mussu-100
Local Club Star
Love the way he is disregarding everyone who supports Hafeez as 'fanboys'.
Is this post in reply to mine?According to this naive logic:
Only the wickets spinners take in unhelpful conditions should be counted, i.e, Australia, SA, NZ, WI and England.
And only the wickets pacers take in unhelpful conditions should be counted, i.e, UAE, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.
Seems fair, right?
Yeah lol. Flat or not, he has been a reincarnate of Sehwag since the start of the NZ Test series. Can't see anyone else in the country score 190 and 200 at 60+ SR.
Yeah, he's been doing well recently in Tests, which is good to see, but again, don't think he'll be able to replicate this in England, NZ, SA or AUS.
No one is relying upon him on those vital tours because we all know what is gonna be the eventual result.Who knows even he will last that longer.He didn't perform in the ODI matches against Bangladesh where he was the most senior and able batsmen,where we needed him the most.He isn't a reliable batsmen either.Why depend upon him on tours of aus eng ,nz etc when you have don bradman and sachin esque players waiting in line to replace him...
You have got misbah...who is the saviour...he will solely win you matches in aus and eng
Hafeez fans having a field day.
But they've earned it, so enjoy your day folks.
His Bangla bashing was needed in this match.
No one is relying upon him on those vital tours because we all know what is gonna be the eventual result.Who knows even he will last that longer.He didn't perform in the ODI matches against Bangladesh where he was the most senior and able batsmen,where we needed him the most.He isn't a reliable batsmen either.
Exactly and Scored 89 vs NZ in NZ this year where England Sri Lanka and even Australia were murdered by NZ bowlers!Love the way he is disregarding everyone who supports Hafeez as 'fanboys'.
Bhai selfish misbah retired ab Hafeez ki jaan chor do!
Misbah was too much selfish!Nothing like himHafeez bhi apni Kaptaani mein selfish tha bro!
Sab hi hote hain waise.Nothing wrong in it.
Misbah was too much selfish!Nothing like him ��
yes Misbah and Azhar did replicated that in SA by averaging under 20 in the test series and YK and Shafiq with one decent innings.Yeah, he's been doing well recently in Tests, which is good to see, but again, don't think he'll be able to replicate this in England, NZ, SA or AUS.
If you ask me personally right now the only two people who can outperform him are the opening pair of Shehzad and Fawad who are both, temperament and ability wise, better than Hafeez. I know people would now state how Fawad has zero technique but the way he plays is quite suited for tests and he has the same ability (MBA-FTB); I read this term in another thread today on PP means (Mediocre Bowling Attack - Flat Track Bully), and since this is Bangladesh Shezzi and Fawad could have done what Hafeez did here with if not more than as much as ease also.
Nevertheless, Hafeez is here to stay until we find someone better and by the looks of how everyone is performing around him it looks like no one in the immediate future can take his spot.
When is Pak touring SA again??![]()
Hafeez is the best all rounder Pakistan have at the moment. Haters needs to live with it.
I didn't deny that.He is the best we have and we should avail the maximum from whatever is left in him.But the problem is that his 224 is hyped like he has scored that against Styen or SA bowling attack.Not to forget his outraging performance in the ODI's an because of that,he had to make a comeback in order to firmly cement his place.So,why so much glorification of that 224?
Are u drunk? Or missing tuk tuk too much these days?Shehzad, Manzoor are very much capable of replacing Hafeez as an opener. They'll be relatively more consistent as well.
Both may be FTBs, but none of them is MBA-FTB (this term is coined by legendary [MENTION=452]Majid Khan[/MENTION] for legendary opening batsman Mohammad Hafeez).
Not to mention Sami and Babar, who should be given a long rope at opening.
Who in cricket's history has averaged 40+ against mediocre attacks on Asian decks, while averaging a mighty 16 away? Overseas.
It's simply a disgrace to the term 'opener/top order batsman', when taken along with Hafeez. I will not have many problems if he can be moved down like Moeen Ali, and treated as a bowling allrounder.
Consistency is what I in fact everyone wants from him.If he brings the same consistency in ODI's and start performing better in tough conditions instead of scoring tons on flat tracks which he has mostly and effectively done in his career then only his haters would start praising him.No one hates someone for no reason.Hafeez has been terrific in last 3 tests irrespective of the opposition. He scored at a Bradman esque against NZ who is a very very good bowling side these days. He is being consistent in test format for now.
Wow xo now your admitti g Hafeez had the potential to score overseas but he didnt?Hafeez was more of a cunning guy.He isn't anymore.For instance,he failed miserably against SA(Styen to be precise)in the test matches an then went onto to make a fascinating 88 or something in the T20's where he was the captain.
Is this post in reply to mine?
Wow xo now your admitti g Hafeez had the potential to score overseas but he didnt?
Sucha stupid poster!
Hafeez having potential to score overseas is the funniest joke I have ever heard.Hafeez didn't deliberately failed against SA in tests but he tried his best not to fail in the T20's where he was the captain.That's my point.There are many other examples but your blind love for Hafeez would overlook all.
Thank's for calling me stupid!I love compliments whether in my favor or not!
Not specifically for you, but you are one of those people, so I guess so.
Umm so he didn't deliberately fail in the Tests, but he deliberately scored runs in the T20's because he was captain?!?
Couldn't it possibly be because he is a superior T20 batsman?
I don't support inconsistent guys like Afridi and Hafeez.The way people blindly hype their once in a blue moon performances is pretty idiotic.The same Hafeez had miserably failed in the ODI's and the supporters had vanished from PP like they never joined.
What a ridiculous post. Scoring 15 hundreds in the last 5 years is not inconsistent. And to be the most economical bowler in the world you need to show up pretty much every game.
Who's ever blindly hyped Hafeez's performances other than a couple of people. Most people just go 'meh'. Really don't know what youre talking about.
Superior T20 batsman?Bro,T20's are always played on flat tracks if I am not wrong and we all know how a cheetah Hafeez becomes whenever rendered flat decks.And performance in that bunny format only counts for youngsters to be able to promoted to a superior format not for old horse like Hafeez.
That 15 hundreds have been scored inconsistently and mostly against the likes of Zimbabwe,Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.Kindly,Check out how many ODI tons he has against Sri lanka and Zimababwe on roads.Don't know how you find Hafeez consistent in ODI's and test format.This thread alone has numerous blind Hafeez supporters as ever.They suddenly appear when Hafeez is in some good nick.
You need consistency to score on roads too. Ask our many 'talents', they havent exactly cashed in on their opportunities.
Love the way you ignored my point on his consistently great bowling.
But Hafeez hasn't consistently scored those tons.He scores 2 or less a year to ensure he remains in the team.That's wy in 5 years,he has got about 8-9 tons in ODI's.And again you have compared a guy playing for the last 12 years to youngsters.It took Hafeez about 6-7 years to permanently book his place in the team.Still he is mediocre..And as far as his bowling is concerned,he still hasn't bowled any special spell yet and his economical bowling hasn't contributed much to our ODI and test cricket.Wickets are that win you the match not economical spells.
Bhai kehna kia chah rahay ho?Superior T20 batsman?Bro,T20's are always played on flat tracks if I am not wrong and we all know how a cheetah Hafeez becomes whenever rendered flat decks.And performance in that bunny format only counts for youngsters to be able to promoted to a superior format not for old horse like Hafeez.
)
LMAO at Hafeez's economical bowling isnt important for us.
Firstly 15/5=3. Thats three tons a year. A very good number.
He has 9 tons in five years in ODI's. Care to name a 'consistent' Pakistani batsman even close to that figure.
Once-in-a-blue-moon, lol, he's the furthest thing from that given his track record with both bat and ball.
Bhai kehna kia chah rahay ho?
Sometimes your saying hes a failure and cant scoe and on the other hand your saying he fails deliberately!?!!?
Sucha stupid post contradicting your own self
How many matches has Hafeez won us with his majestic economical bowling?How many wickets does Hafeez usually take per match?The fact is that Hafeez's economical bowling has never really contributed much to our ODI and Test success.His economical only helped him to haunt us with his failures for a longer period.
Which other batsmen other than Misbah(the most consistent of all)is as much experienced as Hafeez?Younis earlier rightly got dropped from the team when his failures were augmenting.And please Hafeez was brought back into the team as a batting all-rounder not bowling.His priority should be batting not bowling.
I though we were discussing consistency? In a world where 300+ scores are extremely common, being the most economical bowler in the world helps us massively. Even if he doesn't directly win you matches with his bowling, he keeps things tight and provides a perfect foil for the other bowlers in our side. Contributing as a bowler doesnt always equate to being a wicket machine.
Yeah!We were discussing consistency.I give up on Hafeez's bowling issue because you are absolutely spot on there.I have no further words to debate about.
What are you even trying to say? This is so daft. How does experience even factor into this discussion?
He has scored FIFTEEN TONS IN FIVE YEARS. If that isn't consistency for you, I don't know what is! Since none of our players have set the world alight in Australia, New Zealand, England and South Africa, I don't see how it matters who he has scored his tons against. None of our other batsman have managed to even come close to that level of consistency.
So please, stop being ignorant and start posting sense.
And furthermore your post above that is not directed towards me is so foolish it's not even funny. You are blatantly contradicting yourself so please stop. No batsman underperforms on purpose, and EVERY batsman in the world cares about scoring runs in the longer formats.
Why should not be experienced brought into this discussion.You are defending a guy who is playing from the last 12 years and is still inconsistent.Lets see how consistent Hafeez has been since being made the captain in ODI's.
Tour of Sri lanka for 3 ODI's: 2 ducks and no fifty or ton(2012)
Australia tour of UAE for 3 ODI'S: 1 fifty(2012)
Tour of India for 3 ODI'S: a golden duck and a fifty(2012)
Tour of South Africa for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty only(2013)
Tour of Ireland and Scotland: not even a fifty(2013)
Champions Trophy(3 matches):miserably failed: not even a fifty (2013)
Tour of West Indies for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty (2013)
SA's tour of UAE for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty (2013
Sri Lanka's tour for 5 ODI'S:At last a couple of tons (2013)
Asia cup 2014(5 matches): 1 fifty (2014)
Tour of Sri lanka for 3 ODI'S: 1 fifty (2014)
This is his record until he resigned from the T20 captaincy.Forget about who he has scored runs against and where.just have a look at the manner he has scored those poor runs.Is this what you call consistency?The guy is playing from the last 12 years now and look where he stands in terms of consistency.And for your kind information,I haven't posted any anything immature and whatever I am saying definitely makes sense.And what's so foolish and not funny in my earlier post?Do you think I am trolling around here?Every batsman certainly cares about scoring runs in the longer formats but not every batsman is the captain of a specific team.Why can't this be possible that a guy who captains the team in the T20's don't care much about ODI's and Tests and only concentrates on getting success in the format which he captains?Not everything is as smooth and peaceful in the dressing room as you fancy.His performance in the that particular tenure where he was captaining one format sumps it up.And you might have overlooked but I used the word"care" not "under perform".
Why should not be experienced brought into this discussion.You are defending a guy who is playing from the last 12 years and is still inconsistent.Lets see how consistent Hafeez has been since being made the captain in ODI's.
Tour of Sri lanka for 3 ODI's: 2 ducks and no fifty or ton(2012)
Australia tour of UAE for 3 ODI'S: 1 fifty(2012)
Tour of India for 3 ODI'S: a golden duck and a fifty(2012)
Tour of South Africa for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty only(2013)
Tour of Ireland and Scotland: not even a fifty(2013) Actually a century
Champions Trophy(3 matches):miserably failed: not even a fifty (2013)
Tour of West Indies for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty (2013)
SA's tour of UAE for 5 ODI's: 1 fifty (2013) Skipped a ton against Zimbabwe
Sri Lanka's tour for 5 ODI'S:At last a couple of tons (2013) More than a couple actually
Asia cup 2014(5 matches): 1 fifty (2014) Actually two fifties
Tour of Sri lanka for 3 ODI'S: 1 fifty (2014) This was after his captaincy tenure ended
This is his record until he resigned from the T20 captaincy.Forget about who he has scored runs against and where.just have a look at the manner he has scored those poor runs.Is this what you call consistency?The guy is playing from the last 12 years now and look where he stands in terms of consistency.And for your kind information,I haven't posted any anything immature and whatever I am saying definitely makes sense.And what's so foolish and not funny in my earlier post?Do you think I am trolling around here?Every batsman certainly cares about scoring runs in the longer formats but not every batsman is the captain of a specific team.Why can't this be possible that a guy who captains the team in the T20's don't care much about ODI's and Tests and only concentrates on getting success in the format which he captains?Not everything is as smooth and peaceful in the dressing room as you fancy.His performance in the that particular tenure where he was captaining one format sumps it up.And you might have overlooked but I used the word"care" not "under perform".
Today the ball swung early on n we all saw what happened![]()
Living upto his reputation, our professor.
He can't survive against even minnows if the ball is moving a CENTIMETER.
Minnow basher doesn't seem like the correct word.
I'm defending him because he is consistent! How is he NOT consistent?
You have done a horrible job collecting date and I have corrected your post above.
What exactly is the 'manner' he has scored the runs in? He has atleast a fifty in almost every series over there. If that isn't consistency I really don't know what is. Averages almost 40, SR of 80.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting
Which young Pakistani batsman is amazing and consistent according to you?
Why would he not care about the other formats, when his job is always going to be at stake? To let his mortal enemy Misbah down?
And for the record, I do think you're trolling.
You got me.I just messed up some of his tons and fiftys just to see your reaction and you didn't disappoint.![]()
Oh come on stop crying!224,8 and 0.No wonder Khizr96 has gone missing from PP.![]()
Idiot!Interesting that even with Hafeez going through this 'purple patch' and best period in his career so far with his numerous centuries in recent years and building a fan club as big as Viv Richards going by this thread, look at the current ICC batting rankings:
ICC Player rankings for Test batsmen -- Hafeez @ No. 35
ICC Player rankings for ODI batsmen -- Hafeez @ No. 38
ICC Player rankings for T20 batsmen -- Hafeez @ No. 22
Are these the rankings of a batsman who is worthy enough to be guaranteed a permanent position in the Pakistan test and ODI teams as a 'senior' batsman for the best part of a decade and continues to do so???
Firstly I was talking about batting, but anyhow if you mention bowling -- please enlighten me on Hafeez's match winning efforts with the ball at any level that I may have missed in recent years ??
Maybe times have changed, back when I watched cricket a Top 10 all rounder was someone who could score 100s with the bat and take 5-wicket hauls with the ball.
But then looking at the Test All rounder rankings, even Dale Steyn (with batting average of 14) and Southee (with batting average of 17) are in the TOP 10 !! then again I suppose I would rather have a great bowler who can hold a bat classed as an all rounder than someone who barely gets into the Top 40 of the world's best batsmen or the Top 40 of the world's best bowlers in test cricket!
As for the 'idiot' remark -- well I can only make a humble request (and hopefully the Mods will too) that you discuss in a sensible manner and not resort to childish insults, as you are only showing your own lack of class by doing so.. and talking of 'lack of class', please see my signature dedicated to your most favourite player!
Idiot!
ICC ALL ROUNDER RANKINGS TOP TEN IN ALL 3 FORMATS
seriously get a life!
Firstly I was talking about batting, but anyhow if you mention bowling -- please enlighten me on Hafeez's match winning efforts with the ball at any level that I may have missed in recent years ??
Maybe times have changed, back when I watched cricket a Top 10 all rounder was someone who could score 100s with the bat and take 5-wicket hauls with the ball.
But then looking at the Test All rounder rankings, even Dale Steyn (with batting average of 14) and Southee (with batting average of 17) are in the TOP 10 !! then again I suppose I would rather have a great bowler who can hold a bat classed as an all rounder than someone who barely gets into the Top 40 of the world's best batsmen or the Top 40 of the world's best bowlers in test cricket!
As for the 'idiot' remark -- well I can only make a humble request (and hopefully the Mods will too) that you discuss in a sensible manner and not resort to childish insults, as you are only showing your own lack of class by doing so.. and talking of 'lack of class', please see my signature dedicated to your most favourite player!
I will cut down on such posts when you do the same when it comes to misbahDude... I know you're a kid.. but still, cut down on such posts personally targeting everyone criticizing Hafeez.
Oh come on stop crying!
The guy took 6 wickets more than most Bangladeshi and Pakistani bowlers and scored decent runs what MORE do u want?
Him scoring 200 every time he comes to bat!
Very free flowing batsman. Another good knock.