Mohsin Abbas Haider Saga & Pakistani Women's Mentality Towards Marriage

RameezRambo_Fan

I'm sure most of you have heard about the recent news of Mohsin Abbas Haider and the accusations put forth by his wife about him beating her. Not doubting it at all, his press conference was pathetic and his career is pretty much over with at this point after being sacked by Dunya TV.

My main issue is actually Pakistani women themselves. Why are they attracted to trash men in the first place? This isn't some isolated incident, you can see it in every college and university in Pakistan.

When I was in uni, many of my friends got engaged to classmates by the final semesters of studies. These were not exactly refined guys...many of them were misogynistic, harboured odd views, and weren't exactly a catch. Yet women were lining up sending rishtas to them, two of which were classfellows.

The only reason in my mind was money...they came from rich and land owning families. Owned cars, properties, businesses etc.

Is this all Pakistani women look for when it comes to marriage? If it is, why do you cry when years later these trash men end up beating on you or cheating on you? Maybe it's time Pakistani women mature themselves and start rewarding good guys.

Within my own circles, I can cite two marriage breakdowns already. I mean what are you marrying? The person or what the person represents or has?

It's just odd TBH.

You are too judgmental, plus this forum is majority men so how can women defend this pov?

I'm sure most of you have heard about the recent news of Mohsin Abbas Haider and the accusations put forth by his wife about him beating her. Not doubting it at all, his press conference was pathetic and his career is pretty much over with at this point after being sacked by Dunya TV.

My main issue is actually Pakistani women themselves. Why are they attracted to trash men in the first place? This isn't some isolated incident, you can see it in every college and university in Pakistan.

When I was in uni, many of my friends got engaged to classmates by the final semesters of studies. These were not exactly refined guys...many of them were misogynistic, harboured odd views, and weren't exactly a catch. Yet women were lining up sending rishtas to them, two of which were classfellows.

The only reason in my mind was money...they came from rich and land owning families. Owned cars, properties, businesses etc.

Is this all Pakistani women look for when it comes to marriage? If it is, why do you cry when years later these trash men end up beating on you or cheating on you? Maybe it's time Pakistani women mature themselves and start rewarding good guys.

Within my own circles, I can cite two marriage breakdowns already. I mean what are you marrying? The person or what the person represents or has?

It's just odd TBH.

Most men in Pakistan are brought up with misogynistic views and contrarian beliefs. They are told from the beginning that although heaven is under mothers' feet it is men who are ordained by God to rule over women. It's not exactly an environment where women can choose good men and discard the trash. Its like trying to find a clean piece of cloth in a landfill.

Lol you go to the top pick up artists, attraction experts and they will tell you women are into alpha males as much as they publically say they want a nice, sweet, loving guy, ultimately women helplessly fall for the guy who exhibits alpha male, leadership traits while nice sweet guys can only listen to the green day song nice guys finish last

Also, you cannot blame women for being materialistic. They are brought up in an environment where instead of looking out for themselves they are conditioned to serve men and be financially dependent on them. We regularly hear phrases like 'parh k kya karay gi, issay khana banana sikhao, kapray seena sikhao, khana banana aur kapray seena nai ayega to shawhar or susral say juutian khaygi' and all sorts of other rubbish.

And yes to say women want a guy with money isn't accurate. What women want is a guy that they can show off to their families, friends in public. It's the same with guys to be honest. Outsiders easily can follow up on whether a couple or a guy, girl are happy and if they are not resentful that they feel they could have done better. It becomes impossible for them to fake things.

Now I know a few guys who have married girls not even remotely close to them appearance, personality wise and similarly girls who have married guys not even that attractive but you can tell by observation and body language that it was strictly their own choice, that they wanted it, nothing was forced on them and they were happy and enjoying life with each other. But this happens rarely and there is a good reason why people advise that when too people are match maked, ensure that there is not a big difference between them appearance wise

Also, you cannot blame women for being materialistic. They are brought up in an environment where instead of looking out for themselves they are conditioned to serve men and be financially dependent on them. We regularly hear phrases like 'parh k kya karay gi, issay khana banana sikhao, kapray seena sikhao, khana banana aur kapray seena nai ayega to shawhar or susral say juutian khaygi' and all sorts of other rubbish.

Well said.

Times are changing brother. This may be the case in low socio economic or low middle class Urdu medium backgrounds but in the English medium middle class or upper middle class crowd I was raised in, girls for the most part have show biz attitudes from the very beginning and no way in hell they have been raised to serve their future hubbies and in fact to the contrary it is the future hubby who has to prove himself to the girl and his parents

This is not the 60's, 70's, 80's and 90's anymore

Victim blaming is never the right approach. Pakistani women don’t exactly have a bunch of angels to choose from so what do you expect them to settle with. Often there are societal pressures on them as well to be with a certain person

That being said, I am not defending all Pakistani women. Some of them are extremely shallow, materialistic and dishonest. But our society as a whole is pretty rotten

Times are changing brother. This may be the case in low socio economic or low middle class Urdu medium backgrounds but in the English medium middle class or upper middle class crowd I was raised in, girls for the most part have show biz attitudes from the very beginning and no way in hell they have been raised to serve their future hubbies and in fact to the contrary it is the future hubby who has to prove himself to the girl and his parents

I suprorisinglt agree. I am extremely pro feminism and hate the deep rooted misogyny in our society. However, upper and upper middle class Pakistani women need to look inwards and maybe do something about actual women being oppressed in our society instead of lining up at clothing stores everyday

Well to do educated, financially secure women from good families are Infact more materialistic and gold diggers
than their low educated , poor sisters.

Well to do educated, financially secure women from good families are Infact more materialistic and gold diggers
than their low educated , poor sisters.

Let me go a step further, dishonest and disloyal as well. Have seen countless women cheat on their guys and they get away with it because of their looks, personality and the fact they have so many options therefore they don't give a damn about what society says. A female class fellow from uni told me about her elder brother who married a girl via arranged marriage but she openly continued dating other guys even while being married to him, she even had a kid with him but still continued to date other guys and eventually the guy could not take it anymore, said f you to his family, elders and granted her a divorce.

Will the pro femi nazi, feminist brigade take this woman to task for her behavior and conduct?

I suprorisinglt agree. I am extremely pro feminism and hate the deep rooted misogyny in our society. However, upper and upper middle class Pakistani women need to look inwards and maybe do something about actual women being oppressed in our society instead of lining up at clothing stores everyday

Surprisingly*

This is a good point. In our society they are often conditioned to be this way

Well, the majority of Pakistanis still belong to low socio-economic or lower middle class Urdu medium background. Many who are studying in English medium schools don't even know how to read, write, or speak in English. We may not be living in 60's, 70's, 80's or 90's but we are still a backward society.

Not that knowing English is any measure of enlightenment. Many people are still pretty horrible human beings despite graduating from elite schools.

That's what you have witnessed?Let me tell you what i have witnessed.

A woman who is raped - She must have been wearing revealing clothes.What a $lut.

A women harrased - What an attention seeker.Also we want proofs including a detailed video where the act was carried out in HD,along with an audio precisely narrating every second,plus notarized and attested letters from the best lawyers and barristers in the country.Also she must have atleast 15 witnesses who have seen the crime and 10 who can vouch for any past incidents involving the blamed.We also want medical reports and every available soft copy proofs including emails,texts,voice messages.Also this is not enough,we also want the harraser to come on camera and admit anyways.
Also the man : She is a lying *****.
Rest of the world : We believe you.

A woman divorced : Must have been a ******

A woman widowed : Lord what an unlucky omen for the poor dead man.

A woman cyber bullied - So why is she on the internet if she cant deal with 21st century problems.

A woman blackmailed : She must have done something herself.Kuch to kya hoga,aisay thori na shroo hjaiga koi b.

A woman unmarried : What a fussy overaged *****.Itny nakhray hai isky.

A woman rejects a proposal: who tf gave her the right,overaged slut.

A woman with a cheating husband: So why doesnt she give him time.Why isnt she dolling herself up for him.Why is she so involved in the 10 kids her husband had an equal hand in producing.Kahi aur moo maryga na bechara.

A successful woman : She probably turns up her nose at her husband and thinks she is God's gift to mankind.Aisi larkyo k kaha chaltay hai ghar.

A woman facing workplace harrasment :So sit at home then if you cant deal with it.Btw who allowed her to step out of the kitchen,anyways?

A homemaker : Karti hi kya hai pora din?Lives off my money and then complains.Lord,what an easy life she has.The ungrateful ******.

A working woman : Why is she out of the kitchen?Also due to the influx of women,men are getting unemployed.Oh such a shame.

Knows her legal and religious right : Feminazi ******.

Honorary mentions:
Why didnt she come out before?
Its a right given by the Shariah.(Also 5 prayers,30 fasts,2.5% zakat and other obligatory duties are a matter between me and God so shut up)
nOt AlL mEn.

But you , sir, have outdone your gender :salute

A woman beaten up by her husband : God,why do women marry trash.Materialistic gold diggers.
:14: :14:

You know what i find the oddest thing of all?It is how some men will always find a way somehow,anyhow to blame the lady.

A woman who is raped - She must have been wearing revealing clothes.What a $lut.

A women harrased - What an attention seeker.Also we want proofs including a detailed video where the act was carried out in HD,along with an audio precisely narrating every second,plus notarized and attested letters from the best lawyers and barristers in the country.Also she must have atleast 15 witnesses who have seen the crime and 10 who can vouch for any past incidents involving the blamed.We also want medical reports and every available soft copy proofs including emails,texts,voice messages.Also this is not enough,we also want the harraser to come on camera and admit anyways.

A woman cyber bullied - So why is she on the internet if she cant deal with 21st century problems.

A woman blackmailed : She must have done something herself.Kuch to kya hoga,aisay thori na shroo hjaiga koi b.

A woman with a cheating husband: So why doesnt she give him time.Why isnt she dolling herself up for him.Why is she so involved in the 10 kids her husband had an equal hand in producing.Kahi aur moo maryga na bechara.

A successful woman : She probably turns up her nose at her husband and thinks she is God's gift to mankind.Aisi larkyo k kaha chaltay hai ghar.

A woman facing workplace harrasment :So sit at home then if you cant deal with it.Btw who allowed her to step out of the kitchen,anyways?

A homemaker : Karti hi kya hai pora din?Lives off my money and then complains.Lord,what an easy life she has.The ungrateful ******.

A working woman : Why is she out of the kitchen?Also due to the influx of women,men are getting unemployed.Oh such a shame.

Honorary mentions:
Its a right given by the Shariah.(Also 5 prayers,30 fasts,2.5% zakat and other obligatory duties are a matter between me and God so shut up)
nOt AlL mEn.

A woman beaten up by her husband : God,why do women marry trash.Materialistic gold diggers.

You know what i find the oddest thing of all?It is how some men will always find a way somehow,anyhow to blame the lady.

Pretty much sums up the mentality. Excellent post.

I’m actually pleasantly surprised that the majority of Pakistanis are strongly criticizing him and are rightfully taking the woman’s side for once

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Yaar apnay tou OP sahab ko zinda hi dafan kardiya :yk:yk:yk

Brilliant post.

Lovely to see some people's misogyny coming out on this thread.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

:14:: nicely done

I think someone on twitter made an interesting point that in Pakistan people get more enraged when a celebrity propose another celebrity in front of camera as opposed to a celebrity beating up his wife or sexually harassing his female co-stars.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

giphy.gif

I think someone on twitter made an interesting point that in Pakistan people get more enraged when a celebrity propose another celebrity in front of camera as opposed to a celebrity beating up his wife or sexually harassing his female co-stars.

I don’t care for our celebrities even a bit but the reaction to that one dude proposing to that one lady was just hilarious. We’re a rotten society

its off-topic.

what i see from my personal experience is that woman wants money more than a relationship. me and my family searching for a girl for me, and i cant even find a widow/divorce lady for marriage. i even go further to find older women than my age. but no luck.
i belong to a lower-middle class family. i am a tutor with just an average income.

i know some people gonna mock me for it, but its what its.

its off-topic.

what i see from my personal experience is that woman wants money more than a relationship. me and my family searching for a girl for me, and i cant even find a widow/divorce lady for marriage. i even go further to find older women than my age. but no luck.
i belong to a lower-middle class family. i am a tutor with just an average income.

i know some people gonna mock me for it, but its what its.

Nothing to be mocked. You draw your opinions from your own experiences and others may not necessarily have the same experience.

Translation of the word salad in the OP:

"I am bitter because my friends got laid in uni while I was ignored by girls in spite of being a good boy. Such girls deserve to be treated harshly for choosing the bad guys and not me".

On a serious note, a disgusting thread that has been successfully squashed before it gained any momentum.
[MENTION=148646]Green Patriot[/MENTION]

Brilliant post. You have comprehensively covered all basis.

In Pakistan, men are always in the wrong with regards to women. Most of them have extremely rotten misogynistic views and they view women as lesser beings. To put things into perspective, all acid attackers in Pakistan are men. All honor killings are done by men.

If you are an avid social media user, you will find a large number of hate comments underneath the photos of Pakistani female celebrities. It is disgusting.

Remember when female cricketers complained of sexual harassment by PCB officials, most Pakistani men said these females deserved it because they should be staying home and not engaging in sports.

Heck, this nation justified the rape of 8 year old Zainab by pinning the blame on vulgar TV dramas.

Just two weeks ago, Iqra Aziz received massive hate from Pakistan men because of her and her spouse’s on-screen marriage proposal.

This is a nation that continues to curse and badmouth Mukhtar Mai and Malala. This is a nation unfit for women.

Backward society yes. But the real plight women face in our society are from lower socio economic backgrounds, not the girls from educated backgrounds, middle class, upper middle class and elite class backgrounds, they have the full freedom, liberty to decide their futures and lives and guys from these backgrounds have to do a lot more to prove themselves in comparison to the previous times.

I have to say this. This thread is clear proof that guys will be always be guys. Men are fiercely competitive when it comes to girls and love to mock, ridicule, laugh and humiliate another guy for getting rejected, dumped and make comments like dude, she is just not interested in you, you were not good enough to create an impression. Women on the other hand are a lot more supportive, patient and loving with another girl who goes through a break up, divorce or gets rejected and ultimately tells her that the guy was a jerk, good on you, he wasn't worth it. All the guys in this thread fall exactly in this category i.e. willing to insult and humiliate another guy in order to score cheap brownie points with girls. Kuddos to Waqar Zaka for having the guts and balls to put his reputation at risk and the fact he doesn't blindly accept a crying girls crocodile tears and the fact he digs deep to find out the truth about things.

Lol and women when its a guy going through a break up, or having gone through rejection, they just tell him to suck it up, that the girl has every right to make a decision about her life, future, if she doesn't want to be with you anymore, she doesn't want to be with you, man up, behave like a man and stop crying.

Somebody just kill me

I have to say this. This thread is clear proof that guys will be always be guys. Men are fiercely competitive when it comes to girls and love to mock, ridicule, laugh and humiliate another guy for getting rejected, dumped and make comments like dude, she is just not interested in you, you were not good enough to create an impression. Women on the other hand are a lot more supportive, patient and loving with another girl who goes through a break up, divorce or gets rejected and ultimately tells her that the guy was a jerk, good on you, he wasn't worth it. All the guys in this thread fall exactly in this category i.e. willing to insult and humiliate another guy in order to score cheap brownie points with girls. Kuddos to Waqar Zaka for having the guts and balls to put his reputation at risk and the fact he doesn't blindly accept a crying girls crocodile tears and the fact he digs deep to find out the truth about things.

Lol and women when its a guy going through a break up, or having gone through rejection, they just tell him to suck it up, that the girl has every right to make a decision about her life, future, if she doesn't want to be with you anymore, she doesn't want to be with you, man up, behave like a man and stop crying.

Somebody just kill me

It's simple.

As a Man, You earn more brownie points by bashing other men of your Group, Class, Country to stand out as the Ultimate Saviour of Womenfolk and get in their good books :))

Backward society yes. But the real plight women face in our society are from lower socio economic backgrounds, not the girls from educated backgrounds, middle class, upper middle class and elite class backgrounds, they have the full freedom, liberty to decide their futures and lives and guys from these backgrounds have to do a lot more to prove themselves in comparison to the previous times.

Your point only stand true for only about 10% of women in Pakistan. Most women don't have the option to decide for themselves who they can marry and what they can do with their lives. Ever wonder why so many women settled down after graduating from the elite universities? Sure, some would be materialistic and would like to do not work and live on their husbands' income but a vast majority do not have any professional life because either their in-laws, husbands or parents don't want them to and actively discourage them.
Another example why women from all backgrounds have the same problem. People, even when working, expect women to cook, clean and maintain the household. The same is not expected from men whether they belong to top 10% of the society or bottom 90%.

It's simple.

As a Man, You earn more brownie points by bashing other men of your Group, Class, Country to stand out as the Ultimate Saviour of Womenfolk and get in their good books :))

Which is still better than ganging up with other men to prove that somehow women have the negative mentality towards marriage while they are being beaten left, right, and centre by their husbands.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

The sad part is that women, too, rationalize violence against other women in an identical manner. I wasn't a bit surprised when few of my female relatives suggested that the woman in question must've done something to get beaten up by her husband; indicating that somehow she was also responsible for what her husband did to her.

Internalized misogyny indeed.
Quite common but not surprising,considering they are raised in such an environment which instills the thought process that whatever is wrong must first and foremost be the woman's fault.And they are surrounded by the likes of men who are not only misogynstic themselves but also can not bear the thought of other men who are defying the norms of the society and shunning sexism and therefore do their best to taunt/criticize and dent their ego in hopes of seeing them maintain their misogyny.
Society cant change this way.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

potw material tbh.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Bilkul sahi bola, behen ji.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Absolutely top post. Agree with every word.

Your point only stand true for only about 10% of women in Pakistan. Most women don't have the option to decide for themselves who they can marry and what they can do with their lives. Ever wonder why so many women settled down after graduating from the elite universities? Sure, some would be materialistic and would like to do not work and live on their husbands' income but a vast majority do not have any professional life because either their in-laws, husbands or parents don't want them to and actively discourage them.
Another example why women from all backgrounds have the same problem. People, even when working, expect women to cook, clean and maintain the household. The same is not expected from men whether they belong to top 10% of the society or bottom 90%.

Like i said, the women you are referring too are the majority and they belong to the lower socio economic background or Urdu Medium lower middle class background, where for the most part these girls just do as they are told by their parents and elders.

To say all women are forced to stay at home is not accurate. A lot of them do it willingly because they believe that the mother should take on the greater role of looking after the day to day affairs of the house, raising the kids, making things as comfortable as possible for a hubby whose job is to be the main bread earner who comes home after a long working day with minimal worries. Yes, sometimes this is a demand from the guy or his family and the woman complies. But let me also tell you, i have personally run into a prospect who was a 33 year old banker in Pakistan and in our very first meeting her demand was that she be allowed to leave her career and that she will after marriage be a house wife who will look after the house and kids. This is what Vaneeza Ahmed the famous Pakistani supermodel did after marrying at 40.

You are bang on right about some of the materialistic girls. There are also some filthy rich families in Pakistan where the culture is such that the women of the house don't work and they hire both helpers, servants and the girls enjoy a luxurious lifestyle of going out to lunches, coffees, dinners with their friends 24/7 and holidays, vacations abroad 3-4 times a year while the husband is working hard in his business providing her this lifestyle. I don't see these wives complaining about it.

My parents were both full time working doctors, we had a team of servants to help us out at home i.e. cook, driver, maid, cleaner, guard and helpers to help out with small things around the house whenever needed. My dad and mom never had to worry about doing a single chore in the house. This is the luxury of Pakistan which even the middle class, upper middle class living in Canada, USA, UK, Australia cannot afford and can only be afforded by Hollywood stars. But when our entire family shifted here in Canada, lol these issues became more pronounced

It's simple.

Our society does not look at cases on a case to case basis as in the west. In the Educated Middle Class, Upper Middle Class, Elite class, people will mosty pounce on the guy without looking at all the facts that he did something wrong.

The real problem is among the lower socio economic groups, lower middle class, urdu medium families and that is where women have it really tough and they form the vast majority of our population

It's just odd TBH.

Another male perspective......coming from a position of priviliage. Some women may chose such men but on a whole most are chosen by family! Will men ever take responsibility for their actions or is it always everyone else's fault.

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Great post exposes the double standards of asian men (from back home or born and raised overseas)

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Excellent, just excellent.

Well done yaar :14:

Like i said, the women you are referring too are the majority and they belong to the lower socio economic background or Urdu Medium lower middle class background, where for the most part these girls just do as they are told by their parents and elders.

To say all women are forced to stay at home is not accurate. A lot of them do it willingly because they believe that the mother should take on the greater role of looking after the day to day affairs of the house, raising the kids, making things as comfortable as possible for a hubby whose job is to be the main bread earner who comes home after a long working day with minimal worries. Yes, sometimes this is a demand from the guy or his family and the woman complies. But let me also tell you, i have personally run into a prospect who was a 33 year old banker in Pakistan and in our very first meeting her demand was that she be allowed to leave her career and that she will after marriage be a house wife who will look after the house and kids. This is what Vaneeza Ahmed the famous Pakistani supermodel did after marrying at 40.

You are bang on right about some of the materialistic girls. There are also some filthy rich families in Pakistan where the culture is such that the women of the house don't work and they hire both helpers, servants and the girls enjoy a luxurious lifestyle of going out to lunches, coffees, dinners with their friends 24/7 and holidays, vacations abroad 3-4 times a year while the husband is working hard in his business providing her this lifestyle. I don't see these wives complaining about it.

My parents were both full time working doctors, we had a team of servants to help us out at home i.e. cook, driver, maid, cleaner, guard and helpers to help out with small things around the house whenever needed. My dad and mom never had to worry about doing a single chore in the house. This is the luxury of Pakistan which even the middle class, upper middle class living in Canada, USA, UK, Australia cannot afford and can only be afforded by Hollywood stars. But when our entire family shifted here in Canada, lol these issues became more pronounced

Did you even read my post? You seem to assume that I think all women are forced to stay home. A majority or a lot does not mean ALL. And Bro, no person of middle class can afford driver, maid, cleaner, guards and helpers at any given time. This goes to show that even in middle class, people cannot afford all those things and a MAJORITY of women, for that reason, are forced out of the labour market. What you talk about is elite and they aren't even 10% of the country.

Mohsin Haider is trash for hitting his wife, he has no excuses and should be locked up in prison for many years to come and be forced to hard labor.

That said there is a lot of truth to hypergamy, women are genetically progammed to be attracted to men that are wealthy, powerful and high status as that means their kids will be taken of care and their kids will have a better future, it's in their evolutionary nature just like polygamy is in the nature of men and other male animals..

Mohsin Haider is trash for hitting his wife, he has no excuses and should be locked up in prison for many years to come and be forced to hard labor.

That said there is a lot of truth to hypergamy, women are genetically progammed to be attracted to men that are wealthy, powerful and high status as that means their kids will be taken of care and their kids will have a better future, it's in their evolutionary nature just like polygamy is in the nature of men and other male animals..

It's an interesting topic and we can have a long discussion on the subject, but it's insensitive to have this discussion simultaneously with the issue of abusive relationships. It shifts a certain amount of blame to women and unwittingly creates the atmosphere of victim blaming where it becomes harder for women to report such crimes for the fear of being labelled gold-diggers etc. regardless of the truth. I hope you understand my point.

Did you even read my post? You seem to assume that I think all women are forced to stay home. A majority or a lot does not mean ALL. And Bro, no person of middle class can afford driver, maid, cleaner, guards and helpers at any given time. This goes to show that even in middle class, people cannot afford all those things and a MAJORITY of women, for that reason, are forced out of the labour market. What you talk about is elite and they aren't even 10% of the country.

We will need to have a discussion of what is middle class in Pakistan then? A husband making Rs 150-200k a month? Is that middle class to you?

You can afford to hire a driver, maid and hire some help here and there on that salary.

In contrast in the west even if you make $500k per annum which is upper middle class salary, you cant hire a full time driver, cook, maid

We will need to have a discussion of what is middle class in Pakistan then? A husband making Rs 150-200k a month? Is that middle class to you?

You can afford to hire a driver, maid and hire some help here and there on that salary.

In contrast in the west even if you make $500k per annum which is upper middle class salary, you cant hire a full time driver, cook, maid

?

Let me put it another way lol. I find it funny whenever all the girls in my family i.e. mom, aunts, grandmother, cousins, baby sister criticize me and tell me off whenever i criticize a girl or any girl under the pretext off "Dont judge her", "Don't be so judgmental", "Dont generalize", "Not all girls are like that". "You don't even know her".

But whenever i decide to marry someone or am willing to be open minded and consider someone, all of these women start going out of their way to find faults in these girls.

Let me put it another way lol. I find it funny whenever all the girls in my family i.e. mom, aunts, grandmother, cousins, baby sister criticize me and tell me off whenever i criticize a girl or any girl under the pretext off "Dont judge her", "Don't be so judgmental", "Dont generalize", "Not all girls are like that". "You don't even know her".

But whenever i decide to marry someone or am willing to be open minded and consider someone, all of these women start going out of their way to find faults in these girls.

They just don't want to lose you to another girl silly!

Honorary mentions:
nOt AlL mEn.

Brilliant points and POTW material.

Pakistani Women are taught from an early age to be "practical" when it comes to marriage. And "practical" in Pakistan for marriage means to make sure that your future husband has a good job. So you cant blame women for wanting to focus on that, its simply a part of their upbringing. And if women go for guys with money, it does not mean that they are expecting to receive beatings like this guy gave to his wife, or that their husband will cheat on them.

And the same way women go for money, men put emphasis on looks. Does anyone blame a man who marries a pretty girl who cheats on him, or abuses him, and say you should have married someone else? I dont think so.

“Like a compass needle that points north, a man’s accusing finger always finds a woman. Always.” ― Khaled Hosseini

A very apt quote for this thread.

Pakistani Women are taught from an early age to be "practical" when it comes to marriage. And "practical" in Pakistan for marriage means to make sure that your future husband has a good job. So you cant blame women for wanting to focus on that, its simply a part of their upbringing. And if women go for guys with money, it does not mean that they are expecting to receive beatings like this guy gave to his wife, or that their husband will cheat on them.

And the same way women go for money, men put emphasis on looks. Does anyone blame a man who marries a pretty girl who cheats on him, or abuses him, and say you should have married someone else? I dont think so.

According to Science, Men are biologically wired to focus on looks first, it is the first thing you notice. You then pray for other things to fall in line as well. Women on the other hand for them looks are like a 3rd or 4th, they value other alpha male traits like confidence, body language, attitude, sense of humor and sadly i have learnt a guy who shows an abundance mentality i.e. someone who is desirable to other women, where the girl believes he can leave me any time for other options, they always get the chicks. Looks are okay but not the deal sealer, women will readily date, marry a guy who is not special looking but has all the alpha male traits i have described.

Is this all Pakistani women look for when it comes to marriage? If it is, why do you cry when years later these trash men end up beating on you or cheating on you?

What one finds very disturbing when it comes to spousal abuse by the husband against the wife is that in this day and age of a myriad of hi tech devices such as mobile phones and audio video systems, it should be quite easy to prove abuse.
Which is exactly what a couple of my Pakistani female friends did when they were subjected to abusive behavior by their husbands. They recorded their husband’s abuse on their mobile phone cams and presented this in court and thus the courts had no hesitation in granting them the divorce. They are both very happy now, leading successful lives as young professionals and both of having remarried to loving and caring husbands.

For some females who are in arranged marriages, it’s very difficult for them to initiate a divorce since some families may not side with the daughter/wife - especially if she’s coming from a conservative background. A wife may want to initiate divorce yet her family may tell her she cannot and she has to stay with that spouse regardless of the horrifying treatment she’s receiving.

I personally have seen a few such cases among my more conservative friends and their families. Yet in my own family being progressive and somewhat liberal, divorce is a last resort if there are children involved. However if there’s any type of physical abuse in the marriage, or indulging in unacceptable or haram behavior by either spouse, divorce is absolutely acceptable - no exceptions! It also helps if the female is well educated and a professional so she can provide for herself and her children in case of divorce.

As for females who want to marry guys only for money, very few marriages like this IMO last. So it’s important for any girl who wants to be in a successful marriage for the long-haul, that she doesn’t just marry for superficial reasons (such as only looks or only money).

Pakistani females need to evolve and think on a higher level, and ask themselves to prioritize what’s important to them in a future spouse and to have the ability to make a good judgment call and not just depend on someone else’s opinion or reference about a future partner. Females and even males for that matter need to ask themselves, does he/she have the ability to be a caring, responsible and financially sound partner, or is he/she the complete opposite and could end up being a “Jekyll and Hyde” type husband/wife which could culminate in a disastrous relationship. Sometimes too many couples rush into marriage, especially in love marriages where they hardly know their partner and later regret doing so and causing heartbreak for both and their families.