Pakistan all time ODI XI - Arguably best after Australian all time ODI XI?

Pakistan arguably has the second best all time ODI XI. The quality of bowling ( pace and spin both) is without a question one of the best and a close 2nd to Australia.

In the batting department, it may not be as good as Australia and India but it is right up there comparable to any other nations.

Here we go with the XI :-

Saeed Anwar
Babar Azam
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Inzamam ul haq
Abdul Razzaq/Shahid Afridi
Sarfaraz Ahmed (wkt)
Imran Khan (c)
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar

Substitute - Waqar Younis/Fakhar Zaman

Views? :ab

Both are inferior to the Windies of the 90s.

Currently, Rizwan makes it as keeper batsman easily.

It’s delusional to select Sarfraz, Latif, Moin over him. Latter 2 are from a bygone era where keepers would slog the odd ball and get out for 20 something. Sarfraz can’t play pace, and his keeping dropped sharply towards the end.

To Rizwan haters. No, I’m not a Rizwan fan. I’m a Pakistan cricket fan. Yes I criticize him, but when he deserves praise, I won’t shy away from it.

When you are playing high quality bowlers , you need high quality keeper as well. In My XI the batting has solid depth , Latif would not make batting any shallow coming 8 or 9

BEST Pakistan XI

S Anwar
S Afridi
Babar
Inzy
Javed
Imran
Razzaq
Wasim
Moin
Saqlain
Akhtar/Waqar

Depending on conditions 2 out of Afridi Razzaq Waqar and Akhtar makes the cut, with Babar moving to open its a hybrid XI Pepsque

Afridi as opener is a walking wicket against quality bowling.

When you are playing high quality bowlers , you need high quality keeper as well. In My XI the batting has solid depth , Latif would not make batting any shallow coming 8 or 9

Rizwan is a high quality keeper. You don’t need an Olympic class gymnast. He’s tidy behind the stumps, what more do we need?

Besides. The English, Indian, South African and Australian all time XIs will have world class batsman keepers. I don’t see why we should compromise someone who is a good batsman and keeps as well.

Rizwan is a high quality keeper. You don’t need an Olympic class gymnast. He’s tidy behind the stumps, what more do we need?

Besides. The English, Indian, South African and Australian all time XIs will have world class batsman keepers. I don’t see why we should compromise someone who is a good batsman and keeps as well.

They will have world class because they have them.

Rashid Latif is good enough to bat at number 8 or even 9.

Having Rizwan bat ahead of Anwar , Zaheer , Miandad , babar etc is a crime.

They will have world class because they have them.

Rashid Latif is good enough to bat at number 8 or even 9.

Having Rizwan bat ahead of Anwar , Zaheer , Miandad , babar etc is a crime.

You can bat him at 6.

He can bat ahead of Imran Khan and/or Razzaq/Afridi easily depending on the match situation. He is more dependable than Razzaq and Afridi if we lose early wickets far too early in the game.

Rashid Latif averages 19 with the bat. As good as our batting is considering it’s all time XI, there’s about 3-4 stronger batting line ups out there. We need to max out our batting. Can’t afford to play keepers averaging in the teens or 20s.

Both are inferior to the Windies of the 70s.

Windies ODI bowling attack is overrated barring Garner. Rest are known for their test match bowling but may not achieve as much given how much the LOIs have gone ahead with time.

Windies XI :

Greendige
Gayle
Lara
Viv
Lloyd(c)
C Hooper/ S Chanderpaul
Dujjon(wkt)
S Narine
Holding
Garner
Ambrose

You can bat him at 6.

He can bat ahead of Imran Khan and/or Razzaq/Afridi easily depending on the match situation. He is more dependable than Razzaq and Afridi if we lose early wickets far too early in the game.

Rashid Latif averages 19 with the bat. As good as our batting is considering it’s all time XI, there’s about 3-4 stronger batting line ups out there. We need to max out our batting. Can’t afford to play keepers averaging in the teens or 20s.

Against stronger teams you cannot afford to miss chances as well. Latif would be batting below all rounders , so he would come at a stage where you do not need to hang around much

Anwar
Babar
Imran(c)
Javed
Inzamam
Razzaq
Moin (k)
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar
Shoaib

12th man: Afridi. Would swap with Razzaq on slow pitches as opener with everyone else dropping one step down.

The ATG Pak XI must represent the true nature of Pak ODI cricket.

It will never be a strong batting lineup selected on metrics like averages or consistency. Street smartness and sense of rising to occasion will win out.Thus likes of Z and MoYo are passed over in favour of Imran's mental strength and doggedness at #3. Same for Rizwan/Sarfaraz in favour of Moin's chutzpah at #7 , even though the excludees may be numbers/ability wise better quality for the positions.

On the bowling side there is no compromise and the Pak ATG team will bowl for 10 wkts in every game on every pitch regardless of conditions/rules in play. No horses for courses among the 4 big bowlers. Shoaib will be used as pure enforcer with max 3 over spells

Updated Pakistan all time ODI XI :

Saeed Anwar
Babar Azam
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad/Mohammad Yousuf
Inzamam ul haq
Mohammad Rizwan(wkt)
Shahid Afridi/Abdul Razzaq
Imran Khan (c)
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar/Waqar Younis

Updated Pakistan all time ODI XI :

Saeed Anwar
Babar Azam
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad/Mohammad Yousuf
Inzamam ul haq
Mohammad Rizwan(wkt)
Shahid Afridi/Abdul Razzaq
Imran Khan (c)
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar/Waqar Younis

Bump!

Fakhar Zaman replaces Babar Azam from this team.

My best XI for Pakistan would be.

1. Fakhar
2. Saeed
3. Babar
4. Zaheer
5. Misbah
6. Sarfraz (wk)
7. Imran (c)
8. Wasim
9. Waqar
10. Saqlain
11. Shoaib

For ODIs?

Why Misbah over Inzimam or Yousuf?
Stable as a rock. Always there to rescue the team whenever it was needed. Impressive numbers at no. 5 as well. Can hit those boundaries at death when needed to.

Although it was a close call between Misbah and Inzamam at 5.

Stable as a rock. Always there to rescue the team whenever it was needed. Impressive numbers at no. 5 as well. Can hit those boundaries at death when needed to.

Although it was a close call between Misbah and Inzamam at 5.
It was a close call?

Blimey. I must have watched cricket from another dimension

Surprised no one has mention Mushtaq Ahmed....

Excellent wicket taking bowler and handy number 8 or 9 with the bat...

My best XI for Pakistan would be.

1. Fakhar
2. Saeed
3. Babar
4. Zaheer
5. Misbah
6. Sarfraz (wk)
7. Imran (c)
8. Wasim
9. Waqar
10. Saqlain
11. Shoaib
For ODIs?

Why Misbah over Inzimam or Yousuf?

I have seen videos of Indian cricketers picking combined India Pakistan ODI XI and yet they also pick Inzamam in their team at 4 or 5. Picking Misbah ahead of Inzy, Yousuf or Miandad gotta be nothing more than a bad joke.

We probably have the worst keeping pedigree.

India: Dhoni
Srilanka: Sangakara
Aus: Gilchrist
Zimbabwe: Andy Flower
England: Butler
NZL: McCullum
Windies: Shai Hope?
SAF: Boucher/ DeKock
Pak: Sarfraz/ Akmal
You didn't see Rashid Laif. One of the best.

Pakistan arguably has the second best all time ODI XI. The quality of bowling ( pace and spin both) is without a question one of the best and a close 2nd to Australia.

In the batting department, it may not be as good as Australia and India but it is right up there comparable to any other nations.

Here we go with the XI :-

Saeed Anwar
Babar Azam
Zaheer Abbas
Javed Miandad
Inzamam ul haq
Abdul Razzaq/Shahid Afridi
Sarfaraz Ahmed (wkt)
Imran Khan (c)
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar

Substitute - Waqar Younis/Fakhar Zaman

Views? :ab
Kick out Babar, he is only good against teams like Zimbabwe and would replace by Majid , the best we ever had against top notch bowling and at highest stage . Moeen and Akmal come ahead of Sarfraz and Waqar is the best fast bowler Pakistan have ever produced

Anwar
Majid
Zaheer
Miandad
Inzi
Shahid Afridi
Imran Khan ( Captain )
Moeen
Akram
Waqar
Saqi

bro i have already said, send rizwan at 5 and miandad at 4

Imran and Shadab positions can switch according to match situation.
Political differences aside , can't imagine a cricket follower would write something so insulting against Imran.

Kick out Babar, he is only good against teams like Zimbabwe and would replace by Majid , the best we ever had against top notch bowling and at highest stage . Moeen and Akmal come ahead of Sarfraz and Waqar is the best fast bowler Pakistan have ever produced

Anwar
Majid
Zaheer
Miandad
Inzi
Shahid Afridi
Imran Khan ( Captain )
Moeen
Akram
Waqar
Saqi

It's an ODI side. Fakhar can be opener.

Saeed
Fakhar
Zaheer
Babar/Miandad
Inzi
Rizwan(wkt)
Afridi/Razzaq
Imran(c)( floater)
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar

Saeed
Fakhar
Zaheer
Babar/Miandad
Inzi
Rizwan(wkt)
Afridi/Razzaq
Imran(c)( floater)
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar
Nice team overall. My team would be something similar.

Moin has to be the keeper. Some of his knocks at no7 are legendary. Rizwan doesn’t have a clue about batting at 7 and he’s not good enough to be in an all time XI in the top 6.

Rashid never played the innings moin did and sarfraz just hasn’t done enough in ODIs to warrant selection ahead of Moin or Rashid.

1) Saeed Anwar
2) Shahid Afridi
3) Mohammad Yousaf
4) Zaheer Abass
5) Inzimam ul Haq
6) Miandad (Makeshift with Zaheer and Inzi depending on situation)
7) Imran Khan (c)
8) Sarfraz Ahmed(WK) (Isn't a fraud, will gladly bat at this no and do as he's told)
9) Wasim Akram
10) Waqar Younis
11) Saqlain Mushtaq

12) Fakhar Zaman
13) Abdul Razzaq
14) Mushtaq Ahmed
15) Sohaib Akhtar

Saeed
Fakhar
Zaheer
Babar/Miandad
Inzi
Rizwan(wkt)
Afridi/Razzaq
Imran(c)( floater)
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar
Rizwan in an atg 11 at no 6 is a huge huge injustice and disservice to actual batters who have represented pakistan over the years.

Saeed
Fakhar
Zaheer
Babar/Miandad
Inzi
Rizwan(wkt)
Afridi/Razzaq
Imran(c)( floater)
Wasim
Saqlain
Waqar
This is exactly the same for me. Maybe saleem malik or majid instead of fakhar

Australia's all time best ODI squad has won the world cup at least 5 times. India and West Indies have won it two times. Pakistan has won it only once, and is at par with Sri Lanka and England..

The best all time oDI squads then
1. Australia
2. West Indies and India
4. Sunlight
5 Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England.

The title of this thread is hilarious. Shows how insecure our Pakistani friends are. Sorry but Pakistan are nowhere near the second best all time ODI.

Half the people over here don't even know what pakistan atg 11 even is since 90% of them are listing Misbah, babar or rizwan or other nonsense and not taking into account batting positions.

For example no one is selecting Yousaf even though he's a million times superior to Bobby, and at no 3 yousaf had a terrific record avg 53 and a sr of 80, So I'm suprised why No one has listed Yousaf in their playing 11.

Those who are advocating for zaheer abass and placing him at 3 don't realise that both inzi and Zaheer are best at no 4 and 5 respectively. Similarly even though stats don't suggest it Javed Miandad is best as makeshift, His no should be 6 but he shpuld be promoted ASAP if a wicket falls in the first 10 overs because he's a true surgeon and can replicate his 1986 exploits.

Shahid Afridi also has most of his innings at opening and he's a far better option then fakhar because afridi can bowl, Fakhar can play longer but with saeed Anwar batting at the other end, you don't need saeed and Fakhar batting side by side, Save your resources and Have an extra batter and don't handicap yourself with bowling. Afridi's sr at opening is a perfect compliment to Saeed.

Afterwards sarfraz as keeper is a far better resource then rizwan because unlike rizwan he's truly makeshift. Unless you make some sort of nonsense argument that argues that Rizzu replaces Miandad, Inzi, Yousaf and Zaheer in the top to middle order

You'd realise that rizwan has an avg of only 11 batting at no 7, and his avg at 6 isn't stellar either. Sarfi on the other hand has an avg of 28 and sr of 92 batting at no 7 including 2 half centuries one of those being match winning in ct.

Furthermore sarfi doesn't whine and complain like rizwan does about no 4.

Anyone who's putting Babar, Rizwan and Misbah in their Pakistan atg 11 has lost it. No one from this era makes it, The only person who does is fakhar and even then saeed Anwar has his no

Anwar
Fakhar
Babar
Miandad
Inzimam
Imran (c)
Afridi
Moin (wk)
Wasim
Waqar
Saqlain

- - - -

Yousuf
Akhtar
Razzaq
Zaheer Abbas
Replace Bobby for Yousaf. Yousaf's record at 3 is 53 avg and 80 sr alongside a few centuries at that no which resulted in wins and he went not out.

His backlift ability also is makes him key in the middle overs. Babar is a walking wicket.

Edit: Yes I'm aware your post is old rana bro, I just noticed, my bad.

At one point (around mid to late 1990s), it indeed was - only 2nd to WIN and at per or slightly ahead of AUS. If I make a PAX XII at 1999, it should be

Saeed, Mazid
Zaheer, Javed, Inzi
Khan*, Moin+
Wasim, Saq, AQadir, WY + Mustaq Mo/Salim Maliq

That time, my WI XII would be
GG, DH
Viv, Lara, Lloyd*, Hooper
Doujon+
Marshall, Ambi, Holding, Garner

And for AUS
Mark Waugh, WPhillips+
Jones, Greg C, Border*, SWaugh
Bevan, Warne
CJ Mcdermott, Lillee, McGrath + Gillmore

(Yellop was probably better ODI player, but Border makes as Captain)

Rest teams were distinctively behind.

Since then, in last 25 years, PAK might have brought couple of players in contention - Shoaib for WY may be, Babar or MoYo or Afridi or A Razzak - still not sure whom they'll replace - none of them are good enough to replace Mazid Khan, while Afridi or ARazzak would need to be reborn 10 times to be just named along Khan. & WIN has replaced ABSOLUTELY NONE.

However, in this last 25 years,

Australia has replaced at least 6 players in XII (7 including 12th man), and 7 those has won 5 of the next 7 WCs!!!!

Heyden replaces Border (Pushing Mark to 3)
Gilly replaces Phillips as WK
Ponting replaces Jones
Symonds replaces S Waugh
Mike Hussey replaces Border
Lee replaces CJ Mcdermott
& Maxwell replaces Gilmore as 12th man
...... I am still holding on to M Waugh & GS Chappell from that team, but not sure for how long - Michel Clarke, Daimen Martyn, Steve Smith, Warner, Strac ....

England will have maximum 3-5 players prior to 1999 team (even then not sure)
Butler+, Gooch
Gower, Root, KP, Lamb
Stokes*, Botham
Swan, Willis, Archer + Moeen/Adil/Underwood may be

South Africa has probably even more -
Smith*, DeKok+
Gibbs, Amla, AdV, Kallis, DMiller
SPollock, Donald, Rabada, Tahir + Styen

India will have at least 8 new names
Sharma, Ganguly (he won't have been at 1999 cut off)
Kohli, SRT, Azharuddin, UV
MSD*+
Kapil, Kumble, Zaheer, Bumrah + Shami/Sehwag (Srinath or Shami missing out to Zaheer for the later being lefti)

NZ something like 6
Guptil/Astle, Fleming*
Will, MCrowe, RTaylor,
McCullium+
Cairns, Vettori, RJ Hadlee
Bond, Boult + Oram

Srilanka has added 6 for sure
Dilshan, Sanath
Sanga+, Mahela, Hari De, Arjuna*, Angelo
Hasaranga, Vaas, Malinga, Murali + Chandana may be

Bangladesh has added an entire new team - none of the 1999 WC players should make current squad, while ZIM is understandably not considered for obvious reasons.

That probably explains why someone posting here in PP, something that ruffled lots of feathers sometimes around 10 years back - no, still Uganda wasn't mentioned.

In ODI Pakistani all time 11 will be behind Australia, West Indies, India, South Africa.

Pakistan will be slightly ahead of England, however, that might change depending on how England cricket goes in next 10 years.

Anwar
Afridi
Zaheer abbas
Miandad
Inzamam
Imran khan
Razaq
Moin khan
Wasim akram
Saqlain
Akhtar.
This is pakistan s all time odi 11.
But indian 11 is stronger than this

Rohit
Srt
Virat
Azhar
Yuvraj
Dhoni
Kapil
Zaheer
Shami
Kuldeep
Bumrah

Answer to OP is clear NO.

Aus, WI and Ind can put a better ATG ODI XI.

SA, if not ahead can put a pretty much equal side. Eng is catching up fast.

I think prime for prime - an ATG Pak side could take anyone.

Pak ATGs had a very high ceiling. The problem was that it didn’t always last for all players.

He can't bat
Not correct. He was a decent batter. In his era almost all the wicketkeeper batsman of top teams were decent batters. Ian Healy from Australia, Kiron More had inferior average than Rashid Latif but played more matches. In few ODIs Rashid opened the batting for Pakistan as pinch hitter.

Answer to OP is clear NO.

Aus, WI and Ind can put a better ATG ODI XI.

SA, if not ahead can put a pretty much equal side. Eng is catching up fast.
In the case of WI.

Greenidge, Gayle, Viv and Lara.

What a top 4

Pointless. Such a waste of time and energy putting together an all time XI. To top it up you picked Sarfaraz over Riz/Moin and ignored MoYo. Geez!

IMO South Africa has 2nd best AT ODI team after Australia.
India have best batting line up.

1) Fakhar Zaman
2) Saeed Anwar
3) Babar Azam
4) Mohammad Rizwan (WK)
5) Javed Miandad
6) Misbah Ul haq (VC)
7) Shadab Khan
8)Imran Khan (C)
9) Wasim Akram
10) Saqlain Mushtaq
11) Waqar Younis
12) Hafeez

Not a team that a lot of people would like.

Fakhar Zaman and Saeed Anwar would do great as opener. I wanted Imam ul haq in place of Saeed but I think Imam still needs to play more to be adjusted here. Fakhar Zaman has a 200 and an ICC mathcing winning final 100 against India.

Babar Azam at one down is a no brainer. While Rizwan is the best wicket keeper Pakistan ever produced.

Than we have Javed Miandad who was a great batsman and than Misbah ul haq aswell who was another great that could also change gears. His hitting against spinners was one of the best

Now alot of people would ask why I added Shadab. Well the batting needs to be deep and you need another good spinner in the line up cant have one. Saeed Ajmal was a chucker, while Shahid afridi and Mushtaq Ahmad took a wicket per match. Shadab Khan, accept it or not, but it the best spin bowling allrounder Pakistan has ever produced. Even his fielding is great.

There has been no better spin bowling allrounder in Pakistan. Hafeez comes up but Hafeez was a top order batsman.

Imran Khan is a no brainer, captaincy would be between him and Misab. Greatest allrounder of the game.

Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis are no brainers. Saqlain Mshtaq the best spinner we ever had.

Hafeez 12th man. I wish he could be added cause in odi's you need a 6th bowler. You cant win an odi game with 5 bowlers only.

Yousuf and Inzamam omitted cause, Inzamam sucked at ICC tournaments and couldn't take pressure. Yousuf is hard to adjust as you either have to remove Miandad, Babar or Misbah. And all those 3 player were great at their position
Hilarious all time 11. 🤣🤣. @Rana

The definition of “koi sarr aur pair nahi” all time XI
@Major sahib's reasoning

I wanted Imam ul haq in place of Saeed but I think Imam still needs to play more to be adjusted here.
Now alot of people would ask why I added Shadab. Well the batting needs to be deep and you need another good spinner in the line up cant have one
Yousuf and Inzamam omitted cause, Inzamam sucked at ICC tournaments and couldn't take pressure. Yousuf is hard to adjust as you either have to remove Miandad, Babar or Misbah.

Allah, and he questions my cricketing takes 🫠

Yousaf is hard to adjust as you have to remove Miandad, Babar or Misbah 🤣🤣.

I am also batting shadab ahead of Imran Khan and I also wish to make sure rizzu bats at no 4 ahead of Miandad 🤣🤣

Compare this to Indian all time ODI XI, batting wise , India are basically 9/10 and Pakistan are 8/10.

But bowling wise, Pakistan are 9/10 and India are only 7/10. 3-4 years ago, it was 6/10.
Bumrah
Shami
Zak/sree

Better than any pak attack. Even bowling is 8/10 for India. And ia better than Pakistan.

Lol at fraud babar azam in any lineup
He is a joke.
Remember this is a Pakistan lineup. A player like Waqar Younis who is inferior to both Zaheer Khan and Pat Cummins won’t make it to Pakistan ODI all time XI because he didn’t won WC like the other two and instead had to get injured and dropped twice for Pakistan to reach a World Cup Final every time(1992,1999).

Saeed and Fakhar will open in my 11
Miandad at 3, Zaheer Abbas 4
Wasim Akram, Shoaib, waqar, saqlain will my picks as well

I think prime for prime - an ATG Pak side could take anyone.

Pak ATGs had a very high ceiling. The problem was that it didn’t always last for all players.
It was in full display during the 1987 WC SF and the 1999 WC Final against Australia.

70 off 140 balls in the 1987 WC match against Australia by Miandad. Still hard to figure out how he wasn't the MOM in that match instead of Craig McDermott.

Regarding the 1999 WC Final, do I need to say anything?​

Pakistan all time ODI eleven is actually pretty weak compared to most other nations.

They don't have a single ATG batsman.

I will rate

1.Australia
2.Windies
3.India
4.SouthAfrica
5.Pakistan

Miandad was a bog average white ball player, an inferior version of Shivanarine Chanderpaul.

He costed so many games for Pakistan with slow scoring knocks, thankfully in 1992 WC Final, he was saved by Wasim who scored a quickfire 33 of 19 and brought Pakistan back in the game and then was the star performer with the bowl.

Miandad was a bog average white ball player, an inferior version of Shivanarine Chanderpaul.

He costed so many games for Pakistan with slow scoring knocks, thankfully in 1992 WC Final, he was saved by Wasim who scored a quickfire 33 of 19 and brought Pakistan back in the game and then was the star performer with the bowl.
Strategy is strategy. He played his role, Imran played his role, Inzi played his role, wasim played his role.

Same in the semi - if Javed had got out, the match was over.

Javed lives rent free in the heads of Indian fans.

1986 💪🏽

Strategy is strategy. He played his role, Imran played his role, Inzi played his role, wasim played his role.

1986 💪🏽
Bro the poster that you're talking to, Thinks both ashwin and Pollock are in the same tier as players 🤣🤣

Like oh bhai, Pollock one of the best bowling allrounders of all time being compared to Ashwin. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

And SR of 67, enough said!

And that was when SR's remained pretty much the same throughout the 90's, and he played ODI cricket till the 1996 WC, which he forcefully made everyone let him play it as said by a lot of former Pakistani players. Why? Because he wanted to make the record of playing 6 WC's, and the 1996 failure of Pakistan lies mostly on his shoulders. And that's not what I'm sayng, but what a lot of former Pakistani players have to say.

The perfect definition of what a parasite is!​

And SR of 67, enough said!

And that was when SR's remained pretty much the same throughout the 90's, and he played ODI cricket till the 1996 WC, which he forcefully made everyone let him play it as said by a lot of former Pakistani players. Why? Because he wanted to make the record of playing 6 WC's, and the 1996 failure of Pakistan lies mostly on his shoulders. And that's not what I'm sayng, but what a lot of former Pakistani players have to say.

The perfect definition of what a parasite is!​
Miandad was a corpse in 1996 amd was selfish for playing a cup. But that a habit and trait shared by all subcontinent players.

They all play till their corpses and coat their teams during their decline stage. It isn't exclusive to Miandad.

Miandad was a gun player during his time however he bit off more then he could chew as the game started evolving while he remained outdated once it did.

1986 💪🏽
. No wonder why would someone call a proper match losing knock as “did the job for his team “ lol. He did his job so perfectly that the bowling all rounders had to perform better than him with bat to stay in the game :facepalm:

Anwar
Afridi
Babar
Inzi
Yusuf
Imran c
Rizwan+
Wasim
Amir
Saqlain
Akhtar
_________

Dracola team it is, solid from top to bottom

No wonder why would someone call a proper match losing knock as “did the job for his team “ lol. He did his job so perfectly that the bowling all rounders had to perform better than him with bat to stay in the game :facepalm:
58 off 125 balls in a WC Final while batting first, when he was thrice saved by the umpires is akin to doing his job perfectly for his team.

Miandad was a corpse in 1996 amd was selfish for playing a cup. But that a habit and trait shared by all subcontinent players.

They all play till their corpses and coat their teams during their decline stage. It isn't exclusive to Miandad.

Miandad was a gun player during his time however he bit off more then he could chew as the game started evolving while he remained outdated once it did.
And therein lies the point. He knew that better than anyone of us. Yet he managed to push himself in the team. And all that has been confirmed by former Pakistani players.

Why? We all know why. His own ambitions were far more important than those of his team.​

1986 💪🏽

Go look at his comical last ODI innings ... run out after making a massive 38 of 64 balls chasing a stiff 288 which even today is not a joke in a knock out match.

Not convinced? GO look at his even more epic innings vs India in the 1992 worldcup after being trolled by Kiran More

Not convinced ? Go look at his innings in the 1985 WorldChampionship final ( no prizes for guessing the opponent lol)

Not Convinced ? Go look at his innings in the 1985 WorldChampionship group match ( no prizes for guessing the opponent lol)

( And I could go on if you like lol )
So the only question here is who has got the scars that last a lifetime ... lol

PS: Does the name Ajay Jadeja ring a bell

:shh

Pakistan all time ODI eleven is actually pretty weak compared to most other nations.

They don't have a single ATG batsman.

I will rate

1.Australia
2.Windies
3.India
4.SouthAfrica
5.Pakistan
SA not a single wc title. Sorry number 5 for me.

Would say india has surpassed w.indies.

More finals and semi final appearances than w.indies iirc.

Also I would say pakistan slightly ahead of SA cause they actually won the WC.

Bro the poster that you're talking to, Thinks both ashwin and Pollock are in the same tier as players 🤣🤣

Like oh bhai, Pollock one of the best bowling allrounders of all time being compared to Ashwin. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
I agree shaun polly is better than ashwin in all formats but polly is a choker vs strongest sides. So no for me.

He is a great bowler but I would say one of the best ever. Top 15 ish all time in tests and odi.

He played till 93 and then randomly played 96. It does not mean his strike rate should be compared with all the 90s players.

strike rates really took off after kalu and jayasuriya smashed everyone in the 96 World Cup.

Javed was on his last legs even in the early 90s and had limited himself to play anchor. Nothing wrong with that

Go look at his comical last ODI innings ... run out after making a massive 38 of 64 balls chasing a stiff 288 which even today is not a joke in a knock out match.

Not convinced? GO look at his even more epic innings vs India in the 1992 worldcup after being trolled by Kiran More

Not convinced ? Go look at his innings in the 1985 WorldChampionship final ( no prizes for guessing the opponent lol)

Not Convinced ? Go look at his innings in the 1985 WorldChampionship group match ( no prizes for guessing the opponent lol)

( And I could go on if you like lol )
So the only question here is who has got the scars that last a lifetime ... lol

PS: Does the name Ajay Jadeja ring a bell

:shh

Rent free

58 off 125 balls in a WC Final while batting first, when he was thrice saved by the umpires is akin to doing his job perfectly for his team.
It was 58 off 98 balls brother but at least Pakistan won that game and the final.

Care to remember Sunil gavaskar's inning in world cup???? chasing 334 in 60 overs and he scored 30 off 174 balls.... 174 BALLS????

LOL

. No wonder why would someone call a proper match losing knock as “did the job for his team “ lol. He did his job so perfectly that the bowling all rounders had to perform better than him with bat to stay in the game :facepalm:
Inzi’s not a bowling allrounder. Wasim is known for his power hitting. We still had Moin in the shed too.

Belligerent Sohail and Smart operator Rambo gave us such a poor start that he had to anchor, and so did Imran. Strategy young man, one day you’ll understand.

🤓 stats don’t do much for your knowledge of the game.

And it can’t be match losing - cos err we won!

Match losing is when you choke and get out for single figures! But what am I talking about - no great player would ever do that.