Pakistan bowled out for 294, stretch match into Day 4, set South Africa target of 41 to win 2nd Test

Steyn is a champ , just when it was required he produced a tails up spell, one of greatest cricketers to play the game.

Shan got out in the first innings on almost the same delivery. It was a good bowl but I think he could have left that. Well played though, Shan has been a God send for us

Fantastic innings by Shan Masood. Fantastic to come and display grit under such immense pressure.

Masood unlucky, best Asian bat I've seen in lively conditions in a very long time. Didn't try to slog his way out of trouble. Player of the series for both sides imo

Temba? Got us out of a deep hole 1st game. Stabilised the innings this game as well.

Day 3 - Session 2: Pakistan trail by 86 runs with 7 wickets remaining

The equation looks a lot better now :ma

Agreed. But Shan has had issues against swing and that's the first time we have seen some swing. Hopefully he will do better in Eng as well.

Yes Anderson caused him a lot of problems. I think he is much better player than before though

One of the Pak batsman needs to play the innings of his life

There was a televised FC game that was called off due to a similar delivery faced by Babar. Dangerous wicket this

Haven’t seen our bowling in this match, dors anyone know why Abbas has been so poor? Is it due to him coming back from injury and not being fully fit? Or Has he just been bowling rubbish? Or has he been unlucky ??

But they always arrive in England early enough, and it works!

England tour is in summer - there is a nice buffer between cricket seasons, so any Asian team (any team), can go there in May & acclimatise. It’s impossible for Asian teams to spend 3-4 weeks to prepare in our busy period. India played 1st Test in AUS & SAF after one practice game (not even a FC game & probably skipped that as well in SAF), and they can afford maximum gap, still 7 days!!!

It has to be through your own resources- gone are the days of 15 weeks tour with 10-12 FC games & 5 Tests.

Theyve worked it out. The ball that leaves him slightly has always been shan weakness. But credit to Shan he has coped well

Haven’t seen our bowling in this match, dors anyone know why Abbas has been so poor? Is it due to him coming back from injury and not being fully fit? Or Has he just been bowling rubbish? Or has he been unlucky ???

That must be a record session for us for a long time. When was the last time we scored at more than 5 an over in a session? :))

Shan was too good to nick that. He didnt have a single play and miss outside the off stump i guess.

Could have left the ball, it was wide enough. But, judging off stick line & shoulder arming is a dead skill in T20 era.... Babar just played the shot of the game?

Brilliant session.
Would have been even better had Shan not got out.
Still with Barbar destined to score a double century I would say we’re well in this.

140 runs in the session and 1 wicket! :)) Is this Pakistan batting?

Trail by only 77 with 7 wickets in hand! Great fightback by the BoIs!

Day 3: Pakistan trail by 77 runs with 7 wickets remaining

At Tea: Pakistan 177-3

Lot of 7's eh

And people keep saying he's over the hill. He's just as fast as he's been over the past decade and he's still getting wickets. I think he can get to 500 if he plays 15 more tests.

This series he has been close to his best despite not getting too many wickets. Every time he's bowled he has had me sweating more than Rabada.

Pakistan needs to make it a lead of 250 atleast..

If we can somehow take a 250 runs lead (a VERY uphill task), SA would be in huge trouble batting 4th innings at a pitch opening up with cracks.. I reckon Yasir Shah would be crucial in 4th innings ..

Abhi to Fakhar Bhai ne bhi ana hai!!!

Who’s in for an ODI kind of century for Zaman?

If we dont lose a wicket today this might end up as a match to remember.

[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] i still think we would have competed well against NZ here,,,,I hope you knwo what i mean.

Best part of batting so quickly, the next new ball is still 40 overs away and the lead will most likely be eliminated before the new ball arrives.

It will be the most Pakistani thing if Pakistan get into the lead at 3 down and then get bundled out for a lead of 70-80.