Pakistan [190/4] beat Afghanistan [189] by 6 wickets in the quarter-final of the Under-19 World Cup

We have atleast 2,3 promising batsmen and bowlers in this U19 team. Job well done PCB, Ijaz Ahmed and selectors. Yes Hurraira should have been selected from the start but these kind of things do happen.

Haider giving much needed weight to my posts about him in other threads that he is one of the best young talents we have.

The real test starts now. Come on lads. Play calmly, preassure nahi lena bacho.

What a batting from Haider!!! Good to see finally useless Shehzad dropped for good.

Do you really need to bring politics here? If they were so strong and brave, they would have been one of the most powerful countries in the world right now but they are probably one of the worst.

They are.

But you are right. No politics here :)

This Hurirrah kid is very good, playing lovely back-foot punches through off. Allah meherban, I hope PSL vultures are not watching this game - this kid needs to be out of that sh!t for at least next 3 years.

Do you really need to bring politics here? If they were so strong and brave, they would have been one of the most powerful countries in the world right now but they are probably one of the worst.

Being strong and having brains is another thing you can’t become the most powerful country with just being strong I don’t want to divert from the thread but what you just said makes no sense

This Hurirrah kid is very good, playing lovely back-foot punches through off. Allah meherban, I hope PSL vultures are not watching this game - this kid needs to be out of that sh!t for at least next 3 years.

Looks very focused and playing the ball late against spinners. Haider needs to learn from, sounds funny, but really.

Haider escaped was dead LB there why do all of our batters cover the crease and try to play accross it

Which one? As one of the appeals was when the ball was pitching outside the leg if i am not wrong.

They can't bat against spinners whereas Indian batsmen are much better against spinners.

Openers have done a decent job, its time for captain and middle order to stand up.

Haider looked like million dollars. Should start for Pakistan the next match we play. Already better than the likes of Ahsan Ali. What a talent!

Hurraira is set and needs to continue till the end.

Times have changed drastically subcontinent players have become very weak against spin bowling

Hurraira is very compact and stylish, I would consider him better than haider who seems clueless against spin.

I always try to catch and under-19 game when it's on TV.

Started watching towards the final few overs of Afghan batting, but really started paying attention when openers came on and the right from the beginning I like Herrera better than I liked Hurrera better that I like Haider, who has more experience and that experience shows from when he was driving the ball. But there was also a bit of looseness from him.

On the other hand Hurrera seem very compact, other than one slice cut where he was dropped at third man he has impressed me with almost every other ball that he faced.

Has built, his stance, and his technique and play reminds me a little bit of first 2 years of Yasir hameed.

This is going to be a good Chase I would love for Herrera to score a hundred here man it would do so good for his confidence and for Pakistan youth cricket.

I really hope he gets picked up for some domestic team I would rather not let him get into PSL yep I would rather have him play couple of seasons of domestic cricket and then bring him in as an opener for Pakistan best ODI team three years from now. last time I felt this excited about a young guy it was when I saw a Ehsan Adil in that 2012 semi final against India.

Hurraira is a proper top-hand batsman with very good foot work. So far, what I have seen, Haider is all hype - too much bottom hand, very little foot-work and absolutely no clue of spin. These two AFG men are bowling good wrist spin, but in between every over giving 1-2 loose one, which Hurraira is capitalizing, picking out the good ball, Haider did opposite - tried low percentage shot on good ones and missed long hops.

Haider looks strong & well built - may be great future in the royal version of cricket, but PCB should invest on this kid.

Hurraira speaks pretty well too as they showed in the interview. Favourite player is Kane Williamson. :yk2

Huraira is a smart batsman, from the little evidence so far. His favourite player is Williamson, which is interesting.

Jesus Christ did you guys listen to the way he described why he likes Kane Williams as his favorite player?

Someone please pinch me. this is too good to be true the way this guy is actually explaining the reasons behind why he likes came and you can tell this guy processes the cricket that he watches and learn from it.

It seems like as if his name is not the only non Pakistani thing about him.

Just saw a short packege of Huraira...

Fav batsmen, Kane Williamson

bcz he takes pressure, rotates the strike and hits bad balls... xactly wat he has done this innings..

he was pushing Haider, who is far more experienced than him,to take singles against the spinners

great role model... shld have played the tournament

Huraira says his role model is Williamson as Williamson takes responsibility and carries the weight of his team on his shoulders.

Hurraira is a proper top-hand batsman with very good foot work. So far, what I have seen, Haider is all hype - too much bottom hand, very little foot-work and absolutely no clue of spin. These two AFG men are bowling good wrist spin, but in between every over giving 1-2 loose one, which Hurraira is capitalizing, picking out the good ball, Haider did opposite - tried low percentage shot on good ones and missed long hops.

Haider looks strong & well built - may be great future in the royal version of cricket, but PCB should invest on this kid.

I completely agree about Hurraira and highlighted his footwork in the first few balls he played.

However, I guess Haider is also a pretty good talent. He played both pace and spin pretty well in QAE, yes he is definitely not a finished product but his potential cant be denied. Even Babar Azam struggled against spin in comparison to pace when he made his international debut.

Rohail bhi faaltu hai lol, seems like we're stuck with Sarfraz/Rizwan for a few more years at the very least

Jesus Christ did you guys listen to the way he described why he likes Kane Williams as his favorite player?

Someone please pinch me. this is too good to be true the way this guy is actually explaining the reasons behind why he likes came and you can tell this guy processes the cricket that he watches and learn from it.

It seems like as if his name is not the only non Pakistani thing about him.

Lol! Yes definitely looks like someone with method, logics and reasons along with obvious talent with bat in hand.

And Hurraira is a Pakistani name.