"Neighbours wins come and go but grace is something you lack": Irfan Pathan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This has been a graceful World Cup victory for team England. Well played 👏</p>— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) <a href="https://twitter.com/IrfanPathan/status/1591757694142414850?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol Irfan bhai if this one was graceful than England's semi final win was criminal brutality.

from him and shami its obvious if ur muslim and not actively showing u don't support Pakistan ull be labelled a closet Pakistani, we should show more consideration for someone in pathans position.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This has been a graceful World Cup victory for team England. Well played ��</p>— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) <a href="https://twitter.com/IrfanPathan/status/1591757694142414850?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Looks like he has learn a new word "graceful":)):)):)):))

Gracefup world cup? Someone should teach him other words to use too

Make what you want of the word "graceful" in this tweet

But what is he trying to do? making a fool of himself.

He's trying hard to fit in india

He was the MOM in the finals of the 2007 T20 WC. We adore him. Unlike what your media wants you to believe, Indian muslims are a part of our family of 139.34 crores. They do not have to speak against Pakistan for us to believe in their loyalty towards their country.

And he speaks again

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Suddenly all the padosi’s are entering my time line with happiness cos team India lost the WTC FINAL. I was so right abt them… <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/grace?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#grace</a></p>— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) <a href="https://twitter.com/IrfanPathan/status/1667883373262667776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 11, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

And he speaks again

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Suddenly all the padosi’s are entering my time line with happiness cos team India lost the WTC FINAL. I was so right abt them… <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/grace?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#grace</a></p>— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) <a href="https://twitter.com/IrfanPathan/status/1667883373262667776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 11, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

But it’s kind of true though

Why are Pakistan fans acting like they were 3rd in this race between India and Australia?

The guy is an idiot. India got zaleeled.

He made that sunday post when pakistan lost, today was the perfect time to tag him and bump that post.

Maybe dont tweet dumb stuff that can comeback to bite

And to add upon it, he again twrets :)) allowing us to make fun of him further

He needs a lot of attention

Many Pakistanis including myself were cheering for India win today

And he speaks again

He'll spend his life proving his loyalty to the nation. His profile picture is an indication

I have no idea how an Australia India match has become a Pakistan India issue!

Pls go and check ICC Facebook page and read the comments, you will understand. 90% of the comments are from Pak and BD fans rejoicing Indian defeat.

But it’s kind of true though

Why are Pakistan fans acting like they were 3rd in this race between India and Australia?

Pakistan fans love watching any game of Indian cricket, that's flattering to know.

Pls go and check ICC Facebook page and read the comments, you will understand. 90% of the comments are from Pak and BD fans rejoicing Indian defeat.

You think he’s not going to get trolled by Pakistani’s after his tweet on the WT20 final?

Why are Indian cricketers such cry babies? They’re quick with the memes but when someone gives it back to them then they get serious.

Bro its a non issue , indian cricket fans were doing the same x 5 on facebook and twitter when pakistan lost against afghanistan and when we lost against england and australia at home. Indians lack all kind of grace if we think like pathan.

Have you noticed ANY Facebook about Pakistan team/PCB, let alone one when Pakistan loses?

Even in a PSL match, 30% of the comments are Indians. In a pak international match more than 50% comments are Indians. What does that mean then?

Indians would do the same probably more if it was Pakistan who lost.

Their fans are more … much more over zealous

The guy is an idiot. India got zaleeled.

He made that sunday post when pakistan lost, today was the perfect time to tag him and bump that post.

Maybe dont tweet dumb stuff that can comeback to bite

And to add upon it, he again twrets :)) allowing us to make fun of him further

The Indian team stood tall and proud as the 2nd best test team over the last 2 years.The same what your team did in the T20 finals in front of the MCG sellout- no disgrace or 'zallalat' was called out. What you include about a team going to hell and using the word 'Zalleled' is more a reflection of your psyche and mentality than your love and passion for the one game that unites us.
Personally i donot agree with these celeb tweets which i think are more to gain attention but did'nt you just qualify and quantify what he originally said about 'grace'?!:yk3

An Indian channel raised this issue that Babar Azam gifted his bat to Travis Head....And Travis Head made Hundred by Babar's bat.....
And do you know they are helding Babar responsible for India's defeat.

An Indian channel raised this issue that Babar Azam gifted his bat to Travis Head....And Travis Head made Hundred by Babar's bat.....
And do you know they are helding Babar responsible for India's defeat.

Why lie?

The Indian team stood tall and proud as the 2nd best test team over the last 2 years.The same what your team did in the T20 finals in front of the MCG sellout- no disgrace or 'zallalat' was called out. What you include about a team going to hell and using the word 'Zalleled' is more a reflection of your psyche and mentality than your love and passion for the one game that unites us.
Personally i donot agree with these celeb tweets which i think are more to gain attention but did'nt you just qualify and quantify what he originally said about 'grace'?!:yk3

this guy is stuck in 2022...

Sorry, we dont want to be united with indians here, we carved out a country for ourselves from you guys.

Anyways, enjoy that zilalat of sunday

The problem is that Irfan is an international cricketer. Fans from each side troll each other but you never see cricketers commenting on fans. So many Indian fans troll opposition players online but rarely do you see players react to fans because it's below them.

Pretty classless if you ask me. His own teammate trolled Pakistan on Twitter a few years ago. Wonder if he has ever told Raina that he has no grace.

Also have to wonder what he made of Yash Dayal's graceful tweet a couple of weeks ago.

Had the misfortune of interacting with Irfan Pathan - found him quite graceless then and seems nothing has changed ever since.

Graceful jokes are gonna haunt this guy for a while. Shot his foot by continuously crying about his comment after it backfired.

Had the misfortune of interacting with Irfan Pathan - found him quite graceless then and seems nothing has changed ever since.
This isn't surprising to hear given his embarrassing social media outbursts.

As an Indian fan, I would love to know about your experiance.

What an immature person he is. Gambhir and others have showed similar classless class on social media whining, just like gazillion of their fans on twitter, facebook, Instagram etc. You go anywhere their fans show up crying.

It’s wise not to open one’s mouth until his team wins the final. Otherwise humiliation sehni pati hain, example Virender Sehwag and Rishi Kapoor during the CT, 2017.

Irfan Pathan is one of us though...played for India and now leading broadcaster in Star Sports. So he need not go out of the way to prove his patriotism or fit in as some would say. He is already a proud Indian.

I think Pakistani fans irked him in the past and he even asked them to maintain grace. But they spam his twitter account daily and so he takes a mickey on them whenever Pakistan lose.

:misbah

He's probably not wrong in the context of cricket itself, but international players don't talk like this publicly.

Pakistan has been thrashed left right and center in bilaterals played between Pakistan and Australia in Australia since 1999 yet Australian cricketers always come up with "Pakistan is a very dangerous team". Deep down they are all laughing at the quality of the opposition they have to play against but publicly you have to give respect.

Irfan Pathan needs to control himself, especially now that he is a face in the broadcasting world.

He's probably not wrong in the context of cricket itself, but international players don't talk like this publicly.

Pakistan has been thrashed left right and center in bilaterals played between Pakistan and Australia in Australia since 1999 yet Australian cricketers always come up with "Pakistan is a very dangerous team". Deep down they are all laughing at the quality of the opposition they have to play against but publicly you have to give respect.

Irfan Pathan needs to control himself, especially now that he is a face in the broadcasting world.

Like I said, he is playing to the gallery and for obvious reasons.

Seems like Pathan has issues and needs some help.

He seems obsessed with Pakistani fans.

Hes made what at least 3 negative statements against Pakiatan in the last few months?

Makes my blood boil tbf, he does not want to cross paths with a patriotic Pakistani.

Feel sorry for people like Pathan who have to go out of their way to prove that they are more Indian than Indian.

India did not waste a second to dump this cricketer. Given the hype and pomp with which he started his career and the comparisons with Wasim Akram, he is a big under achiever.

All he is now good for is giving Sehwag competition for trolling

Seems like Pathan has issues and needs some help.

He seems obsessed with Pakistani fans.

Agreed with you.
Seems like obsession has got to him which is never good. We all know that Bharatiyas and Pakistanis want to kill each other but we can still show some class and keep the aggression limited.

Him, Gambhir pretend to be the nicest kids when on star sports sitting next to Wasim bhai but in twitter they act like this. Pathetic. If I was Wasim I would have slapped him during chai break.

Agreed with you.
Seems like obsession has got to him which is never good. We all know that Bharatiyas and Pakistanis want to kill each other but we can still show some class and keep the aggression limited.

Him, Gambhir pretend to be the nicest kids when on star sports sitting next to Wasim bhai but in twitter they act like this. Pathetic. If I was Wasim I would have slapped him during chai break.

Gambhir I can accept doing it but Pathan comes across as very desperate.

Honestly just a few days ago, I saw them sitting on the star sports panel with Wasim and they spent half an hour praising players like Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Razzaq, Inzamam ul Haq. I don’t even think Pakistanis ever praised them that much. That was all because of being on camera and Wasim bhai sitting right next to them.

Look how they are behaving online like bichooo. Pathetic

That’s not what a Bharatiya is.

We can give our life for our motherland but this behaviour we don’t appreciate.

I think Pakistanis in general are happy with India's win, they were genuinely the best team in the competition. They have not been number one across all rankings for a while without a reason.

Haha just goes on to show their obsession with Pakistan. Pakistanis live in their minds rent free, be it their media, government, movies, social media and even international cricketers don't back down with idiotic comments.

Time and time again they go in hiding when they talk big, proven many times in the past and come October 15 it ll likely follow similar hiding trend :inzi

Feel sorry for people like Pathan who have to go out of their way to prove that they are more Indian than Indian.

He is not trying to prove he is more Indian or anything!

He simply hates Pakistan ...particularly in cricket and is taking revenge on the trolls.

I think Pakistanis in general are happy with India's win, they were genuinely the best team in the competition. They have not been number one across all rankings for a while without a reason.
If you mean Asia cup then yes or else India hasn't won anything major in past 10 years and have been a good team but certainly not a formidable side.

Pakistan has been a better team in international tournaments in past 10 years I would think, while overall across 3 formats consistency wise India has been much better

Haha just goes on to show their obsession with Pakistan. Pakistanis live in their minds rent free, be it their media, government, movies, social media and even international cricketers don't back down with idiotic comments.

Time and time again they go in hiding when they talk big, proven many times in the past and come October 15 it ll likely follow similar hiding trend :inzi
Because internationally, Pakistan has become a weak nation unfortunately, while India is becoming a global power.

Honestly just a few days ago, I saw them sitting on the star sports panel with Wasim and they spent half an hour praising players like Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Razzaq, Inzamam ul Haq. I don’t even think Pakistanis ever praised them that much. That was all because of being on camera and Wasim bhai sitting right next to them.

Look how they are behaving online like bichooo. Pathetic

That’s not what a Bharatiya is.

We can give our life for our motherland but this behaviour we don’t appreciate.
In front of camera everyone maintains decency but offline especially on twitter, you fully give back to those who deserve it! The trolls!

feel sad for indian muslims that have to insult pakistan to get accepted by Indians.

Guys, we have a thread on Timepass about India's potential name change. If you want to talk about India vs Bharat please do so there. This thread is about Irfan Pathan

:uakmal

Kya hua bhai jaan "final loss" ka? Why the postpone?
Bhai jaan going by early exits in majority of previous international tournaments of past 10 years of India.:inzi

Pathan is a good troll. He got under Akhtar’s skin in one Test match

Irfan is a twitter troll. And maybe he has good reason for it.

However, during analysis, he sticks to what he actually believes. Here he is picking Pak as one of the Top 4 WC contenders.

There's banter - fair enough.

But this guy is obsessed with Pakistan.

He needs to come up with some fresh material.