New Zealand v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Auckland | Jan 31, 2016 | New Zealand Innings

Hating on the brigade is one thing, but hating on a promising bowler is another.

Hating on him is not the same as making fun of. I was initially making fun of his batting. But no can doubt his ability with the ball..

On irfan you need short leg, AA missed it earlier as well

He scooped one earlier as well [emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Few wickets early on can bring pak back in to the game ..</p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/693631151286538240">January 31, 2016</a></blockquote>

You don't say. :srt

Very important that wahab should bowl well here.

If only Wahab could get Amir's seam movement with his pace and aggression, might be something.

Good pace from wahab keep it a maiden here.

Wahab bowling well..... This is so fun to watch... All 4 bowlers have really cramped the batsmen for room..

Come on wahabaay keep it tight man.

Havent seen Guptill bat so slowly.... if hes quiet that means the bowlers have done a fine job

Azhar bhai zara overate ka bhi khayal rakhna waise tu ap ki koi zaroorat nahi padne wali for next 3 months par phir bhi

Credit to Ajju for keeping pace from all ends.

I remember Williamson brought in Elliot as early as the 15th over.

Irfan with a juicy ball seriously killing the momentum.

I remember how shoaib akhtar used to get guptil wicket for fun. He used to pee in his pants infact all kiwis batsmen used to be so fearful of pak attack.

Irfan pace is concerned, cannot go above 130 , he used to bowl regularly above 140/145 before hip injury

Irfan bowls a boundary ball in every over here, releasing the preassure

Williamson should be operated with another slip.

No team can operate with this 4 men left-arm attack. Once Kiwis are accustomed with the angle, unless PAK gets them 3/4 down; the game is gone.

NZ going at almost 5.5 runs an over and this is when they haven't been fluent.

Guys D/L par score is going to come in the picture after 20 overs...with rain around we really need a wkt or two ,AA has be smart and maybe give amir an over or do something to pick Wkt

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

No team can operate with this 4 men left-arm attack. Once Kiwis are accustomed with the angle, unless PAK gets them 3/4 down; the game is gone.

We dont have any decent Right armer, your statement is obvious but there is nothing that can be done in that regard

Today Pak have bowled really well TBH..Nz has been lucky could have easily been 50-4..maybe we are just not destined to win an ODI in this tour..ok that's it for me..going to sleep probably will wake up to see Nz won by 7 wkts..bye

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Riaz can bowl good 6 overs and then go for 45 runs in last 4 overs. Hopefully he can bowl good 10 overs.

I think, Kiwis are playing for Malik's 10 overs. They don't allow to build the asking, rather maintain rate in exchange for wicket. Don't think going with 4.5 overs is a good idea.

Pakistani bowling looks very ordinary at the moment.

They're actually bowling very well but giving away a boundary ball in between with other 5 balls being peaches. Problem is that you can afford to go at 4.5 or 5 an over and still coast to 290 as that score isn't too imposing a total in this ground.