Hasan123
Test Star
Sarfraz can't even get 100s regularly in domestic games yet we are told there is no one better in the country.
Some of Rizwan's innings in his last 10 matches: 115 vs Aus, 104 vs Aus, 76 in Pak Cup, 176 in FC, 111* in FC today
Fakhar
Abid
Babar
Haris
Rizwan
Could be a solid top order in ODIs, too bad we're stuck with Sarfraz...
Some of Rizwan's innings in his last 10 matches: 115 vs Aus, 104 vs Aus, 76 in Pak Cup, 176 in FC, 111* in FC today
Rahat Ali, Imran Khan and Mohammad Irfan?
Yaar is aadmi ka dimagh kharab ho gaya hai kya? What happened to picking young players?
Rizwan as VC without proving himself in international cricket?
And express pace bowler Tanvir Ahmed too I think?His dimagh was always Kharab. I'm not sure why people were expecting miracles from him. As a tet captain some of his personal selections were Mohammad Talha, Asad Ali, Imran Khan sr, Rahat Ali, the only decent pick was Muhammad Abbas.
And express pace bowler Tanvir Ahmed too I think?
Don't think Rizwan is a T20 player. Would be better to develop a younger keeper in that format.

He is doing well in the national t20. Rohail doesn't look ready yet for international. He hasn't had any performances in domestic, but he might be one for the future. The only other option is Kamran Akmal![]()
I just want us to have a back option. We don't want to be in a situation like we were with Sarfraz where there was no back up in the squad.
215 runs?Player of the tournament at the National T20 Cup – Mohammad Rizwan, 215 runs & 6 dismissals
215 runs?
dont tell me thats the highest
Player of the tournament at the National T20 Cup – Mohammad Rizwan, 215 runs & 6 dismissals
What was his strikerate
Rizwan will struggle in t20i unless he gets to bat inside the power plays.
Fitness:
Rizwan > Sarfraz
Batting:
Rizwan = Sarfraz
Keeping:
Rizwan > Sarfraz
Fitness:
Rizwan > Sarfraz
Batting:
Rizwan = Sarfraz
Keeping:
Rizwan > Sarfraz
Can't argue with this in Test cricket.
Closer battle perhaps in the shorter formats.
Close battle? Sarfaraz is a joke in front of Rizwan. Rizwan's batting is not good in the T20 format, but he is still better than Sarfaraz by a huge margin. Sarfaraz should see the writing on the wall and stop dreaming about ever playing for Pakistan again.
Safraz is better in t20 but in odis and tests rizwan takes it

Sarfaraz used to be better. Sarfaraz these days with the bat is completely useless.
Last year no one had any hope in Rizwan in the two longest formats (tests and ODIs) but I knew he would prove to be a lot better than Sarfraz if given the chance because he works hard on his game and is mentally tough. In the whole Pakistan team he has the shown best attitude, for e.g. when he was dropped from the side in 2015/16, he admitted he wasn't good enough but wouldn't lose hope of getting back in the team.
Give Rizwan time in T20Is (6-8 months), he'll prove his superiority over Sarfraz in the shortest format as well.
Rizwan is far better than Sarfaraz.
Now they need to pick a young back up wk.
At the moment Rizwan and also the prospect worth investing in long term, genuinly surprised by his outstanding keeping in the England series; without a doubt Pakistan's best player of the tour. The only thing Sarfraz offers over him is captaincy ability but teams don't select specialist captains for long do they, just ask Michael Vaughan during his twilight![]()
Thiers a young keeper who played in u19s world cup one being rohail nazir and another forgot his name hes more power hitter
Muhammad Haris.
However, my fear is that he's not in any reckoning and probably will just fritter out into oblivion or play some second 11 cricket here and there. Personally I really want him to be looked at as he looked like a very modern player but Rohail is way above him in the pecking order and I don't see a status quo change anytime soon.
Hopefully, Rohail won't play anymore at U19 level and Haris gets some chances and shows his worth.
Good analysis except hard hitting.Rizwan cannot compete with Sarfraz in Tests at the moment.
Both are poor keepers, but Sarfraz is a match-winner with the bat in Asia, and Rizwan cannot play the same role because he's not as good vs spin.
Rizwan can score runs in Tests in UAE/Asia in the top-order though, but his game is not organized enough for Tests yet.
In Limited Overs, Rizwan though has the potential to be the hard hitting, dynamic WK batsman we have yearned for years.
Unlike Sarfraz, he has age and time on his side and is a much superior athlete and fielder.
Rizwan should be given the gloves in Limited Overs now and take up the number 6 spot, which is ideal for him.
In 3-4 years, he could be ready to take over as Test keeper as well.
However, that's not going to happen because Sarfraz doesn't give dhoka and has just been handed in the T20I captaincy, while his fans have earmarked him as Azhar's successor in ODIs as well.
Sarfaraz comes in for Rizwan in this final T20I vs England. Perhaps they are hoping he can offer more with the bat in this format.
Sarfaraz with one of the most pathetic attempt (or lack thereof) at stumping Moeen, reminding us all why Rizwan should clearly be the #1 keeper.
's missed run out from Sydney...