Pakistan finish Day 3 on 137/8 against England, lead by 244 runs

My grandfather lol arguing with me why Naseem Shah staring at the batsmen, saying cricket is a gentleman’s sport. And me trying to explain that is his job :)))

Hahaha. Tell him these are just mind games.

My grandfather lol arguing with me why Naseem Shah staring at the batsmen, saying cricket is a gentleman’s sport. And me trying to explain that is his job :)))

tell him he is trying to bring fear into batsmen's eyes

Forecast was clear today, so this can't be a long delay surely.

Thanks for the kind words. Wouldn't put Hasnain and Musa with the other names yet - Musa especially will have problems due to lack of height while Hasnain needs to improve his control as he is quite expensive.

Thanks Bhai....For me in my engg days Wasim & waqaar were the most popular posters on our hostel walls...:) coming back to the topic - i donot think lack of height is that massive a problem...fromwhat i saw of musa in the u-19 wc in 2017 or so-he is no midget....but then lack of height did not stop people like marshall, gough, vaas, harold larwood from years ago to become what they are....what i am saying is if PCB manage these young guys properly and with guidance from your legends like waqar who i think is the bowling coach, there is no reason your pace bowling can reach its former heights....and also these guys are so young - you have to invest time and patience -sorry to say this but sometimes i feel your media and ex-players are too impatient - its like Aus and their warne hangover, every legspinner who comes their way they expect another overnight warne....you cant expect them to be wasim and waqar from day one...coming back to this match, i feel Naseem is still bowing a bit short andif so, he needs more close in fielders or he needs to pitch it up....all in all an xciting test match...cheers

And it was supposed to be the hottest day or something in Manchester. Lol! England and unpredictable weather.

my dad was like that lol. Any chatter and he would say "yay kya batameezi hay" i would just laugh lol

they should be charged with treason if they are caught with a bookie. or threatened with something harsh like that. Most bookies are indian and their agendas are never off the table

Ok most bookies are Indian but why are some Pakistan players dealing with them and getting banned? Isn’t that worse? Stop bringing India into everything.

Rain stopped as per commies. They will just wait a bit I guess

Naseem Shah is a great talent but hope Pakistan fans don’t put pressure on him to break the speed barrier. He is much better than that. He needs to add skills to his natural pace, not add more pace and become useless.

Does anyone know which 5 Waqar had in mind when he was quoted as saying he’ll make 5 young pacers into world beaters in 2 years? Just hope Akif Javed is part of that.

Naseem Shah is a great talent but hope Pakistan fans don’t put pressure on him to break the speed barrier. He is much better than that. He needs to add skills to his natural pace, not add more pace and become useless.

Workload management would be the key. Pak hasnt been good at that in last decade or so but, I think things are improving.

The rain has stopped. The players are coming back on and we are not far away from the action..

Mueez bhai......that is gold....your Grandfather - quite a gentleman....voh zamana aur tha.....:).....

Does anyone know which 5 Waqar had in mind when he was quoted as saying he’ll make 5 young pacers into world beaters in 2 years? Just hope Akif Javed is part of that.

Akif is rated highly by Misbah as per my understanding, he found him in some trials or net session and also recommended him to Balochistan region and selected him in IU. Possible 5 pacers which were being talked about I think were Shaheen, Naseem, Hasnain, Akif and Musa. I think Aamir Khan and Arshad Iqbal are decent young pacers as well though all will depend upon how they grow.

Follow on avoided anyway. I thought it was innings defeat time.

Shaheen, Naseem, and Hasnain are definitely in that group of 5 (from Waqar’s perspective).

For the remaining two positions, just to take a guess, candidates are Rauf, Musa, and Akif.

my dad was like that lol. Any chatter and he would say "yay kya batameezi hay" i would just laugh lol

Bhai...ghar ghar ki kahani....sounds like me dad and my bros...and then the lecture of 'things are not the way it used to be....hamare zamaane me.....xyz abc...:)"

Ashwin Flag of India [MENTION=140526]ashwin[/MENTION]ravi99
·
2m
Pakistan seems to be in command. #pakvseng

That was a pie from Shaheen, he is better than that.

Shadab can cause problem to both the batsmen on crease and tail, worth trying him out.

We're back on.

Loose from Shaheen. Woakes even in this form won't miss out on such width.

Akif is rated highly by Misbah as per my understanding, he found him in some trials or net session and also recommended him to Balochistan region and selected him in IU. Possible 5 pacers which were being talked about I think were Shaheen, Naseem, Hasnain, Akif and Musa. I think Aamir Khan and Arshad Iqbal are decent young pacers as well though all will depend upon how they grow.

If he’s on MuH’s radar that’s good.

Pakistan cannot afford to let this slip through their hands.

Need to try and wrap this up for 200 or 220 max.

Despite Rizwan constantly telling YS where to bowl, YS seems to be in a world of his own. Think Pakistan can attack a tad more tbh with the fields. I know YS will serve pies but this is a tad relaxed, no?

We miss a decent finger spinner to give control. We have 2 leg spinners who can't 2 balls in the same place.

Waiting for the googly which Yasir talked about which was gonna be his weapon on this tour

Recently learnt from a friend back home in KHI that there is term “moon ke fire maarna”. Makes me wonder...

Yasir Shah smiles even before bowling every delivery, great attitude. Seems like a fun guy to hang out with.

Should give Shadab a go before lunch if he hasn't bowled yet