Over 1,000 people attack Ahmadi place of worship in Chakwal

LAHORE: Over 1,000 people participating in a procession organised in connection with Eid Miladun Nabi on Monday wrested control of an Ahmadi worship place in Chakwal.

The charged attackers were said to be looking for Ahmadis to harm them. Those present at the place of worship locked the building from inside and refused to concede control of the structure until police managed to prevail on them. The attackers are said to be raising slogans of their ‘victory’.

Ahmadi man shot dead in targeted attack in Karachi

Jamaat-e-Ahmadiyya spokesperson Saleemudin told The Express Tribune that local clerics had been asking the Ahmadiyya community of Dalmial to handover control of Baitul Zikr to them.

After their demand fell on deaf ears, a large group of men, who took out a rally in connection with Eid Miladun Nabi festivities, ventured towards the place of worship armed with batons and weapons, he said. The JA spokesperson said the mob began raising anti-Ahmadi slogans upon reaching the site. He added that around 40 members of the Ahmadiyya community locked building instead of vacating it.

Upon discovering this, the protesters started pelting stones at the building and resorted to aerial firing, Saleemuddin said. The JA spokesperson claimed that the police were not able to control the demonstrators and prevailed on Ahmadis to relinquish control of the site to curb tension. DPO Munir Marth remained unavailable for comments.

Anti-Ahmadiyya advert in mainstream media

After gaining control of the place of worship, the attackers allegedly burnt properties inside the building, including carpets. They also washed the building to bring it “under the influence of Islam.”

“It was a beautiful place of worship place constructed 100 years ago,” the spokesperson for the community said.

The Punjab government tweeted, “As per the details, a misunderstanding developed between the two groups. Home Department is vigilantly following up the issue.”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1261227/protesters-wrest-control-ahmadi-worship-place-chakwal/

As someone put it "Pakistan are beyond 3rd World"

No surprises to where this happened.

RIP

chalo bhai kafir hee sahi, mar kyon rahay hoo insaano ko ? kis kitaab mai likha hai inn logo ko marna ?

Kinda dispels the notion that only a significant minority of people support extremism when crowds of over 1,000 people can gather at such short notice to do such things.

In Pakistan our Mosques cannot be called Mosques legally. This is why media calls it worship place or ibadatgah.

This happened after 1984 Zia ul Haq's ordinance.

A place where Ahmadi Muslims offer 5 prayers a day, offer Jummah prayers cannot be termed a Mosque.

Anyhow Prophet of Islam Pbuh and his followers had to bear alot of pain and misery from their opponents so nothing new.

We aren't even the Khaak of our beloved Mohammad e Mustafa Pbuh.

Kinda dispels the notion that only a significant minority of people support extremism when crowds of over 1,000 people can gather at such short notice to do such things.

Pakistan have a huge population - 1000 people is nothing for any cause.

While that is correct, and I'm still not suggesting that everyone is a blood thirsty terrorist, 1,000 people is still a large amount of people in a locality willing to attack and burn for their "cause". At short notice as well. These are just the ones who took part, arguably even more would have condoned it behind closed doors.

I thought these Milad celebrations are supposed to be peaceful...

While that is correct, and I'm still not suggesting that everyone is a blood thirsty terrorist, 1,000 people is still a large amount of people in a locality willing to attack and burn for their "cause". At short notice as well. These are just the ones who took part, arguably even more would have condoned it behind closed doors.

I understand but I dont think this was spontaneous. Probably planned ahead of time.

This is the Mosque :

In a petition filed with the local Police department a few weeks ago, Local clerics warned the Police of ‘extreme measures’ if the Mosque was not “liberated” from minority Ahmadis. The petition said:

“The Qadianis (Ahmadis) are using the Mosque as their worship place which is illegal under the law, We request that you free the Mosque from the Infidels and save Muslim interests by saving the Mosque from these Infidels, If these steps are not taken we will be forced to take extreme measures in order to liberate this Mosque”

The petition which was signed by over 500 people was started by a Pakistani-Canadian, Haji Malik Rashid Ahmad, who is a resident of Mississauga, Ontario. Ahmad traveled to Pakistan to file the petition against the use of Mosque by Ahmadis. Sources claim the Canadian resident is one of the main “agitators” in the Chakwal Mosque attack.

This is Mohtarram Haji Sahib from Canada :

• Screenshot_20161212-153124.jpg
    Screenshot_20161212-153124.jpg
    460.2 KB · Views: 461
  • Screenshot_20161212-153508.jpg
    Screenshot_20161212-153508.jpg
    301.3 KB · Views: 464
Haji sahib Hajj tou Aap ne MashaAllah ker liya Magar Islami taleem aor Uswa e Rasool Pbuh jazb na ker paaey.

Jaga hamari, masjid bani hamaray paisoun se. 70 saal se zayada arsay se namazein hum perh rahay so Aapko kiss khaatay mein Masjid dey dein ?

Aap k Waalid e mohtarram ki property hai jo aap k hawalay ker dein ?

Yes please sort out the Canadian national Malik Rashid Ahmad.

• Screenshot_20161212-154031.jpg
    Screenshot_20161212-154031.jpg
    240 KB · Views: 452
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Canada commends <a href="https://twitter.com/GovtOfPunjab">@GovtOfPunjab</a> undertaking to hold mob leaders in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Chakwal?src=hash">#Chakwal</a> to account. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RuleOfLaw?src=hash">#RuleOfLaw</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FreedomOfWorship?src=hash">#FreedomOfWorship</a> <a href="https://t.co/b7vpg3e0Vm">https://t.co/b7vpg3e0Vm</a></p>— Canada in Pakistan (@CanHCPakistan) <a href="https://twitter.com/CanHCPakistan/status/808295017739677697">December 12, 2016</a></blockquote>

Guy lives in Canada. But still causes trouble in Pakistan.

It is so sad. I have been to that Mosque twice. It's our historic mosque.

We offered Namaz e Zohar in congregation and than the locals served us lovely food along with very tasty halwa.

Extremism is an ideology. May Allah give him hidayat.

The 1000 you mention are soft substrate for 'passive acceptance' rather than acting on their own brainwaves. Something that stems out from a habit of passive acceptance being so prevalent in Pakistan across all fields, be it Religious, Social, Political or Ethical.

On another day, you can mould these 1000 into whatever you want to. In general, we in Pakistan don't like to take responsibility of acting on free-will. We act through passive acceptance because we consider this approach as an escape route from accountability by LORD and to satisfy our conscience. Little do we know that passive acceptance is an even bigger crime and sin.

On the other hand, effects of free-will, I can elaborate with a quote:
"Disobedience, the rarest and most courageous of the virtues, is seldom distinguished from neglect, the laziest and commonest of the vices" ( George Bernard Shaw).

"To Neglect" is sometimes a beginning of "An Approval".
Pakistan has to realize it.

and what are law enforcements doing to stop it??

Good question.

In Pakistan majority religious muslim fraternity considers Ahmadis as heretics, apostates or blasphemers. It is a common perception and belief amongst religious muslim majority that giving Ahmadis misery and pain will give them huge sawaab. In the fatwa factories there are some fatwaz aswell that killing ahmadis is a service to Islam and guarantees you Paradise along with precious 72 " hoorz "

Law enforcement agencies can act appropriately in such incidents only if the state and religion are seperate entity and are not mixed.

Things will change in Pakistan once the marriage of religion and state ends. This is a distant dream in near future unless some Miracle happens.

Pakistan's treatment of peaceful, loyal and patriotic Ahmadi Muslim Pakistanis will always be a black mark against the country and makes me ashamed every day.

Inshallah one day we can rise above the hate and bin the barbaric law.

Pakistan's treatment of peaceful, loyal and patriotic Ahmadi Muslim Pakistanis will always be a black mark against the country and makes me ashamed every day.

Inshallah one day we can rise above the hate and bin the barbaric law.

Thank You for supporting one of your fellow communities. We the Pakistani Ahmadi Muslims love Pakistan dieheartedly but we face alot of hate and persecution.

The Law you are pointing out is considered just like verse of Quran Naoozbillah so the chances of it getting repealed are very very meagre atleast in next 25-50 years barring any miracle.

Atleast State protection of properties, life and religious rights would be more than welcome.

As I am based in a European Country for my Masters I am previlaged alhamdoulillah to give Azaan of Prayers on a Microphone in our Mosque. I do alhamdoulillah. I can also do it on road in volume which isn't disturbing for the community. In my own country if I give Azaan in my street with anybody recording it than I will be sent to jail for 3 years if the evidence is presented to police.

If I fulfil my religious duties for which I will be answerable to Allah I would be considered as immitating as a Muslim and I will be breaking Law of the land hence deemed as a Criminal.

3 of my Uncles have spent time in jail for reciting Kalima e Tayabba and 1 of my uncle was martyred through a Lashkar e Jhangvi planted driver while he was serving as a high level government servant.

Note : If anyone of you have identified me personally than don't kill me :) as " abi tou meinay kuch dekha nai " werna chalo shaheed (in your terms jahannum raseed kerna). Friends don't name me meray b waaldein hein.

The Canadians referring to the Ahmadi mosque as a 'site' is cowardly and spineless.

You want their embassy to be attacked ?

They have their own limitations " majburian "

Atleast Canada and Canadian government treats Ahmadi Muslims well so we are thankful to them. May God bless them. Aameen.

Intolerance is at extreme levels in Pakistan. Last time I went to Pakistsn and sat at a qutba for friday prayer I was shocked at the level of hypocriscy and hatred that was being spewed out. No place of religion should teach or preach hatred for other humans.

It really amazes me that all the technological,social,cultural and intellectual advancement the world has gone through in the past decades has NOT been able to melt the poisonous and dangerous ideologies in the minds of Pakistanis and some Muslims ..

While the whole world has gone through reforms and has kicked the ideologies of hatred ,we somehow are still sticking by it and in the future to come aswell it seems.

Deport the guy back to Pakistan. It's disgusting how so many lunatics live in western democracies support genocidal countries somewhere else.

It really amazes me that all the technological,social,cultural and intellectual advancement the world has gone through in the past decades has NOT been able to melt the poisonous and dangerous ideologies in the minds of Pakistanis and some Muslims ..

While the whole world has gone through reforms and has kicked the ideologies of hatred ,we somehow are still sticking by it and in the future to come aswell it seems.
soo true.

I will share you a little story of what i recently witnessed.

Now when i was little, i asked my father about these zaat and caste and all, and he always told me it was just a stupid peindu thing. Only fools feel proud of their stupid caste, as in reality they mean nothing.

As i grew up in Pakistan, i learned that in reality these castes or zaats meant nothing. They were just stupid titles, upon which people always found admiration, and slowly these stupid titles have crept into the upper class where even the educated try to use it for admiration or another point to prove their superiority upon others.

So, I often visit these certain members of my family who live in the main. They are Niazi's while i'm a Qureshi(I don't like to tell people this, and always use my fathers name as my last name not this title).

While seated in their house, they were talking about how great the quom of qureshi's were and this and that, and i pointed it out that it was just a stupid paindu thing intodays world, they didn't like what i said and went on to tell how great these people were in Prophets time etc, while i laughed inside as some Qureshis were even kafirs, so whats so great about it?

I even pointed out that how could you genarlize a whole caste just because the act of one? For example, because Mir Jafir's act of treason, all Mir's of today are considered two faced by the jahil people of Pakistan. He said the Mirs are rightly considered two faced

They even went on to tell how Niazi's were great, and that they also belong from arabs.

This conversation was an example of the lack of knowledge these people held, because what i had STUDIED from proper sources, Niazi's also came from jews.

Anyways, as this stupid conversation was transforming, the guy goes on to tell the greatness of Qureshis, how they were amongest the best tribes in Prophets time. The jews hated this and thus they always started orchestrating , and then he went on to say how jews are bad people and even today they are jealous of us, this and that. All others were in agreement with this guy(and these are my family members i'm talking about :trump) He then went on to say how Hitler did a great job for the world for taking action against jews. I went on to to point out that he had no idea of the way Hitler killed those jews, the way he killed those children, women and men. I went on to tell him that you could have been killed just for being guilty of being a jew.

And yet what i said fell on deaf ears. He continued how they kill us in Palestine, and that they don't care and that they deserve it. They even went furthur and said that 9/11 was a work of jews as they were on holiday that day.

The whole conversation that was going on was stupid.

Then he furthur went on to say how Shias were bad people. How they always say bad things about muslims and how they have modified the 5 pillars of islam that they are not muslims but Kafirs. I said that he was no one to say who was kafir or not and how its someone fault for which sect he was born in. But yet this fell in deaf ears and he went on to tell me how we were privileged to be born in sunni muslims. He went on to tell me how we should never befreind such people, and the killings that happen against these peoples is not wrong but right.

Anyways, what I'm trying to tell you hear is the mentality that exists in this country. Forget Ahmedis, we can't even tolerate Shia Sunni, thats how much people are illiterate here

Disgusting creatures even planned this attack and informed the authorities.

On their way out, they were proudly stealing stuff from the mosque as well.:facepalm::facepalm:

Munafiqs will be the first ones to come out on street if a mosque is attacked in a foriegn country.

Your religion is perceived by whats written in the books, or practiced by people . It is what your people practice today. Whatever you do on name of religion tells what your religion allows, not what you say it allows. No one has the time to read the many volumes of books that you own of last 1500 years.

You and your religion are judged by your practices.

The Muslims of West aren't special or different. They aren't made from different Matti. They would also do the exact same thing if they know Law won't held them accountable. It is the fear of Police and Judiaciary which stops them from taking these steps. Otherwise the Doctrine is same.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
That is some story and I really wish that those Niazi's type of thinking is restricted to a minority. I mean is it really hard for people to have a big heart and just stop judging everyone. Really feel for minorities in Pakistan. The lack of humanity is appalling.

And please tell that Niazi family that Quaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah was a Shia Muslim and Dr. Abdus Salam was an Ahmadi so would they dare to endorse the killing of these national heroes??

Koi ho ya na ho mai [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] bhai k saath kharra hoon. This injustice has to end. We are no one to judge who is Muslim and who is not. Let everyone practice their own beliefs. Jiyo aur jeenay do.

I do not have personal issue with people thinking that I am not a muslim but non muslim and the mosque where I offer prayer is not a mosque but an Ibadatgah, mandar, girja or whatever. They have the right to think whatever and say whatever and declaring Kalima reciters and followers/believers of 5 pillars and 6 articles of faith as Non Muslim is not a new fashion. This fashion has a history of more than 1000 years. This is a rozi roti and manjann of Fatwa factories and will remain so.

But I do have the right to share happenings from the days when Prophet Mohammad Pbuh was alive. This may dissappoint Mullah's and those who love to act GODs of earth and declare who is Muslim and who is Not.

In the Lifetime of Prophet Muhammad Pbuh Musaylimah Kazab and Aswad Ansi had both claimed Prophethood and they had followers aswell. What did He Pbuh do ? Did he harm them ? Did He redefined definition of Islam and Muslim after their claim ? Did He Pbuh change the Kalima Tayabba ? To counter them did He Pbuh do any of these things ?

When people converted to Islam, Prophet Muhammad Pbuh - the founder of the Islamic faith - only required them to pledge allegiance to the oneness of God and the truth of his prophetic mission. There was no other requirement whatsoever. This is why Muslims have long believed that the Kalima (proclaiming oneness of God and prophethood of Muhammad Pbuh) is the basis of the Islamic faith. The question of who would be counted as a Muslim came up during the first census in the State of Medina. Prophet Muhammad Pbuh asked that anyone who claimed to be Muslim be counted as one. Their profession of Islam was all he required to be considered a part of the Muslim community. There was no religious test devised to test a claimant’s ‘Muslimness.’ Prophet Muhammad Pbuh knew well that there were hypocrites living in Medina, some of whom were even conspiring against him. Prophet Muhammad knew that they did not even consider him a true Prophet. Yet, not only did he never forbid them from identifying with the Muslims, he allowed them open access to his Mosque. Rather than forbid them from praying and punishing them for ‘posing as Muslim,’ he in fact prayed with them, and for them.

There are other traditions that shed more light on this issue. Prophet Muhammad Pbuh is reported to have said:

“Whoever says, ‘None has the right to be worshipped but Allah’, faces our Qibla (Mecca) during the prayers, prays like us and eats our slaughtered animal, then he is a Muslim, and has got the same rights and obligations as other Muslims have.” (Bukhari)

In another detailed narration, Prophet Muhammad Pbuh defined both Islam and the tenets of faith:

“One day while Allah’s Apostle was sitting with the people, a man came to him walking and said, “O Allah’s Apostle. What is Belief?” The Prophet Pbuh said, “Belief is to believe in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Apostles, and the meeting with Him, and to believe in the Resurrection.” The man asked, “O Allah’s Apostle What is Islam?” The Prophet replied, “Islam is to worship Allah and not worship anything besides Him, to offer prayers perfectly, to pay the obligatory alms i.e. Zakat and to fast the month of Ramadan.” (Bukhari)

The well-known five pillars of Islam, and the six articles of faith, are based on this and other similar traditions. Ahmadi Muslims believe in all these tenets of Islam.

These sayings of Prophet Muhammad Pbuh spell out how he defined a Muslim. He did not denounce self-identifying Muslims as non-Muslim. Such rejection and exclusion was the hallmark of his opponents. He repeatedly cautioned that judging someone’s truth or sincerity to their claim of Islam was a prerogative of God alone. Once, the famous general Khalid bin Waleed suggested to the Prophet that there were many people who outwardly professed Islam while there was no faith in their heart. Prophet Muhammad Pbuh responded firmly:

“I have not been commanded to pierce through the hearts of people, nor to split their bellies (to look what is inside them)” (Muslim)

There is another famous incident of a Muslim killing a non-Muslim during a battle, despite the man having recited the Kalima. When Prophet Muhammad found out, he was furious. The Muslim soldier said: “O Messenger of Allah, that man read the Kalima merely to protect himself from our sword.” Prophet Muhammad Pbuh reprimanded him:

“Did you open his heart and look inside it?”

Even the founder of the Islamic faith was not granted the authority to judge someone’s ‘Muslimness.’ God commanded in the Quran:

The Arabs of the desert say, ‘We believe.’ Say, “You have not believed yet; but rather say, ‘We have accepted Islam,’ for the true belief has not yet entered into your hearts.” (49:14)

This verse speaks of those Bedouins whom God Himself attests were completely faithless, yet were allowed to identify as Muslim. This prohibition of excommunication or Takfir is emphasized in the sayings of Prophet Muhammad Pbuh, who equated such exclusion to murder.

How then did this culture of social boycotts and excommunication (Takfir) spread in the Muslim world? Why do many Muslim groups promote exclusion and prejudice? Why do even so-called moderate clerics like Shaykh Hamza Yusuf or Shaykh Umar Al-Qadri judge the faith of other Muslim communities in such a nonchalant way? Do these clerics believe they are a higher authority than Prophet Muhammad Pbuh ?

If anybody thinks that he or his Moulwi he follows knows about definitions and meanings of Islam and Muslim more than Prophet Mohammad Pbuh (Naoozbillah) than it is their right and it is there life.

Now as far as persecution is concerned it hurts as a Human being. One wishes that the state gives complete protection and freedom to practice your faith. When you lose your loved ones you get hurt, when your loved ones go to jail for reciting kalima than it hurts. It pains. But

We can see through history. There was not even a single Prophet who was welcomed by the world with flowers and necklaces. They all had to undergo many many hardships. There followers were tortured, humiliated, abused, persecuted and even killed. So this is a trait of human beings of every era.

Taj Muhammad Bhatti, Nazim-e-Aala (the highest regional office) Majlise Tahafze Khatme Nabuwwat (an organization established to and bent on persecuting Ahmadi Muslims) Quetta Pakistan gave the following testimony in a court trial :

"It is true that at the time of Holy Prophet (peace be upon him), when people prayed (said Salat), called Adhan or recited Kalima, the disbelievers treated them in exactly the same way as we treat Ahmadis today".

"Jadid Ilmal Kalam Kay A'almi Asarat" (Universal effects of modern eloquence), p27.

I condemn this despicable act of gruesome murder, RIP all those who died.