TJ as some people make up.
He has reformed many a people with his inspiring lectures.
Yet typical people want to pick up on a non issue and discredit him.
Good luck to them. No harm done.

Why is he always running to celebrities. Started with JJ than Amir Khan than Veena Malik. A person of such supposed piety, simplicity and religiosity should be the last person to buy into the whole celebrity culture thing.

TJ's message may be benign, but to me they are the marijuana of drugs, the gateway drug, like TJ is a gateway to other more extreme and radical religious groups. Even if one does not get radical, seemingly normal people do get unhinged and out there with their views about the place of women in society or just dogmatic views over music etc. Just look at what happened to JJ (God rest his soul)

Not a fan of tableeghi jamaat or their scholars but i like tariq jamil because he don't promote firqa perasti and even stop his followers from giving label like kafir to other sects followers including shia

I am not even a fan of even Tariq Jameel let alone Tableeghi Jamaat but i think some people take EXTREME approach on the basis of few differences. How is this approach different to religious extremists labelling others as kafirs/murtad/kafir based on differences in beliefs? I also criticised Tariq Jameel on that video Mamoon and Pakpak are referring to and found it quite cheap but why don't we look at the bigger picture?

Millions of people listen to him and he deserves the credit that he doesn't ever promote hatred (at least i have never come across) against other sects or even non muslims. He doesn't promote extremism or violence which is quite common amongst half cooked mullahs like this Khadim Rizvi types. Given the challenges we are facing today, it's of huge siginificance that people like Tariq Jameel promote peace, inter sect harmony etc.

Yes he must speak up against terrorists to send a much more stronger message but fear of life probably doesn't let him speak up which is unfortunate but we don't want hate mongers like Khadim Rizvi instead.

Wth what is wrong with Naik and Menk. Care to explain? Both are very knowledgeable and haven't heard anything controversial from them.

They say mean things about Persians and fans don't like that.

Why is he always running to celebrities. Started with JJ than Amir Khan than Veena Malik. A person of such supposed piety, simplicity and religiosity should be the last person to buy into the whole celebrity culture thing.

Because when a celebrity or an important person of a community change than there is a big chance of his/her followers and supporters changing. Just see during nabovat there was focus on chiefs of tribes. Prophet Mohammad PBUH even wrote letters to head of other states.

For the sake of the country, he should not be allowed back in Pakistan.

Can the Canadian govt keep him and offer him citizenship or something ?? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] your PM seems pretty generous, can you guys just offer him PR or Citizenship so that he doesn't come back and divulge our folks in the nonsense he spouts frequently ??

Because when a celebrity or an important person of a community change than there is a big chance of his/her followers and supporters changing. Just see during nabovat there was focus on chiefs of tribes. Prophet Mohammad PBUH even wrote letters to head of other states.

But the celebrities he is latching on to are all already Muslims. He should latch on to Tom Cruise or Emma Stone or someone. This is what I don't understand. Unless everyone has a long beard and keep their shalwar above their ankles, they are considered lost by these TJ types.

Naik openly refuses to condemn Yazid and even went onto the extent of saying he was right in the war of Karbala. And has repeatedly used wrong ahadith or lied about something being in the Quran.

Menk incites terror. He's openly ordered people to attack Shittes in the past.

so what is the latest on Tariq Jameel coming to Canada? Is he coming or not?

Naik openly refuses to condemn Yazid and even went onto the extent of saying he was right in the war of Karbala. And has repeatedly used wrong ahadith or lied about something being in the Quran.

Haha man forget it just be Sufi like Darren Sammy. :D

Haha agreed. I like how you handled this so well. These topics have been debated and argued to the ground with no positive thing coming out of them. Better to just let it be.

You're right. We aren't Islamic scholars so we can talk lightly about issues, but getting into debates is not our strength. As for OP, let Canadian government handle that, we aren't politicians either.

Tourists are fine. They help the economy.

This guy doesn't.

How do you even know that? It's funny how you keep trying to push your opinions as facts, :))

You literally have no idea about the purpose of his visit so how do you know what impact it would have on the economy?

Just got delayed Scarborough still excited to have him apparently.

You have a video where Menk says this?

who needs to go to school when you can become a mullah and live a luxurious lifestyle.

I am not even a fan of even Tariq Jameel let alone Tableeghi Jamaat but i think some people take EXTREME approach on the basis of few differences. How is this approach different to religious extremists labelling others as kafirs/murtad/kafir based on differences in beliefs? I also criticised Tariq Jameel on that video Mamoon and Pakpak are referring to and found it quite cheap but why don't we look at the bigger picture?

Millions of people listen to him and he deserves the credit that he doesn't ever promote hatred (at least i have never come across) against other sects or even non muslims. He doesn't promote extremism or violence which is quite common amongst half cooked mullahs like this Khadim Rizvi types. Given the challenges we are facing today, it's of huge siginificance that people like Tariq Jameel promote peace, inter sect harmony etc.

Yes he must speak up against terrorists to send a much more stronger message but fear of life probably doesn't let him speak up which is unfortunate but we don't want hate mongers like Khadim Rizvi instead.

very balanced post and i like him for the same reasons but here some pp posters are after him as these pp posters have not done any wrong in their whole life..TARIQ JAMEEL SB is the best among the lots in tableeghi jumat and people like him and follow him but some of the posters here cant bear that just the base of some religious and other differences .....

these posters may have done something wrong in their lives

but then they dont go around giving naseehat to others and be hypocrites

these posters may have done something wrong in their lives

but then they dont go around giving naseehat to others and be hypocrites

so whats wrong to give nasihat to others....if u dont like him dont follow but these wording are not good .....he has many positive things.but some of us will never appreciate ..

Isn't he from India though? Is he banned from preaching or from being in India overall?

After the recent terror attacks in Bangladesh, their government informed India to watch our for this guy as they suspected him to encourage radicalization among Bangladeshi muslims. This led to further investigations being decalred in India for which he was not ready to co-operate and has been out of the country, on the run since.

Recently the Malaysian govt offered Permanent residency to him, and he's been using it as a base since. Lots of online Malaysians are protesting about this on social media.

After the recent terror attacks in Bangladesh, their government informed India to watch our for this guy as they suspected him to encourage radicalization among Bangladeshi muslims. This led to further investigations being decalred in India for which he was not ready to co-operate and has been out of the country, on the run since.

Recently the Malaysian govt offered Permanent residency to him, and he's been using it as a base since. Lots of online Malaysians are protesting about this on social media.

The Bangladeshi and Indian Govt. are right. This guy is a terrorist and incites violence.

Only non-Muslim Malaysians are protesting because apparently its very hard to get PR inspite of living for years in Malaysia for different nationals.

I would be happy if he gets citizenship there and remains there,even if he is brought here and case is opened riots can occue due to bias of current gov towards hate speeches depending upon religion.

Maulana Tariq Jameel finally leaves for Canada

Dubai: Prominent Pakistani Islamic scholar Maulana Tariq Jameel, who was offloaded from a flight to Canada on Wednesday due to delay in security clearance, has finally flown to Toronto on Friday morning.

Maulana Jameel along with his wife and son were re-booked on Emirates flights, which left Dubai for Toronto at 9.55am on Friday morning.

“Everything went smoothly and Maulan Jameel left for Canada without any issue,” said one of his close friends.

Explaining the issue of delay in security clearance, he said that Maulana Jameel was offloaded on Wednesday from flight to Toronto because he could not get security clearance until the departure of the flight. “We came to know that the delay in security clearance was due to change of his passport. Maulana got his new passport after the issuance of Canadian visa and that led to delay in security clearance because passport number was not matching,” he said, adding that the airline staff was very cooperative and took extra care of Maulana and made sure this time that he got clearance well in time.

He got new passport because all the pages were full and it was necessary to have new passport for travel.

Maulana Jameel who has millions of followers around the world has gone to Canada on a private visit.

Earlier, Maulana Jameel categorically denied media reports that he was going to Canada with famous cricketer Shahid Afridi to attend a fundraising event for Afridi’s charity foundation.

“Media reports based on a tweet by Afridi’s friend are wrong, as Maulana Jameel met Afridi only at the airport and he has no plans to attend his charity event in Toronto,” said one of his close friends who was at the airport to see him off.

He told Gulf News that it was very unfortunate that media published and telecast wrong news based on a tweet from some unknown person without confirming the facts with Maulana Jameel.

Maulana Jameel and his family members were given a complimentary hotel stay by the airline in Dubai and were also booked on the next flight to Toronto on Friday.

“It is quite normal for passengers to get offloaded from Canada and US bound flights due to delays in security clearance,” said an airline official on condition of anonymity.

http://gulfnews.com/news/uae/society/maulana-tariq-jameel-finally-leaves-for-canada-1.2025936

There is an Emirates Flight UAE241 from Dubai to Toronto which left Dubai at 10:00am Friday (Dubai Time) and will reach Toronto at 4:00pm Friday (Toronto Time) Insha Allah.

So the issue was the new passport he got while the Canadian visa had old passport number. Should not Pakistan authorities have find that issue first at Pakistani airport from where he was leaving?

1. Were you amongst those who welcomed him at Airport ?

2. Yes it is a failure of Pakistani authorities

3. It is also a failure of Tariq‘s manager/secretary. I am sure he has one.

Only targeting point 2 here.

So when we hue and cry on PP that Prime Minister sahib hasn't improved government institutes, restructuring, reforms are needed, accountability is needed, all gov institutes are in mess than weren't you the one to support him ?

In last 2 weeks FIA officials have beaten two Overseas Pakistani families at Airport. One Norwegian & other English National family. What is this " GhundaGardi " ? ?

Now when it happens with Tariq sahib hope you now understand that improving FIA, CAA etc etc is responsibility of PML N Government. Right or wrong mandate or whatever He isn't Elected to take Billions of dollars Loans, make Bridges roads, Metro's Orange lines etc etc and handpick his beloved friends and associates for PPL, PSO, NAB, FIA, FBR, State Bank etc etc.

Note : Kindly don't take anything to heart.

As I expected (and stated), he is in Canada.

However, OP proved wrong, he did not have proper travelling docs so Canada's image is intact!

LOL I watched the video out of curiosity, pure comedy from this man. Him and his followers had such a happy look on their faces while he was telling them about the "hoors"

Well he is here now and I'm headed tomorrow to listen to his bayaan in Toronto!

Looking forward to it :)