official day 5 thread

i feel for our pacers,, they are just about the best in the world, yet they have to bowl on feather-bed pitches like this

Lets try something else... give one over to salman butt.

Left arm spinner.... may be he can exploit the ruff...

nasty delivery from shoaib. flintoff manages to keep it away. shoaib goes upto flintoff and has a word. haha

waquas_uk said:
how about malik?
im sure if inzi has a word with sami he can fire him up

O yar bhool jaao sami ko.... he has only one type of delivery...half volley up to the batsman... :12:
Sami is more dangerous if he pitches it at good length and bends his back.. He has shorter height, and it is difficult to play skiddier bouncers.

Par kon samjhay us ko..

ooooooooh...close one. Nowhere near bat on replay. Short pitch ball going down legside.

I think shoaib should continue from round the wicket and target the tail-enders rib cage.
They won't like this awkward angle, as it is very very difficult to play.

38.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Giles, no run, short ball, down the leg side,
tries to play at it, looks like inner edge to keeper, shout for
caught behind, declinese, replay confirms that Gils nick that one

kya mazak hai ??

aabbasi said:
38.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Giles, no run, short ball, down the leg side,
caught behind, declinese, replay confirms that Gils nick that one

kya mazak hai ??

no nick. thats wrong

It mush have been hair again..wait till 2 more wickets fall ..he will offer bad light to england

Giles was out caught behind , umpire did nt give, replay showed he was clearly out

Giles was clear out..............kia yaar, kia haraami pun haai umpires ka, why did not he call the 3rd upmire

It is a draw. But I think they should have got Pietersen out quicker. With his inability to play the first few deliveries, he always gives you a chance, Pakistan didn't take it.

Pakistan will go into Lahore with confidence; this last day has really helped us even if it's a draw.

those who are watching live can u plz tell us whats the commentators saying regarding light. seems we will have 30 min to get 4 wkts

Shoaib Akhtar to Giles, no run, short ball, down the leg side,
caught behind, declinese, replay confirms that Gils nick that one.courtesy of cricinfo.com

immubhai said:
Shoaib Akhtar to Giles, no run, short ball, down the leg side,
caught behind, declinese, replay confirms that Gils nick that one.courtesy of cricinfo.com

Are you watching the match? That was most probably an error on the part of the cricinfo employee.