Near Delhi, mob kills 50-year-old, injures son over ‘rumors’ they ate beef

Looks like arrests have been made. Waiting for the strictest punishments for the culprits of this murder.

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/no-beef-consumed-in-dadri-murder-nsa-to-be-invokend-against-killers/20150930.htm

No 'beef' consumed in Dadri murder; NSA to be invoked against killers
Last updated on: September 30, 2015 18:52 IST
The National Security Act is likely to be invoked against the killers of the 50-year-old Mohammad Akhlaq in Dadri, who was brutally beaten to death on Monday night after locals suspected him of storing and consuming beef.

Indicating the invocation of the stern law, Uttar Pradesh Principal Home Secretary Debashish Panda said, "This was no ordinary killing and therefore merits the use of the strictest laws so that others are deterred from indulging in such acts in future."

Meanwhile, the local administration in Noida, under whose jurisdiction Dadri falls, have also confirmed that the meat stored in Akhlaq’s home was simply mutton and not beef as had been claimed by his murderers.

"We have got the meat samples picked up from Akhlaq’s fridge tested by our animal husbandry department experts who said quite affirmatively that it was not beef at all," Noida district magistrate N P Singh told Rediff.com over the phone.

He said, "While seven of the ten accused have already been arrested, a manhunt has been launched to apprehend the remaining three and we are optimistic that they'll be tracked down tonight."
"Though the killers have no formal association with any fundamentalist organisation, it was apparent that each of the arrested individuals held very rabid views of Hindutva," said Singh, whose prompt response and arrival on the scene of the crime within two hours of the incident averted the situation from turning into yet another Muzaffarnagar, which had witnessed prolonged communal violence that claimed as many as 62 lives, left many wounded and over 55,000 displaced exactly two years ago.

While adding that all assailants were in the 20-25 age group, he said, “The police had also nabbed the two young men who specifically went to the neighbourhood temple to provoke others and mobilise them for the attack on Akhlaq,” he said.

What surprised the DM most was the fact that people in the neighbourhood were generally all praise for Akhlaq, who was well-known as the village blacksmith.

In Lucknow, Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav announced an ex gratia relief of Rs 10 lakh to the victim's family.

Image for representation only.

Sharat Pradhan in Lucknow

Sick Stuff !!

Modi should look at this side as well and do something about it. He won't win in the next election if these things keep happening..the fringe mob is getting wings these days !

Having said that...people loose perspective so fast...even in countries like USA baltimore happens....In a country so large these kinda of things happen ...it is very important to talk about the incident and mentality that has caused the incident to occur rather paint the country with a single brush ..or brush aside other things happening the country. Stop point scoring over people's dead bodies...if you are really concerned talk about the incident and attitude that is reason for it to happen.

Elections time => Polarize people => Get Votes

To be frank, nobody cares about cows in India. We can see a lot of diseased old cows roaming on the streets eating from trash bins. Nobody shows sympathy to them. But if someone wants to eat it, everyone cares.

Its all politics. Indian epics have Aryan kings eating beef, horse, bull etc. Nobody wants to talk about it.

Lord Ram performed Aswamedha Yaga where Horses, bulls are sacrificed and their meat eaten and distributed. Still Ram is considered God.

Yes if they are really honest with their approach and there is no hypocrisy they should ban all the export of beef and do something about diseased old cows roaming on the streets and than also get ready to accommodate the cows because if you stop the food chain you will have to find a way to live together with them even if their population increase by crores every year.

You can't stop or change a natural process for your agendas or get ready for a worse situation.

Cool story again.

Cow only gets importance when its eaten by a Muslim and during some festivals and rare occasions.

Rubbish. Uninformed post. Get out of your living room. There are so many "Gaushalas" being run by so many Hindu/Jain organizations and people pay money to feed these cows.

Cool story. The situation in all cities and towns near garbage bins tells you the story.

Many many people religious sentiments do get hurt over killing of cows. ..........many people do worship cows...its very holy for me and for my family also....and i dnt deserve my sentiments to get hurt...although nothing is more important than a human life for me and most of the people as well

My family also believes cows are holy creatures. Everyone in my area believes in it. But nobody wants to accommodate these old cows in their homes.

I can't understand the agenda of this tempus123 dude he acts like a devil advocate here or what? In some threads he post as an atheist making fun of posters who support religion questioning their faith and than you see him posting as a religious hindu in another threads :facepalm: Maybe he just love to create a heated debate :13:

Sick Stuff !!

Modi should look at this side as well and do something about it. He won't win in the next election if these things keep happening..the fringe mob is getting wings these days !

Having said that...people loose perspective so fast...even in countries like USA baltimore happens....In a country so large these kinda of things happen ...it is very important to talk about the incident and mentality that has caused the incident to occur rather paint the country with a single brush ..or brush aside other things happening the country. Stop point scoring over people's dead bodies...if you are really concerned talk about the incident and attitude that is reason for it to happen.

Why should the PM look over individual killings? What is the state government for if everything should be looked at by Modi?

My family also believes cows are holy creatures. Everyone in my area believes in it. But nobody wants to accommodate these old cows in their homes.

Oh come on.. why don't you speak for yourself only ? Stop using the word "nobody", when you don't know what all is being done for cows.

There is nothing wrong in what I said. If you don't know the Indian public psyche, I don't care to educate you. People like you just jump to comment without knowing the history and religious sentiments.

Again, making a comment without understanding Indian politics. You need education in this area.

Again, blatant hypocrisy. I don't ask you to understand the radical "Muslim psyche" before passing a comment on the blasphemy law, or the attacks on people for desecrating the Quran - and yet you speak freely. I condemn both equally. No understanding of any "psyche" can be used to justify the disgusting, brutal murder of a father, husband, brother, etc. You really do make me sick.

Please keep your patronizing, condescending rubbish to yourself. I do not wish to be educated by an apologist nationalist who has no principles and blindly defends anything on the false pretense of patriotism.

Absolutely zero self-worth or self-respect.

Rubbish. Uninformed post. Get out of your living room. There are so many "Gaushalas" being run by so many Hindu/Jain organizations and people pay money to feed these cows.

A few organizations doing it. But the vast majority of Hindus who get so sensitive when it comes to beef consumption never care for the cows (whatever may be the reason).

I am not trying to hurt anyone's sentiments here. I am just trying to point out the hypocrisy.

There is nothing wrong in what I said. If you don't know the Indian public psyche, I don't care to educate you. People like you just jump to comment without knowing the history and religious sentiments.

I can't understand the agenda of this tempus123 dude he acts like a devil advocate here or what? In some threads he post as an atheist making fun of posters who support religion questioning their faith and than you see him posting as a religious hindu in another threads :facepalm: Maybe he just love to create a heated debate :13:

Has nothing to do with anything of that.

Has to do with blindly defending India no matter what - to the point where you start justifying murder. Guy is an abomination.

Again, blatant hypocrisy. I don't ask you to understand the radical "Muslim psyche" before passing a comment on the blasphemy law, or the attacks on people for desecrating the Quran - and yet you speak freely. I condemn both equally. No understanding of any "psyche" can be used to justify the disgusting, brutal murder of a father, husband, brother, etc. You really do make me sick.

Please keep your patronizing, condescending rubbish to yourself. I do not wish to be educated by an apologist nationalist who has no principles and blindly defends anything on the false pretense of patriotism.

Absolutely zero self-worth or self-respect.

Calm down. You need to read the post properly and again know a bit of history before calling someone names.

Why should the PM look over individual killings? What is the state government for if everything should be looked at by Modi?

Ofcourse he can't or should ....but extreme right wing noise is increasing ...fringe hindu organizations who rile up the public..the VHP and others...he should address as part of his agenda . I am asking him to address the idealogies..and spread the secular message of the country in a speech. He is only voice that commands respect polically at this point..and his speech in this issue has an impact.

When it comes to Indian Muslims, all bad things that happen to them is attributed to Modi.

Modi needs to act or at least show concern over these kinds of incidents.

A few organizations doing it. But the vast majority of Hindus who get so sensitive when it comes to beef consumption never care for the cows (whatever may be the reason).

I am not trying to hurt anyone's sentiments here. I am just trying to point out the hypocrisy.

It is not possible to speak for all Hindus to care for cow, that's just impractical. I only objected to coloring all the Hindus/Jains who pay money to feed these cows and consider them sacred, with the same brush.

It's like saying no one follows traffic rules in India.

Calm down. You need to read the post properly and again know a bit of history before calling someone names.

Yeah, you have nothing to answer for your blatant hypocrisy - please keep prostituting your morals, ethics, principles to defend mother India and then come to a thread about a Pakistani attitude of similar nature and criticize it fully. <- this is what you call blatant hypocrisy.

I know my history, and frankly it's irrelevant to the fact that you're a disingenuous and hypocritical poster.

Just telling the truth always, or at least trying to. If you didn't read all my posts on this forum, and formed selective impression about me, I am not going to bother myself explaining my stance to you.

I try to post relevant truth in every thread. It's your job to read all of them. I can't keep giving links of my other posts in every thread.

Yeah, you have nothing to answer for your blatant hypocrisy - please keep prostituting your morals, ethics, principles to defend mother India and then come to a thread about a Pakistani attitude of similar nature and criticize it fully. <- this is what you call blatant hypocrisy.

I know my history, and frankly it's irrelevant to the fact that you're a disingenuous and hypocritical poster.

Not talking about your history, but Indian riots history. Again, calm down and remove your tainted glasses.

This i agree i have also seen him doing it in different threads. Defending mother India for same stuff while criticizing Pakistan as hypocrite. The good things about the forums is your posts history is always there so anybody can see your 2 faces.

Ofcourse he can't or should ....but extreme right wing noise is increasing ...fringe hindu organizations who rile up the public..the VHP and others...he should address as part of his agenda . I am asking him to address the idealogies..and spread the secular message of the country in a speech. He is only voice that commands respect polically at this point..and his speech in this issue has an impact.

Do you understand UP politics ? Specially the communal part of it?

It is not possible to speak for all Hindus to care for cow, that's just impractical. I only objected to coloring all the Hindus/Jains who pay money to feed these cows and consider them sacred, with the same brush.

It's like saying no one follows traffic rules in India.

You are right. A few hundred people in a city might care. But usually Indian cities have millions of people. Vast majority of people show no concern for cows. They are too busy to even look at them.

This i agree i have also seen him doing it in different threads. Defending mother India for same stuff while criticizing Pakistan as hypocrite. The good things about the forums is your posts history is always there so anybody can see your 2 faces.

Lol what an ironic post to make. You obviously have gone through ALL my posts. Selective observation bias.

You are right. A few hundred people in a city might care. But usually Indian cities have millions of people. Vast majority of people show no concern for cows. They are too busy to even look at them.

Most of them wouldn't care if the cow is killed by a muslim either. So don't talk about them. Just compare the number of Hindus who get angry on killing of a cow by muslim and go to kill him in revenge... with the number of Hindus/Jains who pay money to maintain Gau-Shalas in India.

You will get your answer.

Most of the people who are jumping here to comment on it, probably don't understand Uttar Pradesh politics, and the communal benefits one draws from the incidents.

Most of them wouldn't care if the cow is killed by a muslim either. So don't talk about them. Just compare the number of Hindus who get angry on killing of a cow by muslim and go to kill him in revenge... with the number of Hindus/Jains who pay money to maintain Gau-Shalas in India.

You will get your answer.

A human life is very valuable.
It takes just a few fungus infected apples to suspect the entire supply of thousands of apples.

A human life is very valuable.
It takes just a few fungus infected apples to suspect the entire supply of thousands of apples.

So now we are moving away from "no one cares for cows" to "some infected apples".

Any and every life is very valuable. Since the cow is sacred to Hindus, it's life is valuable to a lot of Hindus.

By the way, cow slaughter/cow sacredness topic is irrelevant to this thread, as his daughter said that it was not beef, so the point of cow slaughter using to justify attack on him becomes invalid in the first place.

It doesn't surprise me one bit, youth has radicalized. All whats-app groups I have joined are filled with Anti-Muslim and Anti-Pakistan venom now. Recently a normal Kashmiri's photo was circulated as one of Gurdaspur terrorist roaming in Patiala city. Its a new phenomenon, some powers are behind it.

That's just sad bro.

BJP is the driving force here. They do some mischief and create Anti-Muslim sentiment and win elections. This is how BJP gained foot hold in India. BJP is like a useful snake. It will give some development, but will divide the society in the process.

40 years ago, nobody would have heard the word radical Hindu. Now its a common word. Some of the facebook posts that I get from my North Indian friends is cringeworthy. The state of the mind of the youth is a big concern.

I asked my Dad 2-3 years back why he doesn't support BJP and he gave this answer.

Exactly this one.

I was like "yeah maybe....dunno" but every single day....his words prove to be right.

In this case, maybe BJP may not be directly blamed but they do create this ruckus and mess up the whole situation.

This has been the problem.. trigger point was the beef eating. It could be rumor also and as his daughter mentioned, it was not beef.

But if it was cow slaughter, Hindus would be up in arms, and nothing logical about condemning them, when you don't condemn cow slaughter.

So according to you man slaughter = cow slaughter??

Just saw this tweet it's really pathetic if true so now BJP buddies like RSS are running these type campaigns to blame muslims.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RSS?src=hash">#RSS</a> activists in Burkha Caught red handed while throwing <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Beef?src=hash">#Beef</a> in Mandir in Azamgarh, Hope <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Modi?src=hash">#Modi</a> soon release him? <a href="http://t.co/HqE29Qlyry">pic.twitter.com/HqE29Qlyry</a></p>— Aniruddha Ghosh (@speakswaraj) <a href="https://twitter.com/speakswaraj/status/649243763793985536">September 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

Just saw this tweet it's really pathetic if true so now BJP buddies like RSS are running these type campaigns to blame muslims.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RSS?src=hash">#RSS</a> activists in Burkha Caught red handed while throwing <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Beef?src=hash">#Beef</a> in Mandir in Azamgarh, Hope <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Modi?src=hash">#Modi</a> soon release him? <a href="http://t.co/HqE29Qlyry">pic.twitter.com/HqE29Qlyry</a></p>— Aniruddha Ghosh (@speakswaraj) <a href="https://twitter.com/speakswaraj/status/649243763793985536">September 30, 2015</a></blockquote>

Who will trust? :)

Most of the people who are jumping here to comment on it, probably don't understand Uttar Pradesh politics, and the communal benefits one draws from the incidents.

What politics you are advocating again and again? Tell me one thing which politics say to kill any human being ?

* Throwing beef into temples by RSS thugs and pork into Mosques by Muslim thugs do not surprise me.

All these people want is to spread fear and stay relevant and force people to vote for them.

That's why i said "if true"

btw saw this tweet being mentioned by many indians on Twitter but still we need those so called "neutral sources" you know what i mean

Haha, but the fact is this news is broke by Indians on twitter, now i am not sure that indian brothers will trust their town nation or not???

* Throwing beef into temples by RSS thugs and pork into Mosques by Muslim thugs do not surprise me.

All these people want is to spread fear and stay relevant and force people to vote for them.

Pretty much yes, but they are not spreading fear, i think they are trying to spread more and more riots and unrest.

Yes, when the riot happens, inter community trust is broken and these same goons( who throuw beef and pork) pretend like they are the saviors of their community and people have no choice but to vote for them out of fear.

Mission accomplished for RSS/VHP/BJP/MIM and other Majlis parties.

If true...this is a new low.

Same day, another rumour based killing in the same state of India -
Man mistaken for Pakistani terrorist lynched by mob in Kanpur
The 42-year-old victim screamed “Allah, Allah”, while he was attacked by at least 15 people, following which one of the mom members said he could be a Pakistani terrorist trying to hide in the village.
The man was taken and assaulted mercilessly outside a temple. He was then dragged towards a bank of Ganga River and drowned to death.
https://np.reddit.com/r/india/comments/3mxo9l/man_mistaken_for_pakistani_terrorist_lynched_by/[1]
Lovely God fearing people used a very holy procedure to kill.

here is another one

source : http://www.abplive.in/crime/2015/09...-Pakistani-terrorist-lynched-by-mob-in-Kanpur

Yes, when the riot happens, inter community trust is broken and these same goons( who throuw beef and pork) pretend like they are the saviors of their community and people have no choice but to vote for them out of fear.

Mission accomplished for RSS/VHP/BJP/MIM and other Majlis parties.

Off topic but what is Owaisi stance on beef ban? I heard that Naqvi (a shia muslim) guy who i think minister or member of parliament by BJP supporting this ban and asking muslims to go to Pakistan if they want to eat beef.

Sad news and i totally condemn it.

Just one question though and i'm just asking it as a vegetarian more than as an Indian. How do you justify killing a gentle beast like a cow and then go crying over a fellow human being killed? As a muslim and as a person, i totally understand your pain. I am in pain too seeing such sick mob mentality but why is it that your humane heart does not feel the grievances of animals and the tortures they go through.

You equated a human's life with an animal? Are you insane or just an awful person?

Its the opinion of Indian courts that matter in all disputes inside Indian territory and between Indians so deal with it.They are not there to give 9ut judgements to satisfy the whims of a foreign national but to deal on evidence and facts.

Agree. Lakhvi is the most peaceful guy on earth. Who gives a rat about what indians think in this case. Agree.

I am against blasphemy laws and i am against this pathetic **** behavior from indians defending this. The point that they are defending the killing of an innocent indian. Bloody hell. If educated people are like this, what behavior can we expect from the non-educated masses? Totally gutted to see this.

Off topic but what is Owaisi stance on beef ban? I heard that Naqvi (a shia muslim) guy who i think minister or member of parliament by BJP supporting this ban and asking muslims to go to Pakistan if they want to eat beef.

Telengana elections I think are still a couple of years away. He will bring out the beef ban issue and probably throw some pork in Jama Masjid 6 months before elections. He had thousands of ardent followers who are ready to die for him.

Lol, this is nothing. Some days back a poster told me that he will prefer his dog's life over un known human being :facepalm:

I think that is the case with most people. They care for those they are attached to. It may be a dog, a co religionist, a countryman etc. If people started caring equally for everyone, you will be one depressed man, since so many people are being killed everyday. A point comes when you pick and choose the causes and victims to support.

Telengana elections I think are still a couple of years away. He will bring out the beef ban issue and probably throw some pork in Jama Masjid 6 months before elections. He had thousands of ardent followers who are ready to die for him.

Is it going to be India's version of Pakistan's 1980s? A radical leader, strong GDP and destruction of social values?

Disgusting incident, and I really hope each one of those mob members are brought to justice.

But I really cannot understand why some people here are blaming Modi for this. BJP is not even in power in UP, it's the Samajwadi Party that rules UP.

I am against blasphemy laws and i am against this pathetic **** behavior from indians defending this. The point that they are defending the killing of an innocent indian. Bloody hell. If educated people are like this, what behavior can we expect from the non-educated masses? Totally gutted to see this.
Who is defending?

Yea i have seen him enjoying a huge support among indian muslims i guess some of them see him as a messiah against RSS/BJP etc but well you can't eliminate extremism with extremism.

Disgusting incident, and I really hope each one of those mob members are brought to justice.

But I really cannot understand why some people here are blaming Modi for this. BJP is not even in power in UP, it's the Samajwadi Party that rules UP.

Nobody knows the truth. The Samajwadi party guys might have killed the man to gather more Muslim votes. Everything is fair in politics for these rotten politicians.

The issue is the rise of Taliban type Hindu mindset. Its clearly on the raise.

Because when Modi came to power, the first question people (thought leaders, media) asked was what would happen to the Muslims under his rule. Whether he would finally wear a skull cap or not? So any incident or inflammatory remark (and there have been quite a few from his ministers) raises the same old question.

True, it is too early to blame anyone for this incident, but you also don't need to be in power in that place to do something like this.

Because when Modi came to power, the first question people (thought leaders, media) asked was what would happen to the Muslims under his rule. Whether he would finally wear a skull cap or not? So any incident or inflammatory remark (and there have been quite a few from his ministers) raises the same old question.

True, it is too early to blame anyone for this incident, but you also don't need to be in power in that place to do something like this.
Why should he wear a skull cap?

I don't see Indians defending the thugs who did this bro.

Some are defending the beef ban and related issues (the never ending topic) but unanimously everyone is against the losers who did this.

Not talking about your history, but Indian riots history. Again, calm down and remove your tainted glasses.

That's what I mean by "my history" - it's a commonly used phrase. You're not only a hypocrite but also illiterate. God bless the Indian education system.

I am calm - I'm just calling you out for the spineless, disingenuous, blindly patriotic hypocrite that you are.

My glasses are tainted with logic, and an ability to call a spade a spade. I criticize blasphemy laws, the attacks on Rushdie, etc as well as this disgusting murder all the same. I don't bring in futile excuses like history where they serve no purpose. I could just as easily claim that Muslims historically are really sensitive to depictions of the prophet - I don't because it's irrelevant.

You hop in on every thread that talks about blasphemy etc. Where the **** is your bhashan on "history" then?

You lack principles to the degree that I pity you.

I don't see Indians defending the thugs who did this bro.

Some are defending the beef ban and related issues (the never ending topic) but unanimously everyone is against the losers who did this.

People might not exactly be defending it but look at posts like these, absolutely pathetic:

This has been the problem.. trigger point was the beef eating. It could be rumor also and as his daughter mentioned, it was not beef.

But if it was cow slaughter, Hindus would be up in arms, and nothing logical about condemning them, when you don't condemn cow slaughter.

On Wednesday, the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) former MLA from the area, Nawab Singh Nagar, visited the area and condoled the incident - but defended the accused.

“The incident is truly unfortunate but, if the allegation that the accused ate beef is true, the family simply brought what happened to it upon itself,” he said.

“The boys caught are probably innocent and have been framed by the local police who are in cahoots with beef smugglers,” he added.

The worst part is that they are testing to see if it was beef - as if that would excuse anything. Pathetic.

On Wednesday, the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) former MLA from the area, Nawab Singh Nagar, visited the area and condoled the incident - but defended the accused.

“The incident is truly unfortunate but, if the allegation that the accused ate beef is true, the family simply brought what happened to it upon itself,” he said.

“The boys caught are probably innocent and have been framed by the local police who are in cahoots with beef smugglers,” he added.

Freaking loser.

BJP being BJP. You can't simply say all this is a coincidence.

What the hell is wrong with this fellow?

Cow slaughter is only banned in some states. Not eating beef you ILLITERATE MORON.

The worst part is that they are testing to see if it was beef - as if that would excuse anything. Pathetic.

So if it was beef then it was okay for the mob to kill the poor fellow?

And if it wasn't beef then the mob is at fault?

What third world, closed minded mentality is that?????

Wow another pathetic statement by a BJP MLA i am not surprised i even lost the count there are just too many of them i remember there was another one by a shia muslim MLA of BJP that muslims of india should go to Pakistan if they want to eat beef. And than we are told BJP is not extremist it's just their buddies like RSS who think that way.

So if it was beef then it was okay for the mob to kill the poor fellow?

And if it wasn't beef then the mob is at fault?

What third world, closed minded mentality is that?????

As the honorable Mr. Tempus said:

"hmm... may be to prove to the Hindu community that he was not doing any harm to their religious sentiments. In that sense, justification of killing him won't be there."

So it has to do with justifying the murder apparently.

Such a quality poster.

Another lynching in India today:

Muslim murdered by frenzied mob after falsely being accused of being a "Pakistani terrorist".

What is happening to this country.

There is no way you can defend this murder.

Shameful day for India. People who are trying to defend this are clueless and are trying to climb up a slippery slope.

Another lynching in India today:

Muslim murdered by frenzied mob after falsely being accused of being a "Pakistani terrorist".

What is happening to this country.

The usual will happen.

BJP will do all sorts of mistakes and get itself thrown out next election (religion is not a factor on a nation wide scale).

Then our beloved Congress will come and scam us.

Merry go round.