New Zealand defeat Pakistan by 61 runs (D/L method) to win 1st ODI

What was that from Malik? Tried to run it down to third man when even slips were there.

Knowing Inzamam he will not drop any of Hafeez and Azhar even if they failed all 5 matches for the sake of consistency

Boult is quality, the difference between him and Amir is quite clear.

Amir was so much better in 2010, when his average pace was 145 in Australia.

Knowing Inzamam he will not drop any of Hafeez and Azhar even if they failed all 5 matches for the sake of consistency

And experience... don't forget experience..

Starting to think those injuries to Junaid Khan and Usman Khan have done us dirty.

Haris needs to be in and should replace Hafeez. He is technically equipped to play some good innings in the series

Malik and hafeez once again prove they are absolutely disgusting outside Asia not worthy to polish club level crickers shoes.

Starting to think those injuries to Junaid Khan and Usman Khan have done us dirty.

If Junaid would have played, everone would have been bashing him here for one reason or another.

He got out in wrong decision unless you think umpire's call was right.

It was pretty adjacent, Babar has a habit of getting out lbw when he first comes in. If anyone has done any study on his thats his standard MOD in Test matches with a little bit of nip

Now Sarfraz has all the time to put up a big score for himself but I don't see us winning the match at all. Credit to NZ here.

Which opener do you recommend?

Any new guy with merit.

Mukhtar Ahmed comes to mind.

I haven't done the proper research. It should be the selectors job. They should look at the domestic and give the most deserving upcoming player a chance. Like Imam ul haq was recently selected but I am not too happy with his selection in the ODI since from what I heard his list A record isn't good.

The point is if we persist with the old and broken ones instead of trying out new ones we would never find out.

We make the most meetha of bowlers look good... Southee of all people :facepalm:

The Legend Shoaib Malik who averages 50 in ODis bashing Srilanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe :)))

As soon as he sees a little bit of swing hes a sitting duck

#ibleedGreen

If Junaid would have played, everone would have been bashing him here for one reason or another.

Junaid isn't even a bad bowler, the hate for him I feel is exaggerated, probably the Olivier Giroud of Pakistan. One thing that's useful about him compared to the other bowlers is that he's usually among the wickets.

The Legend Shoaib Malik who averages 50 in ODis bashing Srilanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe :)))

As soon as he sees a little bit of swing hes a sitting duck

#ibleedGreen

stats reveal much if ppl would look at them

malik and hafeez need to go. azhar i am indifferent to

Pete bhai, remember our convo after Malik's flop performances vs NZ in 2016. Its a similar story here, as a little bit of pace and bounce, Malik the bradman doesn't look like the legend his fans claim his..

Its 2018 and we will see this for another 2 years

While most teams have struggled in NZ Pakistan need to remove Hafeez and maybe Azhar to get a proper ODI revamp.

Also missing Shinwari badly in these conditions.
We need a good third pacer hope we discover someone in the U19 WC

Just remember the quicker it comes the quicker it goes

Any new guy with merit.

Mukhtar Ahmed comes to mind.

I haven't done the proper research. It should be the selectors job. They should look at the domestic and give the most deserving upcoming player a chance. Like Imam ul haq was recently selected but I am not too happy with his selection in the ODI since from what I heard his list A record isn't good.

The point is if we persist with the old and broken ones instead of trying out new ones we would never find out.
Refer to post #316 in response to yours.

Expecting Hafeez and Malik to chase over 300 against a decent team is asking for a lot.

Pete bhai, remember our convo after Malik's flop performances vs NZ in 2016. Its a similar story here, as a little bit of pace and bounce, Malik the bradman doesn't look like the legend his fans claim heis

I mean there's nothing new here. most folks who have followed his recent form can tell you how this series will go. He will score a 30 odd to lead team to victory in a low scoring total. the rest will be all failures.

Hopefully Rana Faheem Ashraf can make me feel proud.

This was an absolute farce from the word go.

Pakistani management seriously needs to move away from this thinking of chasing on flat tracks against good batting sides.

This guy is just ambling in like a trundler and throwing down 150 clicks thunderbolts... what the heck

Shobby lives to fight another day. 92 SR, good going buddy, we're all behind you!

Lockie Bhai kya hua?? Kis cheez ka gussa nikal rahe ho? Ahista se karwao ball!! Tu te yaar serious le gya!

Just play out the 50 overs, get in some batting practice.

Shobby lives to fight another day. 92 SR, good going buddy, we're all behind you!

There's a reason he's batting at #5. Not equipped enough to face the new ball. But it's not his fault today. Azhar, Umpire and Hafeez exposed him.

10 bucks... our management will go with same combo in the next match. Can't drop valuable experienced seniors like Azhar and Hafeez

There's a reason he's batting at #5. Not equipped enough to face the new ball. But it's not his fault today. Azhar, Umpire and Hafeez exposed him.

He should be equipped to play any sort of ball, new or old, he is not playing in gali, he is playing international cricket.

10 bucks... our management will go with same combo in the next match. Can't drop valuable experienced seniors like Azhar and Hafeez

i would say hafeez and malik have a more established career of underperformance than Azhar,
sure all three should go, but if only two go then hafeez and malik are it.