Official: Pak vs Eng 1st test, Day1 [29/11/05]

shoaib.. im ur father!. shhh khhhhhhhhhhhhhh..

noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!

Monsee said:
No not all of us Punjabis...we do have some Merc's and Oxy's amongst us too :D

But generally the Punjabis are big and strong, like the Pathans?

Whats about the Baloshees? And the Sindees?

I'm assuming Mohammed Sami, Asim Kamal are Sindee because they is from Karachi. If so, the Sindees are smaller in structure.

MIG are U drunk or something...Ace of Base asked a question and I answered

What's wrong with that :20: :12:

Ace Base said:

I'm assuming Mohammed Sami, Asim Kamal are Sindee because they is from Karachi. If so, the Sindees are smaller in structure.

Just wait till MIG EDITS your post too, like he did to my last one ::J

pathans are big and strong too..

and the tallest man in pakistan alam channa happened to be a sindhi.. they are quite big and tall too..

just u dont see many sindhis and balochis in the nationa lteam.. i guess kaneria is a sindhi.. but im not sure.

Ace Base said:

Balochis are also well built. Asim and Sami are Mohajirs/Urdu Speaking. They tend to be skinny and smaller in structure. U will find most of the guys from Karachi like this. :)

I'm at work so unable to watch the match at the moment. Looks like England are treating the bowlers with a lot of respect - only 11 runs off 8 overs on cricinfo.

nedian21 said:
Balochis are also well built. Asim and Sami are Mohajirs/Urdu Speaking. They tend to be skinny and smaller in structure. U will find most of the guys from Karachi like this. :)

Too much 'Chaai and Paan' I believe are the culprits :D :P

Blistering Barnacle said:
I'm at work so unable to watch the match at the moment. Looks like England are treating the bowlers with a lot of respect - only 11 runs off 8 overs on cricinfo.
all they have to do is see this pair of rana n shobby

then u have sami and danny .. u know the rest

nedian21 said:
well nedian thank u for saying that.. i was a bit reluctant to state that on fear of a blacklash from members and moderators.. hope u aint punjabi cuz if u are, you would shortly have a pm in ur inbox telling you to be careful.

Shoaib trying to bowl too fast...he needs to get in to the rytham first

Come on man

nedian21 said:
I wud say 1st real lose delivary from Akhtar

So all those 5-6 balls down the leg sides were a figment of my imagination :20:

Monsee said:
Too much 'Chaai and Paan' I believe are the culprits :D :P

chai may be but not paan. I think so it has more to do with the atmosphere of Karachi. Punjab's weather is really nice. Karachi is way too polluted.

Wiqi bhai saying Sami really lucky to be in the team. spot on :19:

Ok - can we pls stop this stupid discussion on ethinicty now ? I dont have all day to write PMS to each one of you! [vieled threat]I may simply take the easy route [/vieled threat]

Refrain and get back to cricket pls.

Regards

MIG

Waqar making a case for Asif...a little late i guess

Monsee said:
So all those 5-6 balls down the leg sides were a figment of my imagination :20:

haan but at least they were not gone for 4. so i gave him benefit of doubt. ;-) tum tu shoaib par gehrii nazar rakhay hoay hoo :9:

i dont think chai is that bad.. i happen to be a heavy tea drinker and my entire family but we are all healthy mashallah.. though not considered healthy by gujranwala/lahore standard i must say.. lol.

Thanks for all the replies, people.

Apologies, if I hurt anybody with my enquiries. I didn't realise this was such a touchy subject.

I'll keep it cricket from now on.

MenInGreen said:
Ok - can we pls stop this stupid discussion on ethinicty now ? I dont have all day to write PMS to each one of you! [vieled threat]I may simply take the easy route [/vieled threat]

Regards

MIG

Go take your green pills, or are they the pink ones...we are just chit chatting :P

nedian21 said:
haan but at least they were not gone for 4. so i gave him benefit of doubt. ;-) tum tu shoaib par gehrii nazar rakhay hoay hoo :9:

Not that at all...you were a bit over the top in praising Shoaib

I just set it straight, Cartman thinks so too :P

MenInGreen said:

Regards

MIG

MIG bhai we are not fighting or cursing each other. It was just Ace asked something and we are answering him. But its fine if u think it can lead to some MASLA

badxhah said:
all they have to do is see this pair of rana n shobby

then u have sami and danny .. u know the rest

Well, hopefully they'll be overly relaxed when facing Sami & Kaneria (if they survive this opening spell).

lets all be pakistanis folks.. and im going to blame ace of base for starting this discussion..

all pakistanis are well built and strong ace of base.. those who are not are just anorexic.. on with the cricket now..

MIGGy yaar , tum kya baray ho ke headmaster bano gay ? cheecha watni high school ke ?

Ace Base said:
Thanks for all the replies, people.

Apologies, if I hurt anybody with my enquiries. I didn't realise this was such a touchy subject.

I'll keep it cricket from now on.

Miggy is just going through manly PMs I suppose...nothing too sensitive about it unless it was an off discussion thread with ' , ' and other lafangaays :D

sami is going to serve another volley of over pitched or too short deliveries and tresco would make up for his bad strike rate in one sami spell ...

Monsee said:
Miggy is just going through manly PMs I suppose...nothing too sensitive about it unless it was an off discussion thread with ' , ' and other lafangaays :D
are you implying MIGGY is having "that" time of the month by ur statement above cleverly disguided in PP technical terms?? Shame on you Monsee..

teray ganji purpuri tey lahori kabootar bhith karan aa kai .. sharam kar.

ace of base.. its all good mate.. we were just kidding.. its not a sensitive subject ... really.. to most of us.. we are really comfortable discussing our physique.. :)

Cartman said:
sami is going to serve another volley of over pitched or too short deliveries and tresco would make up for his bad strike rate in one sami spell ...

Kaali zubaan hai tumhaari...batsman doosra tha magar :P

Cartman jaa ja ker muunh dho...meraay ganjaay honaay yaan na honaay ki barri fikar hai tumhain

Kia apni pupurri bilkal Lahore ki pitch jaisi hai tumhari :21:

It's time for Sami to step up and take some responsibility. We need him to get a breakthrough.

We say this before every test trust me its not going to happen.

Here we go...Rudi telling Rana to stay away from the pitch :12:

Nauman said:
We say this before every test trust me its not going to happen.

I'm curious as to why Sami was preferred again. Hopefully he will prove us wrong. Shoaib and Rana haven't managed thus far to get a breakthrough, so it's up to him to do something.

I guess my constant worries about only picking ONLY 4 bowlers on such a batting pitch will now make more sense to people here...we are in deep trouble unless we get some quick wickets :(

u know there is character in southpark.. a mentally and physically handicapped kid called timmy.. all he does is sit in his chair and when someone talks to him he shouts back "timmyyyyyy"
thats all he says..

sometimes I wonder if sami is the real life desi version of timmy

bw: "ok sami.. u get another chance.. now i want you to bowl back of a length on or outside off stump .. watch your field.. mix it up.. try bowling a slow ball. ball a yorker once in a while .. slipped in with a bouncer.. and no half volleys please"

Sami: " Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"

BW: "NO SAMI REALLY.. im serious.. no more half volles.. and please this time try bowl one side of the wicket only.... no over pitched balls or full tosses.. or too short balls to trescothick specially.. he has minimum footwork.. just york him.."

Sami :" Samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"

BW ( ALL TICKED OFF NOW): "GODDAMMIT sAMI.. I am gonna let Inzi handle you"

iNzi: "Inziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii"

Monsee said:
I guess my constant worries about only picking ONLY 4 bowlers on such a batting pitch will now make more sense to people here...we are in deep trouble unless we get some quick wickets :(

Pakistan are being defensive as they lead the series. Negativity isn't a good thing, but to be fair, who would you have dropped for a bowler? I don't think we have much bench strength in all-rounders at the moment. There is no way I would go into this test match with just 5 specialist bats either. Sami should have been dropped but that's a different issue.

Cartman said:
i got it from miggy.. his wife found out and he had to give it all up..

He does seem high or on PMS for some odd reason...jumped all over an innocent post by Moi. I just replied to Ace of Base and he EDited it right away :20:

Cartman said:
u know there is character in southpark.. a mentally and physically handicapped kid called timmy.. all he does is sit in his chair and when someone talks to him he shouts back "timmyyyyyy"
thats all he says..

bw: "ok sami.. u get another chance.. now i want you to bowl back of a length on or outside off stump .. watch your field.. mix it up.. try bowling a slow ball. ball a yorker once in a while .. slipped in with a bouncer.. and no half volleys please"

BW: "NO SAMI REALLY.. im serious.. no more half volles.. and please this time try bowl one side of the wicket only.... no over pitched balls or full tosses.. or too short balls to trescothick specially.. he has minimum footwork.. just york him.."

This is funny!

I think you are not far from the mark!

Cartman said:
thats all he says..

Cartmaannnnnnnnnnnnn

I might aswell go and study because with greats like Sami in the team England are sure to make 500.

Why did i get a message MIGGY ? i demand an explanation !! and i am not joking

lol

ok maybe i was a bit harsh on inzi but really sami wont change anything even if inzi turned into qazi hussein ahmed and gave him a two day speech on din-o-dinya and line and length fast bowling..

all the senior members such as monsee, octavian and myself are under fire right now.. hmm... i wonder why...

i blame darth sami for all our problems.. too much hair, i sense on his head.. strong the force is with him..

14.4 Mohammad Sami to Vaughan, no run, from wide out of the crease,
pitches on off stump and moves away, tries to play at it, gets
beaten

Mohammed Sami balls a rare one...

good one Cartman. Its not worth watching Mr.Potential hostile spell.

I'm curious as to why Sami was preferred again. Hopefully he will prove us wrong. Shoaib and Rana haven't managed thus far to get a breakthrough, so it's up to him to do something.

BB bhai acc to Inzi last night on Captain's corner he said we wont be dropping Sami bcoz then the team will have 3 new faces.

By the way Shoaib and Rana bowled superbly specially Rana. He was beating Vaughan at will bus unlucky raha. not getting the edge. and regarding Sami Holding as Nauman said we hope and say the same b4 every match kai he will prove us wrong but ............

Sami ko khud ab ehsas [edit] honaa chahiaye [/edit] kai wo muft kee rotiaa toor raha hai

Bring on Kaneria, I say. The sooner he gets to his century, the sooner Pakistan will get a wicket.

Sanjaay is talking Utter rot...funny an Indian whines about Pak pitches

I just wanna strangle him right now :12:

nedian21 said:
good one Cartman. Its not worth watching Mr.Potential hostile spell.

BB bhai acc to Inzi last night on Captain's corner he said we wont be dropping Sami bcoz then the team will have 3 new faces.

By the way Shoaib and Rana bowled superbly specially Rana. He was beating Vaughan at will bus unlucky raha. not getting the edge. and regarding Sami Holding as Nauman said we hope and say the same b4 every match kai he will prove us wrong but ............

Sami ko khud ab ehsas ho raha hai kai wo muft kee rotiaa toor raha hai

That's a conservative approach (about 3 new faces). I don't think that should matter if you are replacing someone who is not performing. However, let's just continue to hope Sami gets some wickets (we have no choice now).

Jokes aside, Rana has been extremely unlucky not to get at least a wicket this morning. I hope he isn't afflicted with the same sort of bad luck that has turned Sami into half the bowler he once was.

Cartman did you get your PM yet...must be on the way from a certain someone :21:

you guys dont get it.. its no more new or old or this and that like in the old days.. its more of chamcha geeri now.. inzis chamchey get first priority. sami is one of them.
but its still better htan some past bad influences on the team.. at least they are not throwing matches anymore.. i really hope inzi realized sooner rather than later than sami needs a mjaor setback to shake him out of his zone and make him perform.. something in the mnner of a full fledged can from the team.

Good ball by Sami, almost had Tresco's wicket :O

England are still only scoring at around 2.6 per over. That's not that bad for us when our bowler's averages read like batting averages (62, 56, 47, 31, 25).

That's a conservative approach (about 3 new faces). I don't think that should matter if you are replacing someone who is not performing. However, let's just continue to hope Sami gets some wickets (we have no choice now).

ya i agree. Inzi shd have gone for M.Asif. anyway hope for the best. though i have lost hope for Sami long back.

this test match is a competition b/w 3 bowlers (Rana,Shoaib, Dani) with 4.5 bowlers (Freddie, Hoggard, Harami, Plunkett and Udal)

i have actually had 2 tonight ... but im not going to disclose the content and subject for fear of being banned..

im just not commenting on youhana and kaneria anymore.. thats it.