official day 5 thread

Alhumduliallh, Pakistan have done well here.

Another 40 more runs and they'll kill England's chances.

single off last ball of the over

lead 215

akthar shielding inzi well lol!

50 more runs for Inzi to get to guarantee a Test average of 51.

Although, he could do the same by staying not out...

inzi almost averaging 60 with bat as skipper now!

Wallahi, I believe Inzi is one of the greatest batsmen in the history of the game, but he gets so little recognition because of his laid back personality. Masha Allah.

In fact, I rate him second only to Bradman, Lara, Richards.

Do we get to see a Chicken dance from Flintoff if he gets Shoaib, or is he going to get Turkey? Let us see!

Masha Allah, Shoiab batting doggedly and showing a lot of heart in this series.

Alhumdulillah, he's realised how he's not bigger than the team.

highest total chased by any visitors in test match in pakistan is 220.

quick single for inzi

lead 216

Ace Base said:
Masha Allah, Shoiab batting doggedly and showing a lot of heart in this series.

Alhumdulillah, he's realised how he's not bigger than the team.

Really all praise to him. I did not expect such a good come back after all that happened.

big yahoo shot and miss by akthar!

no need for that!

If we loose this match (oh Allah no!) I will blame it on Inzi's 1st ball singles.

soild block next ball

new ball due in 5.2 overs time!

pakistan need some quick runs before the new ball comes.

quick single again for akthar

akthar protecting the tailender inzi well

lead 217

inzi down track and adjusts shot and gets 1

lead 219

85 overs scheduled.

Reduce two overs for change of innings.

83 overs available.

England will refuse bad light if they feel they can win this.

218 to get in 83 overs.

Virtually impossible, I say.

yar, why Inzi is letting Akhtar playing all the balls. I have never seen him takin gall these cheeky singles. I thought he should have kept most of the strikes but hey, he takes singles on the first ball and thats it...I remember Miandad in this sort of condition keeping most of the strikes and hell, even Asim Kamal was doing the same

How about 'Blaming those who always leave Inzi in these situations'...typical Desi Mentality: Blame the one in front of you i.e. Inzi

::J :21:

immubhai said:
yar, why Inzi is letting Akhtar playing all the balls. I have never seen him takin gall these cheeky singles. I thought he should have kept most of the strikes but hey, he takes singles on the first ball and thats it...I remember Miandad in this sort of condition keeping most of the strikes and hell, even Asim Kamal was doing the same

inzi knows what hes doing. hes showing faith with akthar.

all good players know how to bat with tail.

every run is vital!

harmison back on now

4 overs left till new ball

single for inzi

leas 220

I think Inzi probably will start protecting Akhtar once the new ball is taken.

Until then, he probably believe Akhtar can survive and gain some confidence.

Damn, i am blaming Inzi...sure, he should go for 4's and 2's instead of taking all these singles, what good would that be if he stands alone and rest of them gone. Akhtar is playing mostly on the back foot. It s just a matter of min, that he is gone

Ace Base said:
218 to get in 83 overs.

Virtually impossible, I say.

I wouldn't say that just yet...a 250 score and 70 overs to do it would be quite difficult for any team including Aussies but not completely impossible

what a shot!

fking hell

inzi swats harmison into crowd!

Akhtar said on interview on ARY that he wants, rather dreams of getting a test 50. This is his best chance to show that he is capable.

another single for inzi

lead 228

raz, please get that six on video!

I wanna see, I wanna see...BUT sadly no Free Connection :6: :6:

thisis highly amusing, a determind and solid in defence Akhtar. Im loving it

pakistan going along good yet... england will be looking to try and bowl us
over with the new ball.. inshallah if we can get another 30 runz we are safe...

4 more to inzi...

inzi down track and gets a cut straight to fielder.