Misbah-ul-Haq Haters Report! | And Eat Some Humble Pie While You Are Here!

Which camp do you fall in?

• 1) I dislike Misbah and always will.

Votes: 21 10.9%
  • 2) I previously disliked Misbah and now, I know I was wrong.

Votes: 49 25.4%
  • 3) I always knew Misbah was the man.

Votes: 123 63.7%

Guls effort was worst lets all hate him?

oh i forgot Younis innings was terrible lets all hate him.

I'll give credit when due. But that doesn't change my opinion of him.

Umar Gul did do worse individually, but Misbah lost it for the whole team.

You could see the effort in Gul, but not in Misbah..

So you would rather have preferred him having a wild slog without reaching double figures and calling that "effort?":facepalm:

Hate is a strong word. However, an emotion of incredible frustration bursts out when the Mohali memory is rekindled.

He has done well sine his comeback, in ODIs & in Tests, as proven today, he does have the brain to guide the team home. Still a solid batsman who at 36, doesn't have too long left in his career. You would think he'll retire from LOIs quite soon.

I'll give credit when due. But that doesn't change my opinion of him.

Umar Gul did do worse individually, but Misbah lost it for the whole team.

You could see the effort in Gul, but not in Misbah..

look at this kipocracy, if gul performs bad its ok, but if Misbah performs bad then its not ok ay. and start bashing him....

i have had enough of you, like you mention people are watching my posts, and you are the one who is told off by moderators for your post earlier in this thread.
My dis-like for fawad has nothing to do from where he is from. you are the one who had a idiotic rant like proven by a number of posters on this thread.

And record speaks for itself, who replaced fawad in the middle order? Misbah and he is our best batsman since then.

I am a pakistani first then anything else.

I disagree with you on Misbah being the best middle-order batsmen. Ever heard of Mohammad Yousuf? His record speaks for itself. Fawad is way better than Misbah styl.

Hate is a strong word. However, an emotion of incredible frustration bursts out when the Mohali memory is rekindled.
He has done well sine his comeback, in ODIs & in Tests, as proven today, he does have the brain to guide the team home. Still a solid batsman who at 36, doesn't have too long left in his career. You would think he'll retire from LOIs quite soon.

Yaar forget about Mohali, it was meant to be for whatever reason. He played like a champion today.

Best Batsman: Misbah
Best Bowler: Ajmal
Best Allrounder: Hafeez

I am a Kashmiri, live in England, does that mean I am English?

No.:moyo

Anyway, I am sure WLFC is from Karachi, becasue no one else moans about regional bias as far as I have noticed.

There is no Punjab, Sindh , NWFP( Can't spell the new name ;-) ) , Baluchistan, Kashmir.

There is just Pakistan.

Asalaam alikum wr wb;

Completely agree ! ..Moderators please stop this nonsense which i see from time to time about racial bias. I am sick and tired of hearing favourtism to punjabi players, STOP IT ...TOTAL NONSENSE ! ..Out of 170-175 million pakistanis, about 100 million approximately reside in the province of punjab. Where are most pakistani players likely to be selected from ??? Will use your common sense and stop ignorance. You don't want to run a pakistani team based on quota system which is completely flawed type of system. You want to select the best players whereever corner they come from pakistan's four provinces. Selection in pakistan has never been completely fair in pakistan, it has only recently started to improve and it's great to see talented players coming through from all regions be it sindh, punjab, NWFP/ Khyber Pukhtunkwa and baluchistan. Not to forget players from kashmiri background settled in punjab.

For all of us Pakistan comes first, don't try to promote racial bias or regional bias !

lead us to the t20 final...............................

Its just stupid to say htat he was hoggin the strike. When a batsman hogs a spot, he would hit the ball away, but won't take a run......

lol ... that was 4 years ago. In anycase, we lost the final then too thanks to another bottle job by Mr.bottler.

Like I said, he always according to his own gameplan even if he has to sacrifice team goals. We cant afford to have such a selfish player in our LOI teams who plays for his average and ignores the required runrate. Even in tests, his defensive mindset prevented us from a historic victory against SA.

Some really messed up posters here. Gul did worst? how exactly?

atleast he gave his 100% for the team

when it mattered he messed up and choked

That's right completely agree, when it mattered most he faltered. I still believe misbah is not ideal choice for ODIs but his record since his comeback in the team last year has been great. Averaging 48.00 in 12 ODI innings. In test cricket the format in which he's most suited in, his record since his comeback again has been top notch. Bottomline is you can't kick all senior batsmen from this ODI team, like one poster said it should be a transitional phase where you bring the best talented and mentally tough youngsters in the ODI team gradually.

Misbah's scoring rate has always been an issue, today however there was a lot of improvement but he's not a finisher cause he has lost several games in ICC events when it mattered most. He does'nt shield a partner especially if it's a tailender in some of the games i have watched and then the lack of rotation has been his major weaknesses.

At the end of day he might be a hero today but you have to look at what misbah has done when the heat has been on. Wasting 40 balls in world cup semi final is not something to forgive and forget. Ho many times have we seen that due to sluggish scoring rate by younis and misbah the pressure has piled up on likes of umar akmal, afridi and razzak resulting in fall of quick wickets and in eventual defeat of pakistan whilst chasing a big target.

Chasing a target of 221 runs when batting conditions are ideal is no real achievement. Let me see how many matches misbah can set up for pakistan when chasing a 250 - 300 runs target without damaging the required run rate. I am sure statsman will come up with very few examples. His innings against arch rival india in the recently concluded 2011 cricket world cup semi final in mohali must rank as his worst innings ever in a crunch match. It was a unforgivable act by misbah on top of his previous failures like ICC T20 World Cup 2007 final against india .

Misbah is no finisher nor a match winner. He's best suited to test cricket but as i said earlier for now we must somehow utilise him better and get him to make more effort in strike rotation before we find another umar akmal or mohammed yousuf.

he can average 50 for the rest of his career but he lost us the semi final, you cant change that, none of the slack he got was unnecessary

and your the one who needs to realize what class batsmen are, misbah is a decent, even good batsmen, but hes not class, yousuf was class, inzamam was class, saeed was class........not misbah

That's true, misbah can average 100 but he will never be a class batsmen. True example of class batman is someone like Hanif mohamed, Majid khan, Zaheer abbas, Asif iqbal, Wasim Raja,Mohsin Khan, Mudassar Nazar, Javed Miandad, Saeen Anwar, Inzamam ul Haq, Basit ALi, Mouhammed Yousuf, Younis khan E.T.C.

A real batsmen keeps scoreboard moving with regular strike rotation in pickings singles , twos and odd boundary and then playing according to situation NOT going into a bloody SHELL like misbah who either blocks or hits !.

IIRC he is averaging more than 50 in ODIs since his comeback.

cannot argue with that.

he's the right fit at 4, 5 was too low for his "patient" style :misbah

cannot argue with that.

And averaging 54 in all forms of the game since his comeback. up there with the best in the world atm.

^^ Blisher007 Both are good posts!

Thanks for the compliment. I think we must all be very realistic not be biased in any aspect. Acknowledging reality should be our priority whether we like it or not. In this misbah's case whether we like it or not his performances since his comeback in 2010 in the team in both ODIs and Test cricket has been top notch but it's the manner in which he gets his runs and the way he adapts in ODIs in crucial matches is what is extremely upsetting cause it has often led to pakistan to stinging defeats.

Misbah unfortunately will always be remembered for the wrong reasons, ICC T20 2007 World Cup final vs india at johanessburg and ICC ODI 2011 World Cup semi final vs india at mohali.

how anyone can defend Misbah's innings of Semi-Final is beyond me...he said he was told to play 'defensively' but forgot to use his brain on the field and assess game situation...for that I can't ever get over it!!!

Doesn't matter. He is still responsible for the Mohali semi final as well as the t20 07 WC final losses. :)

What a joke of a thread.

Useless player now, only performs when not under pressure, and when under pressure, he blocks until the pressure is off, basically, because the game is over.

Get rid of this useless crap.

cannot argue with that.

The problem was that we had Younis Khan, Mibsh and Asad Shafiq all coming in one line. We can;t have 3 defensive players batting together. But Younis being dropped, improves it a little.

making runs vs mighty west indies bowling shows misbah class?
i said it before wining this series wont show how good pakistan is or misbah making runs now wont matter there are bigger things to look forward to, we dont need misbah in odi team his time has past it, i dont give chips to him making runs in this series i dont care this series has to be one of the most boring ever, you only judge players performces vs good teams or bowlers and big games not in mickey mouse series

Some pics I found on the net.

misbah+and+joginder.JPG

TUKKKKKKKKK
Misbah-ul-Haq-pakistan-team.jpg

Thank you misbah. You did it again.
raina-suresh-110330.jpg

76465708-indias-players.jpg

Misbah-showing-the-world-what-a-smooth-operator-he-is.jpg

attachment.php

Another Tuk special..
l5119268.jpg

This guy just has so much variety.
misbah-ul-haq1.jpg

Misbah Tuk Chart
attachment.php

I dont understand why pakistani fan hate :misbah so much,

I mean yes 2011 semi final was the worst inning of this decade i guess.

But he played a very good inning in T20 WC 2007.

It was just about one shot,had he pulled that off,everybody in india would be bashing dhoni for bowling a useless bowler.

I dont understand why pakistani fan hate :misbah so much,
Because he's a convenient scapegoat. People want to be able to blame somebody quickly and forcefully, and hopefully someone on our own team because we can't bear to admit that we got beat by a team that played better than us on the day.

An extremely selfish player who only plays for himself and not the team. His career is filled with tuk tuk tuk where he has always hurt the side the most. I was against his selection in the Pak team for a long long time knowing full well he would hurt Pakistan when it would matter the most. His semi final act can never ever be forgotten or forgiven. Time to get rid of garbage.

^What rubbish. In the semi final he played according to the team plan, which was for him to be there till the very end. And he was successful in the plan while others around him failed. You can't blame batting failures of others on him. You can blame the overall approach but then that's on all parties, coach, captain, vice captain.

Sure the team plan wasn't to have :yk and :misbah play 10 overs worth zero.

He has his faults (which have a lot to do with inability to rotate strike) but, he is, without a doubt, one of the most solid batsmen in the Pakistani middle order, right now.

If only scoring runs and remaining not out in international cricket was as easy as you imagine it to be!

Contrast Gambhir's innings [in the final] with Misbah chasing about the same score.

Misbah is supposed to play the anchor role but that doesn't mean he needs to freeze dead at the crease and score zero. The guy simple does not rotate strike.

There was one such innings in the NZ tour too where Hafeez hit a hundred, every one else was hitting well but in comes Misbah and ruins the momentum. It took an Umar Akmal and later an Afridi special to get the score close to 300.

From the other thread:
Nice stat.

Change my words to: Misbah's average is always going to be high because he collects useless fifties in his team's defeats.
You might want to change your words again because 11 of his 15 50s have been in team wins.

Game plan was to have yk and Misbah play 25 ours to secure one end. while batsman on the other end can make required run in rest 25 ours.

You know pakistanis can make run only from one end.
And ofcourse its much difficult for rest of 9 batsman to score 260 runs in 50 ours. But while one end is secure, its much easier for rest 9 batsman to make 260 run in remaining 25 ours.

seriously I dont even get surprised now. I always thought its just PCB who lacks common sense and operate on favoritism. But reality is its everyone in pakistan

Yeah I admit there were too many dot balls early on. But a) you can't blame Misbah for Younis' bad form, and b) you have to give some credit to Dhoni and co for setting good fields and bowling according to the field.

Misbah had a major role in the loss against India in the Semis, and no one can deny that. Even us Indian fans wanted Misbah to come to bat, we were chanting his name whenever he came to bat and some even said that Misbah should be the MOM for India :P
The T20 WC Final was not Misbah's fault though, he was the one who provided the scare and took Pakistan near the total. He played very well. Just one poor shot on a wayward delivery which he could have creamed over long on some other day.

From the other thread:You might want to change your words again because 11 of his 15 50s have been in team wins.

And you may want to bring up scorecards from all those innings to see how the rest have had to play out of their skins to undo the Misbah damage.

Also, he's played some 21 games in his career. That's already 5 games scoring fifty and not getting his team a win. So much for being a finisher with sound temperament.

My point is simple: Misbah plays way too slow for limited overs cricket. He plays the anchor role but that doesn't mean he needs to do endless tuk-tuk and leave the scoring to the rest.

Rather have a Shafiq than a Misbah in the playing XI.

Also, he's played some 21 games in his career. That's already 5 games scoring fifty and not getting his team a win. So much for being a finisher with sound temperament.
Er say what? What's this 21 game stat? And he's scored 4 50s in games where we lost. You'll really bring those up ahead of the 11 where we've won?

These are laughable attempts really. First you say he stays not out in defeats, which isn't the case. Then you say he scores 50s in defeats, which again isn't the case by a long shot. Now it's he scores too slow. He has a career strike rate of ~80 and of 63 innings that he's batted in we've won 40 times, and he averages over 50 in those 40 innings.

Maybe you should just admit that he's a good batsman, who wasn't quite at his best in the semi final? Why resort to fabricating facts?

Yeah I admit there were too many dot balls early on. But a) you can't blame Misbah for Younis' bad form, and b) you have to give some credit to Dhoni and co for setting good fields and bowling according to the field.

a) I am NOT blaming Misbah for Younis' bad form. Have said time and again that the two are to be blamed for shoddy fielding and then [their] miserable batting

b) Dhoni was good with his field settings, the bowlers bowled according to the field and the fielding was good too. However, Pakistan were on top considering the very good start [by Pakistani standards] that they'd gotten. It was all set of :yk and :misbah to take over from there and finish the chase.

Misbah's faults:

• Dropped catch
  • An innings so slow that it robbed the team of much needed momentum. As Asad succumbed to Younis' lack of scoring, Umar succumbed to Misbah's tuk-tuk
  • Complete refusal to rotate strike. As one of the main batsman in the side he was needed right till the end but that doesn't mean he was required to play out maidens chasing 260.

Not asking for three boundaries an over but yaar, singles toh lo!

These are laughable attempts really. First you say he stays not out in defeats, which isn't the case. Then you say he scores 50s in defeats, which again isn't the case by a long shot. Now it's he scores too slow. He has a career strike rate of ~80 and of 63 innings that he's batted in we've won 40 times, and he averages over 50 in those 40 innings.

He bats with an SR of 50 for the larger part of his innings and then hits out to get it to round about 80 by which time the game's already gone!

Maybe you should just admit that he's a good batsman, who wasn't quite at his best in the semi final? Why resort to fabricating facts?

Not fabricating facts at all. Misbah is a good batsman and a very good one at that; but for tests. Should stay away [definitely] from the T20 side and [preferably] from the ODI side.

a) I am NOT blaming Misbah for Younis' bad form. Have said time and again that the two are to be blamed for shoddy fielding and then [their] miserable batting

b) Dhoni was good with his field settings, the bowlers bowled according to the field and the fielding was good too. However, Pakistan were on top considering the very good start [by Pakistani standards] that they'd gotten. It was all set of :yk and :misbah to take over from there and finish the chase.

Misbah's faults:

• Dropped catch
  • An innings so slow that it robbed the team of much needed momentum. As Asad succumbed to Younis' lack of scoring, Umar succumbed to Misbah's tuk-tuk
  • Complete refusal to rotate strike. As one of the main batsman in the side he was needed right till the end but that doesn't mean he was required to play out maidens chasing 260.

Not asking for three boundaries an over but yaar, singles toh lo!
Yeah dropped catch was a big setback.

As for batting I honestly would blame Younis more. He ate up all those deliveries, which is okay if you're going to make up for it later, but then he got out. Misbah, sure he could've been a bit more proactive. Lekin you can't pin Umar Akmal's dismissal on him. He got a good ball, one he thought would be an off-break but instead was the arm ball and went straight-on. Misbah didn't make that happen. Similarly kuptaan sahab skied a full toss to cover, something he'd hit for 6 nine times out of ten. Again can't blame Misbah.

We probably should've split Misbah and Younis up in that innings, given how out of touch Younis was looking. And we should've taken the Powerplay earlier, when Umar Akmal was still batting.

Anyway, seems people want to ignore everything else and make Misbah the scapegoat. We wouldn't have made it to 50 overs without him. Then again is it better to burn out or to fade away. :akhtar.

Yeah dropped catch was a big setback.

As for batting I honestly would blame Younis more. He ate up all those deliveries, which is okay if you're going to make up for it later, but then he got out. Misbah, sure he could've been a bit more proactive. Lekin you can't pin Umar Akmal's dismissal on him. He got a good ball, one he thought would be an off-break but instead was the arm ball and went straight-on. Misbah didn't make that happen. Similarly kuptaan sahab skied a full toss to cover, something he'd hit for 6 nine times out of ten. Again can't blame Misbah.

We probably should've split Misbah and Younis up in that innings, given how out of touch Younis was looking. And we should've taken the Powerplay earlier, when Umar Akmal was still batting.

YK is to blame as much as Misbah. Both should have rotated strike at the very least. Both had younger players with them at the crease who were batting really well and under pressure. What do they do? Simply score nothing and get them both to play shots they wouldn't have otherwise.

Misbah and YK didn't get the other batsmen to play their shots [the ones they got out to] but his slow approach did influence them.

Anyway, seems people want to ignore everything else and make Misbah the scapegoat.

How is Misbah being made the scapegoat? The captain hasn't blamed him, neither has the management or the selectors. If anything, YK is the one sitting out this tour having been rested/ dropped.

Misbah is still alive :afridi

Scapegoat among fans on here I meant. If you were to take a poll and ask somebody for the #1 reason we lost the semi-final, I'm sure the majority will froth at the mouth as they say "Misbah tuk tuk."

Scapegoat among fans on here I meant. If you were to take a poll and ask somebody for the #1 reason we lost the semi-final, I'm sure the majority will froth at the moment as they say "Misbah tuk tuk."

Perhaps because it is the number one reason!

Fielding was a problem but then 260 wasn't an impossible target. A difficult one at best.

Gul had one off game all tourney. Sadly enough, it happened to be the most important match.

Can't blame Afridi and Razzaq because they were hardly in form with the bat. Plus, the RRR was way out of control by the time they came in.

Umar and Asad were batting well but they got out trying to make up for Younis' and Misbah's lack of scoring

The batting PP could have been taken earlier but Misbah would have blocked 50% of that too :P

Nothing worse than YK and Misbah's tuk-tuk. The game was lost when they batted as they did and on the back of those dropped catches.

Scapegoat among fans on here I meant. If you were to take a poll and ask somebody for the #1 reason we lost the semi-final, I'm sure the majority will froth at the moment as they say "Misbah tuk tuk."

Aap kahi Misbah toh nahi ho??

Friggin haters! if it wasn't for misbah we would have lost the SF by 60 runs! He has played quite a few match winning innings, which is proved by his not outs! PLEASE stop being childish, he does have an issue of sometimes not rotating the strike but get over it! every batsman has weaknesses.

sully3 - I apologize for my earlier comments. I'm doing that in my own capacity even though nobody asked me to do so. I was right or wrong that I wont comment about but I felt bad about it later in the night as I dont have a personality to have problems/grudge with anyone. Cheers.

what a middle order must do or any batsman must do? ROTATE STRIKE. If you can't rotate strike well tthen you pressurise the batsmen on the other end and thats exactly what misbah does. He scores a fifty in the end but at the cost of the other three batsmen who get out because misbah created pressure on them.

What a joke of a thread.

Useless player now, only performs when not under pressure, and when under pressure, he blocks until the pressure is off, basically, because the game is over.

Get rid of this useless crap.

he intentially changed his game...just to stay in squad longer...and i wouldn't mind as this is how our system works...
selectors see your average at the end of day...individual comes first...and country last

two selfish individual as captains.

the worst thing is the retarded management and captain are playing misbah before akmal, they are trying their best to ruin akmal's career. it was an ideal situation in last game for akmal to play a long inning, as there was no pressure and get some experience batting at a crucial 4th position, but they send uncle misbah so he can fill his stats and justify his position for next few series.

i guess they are trying to get the revenge of his brother on him, loll

He bottled it in the WC semi finals ...froze completely. A group of friends were watching it & we were wary of him, to start with, given his big hitting against us in the 2007 T20 WC. But as he started playing ball after ball out, without even looking to turn the strike over, we couldn't believe our luck - frankly, gave us a scare for a bit because we thought there may be some plan behind it. The most surprising aspect of that innings was that he wasn't looking uncomfortable or edgy out there. It was not as if he was trying to score but finding the fielders; rather, he was middling them but just letting the ball go dead on the pitch - reminded me of Ravi Shastri to some extent. One can even argue that it was fine till Akmal was at the crease ..but, he continued to do this way beyond that ...even after Afridi's dismissal.

There is no question in my mind that his innings helped us. While you cant attribute the wickets of Umar Akmal (good delivery) or Afridi (typical dismissal) to his batting, you cant underestimate the good that so many dot balls & the mounting run rate did to the confidence of Indian bowlers and fielders. It got us out of that uncertain zone where the bowlers / captain have to choose between wickets & runs to one where they knew that if you fall back and keep it tight, the wickets will come anyway.

Having said that, this is ONE match. A very important one, no doubt, but still just one match. It probably tells you that he doesn't think too well when the stakes are very high - his choice of shot in the 2007 T20 WC final is another pointer - though more understandable. However, you also cant argue with his numbers and the fact that he does look quite solid at the crease. It wont be a bad thing to have him in the side (especially if Younus is out) for a couple of years, as you wait for the youngsters to mature & gain consistency. While all these matches (such as the WI series) may not carry high stakes, one cannot underestimate the good that a series of wins or even good batting performances can do to the psyche of a youngster making his way in international cricket. And Pakistan has quite a few of those at this point.

Misbah is a selfish player!!!just plays for his own self....well the likes of umar akmal,malik n even ykhan have poor odi records than misbah just because they don't care for themselves...they play for team

Scapegoat among fans on here I meant. If you were to take a poll and ask somebody for the #1 reason we lost the semi-final, I'm sure the majority will froth at the mouth as they say "Misbah tuk tuk."

in order to force pressure onto the bowlers one MUST rotate strike and find ways to keep the scoreboard ticking.

misbah ul haq played such a dramatically defensive innings, that from the point he was introduced until the point he got out the run rate required rose from 6.07 to 36++++.

he came in with 158 runs needed off 26 overs with 7 wickets and a power play in hand.

he made 17 off 42 from that point and pushed the required rate up from 6.07to 8.45 and lost 3 partners, 2 of whom were pressured to play faster because of his slow play and the other being younus khan, the other crap player responsible for the loss.

with the run rate creeping toward 9, this is what misbah was doing.

Yuvraj Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, flighted up on off stump, Misbah stretches out and unfurls a forward defensive that would not be out of place in a Test match

Yuvraj Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, 1 run, this one rushes on with the arm, Misbah nudges in front of square on the leg side for a single

by this time, the run rate required is creeping toward the roof...how does misbah respond in a WORLD CUP MATCH under pressure to increase the rate with afridi by his side......

Yuvraj Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, 1 run, nudged into the leg side

Khan to Misbah-ul-Haq, 1 run, this looked slower through the air, dipping on the batsman at the last moment. Misbah nudges through square leg for a single

Harbhajan comes back. Pakistan need 80 off 54

Harbhajan Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, Bhajji comes round the wicket, Misbah nurdles straight to the fielder on the leg side and for some reason both he and Afridi look eager for a single. Absolutely no chance

im sorry but there is absolutely NO EXCUSE for such a rediculously irresponsible and slow innings by a vice captain of 35 years of age and years of international experience in such a high profile match against a mediocre talent bowling attack.

misbah proved his lack of worth in a run chase requiring guts, calculation, and planning on the go, and FAILED as a middle order batsman for pakistan. he lost us the world cup and i see no reason why he deserves to be in the team when our upcoming youngsters have proven that our domestic system does have some merit attached to batting averages.

get grandpa out and plan for the future. give his spot to fawad alam or another youth and prepare to play the next world cup match 4 years from now. no need to reward tried and tested crap for such a nonsense innings and complete selfish failure against our arch rival in the world cup.

in order to force pressure onto the bowlers one MUST rotate strike and find ways to keep the scoreboard ticking.

misbah ul haq played such a dramatically defensive innings, that from the point he was introduced until the point he got out the run rate required rose from 6.07 to 36++++.

he came in with 158 runs needed off 26 overs with 7 wickets and a power play in hand.

he made 17 off 42 from that point and pushed the required rate up from 6.07to 8.45 and lost 3 partners, 2 of whom were pressured to play faster because of his slow play and the other being younus khan, the other crap player responsible for the loss.

Yuvraj Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, flighted up on off stump, Misbah stretches out and unfurls a forward defensive that would not be out of place in a Test match

Yuvraj Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, 1 run, this one rushes on with the arm, Misbah nudges in front of square on the leg side for a single

by this time, the run rate required is creeping toward the roof...how does misbah respond in a WORLD CUP MATCH under pressure to increase the rate with afridi by his side......

Khan to Misbah-ul-Haq, 1 run, this looked slower through the air, dipping on the batsman at the last moment. Misbah nudges through square leg for a single

Harbhajan Singh to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, Bhajji comes round the wicket, Misbah nurdles straight to the fielder on the leg side and for some reason both he and Afridi look eager for a single. Absolutely no chance

im sorry but there is absolutely NO EXCUSE for such a rediculously irresponsible and slow innings by a vice captain of 35 years of age and years of international experience in such a high profile match against a mediocre talent bowling attack.

misbah proved his lack of worth in a run chase requiring guts, calculation, and planning on the go, and FAILED as a middle order batsman for pakistan. he lost us the world cup and i see no reason why he deserves to be in the team when our upcoming youngsters have proven that our domestic system does have some merit attached to batting averages.

get grandpa out and plan for the future. give his spot to fawad alam or another youth and prepare to play the next world cup match 4 years from now. no need to reward tried and tested crap for such a nonsense innings and complete selfish failure against our arch rival in the world cup.

:))):))):))) Nice Lines plz post more Sir

No. why? Why would you post this? Ruined my day.

IM NOT YOU and fireworks reopening old wounds here.

Misbah sympathizers astound me. srsly. 10 overs of dot balls between him and YK, and you can somehow manage to lay all blame of that on Younis? Ridiculous. If Misbah took at least 1 more single for each over he batted, we would've won the damn game.

If we're going to have a grafter I'd rather have Fawad, at least he doesn't hit out because he can't. Not because he wants to hurt his average.

sully3 - I apologize for my earlier comments. I'm doing that in my own capacity even though nobody asked me to do so. I was right or wrong that I wont comment about but I felt bad about it later in the night as I dont have a personality to have problems/grudge with anyone. Cheers.

I accept your apology we all say stuff in the heat of the moment, I apologise for giving the impression I had a problem with players from Sind . I am a Pakistani and love my country.

i really appreciate your apology and look forward to more debate over fawad : )

What now Misbah Haters?

i think u guys should stop criticising misbah and actually praise him he has been not out in this whole series so far and won us many mathes like this. if he wasent here pakistan would have lost all the games. well done misbah and keep it up....

today misbah played well, but i dont agree that without misbah we would have lost all the previous matches, i still think misbah is good against the minnows, not a reliable one against good teams, and secondly he is way old

Dont care if Misbah averages 300 runs from now on or scores 300 runs in an ODI, bottomline his effort at Mohali will never ever be forgotten and there can be no forgiveness from there on.

Misbah's ODI batting average is now 44.55.

Sachin Tendulkar's ODI average is 45.16.

oh please. All games we were chasing low scores. RRR was like 4 or below in all games. He cam in under pressure today but he had no need to accelerate it suited his tuk tuk game. And again this is against WI, in WC where i mattered he failed everytime he was needed.

today misbah played well, but i dont agree that without misbah we would have lost all the previous matches, i still think misbah is good against the minnows, not a reliable one against good teams, and secondly he is way old

he is great against every team he even played well against newzeland, south africa and all the the other top quality teams...