Monsee said:No not all of us Punjabis...we do have some Merc's and Oxy's amongst us too![]()
Ace Base said:But generally the Punjabis are big and strong, like the Pathans?
Whats about the Baloshees? And the Sindees?
I'm assuming Mohammed Sami, Asim Kamal are Sindee because they is from Karachi. If so, the Sindees are smaller in structure.
Ace Base said:But generally the Punjabis are big and strong, like the Pathans?
Whats about the Baloshees? And the Sindees?
I'm assuming Mohammed Sami, Asim Kamal are Sindee because they is from Karachi. If so, the Sindees are smaller in structure.
nedian21 said:Balochis are also well built. Asim and Sami are Mohajirs/Urdu Speaking. They tend to be skinny and smaller in structure. U will find most of the guys from Karachi like this.![]()
all they have to do is see this pair of rana n shobbyBlistering Barnacle said:I'm at work so unable to watch the match at the moment. Looks like England are treating the bowlers with a lot of respect - only 11 runs off 8 overs on cricinfo.
well nedian thank u for saying that.. i was a bit reluctant to state that on fear of a blacklash from members and moderators.. hope u aint punjabi cuz if u are, you would shortly have a pm in ur inbox telling you to be careful.nedian21 said:Balochis are also well built. Asim and Sami are Mohajirs/Urdu Speaking. They tend to be skinny and smaller in structure. U will find most of the guys from Karachi like this.![]()
nedian21 said:I wud say 1st real lose delivary from Akhtar
Monsee said:Too much 'Chaai and Paan' I believe are the culprits![]()
Monsee said:So all those 5-6 balls down the leg sides were a figment of my imagination![]()
MenInGreen said:Ok - can we pls stop this stupid discussion on ethinicty now ? I dont have all day to write PMS to each one of you! [vieled threat]I may simply take the easy route [/vieled threat]
Refrain and get back to cricket pls.
Regards
MIG
nedian21 said:haan but at least they were not gone for 4. so i gave him benefit of doubt.tum tu shoaib par gehrii nazar rakhay hoay hoo
MenInGreen said:Ok - can we pls stop this stupid discussion on ethinicty now ? I dont have all day to write PMS to each one of you! [vieled threat]I may simply take the easy route [/vieled threat]
Refrain and get back to cricket pls.
Regards
MIG
badxhah said:all they have to do is see this pair of rana n shobby
then u have sami and danny .. u know the rest
Ace Base said:Thanks for all the replies, people.
Apologies, if I hurt anybody with my enquiries. I didn't realise this was such a touchy subject.
I'll keep it cricket from now on.
are you implying MIGGY is having "that" time of the month by ur statement above cleverly disguided in PP technical terms?? Shame on you Monsee..Monsee said:Miggy is just going through manly PMs I suppose...nothing too sensitive about it unless it was an off discussion thread with ' , ' and other lafangaays![]()
Cartman said:sami is going to serve another volley of over pitched or too short deliveries and tresco would make up for his bad strike rate in one sami spell ...
Blistering Barnacle said:It's time for Sami to step up and take some responsibility. We need him to get a breakthrough.
Nauman said:We say this before every test trust me its not going to happen.
Monsee said:I guess my constant worries about only picking ONLY 4 bowlers on such a batting pitch will now make more sense to people here...we are in deep trouble unless we get some quick wickets![]()
Cartman said:i got it from miggy.. his wife found out and he had to give it all up..
Cartman said:u know there is character in southpark.. a mentally and physically handicapped kid called timmy.. all he does is sit in his chair and when someone talks to him he shouts back "timmyyyyyy"
thats all he says..
sometimes I wonder if sami is the real life desi version of timmy
bw: "ok sami.. u get another chance.. now i want you to bowl back of a length on or outside off stump .. watch your field.. mix it up.. try bowling a slow ball. ball a yorker once in a while .. slipped in with a bouncer.. and no half volleys please"
Sami: " Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
BW: "NO SAMI REALLY.. im serious.. no more half volles.. and please this time try bowl one side of the wicket only.... no over pitched balls or full tosses.. or too short balls to trescothick specially.. he has minimum footwork.. just york him.."
Sami :" Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
BW ( ALL TICKED OFF NOW): "GODDAMMIT sAMI.. I am gonna let Inzi handle you"
iNzi: "Inziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
Cartman said:u know there is character in southpark.. a mentally and physically handicapped kid called timmy.. all he does is sit in his chair and when someone talks to him he shouts back "timmyyyyyy"
thats all he says..
sometimes I wonder if sami is the real life desi version of timmy
bw: "ok sami.. u get another chance.. now i want you to bowl back of a length on or outside off stump .. watch your field.. mix it up.. try bowling a slow ball. ball a yorker once in a while .. slipped in with a bouncer.. and no half volleys please"
Sami: " Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
BW: "NO SAMI REALLY.. im serious.. no more half volles.. and please this time try bowl one side of the wicket only.... no over pitched balls or full tosses.. or too short balls to trescothick specially.. he has minimum footwork.. just york him.."
Sami :" Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
BW ( ALL TICKED OFF NOW): "GODDAMMIT sAMI.. I am gonna let Inzi handle you"
iNzi: "Inziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"
octavian said:Why did i get a message MIGGY ? i demand an explanation !! and i am not joking
Monsee said:Makes the two us![]()
I'm curious as to why Sami was preferred again. Hopefully he will prove us wrong. Shoaib and Rana haven't managed thus far to get a breakthrough, so it's up to him to do something.
nedian21 said:good one Cartman. Its not worth watching Mr.Potential hostile spell.
BB bhai acc to Inzi last night on Captain's corner he said we wont be dropping Sami bcoz then the team will have 3 new faces.
By the way Shoaib and Rana bowled superbly specially Rana. He was beating Vaughan at will bus unlucky raha. not getting the edge. and regarding Sami Holding as Nauman said we hope and say the same b4 every match kai he will prove us wrong but ............
Sami ko khud ab ehsas ho raha hai kai wo muft kee rotiaa toor raha hai
Ace Base said:Bring on Kaneria, I say. The sooner he gets to his century, the sooner Pakistan will get a wicket.
Blistering Barnacle said:That's a conservative approach (about 3 new faces). I don't think that should matter if you are replacing someone who is not performing. However, let's just continue to hope Sami gets some wickets (we have no choice now).