I can personally attest to this fact. My own sagay phopaa who I was very close to in my younger days and loved meeting whenever I visited Islamabad, suffered from this. Allah onko janat naseeb karay.
The story is, my phopa was a young ISI officer rapidly rising through the ranks because of merit and his unparalleled hardwork. He was a fauji admi and used to get up in the morning at 4 or 5am to excersize before going into work. I don't know the nitty gritty of the details but there was a big promotion coming up and my phopa was shortlisted along with three or four other very senior officers and eventually my phopaa was the one who was selected. This didn't go down well with the other senior officers and soon after my phopa was pronounced dead through cardiac arrest. Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'oon.
Now you tell me a guy who had slimmer waist at 40 than most people have at 25, athletes body, runs many miles every day, eats right, does not have any major tensions in his life and he passes away due to a heart disease? That is absolute BS.
Yaar you are a younger brother. Let me take such risks. You stay away from this. Just keep quiet. We are being observed & monitored & we have to go through Airports. So be careful. You never know when you get picked up and than the world & media is told that hey the person kidnapped was behind those blasphemous FB posts...... and entire country is after your blood.
Before ZIA's Era one of our relative was working in ISI. As you know now we are outlawed from ISI & MI. He was a brilliant officer aswell and got mysteriously dissapeared and than one day his torchured body met his parents. Its very very easy to say that the person was anti-State.
Our Agencies have done some terrific job during Wars aswell as successfully destroying plans of Terrorists and their terror attacks. But there is a system in place. If there is a strong Suspicion than a very junior officer will Eliminate a very senior officer in mysterious way and nobody No Law can question. They are most feared in the world. Trust me ISI aesay he America, India, Israel ko nightmaires naheen deti. ISI is one reason where the World have failed to make Pak Afghanistan, Syria, Egypt, Libya, Iraq & Lebanon otherwise there are plenty of Plans and it's not just Terrorists but Super Powers are after our Nukes. But no matter what the Gov is, no matter who the COAS, ISI Head is they work and kerp working in a certain way. A Captain becomes Major & a Major becomes Lt Colonel, People come & go but Policy ? It does not change.
Look at media. Atleast 15 Anchors feed us Info which is only with agencies. Even with Sharif's succeeding in having a close relative being made head of ISI nothing changed at all. Still Dr Tahir ul Qadri will keep on predicting future by the information being fed to him. Still Anti Sharif Propaganda and campaign will work smoothly.
One of the Pak Army Brigadier was Court Marshalled recently. His name was linked with a Terrorist outfit and it is alleged that He leaked imternal secret information to terrorists attack at Kamra. His close relatives just Once gave a statement that he was very humble, pious officer who could never do this and his trial should be open. Since than it's been 3-4 years. Not a single news. The person even if innocent cannot go to any court in Pak or World and if he even tries to opem his mouth than He & his family will be History.
I am proud of our Agencies for their great Job where they are World's Best despite us being a 3rd world state. My only issue with them is dirty plays, anti democrat acts & them crossing their constitutional Limits for decades.
Until today I am not satisfied that who killed or was able to killed One of the best Soldier of Pakistan General Niazi who got Martyred few years ago. With the equipment and vigilance we have I am not ready to digest the story I have been fed.
Read some books & relative books where it is mentioned why Khalid Khwaja was eliminated. Not saying or asking you to read one sided story. Read stories from either sides and than make up your Mind.
Few days ago there was a attack on former CM Balochistan's home. Aktar Mengal's home. This is done just to get the message across.
In Pak History aesi aesi jagah terrorist attacks huay hein jahan ye kaha jaata tha k Parinda Takk Parr nai maar sakta and only Allah can invade. God forbid if the terrorists were really so capable and strong than years ago Pak would have become Syria.
Ye jo humein perhaya bataya jaata hai k Muttaqi ye hota Momin yeh hota etc etc Spy isn't trained or groomed like that. You have to perform a mission if you don't than either you will be eliminated by your own or you will be kicked out or superceded.
Take example of MQM. The same ISI officers on tv accepted that things like Jinnah Pur was just Hoax to fix MQM. Go and meet families of those who are burried in Shohada Qabristaan. Listen to their agony & pain. Very very easy to say that all those killed in operation were Bhatta Khorr, Terrorists, Mass murderers & India Israel Agents.
Whether they were or they weren't history will tell you that whenever State renders such attrocities on their own People who do not deserve it than these tradegies make them anti-State even if they were Pro-State previously.
Why doesn't State treat MQM terrorists (allegedly) in the same way as it treats Ahl e Sunnat Wal Jamaat, Lashkar e Jhangvi, Sipah e Sahaba, Lashkar e Tayyaba, Jesh e Mohammad terrorists ? ?
Ever heard news about these terrorist outfits being raided and arms ammunition confiscated by LEA in the same way as ARY SAMAA etc etc report about MQM ??
Ever heard news of terrorists/workers/members of these Organisations getting back to their loved ones in form of torchered dead bodies ?
This Love affair & Laad Pyaar is only for MQM ??
OK Altaf is the Worst Creature on Planet Earth. Fine. Why was Altaf the only one who did not take money from ISI when IJI was formed ?
This Sotayla taaluq with Mohaajir ? Terrorist I believe is a terrorist but NO I think Mohaajir terrorist has special protocol and deserves special VIP treatment.
You want to believe that Ayub Dictator was more popular than Fatima Jinnah ? Believe It. I won't. Who was behind Fatima getting defeated ? Bhutto ? Nawaz Sharif ? Or dirty players ?
Once again coming back to your Post I, You or anyone can die within next few seconds if it's God's will but given our History I won't be surprised at all if what you are believing or assuming to be 100 % True & Factual.
Bhaee it's halwa and easiest to say that Zardari murdered BB Shaheed's Brother in Karachi but watch Hamid Mir's Clip on this and than form an Opinion. Veey Easy to say that Nusrat Bhutto was barbaricly thrashed with a Rod like stick multiple times by political opponent and planned operation wasn't behind it.
When Zardari says that it was Sharif who tried to cut his tongue in Jail than He just says this for Political point scoring. From inside He knows very well as to whose Agenda it was to make him dumb forever.
Now You or dozen of posters will say TSPK an year ago you did not write this stuff, you are confused, immature, childish, Noora, Jiyala, traitor, chameleon etc etc but Bhaee Maa k Pait se koi perh likh k nai nikalta na he opinions bana k nikalta hai. You learn with time. You need alot of reading, observations to know things and make opinions. Your Ideologies can change aswell. Doesn't mean that ideology shift means Lifafa or Plots.
These days IK doesn't say many things because He cannot say. Previously He has been bitten because of the harsh truths he has uttered. Now he is careful and many think oh He is Pro Establishment and Establishment pulls his strings etc etc. I don't agree. He is in no position to take on Establishment which conives with Sharif or Zardari to stop him getting into Power.
Aakhir mein again I can feel your sentiments and emotions but keep them with yourself. Your safety & well being is more important than Us having online interaction. I don't consider myself safe either but Chalo meri kheir hai..........