On This Day: March 1, 1980 - Shahid Afridi was born

Happy Birthday BEAST :D

Haha it's my mum's birthday too :) Which is ironic because we call Afridi her "puttar" (because they are both Pathans lol). Random but hey :D

Shahid I just heard PCB gave you a very nice B'day present " They made Razzaq the T20 captain". However, for Pakistan cricket sake, hope the news is wrong.

makaveli786 said:
March is the month of legends!

Shahid afridi
Inzi
Me
Drogba

LEGENDS!!! :afridi
Haha add my mum to that list. She is plain awesome :D But I think you'll be finding that September is the month of legends :D

14 years in international cricket and he is just 30 (or 34, add on a few real years)
imagine what he could have accomplished with his talent in all these years.
I think he still can. He is good enough to play for another 4-5 years.

Happy Birthday Shahid Afridi.

Happy Birthday to our captain, may you have many more and wishing you a successful and happy career.

Sad day Lala Landers(or happy) , that means less years left in him for cricket, AFRIDI PLAY TILL THE AGE OF 40 AND COMPLETE 600 ODIS:D

So, cricket-ically, our Afridi is 31.

What is that in normal-people-who-don't-change-their-birthday terms?

Sad day Lala Landers(or happy) , that means less years left in him for cricket, AFRIDI PLAY TILL THE AGE OF 40 AND COMPLETE 600 ODIS:D

lol I like your siggie, would have been better like this:

India need 1 to win

49.6: Afridi to Tendulkar who is on 94, and for some reason Afridi has 5 men on the boundry, this will allow India an easy 1, oh wait Tendulkar attempts a Six over deep log off and is caught by Umar Akmal. What captaincy from Afridi, he did his research on Tendulkar and figures the century was more important to him than the match. Game tied. (Just as Warne predicted on Twitter)

lol I like your siggie, would have been better like this:

India need 1 to win

49.6: Afridi to Tendulkar who is on 94, and for some reason Afridi has 5 men on the boundry, this will allow India an easy 1, oh wait Tendulkar attempts a Six over deep log off and is caught by Umar Akmal.

It wouldn't fit the 100 characters limit.

Happy birthday, Lala. May you continue to play the game for many more years, and reach the all time milestone. And become one of the best captains for us.

Ji oye Lala :afridi
Di oye Lala :afridi

Happy Birthday Afridi !, May you win the world cup for Pak..in 2015 !!!.. 2011 is India's lol

That's weird. There's this behind the scenes video clip of a Pepsi ad some of our cricketers did for this world cup. In it, Afridi is cutting his birthday cake. Must be shot a month back.

From 1: 48 onwards.

[utube]BDBPZP9wwaI[/utube]

And just for fun, here's another, more fun, behind the scenes video.

[utube]QNaW859pNLE[/utube]

Chuck Norris was the only one who was invited to Afridi's birthday. Not even the team was informed about the big party. :afridi :D

Happy Birthday Lala!
10th-birthday.jpg

Hain?! Is it his 18th, 16th or 19th?

Its often hard to know the exact age of people in Pakistan due to poor record keeping by the government. But we're pretty sure Mr. Afridi is still in his teens as he can be seen below 'redecorating' his mother's living room:

images

Its often hard to know the exact age of people in Pakistan due to poor record keeping by the government. But we're pretty sure Mr. Afridi is still in his teens as he can be seen below 'redecorating' his mother's living room:

images

Indeed the feeling of being a teen :afridi

A biffer is born - with good looks and a swaggering attitude to boot. Shahid Afridi has played some astonishing innings - most notably a ODI-record 37-ball hundred in his first international innings, at the age of 16. Thought to be just a one-day specialist, he grabbed his Test opportunities with both hands when he was included for the series against India in 2005-06, blitzing two centuries in consecutive matches. Having two strings to his bow certainly helps, and Afridi's skiddy legspin remains seriously underrated. But it's in Twenty20s that Afridi really turned rock star. He was the Player of the Tournament in the 2007 World Twenty20 and two years later took Pakistan to the title with fifties in the semi-final and final. After Younis Khan retired from Twenty20 immediately after that tournament, Afridi was appointed captain, but during Pakistan's disastrous tour of Australia, he disgraced himself by biting the ball while leading the team in an ODI.

fernando said:
Happy birthday Shahid Bhai, Shaadi Bhai. :adoration.

I hope he bears many tadpoles for all.

"Don't say my name don't say my name..."

Happy birthday afridi, I don't care how old ppl think you are & how old you really are .. just bring us the cup .. or atleast try hard out there ... if you lose with diginity ... this nation knows the difference when you fight a lose .... just don't give up :)

Happy 16th Bday LALA! almost 16 years into International Cricekt and he hasnt aged a bit

Finally turned 16, been playing cricket since he was 1 year old, thats like 20 in human years :).

Happy Birthday Boom Boom Afridi

[utube]tnVd-lwxQ2o[/utube]
[utUbe]aM46fTw8WWs[/utube]

"Only" 32 Years Old :P

Happy Birthday Shahid Afridi :-D

Happy Birthday To My Favorite Cricketer Sahibzada Mohammad Shahid Khan Afridi Boom Boom ..May Allah Give You Many More Inshallah

Happy Birthday. May Allah Swt give you more power and increase your cricketing sense amee. Btw he turned what today?

Mubarak ho LALA ji Allah umar daraz karay aur naik hidayat day.