Near Delhi, mob kills 50-year-old, injures son over ‘rumors’ they ate beef

hmm... may be to prove to the Hindu community that he was not doing any harm to their religious sentiments. In that sense, justification of killing him won't be there.

What a pathetic post. Let's assume he ate beef then it was reasonable to kill him? I have seen alot of stupid posts here over the years and this is right up there.

But all this looks like intentional drama by SP to polarize people and get votes.

All this happening suddenly in the most awesomest Indian state called UP.

Translate in english

Once a Baby Vulture said to his father, "I want to eat human flesh".

The father went & brought some pork for him. The baby flatly refused & said, "But I want human flesh, this is pork".

So, the father then brought some beef for him. The baby again refused to eat it saying it wanted human flesh only.

The Vulture then had an idea. It went & hurled the pork in a mosque & the beef in a temple.

The next day there were scores of human bodies strewn around the place. The baby Vulture eat heartily for weeks.

It then asked, "Dad, How did you get so many human bodies in such quick time ?". The father replied, "This is India. As a deranged Judge had once said, 90% of people here are fools.

The story, rather an FB post is by retired Judge Markandey Katju & reference in the last line is to himself.

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/markandey-katju-apologises-for-his-90-indians-are-fools-remark-532620

Local body poll next week in UP. Might have been done by Gunda party BJP too? Isn't their tactics to win the election? We all know abt muzafarnagar

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...-violence-political-blame-game-ensues-2128193

May be BJP instructed SP to do it? SP is now BJP'S toy. CBI is the key. [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

These incidents miraculously happen right at the time of polls.
Hallelujah/Subhanallah/Jai ShreeRam

BJP and SP definitely has some part in it.

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]
Now an other person killed, and the point is by MOB not by army or police :facepalm:
Circus has been started in UP, welcome to dirty politics.

Not proven in any court.Random statements from PPers dont make him one.

BS, keep lying does not make it the truth...stop lowering yourself to Modi's level by defending him unless you are already there!

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]
Now an other person killed, and the point is by MOB not by army or police :facepalm:
Circus has been started in UP, welcome to dirty politics.

Mob justice is a dangerous thing and this can turn into a huge mess.

BS, keep lying does not make it the truth...stop lowering yourself to Modi's level by defending him unless you are already there!

He has been proven not guilty in courts and thats what matters not what you or random people think.Thats the fact.

These incidents miraculously happen right at the time of polls.
Hallelujah/Subhanallah/Jai ShreeRam

BJP and SP definitely has some part in it.

And i think these incidents only happens in UP, not sure i am. But i read many times these sort of incidents in a poll time and all belongs to same area Up

He has been proven not guilty in courts and thats what matters not what you or random people think.Thats the fact.

No, that is just for the record, everyone knows he is guilty, just proving it was not successful since courts were pressurized from the start...again, go tell your lies to someone who believes you.

Anyway, I am not sure why I am wasting my time with you, the un-official 'India/Indians' can never do anything wrong' ambassador!

A 50-year-old man, Mohammad Akhlaq, was beaten to death and his 22-year-old son severely injured on Monday night in UP’s Dadri, allegedly by residents of Bisara village, after rumours spread in the area about the family storing and consuming beef, police said.

Six people were arrested in connection with the attack, around 45 km from Delhi, sparking protests that led to police firing, damage to vehicles and injuries to a 20-year-old welder who works for the National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) facility in the area.

In Dadri, a daughter asks: ‘if it’s not beef, will they bring back my dead father?’ Police said they have sent samples of meat taken from Akhlaq’s home “to the forensics department for examination”. Akhlaq’s daughter, Sajida, said the family had “mutton in the fridge” and not beef.

The attack on Akhlaq and his family took place around 10 pm in Bisara after an announcement about the family consuming beef was allegedly made at a local temple, police said.

While Akhlaq, a farm worker, succumbed to injuries suffered during the attack, his son Danish was admitted to a government hospital where doctors described his condition as “critical”.

Gautam Budh Nagar District Magistrate N P Singh said police have been deployed in the area and “as of now, the situation is under control”. “Some locals spread rumours that Akhlaq had cow meat at his home and engaged in cow-slaughtering.

Following the rumours, tension ignited and some locals attacked his home in Bisara village,” Singh said. While a shopkeeper near the temple and Bisara village sarpanch Sanjeev Kumar Rana claimed that those arrested included the temple priest and an aide, police said the priest — identifed only as “babaji” — was released after questioning. Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Gautam Buddh Nagar, Kiran S, said “preliminary investigations revealed that an announcement was made from the temple” about the family consuming beef. “The priest was picked for questioning as we need to investigate the involvement of others in the case,” said Kiran.

According to Sajida, Akhlaq’s 18-year-old daughter who was in the house when the attack took place, “a group of more than 100 people from the village” reached the house that night. “They accused us of keeping cow meat, broke down our doors and started beating my father and brother. My father was dragged outside the house and beaten with bricks.

We came to know later that an announcement had been made from the temple about us eating beef,” said Sajida. According to the SSP, a case of rioting and murder has been registered against 10 people. “Six of them have been arrested — Rupendra, Vivek, Sri Om, Sandeep, Saurav and Gaurav — all residents of Bisara village,” the police officer said.

“We have been told that a group of people entered the temple and used a microphone to make the announcement. However, investigations are still underway. We do not know if any of the accused are associated with the temple. We have collected meat samples from Akhlaq’s house and sent it to the forensics department for examination,” said Kiran.

However, as news of the arrests spread, residents from Bisara and neighbouring villages held demonstrations and clashed with police near the NTPC facility, damaging vehicles, including a police van, and burning a motorcycle. When police resorting to firing, Rahul Yadav, who works as a welder at NTPC, received a bullet injury near his abdomen.

Yadav’s brother Narendra said they “got caught in the clash” and alleged that his brother was injured by a bullet fired by a policeman. “Around 500 protesters from nearby villages had assembled there. A policeman fired a shot in the air but it hit Rahul on the side of his abdomen,” he said.

Senior officers, however, contested Narendra’s version that his brother was hit by a police bullet. “Rahul Yadav received a bullet injury on his lower hip. We are yet to ascertain the type of the bullet and the weapon from which it was fired,” SSP Kiran said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...r-old-injures-son-over-rumours-they-ate-beef/
This is crazy. Forensics to check if the meat was beef or not while a person is dead? :facepalm: times millions

I dont see a good future for India. Sane Indians need to stand up and take India back from extremists. Otherwise its curtain for India.

Every thread about beef need not have the same argument of why its cruel to kill cows. We can open a new thread and debate the morality of that.

If we Indians really care about animals, we would introduce strict standards for slaughter houses for humane killing or ban every animal slaughter altogether.

But nooooooooo....we don't want to do that.

We are more bothered about just a cow cos its mentioned in our religious texts (and no offense but vast majority of Indians don't even practice their religion propely).

Let's not paint this thing as some humanity issue when its only extended for cows and not every animal.

If you are against killing of every animal like [MENTION=96424]RWAC[/MENTION] then you have consistent views.

As for comparison of human life vs Cow life....the same can be extended elsewhere to make a point:

If you kill a cockroach by smashing it on its head....no one would bat an eyelid.
If you kill a dog by smashing a rock on its head...people would call you a barbarian.

Why so?

Cos hierarchy exists.

Human life is worth more than animal life (atleast according to the world we live in).

While this isn't directed at any particular poster (cos I see this view getting repeated again and againt)...no need to guilt trip others about eating beef.

Accept it.

Indians are being hypocritical talking about validity of beef ban and secularism. Either choose one and stick with it.

POTW

This is what I call rational thinking.

Only if people in India and Paksitan can start thinking in the same rational way instead of forcing their religious beliefs on each other, we could all live in peace and harmony.

Two kind of annoying posters:
- those who has to bring in why human kill other animals for food.
- Modi troll and a particular posters to reply to those troll to defend modi. I don't know which one should I feel bad for ? Those who are using to troll Modi or the one who fell for it everytime.

This is crazy. Forensics to check if the meat was beef or not while a person is dead? :facepalm: times millions

I dont see a good future for India. Sane Indians need to stand up and take India back from extremists. Otherwise its curtain for India.

Next elections will decide the fate of BJP. A lot of people are already fed up with RSS/VHP thugs. Many youth are disgruntled about the moral policing the Hindu outfits are doing.

Which part of India bro? Interested to know where do you get these insights from.

No, that is just for the record, everyone knows he is guilty, just proving it was not successful since courts were pressurized from the start...again, go tell your lies to someone who believes you.

Doesnt matter what you believe in or if you think your "everybody"thinks he is guilty.Some random Pakistani on PP wont decide who is guilty or not guilty in India.So you can keep whining.

Anyway, I am not sure why I am wasting my time with you, the un-official 'India/Indians' can never do anything wrong' ambassador!

:((

Going by his posts, [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] has a good chance to either be appointed as a governor in some North East Indian state like his fellow Bengali, or an ambassador of some scheme. Keep the good work.

* Throwing beef into temples by RSS thugs and pork into Mosques by Muslim thugs do not surprise me.

All these people want is to spread fear and stay relevant and force people to vote for them.
Seems like history is repeating itself. This was what Hindu Mahasaba and some radical Hindus who were part of INC in the 1930s were doing to mosques

Two kind of annoying posters:
- those who has to bring in why human kill other animals for food.
- Modi troll and a particular posters to reply to those troll to defend modi. I don't know which one should I feel bad for ? Those who are using to troll Modi or the one who fell for it everytime.

There is a thing called humanity and empathy for others that suffer, sometimes it is done on religious grounds and other times just because God gave us the ability to act like well human beings!

I for one, will always curse a person, no matter how respectful they become due to power, corruption, politics etc. if in the past they wronged anyone (robbed, killed, looted etc.) Modi seems the worst of the kind i.e. he shows no empathy for the ones who died in Gujrat and only appologized a couple of times right when an election was on the line. Now, since he has all the power, in most interviews he does not even want to talk about the Gujrat killing issue.

I also believe in eternal justice, this animal will get his due soon no matter how highly esteemed most Indians hold him in their eyes!

This is very sad to hear this. But not surprised though. This was expected as the appointment of Modi as PM of India is sending very bad message to the entire India. I feared for this, and this is becoming daily routine as i predicted before Modi becomes PM of India. I rightly called Modi and his close-link terrorist, RSS, A new Taliban. India is now fast becoming new Taliban nation. :facepalm:

I don't think people understood my post yet. It is not about beef. If it was Christian eating beef or the whole nation exporting beef meat to other nations, there wouldn't be any news at all.

Beef is the tool for them. The real target is Muslims. They needed legal excuse to oppress Muslims furthermore. It is similar to people in Pakistan using Blasphemy law as excuse to settle personal score. Only this time it could be potential nation-wide scale.

I have mentioned that before. Modi is the symbol for the hindu extremists and Modi becoming PM of India sent wrong message for them. Before Modi became PM of India, i really predicted India is likely to be A New Taliban. And i was right.

The sad part is that this is just beginning while Modistan will continue to bury themselves under the sand. :facepalm:

India main aur kisi ke aaye na aaye,muslims ke acche din zaroor aa gaye hain.
Anyway,BJP doing exactly what it was voted in for.
Reading this news in international newspapers,acha hai-India ka naam aise he roshan hota rahe.

India and Hindus honor themselves in being good to the environment, respecting all life forms, and supporters of peace...yep we are seeing all that and some these days!

As for someone asking a question about how cow is so holy, and important, and beneficial and how could someone butcher/kill something like that, well aren't bulls and water buffalo pretty similar animals and live things as well?

Then why the hypocrisy when you know you are the biggest exporters of beef to the world: searching google is just 5 seconds away: http://money.cnn.com/2015/08/05/news/economy/india-beef-exports-buffalo/

What a pathetic post. Let's assume he ate beef then it was reasonable to kill him? I have seen alot of stupid posts here over the years and this is right up there.

This point of justification is used in every riot in India.

So according to you man slaughter = cow slaughter??

It doesn't matter what is true "according to me". Some Hindus really worship cows and to them, cow slaughter is not acceptable.

I am not sure how is cow slaughter coming into picture here in this thread after his daughter confirmed that it was not beef at all.

Indian mob kills man over 'beef eating' rumour

A man has been dragged out of his house and beaten to death by a mob near New Delhi over rumours that his family killed and ate a cow, the victim’s brother has told Al Jazeera.

Mohammed Akhlaq, 52, a resident of Bisara village in Gautam Budh Nagar, about 40km from the Indian capital, was attacked on Monday night.

He died of his injuries early on Tuesday while his 22-year-old son Mohammed Danish was admitted to a nearby hospital in a critical condition.

“My brother threw goat’s kin in the garbage dump. But some people circulated a rumour that a cow was slaughtered and an announcement was made from the local temple,” Mohammed Saifi, the victim's brother, said.

“Soon a mob of about 1,000 people, armed with lathis [baton] and swords, gathered and attacked the house of my brother.

“They did not even spare my 82-year-old mother, who has suffered injuries along with Akhlaq’s wife and daughter Sajida Saifi,”
he said.

The attack on Akhlaq, a Muslim, comes as tensions increase between Hindus and religious minorities in the Uttar Pradesh state, where the incident occurred.

Sacred cow

Beef is not illegal in Uttar Pradesh but cow slaughter is banned as the animal is considered sacred for Hindus, who form about 80 percent of India’s 1.3 billion population.

Kiran S, a senior police officer of Gautam Budh Nagar, told Al Jazeera that six suspects had been arrested over Monday night's attack.

"The situation right now is calm and force has been deployed in the area," he said.

India is the world's largest exporter of beef and its fifth biggest consumer but Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government wants a nationwide ban on cow slaughter and the beef trade, which is run mostly by Muslims.

Since Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) came to power last May, a number of attacks on minorities, including Muslims and Christians, have been linked to Hindu far-right organisations.

Last year, Hindu groups launched a campaign to convert Christians and Muslims to Hinduism dubbed as ghar wapsi [home coming], while many churches came under attack.

"The rhetoric about cow protection had emboldened some people to act as vigilantes," police officer Anurag Kumar, who is investigating the lynching, told Reuters.

"The incident is shocking," he said. "The Hindu mob felt they had a licence to kill."

Siddarth Varadarajan, the editor of thewire.in, said "the ruling party [BJP] at one level has contributed to the frenzy over the idea that cows are endangered and that they are being indiscriminately slaughtered".

"This kind of communalisation and the frenzy that has been built over the issue of beef is very unfortunate," he told Al Jazeera.

"I don’t know in this particular issue, which groups are involved but when you create a climate of hysteria then these kinds of incidents happen."

Villagers fearful

The Uttar Pradesh government, which has been criticised for not doing enough to control the recent religious unrest, announced compensation of 1 million rupees ($15,256) to the victim’s family and promised full security.

But the 20-25 Muslim families in the village are living in fear, as they had not seen this kind of violence in their lifetime.

"I screamed and shouted to tell the mob that we did not eat beef, and they should stop beating my father and my brother, but they pushed me away," Sajida, who witnessed the attack, told the Reuters news agency.

"My brother was dragged to the courtyard downstairs and they used bricks to hit him on the head and chest, leaving him unconscious. They also tried to molest me and hit my grandmother on her face. They threatened to kill me if I said a word to the police,"
Sajida told the Indian Express newspaper.

Police officer Kiran S said that the police were investigating which organisations were involved and how the incident happened.

"What prompted them to do this, as otherwise they lived in perfect harmony," he said.

So far, India’s prime minister has not commented on the issue.

"The prime minister has been silent for the past 14-15 months other than criticising one of his ministers. It’s unfortunate that they are not taking it seriously. The kind of cultivated hysteria is going to lead to more violence,” senior journalist Varadarajan said.

About 20-25 Muslim families, who are landless and mostly daily wage-earners, live in the village that witnessed the violence.

"We have been living here for the past 100 years and communities lived together through thick and thin. But the trust between the two communities is diminishing," Mohammed Saifi said.

"We don’t want to make it a political issue. We want peace in the area. Whatever happened to us, we will live with it. I hope government and administration listens to our pain."

SOURCE: Al Jazeera and agencies

# India - A New Taliban :facepalm:

It doesn't matter what is true "according to me". Some Hindus really worship cows and to them, cow slaughter is not acceptable.

I am not sure how is cow slaughter coming into picture here in this thread after his daughter confirmed that it was not beef at all.

I am just asking your opinion on whether man slaughter is equal to cow slaughter according to you?? Not about the rest of the Hindus.

And here cow slaughter do come to the picture because he was killed based on these accusations, does not matter whether he ate mutton or beef.

I am just asking your opinion on whether man slaughter is equal to cow slaughter according to you?? Not about the rest of the Hindus.

And here cow slaughter do come to the picture because he was killed based on these accusations, does not matter whether he ate mutton or beef.

I don't want to bring my personal opinion in the way of truth and real picture, that will derail the discussion, because I am sure many won't like my personal opinion on whether cow slaughter == man slaughter, and it's not the correct thread to discuss my own views regarding this particular question. You are free to open a new thread on humanity discussion, I will let you know my views there. Plus other knowledgeable posters can pitch in with their views too.

No need to explain further. Got your answer.

Lol. Way to show the world how much of a third-world country you still are India.

No matter how much this region progresses economically, it will always be pulled back by its paindu/dehati thinking

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Lol. Way to show the world how much of a third-world country you still are India.

No matter how much this region progresses economically, it will always be pulled back by its paindu/dehati thinking

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Kro na yaar show.....there are 193 countries in the world....only pakistan know the true face of india...we are not much popupar than you guys.....go good luck....tell everyone..may be someone will bother to believe you

Just a thought, why doesn't India ban the consumption/sale of Pork? I have heard that India's McDonald's does not sell either beef or pork, which sets a nice, secular precedence.

I am sure that the Muslim, as well as the small Jewish minority may be reassured then on India's secular credentials?

And I am not sure how much of a vote bank the low caste Hindus who eat the meat are for the RSS. Or the Christians for that matter.

Just a thought, why doesn't India ban the consumption/sale of Pork? I have heard that India's McDonald's does not sell either beef or pork, which sets a nice, secular precedence.

I am sure that the Muslim, as well as the small Jewish minority may be reassured then on India's secular credentials?

And I am not sure how much of a vote bank the low caste Hindus who eat the meat are for the RSS. Or the Christians for that matter.

I'm against the ban on any food on purely religious grounds. That said, beef and pork are not comparable. Islamic society has historically allowed minority citizens to consume pork and whatever else.

Beef is different because the cow is considered sacred. Pork is not considered sacred. So when someone slaughters a cow, from the Hindu perspective, they are defiling something sacred.

A more accurate comparison would thus be cow slaughter and cartoon depictions of the Prophet or other revered Islamic entities. In both these cases, the sanctity of something considered sacred or revered is being disrespected. You have to see it from this perspective.

I'm against the ban on any food on purely religious grounds. That said, beef and pork are not comparable. Islamic society has historically allowed minority citizens to consume pork and whatever else.

Beef is different because the cow is considered sacred. Pork is not considered sacred. So when someone slaughters a cow, from the Hindu perspective, they are defiling something sacred.

A more accurate comparison would thus be cow slaughter and cartoon depictions of the Prophet or other revered Islamic entities. In both these cases, the sanctity of something considered sacred or revered is being disrespected. You have to see it from this perspective.

Well said. You are a quality poster here.

And People said Religion doesn't have side effects....
Most powerful drug created by man!!

You are right.cow is sacred in some sects of hinduism and that needs to be respected.however, disrespect would have been if cow slaughter would have been made some sort of spectacle or made a show off so to enrage or hurt sentiments of other community.no one should have a right to decide what one should eat.pork or liquor is considered haram in islam and its open sale would enrage many muslims.i would say both cases are fairly similar.

Why don't Hindus go and protest outside meat shops or steak houses in the West?

bhai there is a thing called "to each his own" yani ke agar apko beef khana hai tou khain aur nahi khana tou dosro ko khanay dein. Not that hard to understand.

And People said Religion doesn't have side effects....
Most powerful drug created by man!!

Its a dangerous drug.

All religions to me look like cults. The orthodox people of all religions look like cult members. Blindly believing in something that has no proof. Worse, they get hurt when someone does something that hurts their belief in the invisible man.

Which hindu book says beef eater's deserve death???

The man got murdered not because Hinduism book ask for death penalty for beef eaters.
It was the hysteria created by the religious belief. Equating cow to mother. It all boils down to blind faith.

The man got murdered not because Hinduism book ask for death penalty for beef eaters.
It was the hysteria created by the religious belief. Equating cow to mother. It all boils down to blind faith.

And that blind faith has come from extremists and their purpose behind these things are totally political.

Why don't Hindus go and protest outside meat shops or steak houses in the West?

bhai there is a thing called "to each his own" yani ke agar apko beef khana hai tou khain aur nahi khana tou dosro ko khanay dein. Not that hard to understand.

Aapko cartoon nahin banana hai to mat banao.. kisi aur ko kyon rokte ho banane se ?

Meine roka hai apko cartoon bunnanay se? Dil khol ke bunnayay.. mera imaan/Islam itna nazuk nahi ke do chaar logoon ke cartoon bunnanay se effect ho.

You are liberal and great example for all the muslims to follow. Sadly other muslims are not like you.

Lool i also dont have an issue with people making cartoons. Whatever if they wanna do that let them. They certainly shouldnt get killed over it. a lot of other PPers wont call for murder or killing of people who make cartoons of the Prophet. Its only uneducated people or people who have been brainwashed by fundos.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Lool i also dont have an issue with people making cartoons. Whatever if they wanna do that let them. They certainly shouldnt get killed over it. a lot of other PPers wont call for murder or killing of people who make cartoons of the Prophet. Its only uneducated people or people who have been brainwashed by fundos.

Yes, people at PP are very liberal and support freedom of artists. I have high regard for the liberal intellectuals on PP.

Uneducated paindus are ones who get so outraged over a cartoon.

majority of the muslim wold had no issue with cartoon fiasco. there are over 1 billion muslims, and i am sure you didn't see over 1 billion muslims on the street destroying everything on their way to no where.
But majority of the Indian (hindu) support this ban. that is the difference.

majority of the muslim wold had no issue with cartoon fiasco. there are over 1 billion muslims, and i am sure you didn't see over 1 billion muslims on the street destroying everything on their way to no where.

Really?? Do you really think thats true!!

I don't even know how one can post something like that with a straight face.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Which part of India bro? Interested to know where do you get these insights from.
You seem to have forgotten about the former part of your nick and are only concentrating on the latter.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Pakistan is winning, so not interested in cricket nowadays.

If you actually paid attention, (ask Cpt Rishwat), I am the most anti Pakistan, Pakistani here. Maybe you disclose your loyalties instead of just trolling for the sake of it.

You may be the most anti Pakistani, Pakistani here. But I am the most anti Pakistani Indian. You can ask [MENTION=2551]ahmedzee[/MENTION]

Don't have to be so proud about that accomplishment. Joshila and Co are way ahead of you on that point. Good to see you avoiding the main question as usual.

Watched Ravish Kumar's excellent show on this.
Find it hard to believe Ravish is a hindu-itne suljhe vichaar.
Wonder how the muslims will respond to this incident.
India in for interesting times.

Watched Ravish Kumar's excellent show on this.
Find it hard to believe Ravish is a hindu-itne suljhe vichaar.
Wonder how the muslims will respond to this incident.
India in for interesting times.

Do you think Hindus are not pseudo secularists ?

Wow kitni pride ki baat hai ke ap itni nafrat kartay hain.. Your life must really suck that you keep coming to a website specifically made by and for the people you hate.

you have to understand he's a Bengali immigrant so that's what stems his hatred for Pakistan...and then he's constantly told by Indian posters here 'to go back where he came from' which intensifies his hate for Pakistan even more. Bhai na idhar ka hai na udhar ka...

I don't come to the website. I type the url and the website gets loaded on my browser. If it was only made for pakistanis, it should not load in my browser.

I think you have to show to the immigration officers your contributions for the "Mera Bharat Mahan army" to get your visa renewed. Otherwise they would send you back to Bangladesh.