Pakistan [342/8] beat Bangladesh [341/7] by two wickets in the ICC Champions Trophy warm-up

BD too good for Pak.

BD has batted Pak out of the match after scoring 341.

It's safe to assume that in CT, 320 will be par score. 350 will be winning total.

You need one batsman to score a big century at 125 S/R and the rest chipping in with 30's and 40's.

Both Shafiul and Taskin are not International Standards. We need mystery bowlers like Mustafiz, I guess Taskin is our best, but the kid's action kinda ruined him. He's useless now

Should have tried Ebadat in the emerging cup.

Looks like Imad wanted to up the ante but unfortunately got out. Should have never played a rash shot. It's just a practice match and we're not looking to win this!

against bangladesh one of the weak bowling attacks compared to AUS and SA cant bat fifty overs where one side of the boundary is only 40 metres shows how bad this team is...

Fahim is the last hope, seems Bangladesh not taking this game seriously, bowling lolipop.

Miraj hit for 19 :))) :))) :)))

And Bangalis were saying he would have destroyed our batting :)))

:salute

Miraj hit for 19 :))) :))) :)))

And Bangalis were saying he would have destroyed our batting :)))

:salute

He already took 2 wickets, then thought ok let give some runs to pakistan, so bowling some lolipop. as i said we r not taking this game seriously as pakistan.

Pakistan have always done well in tournaments where we lost the practice matches before the main ones. Example - 1992 wc, 2009 t20 wc. Last CT, we won 2 matches and didn't win a single match in the main round.

Summary - These practice matches are strictly for practice -- to settle in and acclimatize to conditions, but not for winning :)
You think any kind of practice will transform these hopeless cases into matches within a week? Our top order is non-existent. Our middle order is selfish. Our lower order is non existent. I can bet even if the bowlers do manage to contain India and South Africa somehow on these pitches, our batting will not show up this tournament at all.

Pakistan really should pack up and go home. This shameful lot don't deserve to represent our country. When each of these cricketers are consistently belittled by the public and media time and time again, I wonder where they find the ghairat to step out on the field in a green shirt the next time. Any self respecting individual would leave tbh.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Spinner bowling from both end, in 45th and 46th over telling the story of seriousness of this game. Mash just testing the spinner at the end.

You think any kind of practice will transform these hopeless cases into matches within a week? Our top order is non-existent. Our middle order is selfish. Our lower order is non existent. I can bet even if the bowlers do manage to contain India and South Africa somehow on these pitches, our batting will not show up this tournament at all.

Pakistan really should pack up and go home. This shameful lot don't deserve to represent our country. When each of these cricketers are consistently belittled by the public and media time and time again, I wonder where they find the ghairat to step out on the field in a green shirt the next time. Any self respecting individual would leave tbh.

I understand the grief but we should not give up on our team, mate. Fans should be there not only when we win, but also to take it.

It's obvious we need an opener. Sarfraz and/or Hafeez need to step up as 'seniors' and take that responsibility. Would make this team a lot more balanced.

Why so excited? He isn't even a regular in the ODI line ups, test is a different issue

Mehedi and Rubel do not feature in your starting XI. That is well known. But one of the posters was saying we haven't bowled them or you guys would have folded for 250 or something to that effect. The reply you're referring to is perfectly justified.

Posters complained we played badly, not upto standards, old ODI game and everything. And here we are. Bangla captain bowling himself to avoid the embarrassment. Wonderful world of Pakistan cricket for you :)

I understand the grief but we should not give up on our team, mate. Fans should be there not only when we win, but also to take it.
There is a limit to the frustration thats building up brother. The sad part is these guys don't realise it themselves. Koi sharam nahi hai.

Chalo 300 tou karliyay even though we weren't serious :yk :yk :yk

These are tiny boundaries. Apart from Malik, this batting line is crap.

Posters complained we played badly, not upto standards, old ODI game and everything. And here we are. Bangla captain bowling himself to avoid the embarrassment. Wonderful world of Pakistan cricket for you :)

If players in single digits actually added to the score, we'd have a very good opportunity to win. In fact if Azhar didn't play then we'd have won. Just these minor changes can make this team a lot better.

So this team can actually show up when it wants to a bit. But can Ashraf finish this? I don't care if it's a practice match, this team needs to show it can chase a score above 300 no matter the conditions.

There is a limit to the frustration thats building up brother. The sad part is these guys don't realise it themselves. Koi sharam nahi hai.

Haha., we're peculiar, aren't we? The raw emotions that Pakistan fans go through are unmatched and we need to feel happy we have such an entertaining team to support. But yes, hopefully the future is bright..

Would like to see his wagon wheel, but Ashraf looks like a fit at #7 or #8.

His name is Spelled Faheem not Fahim look at his jersey also my name is spelled like that too Lol

Too much crying for a Practice game which nobody care, But yeah Pakistan batting below average. They will not win any game with this kind of batting display.

His name is Spelled Faheem not Fahim look at his jersey also my name is spelled like that too Lol

I have a similar predicament in my name. It is spelled "ee" but people pronounce it right if I put an "i" there

Where are Bangla brothers? You guys were all excited when we were taking it slow. Now disappeared when we decided it was time.to put some bowlers to the axe :yk