Pakistan should not boycott the T20I World Cup 2026

Can someone explain to me what this delaying tactic and drama will acheieve?

Pak has no issues with the schedule. They got the hybrid model they requested.

Courts work on proof/documents. So boycotting or other drama will result in ICC suing PCB into the Stone Age for breach of contract. Bangladesh at least filed their issue officially and from their pov it’s a genuine issue even if ICC disagrees. PCB has no legit reason except some drama for political optics. With Jay Shah at the helm, even more likely on the sanctions they sold BCB down the river and backed themselves into a corner.That’s the harsh truth.
Naqvi already surrendered after a warning from ICC. Ye log bus bolte hai karte kuch ni. :klopp :kp

Indian team won’t care, they will travel to Srilanka. If Pak team show up we get 2 points with little extra effort, if not we get it for free. That’s all.🤷‍♂️

Then it is between broadcaster and PCB for breach of contract.

Oh chall oye

Ambani Seth financed fancy jets from France

Everyone knows what happened to them. Chanderpaul wali bongiya na maarain.
You will have to give him real money, not photoshopped money. So that’s going to be a real difference.

Jaa nahi dete

Mango de dain ghe.

What’s he going to do? Who’s he going to run to?
Breach of contract meaning sanctions on PCB or penalty/fine. Do you think these tournaments get organized like your gully/mohallah tournaments 🤦‍♂️ there are 1000 legal implications, accountability etc.

Woh tou tab jab Contract breach hoga 🤡

It hasn’t been breached has it?

To mai bhi vahi bol raha hoon. Sirf nautanki hai, kuch nahi hoga
Ok but then don’t give these stupid ambani threats

That’s what I’m trying to educate your countrymen here.

We don’t want a boycott, but these stupid comments will not help and he will pull the plug if you push him.

Can someone explain to me what this delaying tactic and drama will acheieve?

Pak has no issues with the schedule. They got the hybrid model they requested.

Courts work on proof/documents. So boycotting or other drama will result in ICC suing PCB into the Stone Age for breach of contract. Bangladesh at least filed their issue officially and from their pov it’s a genuine issue even if ICC disagrees. PCB has no legit reason except some drama for political optics. With Jay Shah at the helm, even more likely on the sanctions. PCB sold BCB down the river and backed themselves into a corner.That’s the harsh truth.
Have you seen the contract? or just guessing?

So if there is a match happening in a tournament, where schedule is out, agreed upon, signed off with all logistics booked in advance; tickets sold,logistics for broadcasters etc put in place you think it won’t be bound by any kind of contract or legality. Ok. I thought it was common sense.

He said SENA T20 leagues are owned by IPL, and as you correctly pointed out, it is not the case.

T20 tournaments in England and Australia are not owned by IPL.
Cricket administration might falls under local board but the buinsesses in the franchise are all or mostly Indian businesses, so what’s the confusion here.

PCB must be taught a lesson for their unprofessional behaviour. This is now becoming a norm from them in every tournament. In Asia cup, they threatened boycott and kept UAE team waiting for few hours costing money for broadcasters. Now threatening boycott again and saying will decide by friday or monday. Who the hell he think he is? its an ICC event. You cant do drama and get away without repercussion's.

Cricket administration might falls under local board but the buinsesses in the franchise are all or mostly Indian businesses, so what’s the confusion here.

You seem to be confused here. Hundred is not a T20 competition.

Blast and Big bash are not IPL owned.

PCB must be taught a lesson for their unprofessional behaviour. This is now becoming a norm from them in every tournament. In Asia cup, they threatened boycott and kept UAE team waiting for few hours costing money for broadcasters. Now threatening boycott again and saying will decide by friday or monday. Who the hell he think he is? This is not Karachi kachra league or Moshin Naqvi's fufa ji's tournament, its an ICC event. You cant do drama and get away without repercussion's.

If he has guts, like BCB, just boycott and pull out his team. Why do drama? But we all know Pakistan will play and only doing political posturing to their home audience like they did when they got their rear side handed on May 7th. However, global sports cant continue to entertain mischievous Pakistan anymore. Time has come for ICC to nip it in the butt.

They should tolerate only Indian mischievousness?

Today another Indian poster adopted the form of Tanvir Ahmed and claimed the Pakistan v India match is not the main source of earning for the ICC
Do you even know the how much many ICC broadcasting right sell in india and pakistan respectively ?

Yes india - Pakistan brings revenue but not like Pakistani think about it.

Check those numbers. :klopp :kp

Firstly ICC is not the UN. It is a private entity. Yes if on the field umpires are cheating or games are fixed in India’s favor it falls under “sporting ethics”.

However just like any private business entity, it needs working capital to pay employees, expand, keep the business running etc etc.

Even countries like USA, China, Russia, Germany etc have 0 say in cricket matters because they contribute nothing to cricket.

India brings the revenues, India calls the shots. Simple. I know tough pill to swallow but it’s a fact.

This false bravado from PCB will be counter productive to its cricketers and genuine cricket fans from Pak just like BCB found out.

This will sink in sooner or later

Pretty typical of Pakistan. It’s one thing that Pakistan really is good at- politics. It is pretty obvious what they are doing.

1) Pakistani politicians and for that matter Mohsin Naqvi knows really well, this is our weakest team. We don’t stand a chance infront of India. We will get destroyed, ridiculed and laughed at during and after the match. This is obvious to the most homer Pakistani fan that we are not winning this match.

2) Use Bangl boycott as an opportunity. They will give walkover to India. Become national hero, instead of being ridiculed in Pakistani and Indian media- after the loss. Also get browny points from Bangladesh for supporting them. Everyone in Pak will make them a hero no matter what they do in WC. The Decision is already made, but delay it for as long as they can for India financial loss. Just to be petty as well.

Bottom line: pak knows it will lose against India- and get laughed at. Pak will sit out against India, become national hero in the media, get in even better graces of Bangladesh, make India wait plus some financial loss. It’s a win-win situation and come out on top regardless

I actually have respect for BCB, even though their decision was politically motivated. They stuck to their stance and did boycott the tournament. That is what you call a board with a backbone. Pakistan be like, pehle team announce kar deta hoon, then boycott ka drama karunga for a week and in the end will surely come to play with tail between legs. Bhai, if you want to boycott, just boycott. Dont do this drama, friday ko bataunga, monday ko bataunga etc. Even if Pak dont participate, its not a big deal. Naqvi can anytime steal the trophy, run away and claim victory.

:qdkcheeky

I actually have respect for BCB, even though their decision was politically motivated. They stuck to their stance and did boycott the tournament. That is what you call a board with a backbone. Pakistan be like, pehle team announce kar deta hoon, then boycott ka drama karunga for a week and in the end will surely come to play with tail between legs. Bhai, if you want to boycott, just boycott. Dont do this drama, friday ko bataunga, monday ko bataunga etc. Even if Pak dont participate, its not a big deal. Naqvi can anytime steal the trophy, run away and claim victory.

Bhai wait for it.
Maybe it will come Friday, maybe Monday. Maybe after that. Keep refreshing for updates.

This talk of how BCCI has a right to be unfair because ‘most eyeballs’ and ‘most revenue’ is ludicrous. You guys harping on ‘economy’ and ‘gdp’ in every debate goes on to show how your arguments lack any real depth. The fact that 20-30 Ind posters all come up with the same lame stuff is even more embarrassing.

Pak shouldn’t boycott. It should play by the agreements in place. Don’t take naqvi’s statements seriously, he’s the same guy who announced ‘surgery’ and ‘data driven selection based on champions cup’. He’s all talk and this is the worst pcb setup ever. Get out.

Pretty typical of Pakistan. It’s one thing that Pakistan really is good at- politics. It is pretty obvious what they are doing.

1) Pakistani politicians and for that matter Mohsin Naqvi knows really well, this is our weakest team. We don’t stand a chance infront of India. We will get destroyed, ridiculed and laughed at during and after the match. This is obvious to the most homer Pakistani fan that we are not winning this match.

2) Use Bangl boycott as an opportunity. They will give walkover to India. Become national hero, instead of being ridiculed in Pakistani and Indian media- after the loss. Also get browny points from Bangladesh for supporting them. Everyone in Pak will make them a hero no matter what they do in WC. The Decision is already made, but delay it for as long as they can for India financial loss. Just to be petty as well.

Bottom line: pak knows it will lose against India- and get laughed at. Pak will sit out against India, become national hero in the media, get in even better graces of Bangladesh, make India wait plus some financial loss. It’s a win-win situation and come out on top regardless
I hope Naqvi goes ahead with India boycott - Most Pakistanis would support this decision

That’s exactly what he will do and become a national hero.

I would not be surprised if there are updates that Pak is going to World Cup but Decision to play India has not been made. Keep delaying it till end and then just not play

This talk of how BCCI has a right to be unfair because ‘most eyeballs’ and ‘most revenue’ is ludicrous. You guys harping on ‘economy’ and ‘gdp’ in every debate goes on to show how your arguments lack any real depth. The fact that 20-30 Ind posters all come up with the same lame stuff is even more embarrassing.

Pak shouldn’t boycott. It should play by the agreements in place. Don’t take naqvi’s statements seriously, he’s the same guy who announced ‘surgery’ and ‘data driven selection based on champions cup’. He’s all talk and this is the worst pcb setup ever. Get out.
“Most eyeballs” is definitely ridiculous argument because Pak and Bangladesh eyeballs don’t account for a lot as England and Aus seem to generate or contribute more revenue to ICC.

However last time I checked for any private institution or business to function, revenue is definitely the most important thing. Hope you are not running a business with that attitude in real life.

Sports has an ethics on the field- I 100% agree. Rules should be same for everyone and fair.

Sports off the field is a business so to promote it or for it to function efficiently , money is important,

Why is this such a hard concept to grasp.

It is not ludicrous. First of all cricket is no Football or Olympics. Cricket is India and India is cricket. This is not arrogance but a mathematical fact. Absolutely no one in western world loves or cares about this sport. They even call cricket a minority sport in Britain. So without India, any ICC tournament is impossible as Broadcasters will pull out and advertisement value will go down. If it was so easy, you think PCB or ICC would have ever accepted hybrid model for CT 2025?

Heck PSL couldnt even manage to get a DRS when it resumed after war without Indian broadcasters working on it. So ICC had to agree to India's hybrid request, else the entire Champions Trophy would have been off. if anything, to many people's surprise, including mine, BCCI extended the same gesture of hybrid model to Pakistan as well. So Pakistan should have been happy with that and move on with the game.

What did they do? Poked their nose in a matter doesn't concern them at all. ICC simply cannot make another hybrid arrangement for Bangladesh as that will create dangerous norm for the future. Every other board in the future will demand to play in hybrid arrangements for pitches and conditions suits them. Then what is the point of even having ICC or any governing body? So ICCs decision is absolutely correct. Bangladesh's decision was political but atleast they stood by them. Unfortunately PCB is walking on tighter ropes and very soon ICC might lose patience with their shenanigans.

Not really, put the shoe in other foot and see if another nation says about not coming to Pakistan for some tournament. If they have support of BCCI and if BCCI threatens to pull out, ICC will bend over backwards to accomodate any needs.
This is the hypocrisy, and the supporters of Pakistan telling to play for financial reasons, pahara mai jain tumhare financial reasons
Better to give up on the ICC and international cricket altogether till it is under the thumb of BCCI, Don't you guys feel humiliated at all that OUR team has visited India multiple times since 2010 for international cricket but they have refused to even visit once!?

Then they humiliate another board, and when they Ask for similar treatment as them(India), they are replaced

Plus, the plethora of Indian accounts hijacking the thread is completely disheartening. we are supposed to discuss from a Pakistani point of view (doesn't matter for or against) but this one sided blasting of posts from these accounts makes me wonder about impartiality and monitoring

SENA's T20 leagues are owned by IPL.

SENA not saving you.

India is cricket. Cricket is India.

Cricket is India and India is cricket. This is not arrogance but a mathematical fact. Absolutely no one in western world loves or cares about this sport. They even call cricket a minority sport in Britain. So without India, any ICC tournament is impossible as Broadcasters will pull out and advertisement value will go down. If it was so easy, you think PCB or ICC would have ever accepted hybrid model for CT 2025?
Got the same script? Or is that your second... :yk :inti

The hundred is NOT a T20 tournament, the name is bit of a giveaway. It was made up to fleece Indians, and job done there.

T20 Blast is the ECB T20 tournament.

Always make sure you know what you are talking about.
Lol you are just coping here now.

I never said the Hundred was a T20 tournament (you can check my previous comments)

It is the premier tournament of ECB though - on par with IPL, SA20, PSL. That's why it has the prime August slot.

And it has Indian ownership.

T20 Blast is a domestic tournament on the likes of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy.

YOU always make sure you know what you are talking about.

If Pakistan does not want to play their match against India in Sri Lanka, that is up to the government of Pakistan. Why are Indians getting riled for? You are lucky as you will be gifted 2 points

Lol you are just coping here now.

I never said the Hundred was a T20 tournament (you can check my previous comments)

It is the premier tournament of ECB though - on par with IPL, SA20, PSL. That's why it has the prime August slot.

And it has Indian ownership.

T20 Blast is a domestic tournament on the likes of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy.

YOU always make sure you know what you are talking about.
That is literally what you said. Post 408

T20 blast is the premiere T20 domestic tournament, make it apples to apples. No one cares about the hundred in UK.

IPL does not own Big bash and New Zealand doesn't even have anything comparable.

So you go from SENA to S.

Always know what you are talking bout.

If Pakistan does not want to play their match against India in Sri Lanka, that is up to the government of Pakistan. Why are Indians getting riled for? You are lucky as you will be gifted 2 points
Why do you guys LIE about someone being riled up, just because someone replies on a public forum? I have been seeing this tactic being regularly used by you guys. Anytime an Indian poster replies, oh you are angry, oh you are riled up

Me thinks its just a sad tactic to avoid replying to the points they raise. If you can accuse them of being riled up or angry, you dont need to reply to the actual points logical being raised which you dont have any reply to.

T20 blast is the premiere T20 domestic tournament, make it apples to apples. No one cares about the hundred in UK.

IPL does not own Big bash and New Zealand doesn't even have anything comparable.

@saimayubera is like general Bakshi. They don't know what they are talking about 99.99% of the time. :inti

You are being willfully dishonest (a common Pakistani tactic)

T20 Blast is literally a domestic tournament.

The ECB and the English people care about the Hundred (no matter how salty Pakistanis are about it and not being in it) and that is seen by the crowds and the premium August slot.

The Hundred is ECB's premier league.

And it will be T20 soon (although moot point as it is ECB's premier league anyways).

So that's SE

And both Australia and NZ are going to have IPL ownership.

Who do you think will buy up the teams? Tapal Tea?

Pakistan’s only utility in the cricketing world is the India-Pakistan game, and these morons in the PCB want to end that utility aswell.

PCB has successfully taken all the negative limelight on itself.

Naqvi really doesn’t give two hoots about the future of Pakistan cricket

Pakistan boycotting would be unwise, yet powerful at the same time. Naqvi seems like a feisty guy. He would've never let Pak travel to IND in 2023 WC.

Doesn't the Pak Prime Minister have better things to do than to take a 'decision' on these stupid matters? Sad & pitiful really...
It is all a show. Because it has everything to do with sending the message and not getting any long term penalty by ICC.

The precedent is set: if government say no, then cricket board cannot do anything about it.

Pakistan boycotting would be unwise, yet powerful at the same time. Naqvi seems like a feisty guy. He would've never let Pak travel to IND in 2023 WC.

I have no comment on Naqvi's domestic policies (I honestly don't know much) but he has handled India well in cricket. He has been gutsy.

He didn't bend over backwards to appease India. Credit has to be given where it is due.:inti

Why Pakistan why not Bangladesh?
We can't do that alone. Needs assistance from a big cricket board.

BCB never said that they won't tour India anymore. There was really a security issues travelling to India at this stage of political turmoil between these two countries which may become settled peacefully in future once a political government come into power in Bangladesh after 12th February election. BCB never said that they won't boycott this world cup. Just the demand was to relocate the matches to Srilanka for the time being for this tournament in exchange of another team.

Our demand was valid. But ICC and BCCI as an autocratic organization took it as an ego problem and they threw us out of this world cup and replaced us with Scotland. My point is as many Indians are saying how could ICC change our venue just before 3 weeks of this tournament - then my question to them how they introduced a new team in this tournament just 2 weeks before the start to replace us ? If they could replace us with a new team ,why they couldn't replace us into another group playing in Srilanka? It was quite a simple thing. There was nothing like ICC and BCCI's Izzat were being loot jayegi by us.

The world cricket has become a father's property of ICC and India.

BCB never said that they won't tour India anymore. There was really a security issues travelling to India at this stage of political turmoil between these two countries which may become settled peacefully in future once a political government come into power in Bangladesh after 12th February election. BCB never said that they won't boycott this world cup. Just the demand was to relocate the matches to Srilanka for the time being for this tournament in exchange of another team.

Our demand was valid. But ICC and BCCI as an autocratic organization took it as an ego problem and they threw us out of this world cup and replaced us with Scotland. My point is as many Indians are saying how could ICC change our venue just before 3 weeks of this tournament - then my question to them how they introduced a new team in this tournament just 2 weeks before the start to replace us ? If they could replace us with a new team ,why they couldn't replace us into another group playing in Srilanka? It was quite a simple thing. There was nothing like ICC and BCCI's Izzat were being loot jayegi by us.

Why this security issue arose only after fizz lost his million dollar contract

Why bcb was willing to to give nocs for ipl before that?

World t20 isn’t bcb and Bangladesh s fathers property that they can decide which group they want

Btw

As per reports ireland refused to have their group tampered with

If you are unable to do something, you shouldn’t try to act big.

Good tactic to get more views for that. They should actually delay India game decision till Feb 11th and only announce at the end of PSL Auction 😂
All this boycott drama has taken the heat off the absolute dumbass decision to hold the PSL Auction right in the middle of a World Cup.

Honestly they don’t have any thinking capacity whatsoever.

Giving a billion people a run for their money for being as stupid as one can be.

I am okay with BD not touring India until India become free from sanghi extremists. :inti

If I were a BD cricketer, I wouldn't go to India even if I am offered 100 Bitcoins. :dav

@Bhaijaan @Rajdeep @Devadwal @cricketjoshila

Let’s not think with our hats of patriotism here and let’s just find a realistic cricketing solution for once….

What issue would either South Africa or New Zealand have if their matches are shifted into Sri Lanka and they play the group of Pak, Namibia and Netherlands?

These SENA teams will run at the opportunity to play in Sri Lanka instead of India. You know this is true no matter how much you will deny it. Sri Lanka is way more appealing than India is from a western exoticism pov. It’s the reason why Ireland refused to swap groups because they much rather enjoy their paid holiday in Sri Lanka knowing they will be knocked out in the first round.

Don’t take this as an insult to India or its tourist perception. India is beautiful in its own way too. I’m just asking you from a financial/business pov to think this is one way to reduce the massive revenue chunk expected if in the case Pakistan announce they will not play the 15th February fixture.

Allow me tell you something that you might not know because I am presuming that you don't follow Indian politics

Although from the surface it appears as if this episode is a tension between India & BD cricket boards/governments and Pakistan is getting involved BUT in reality all this is a second fiddle to the West Bengal elections

This particular state of India has been able to keep Hindu-Muslim harmony and despite all of BJP's resources (money & federal institutions) the latter has not been able to win state elections in West Bengal

The entire episode with BD, is an impetus to create gaps in Hindu-Muslim harmony and sway the Hindu voters of the state towards BJP, in the upcoming Mar - April, 2026 elections

In summary, you are asking the supporterss of the people who started this problem for their political ambitions, to help you solve the problem

A very Goodluck to you...

You are being willfully dishonest (a common Pakistani tactic)

T20 Blast is literally a domestic tournament.

The ECB and the English people care about the Hundred (no matter how salty Pakistanis are about it and not being in it) and that is seen by the crowds and the premium August slot.

The Hundred is ECB's premier league.

And it will be T20 soon (although moot point as it is ECB's premier league anyways).

So that's SE

And both Australia and NZ are going to have IPL ownership.

Who do you think will buy up the teams? Tapal Tea?

Then conflate a 100 ball competition with T20. You have some screws loose somewhere.

They will soon remove the window for hundred as everyone is getting fed with it eating the prime cricketing window, when no one cares for the competition. Now that it is handed over, they no longer have to worry about the window either as soon s the contractual obligations are over.

Converting to 100 is an admission that it is a failed format and no one cares for it in the Uk and it's a loss making enterprise. The whole idea (and a masterstroke) was to package it up and sell it to Indians, which they have done to the tune of almost a $1billion.

T20 blast is the actual premiere T20 competition. That is why all the counties voted to allow hundred to happen. They are not going to allow another T20 competition.

and here is an excerpt from the article:
And so it was that on Friday, at Berkeley Square in London, a consortium of Silicon Valley investors paid £145m for 49% of a name, a set of fonts, and a sporting franchise that has won 23 of its 65 games. Like the other seven Hundred teams being sold off last week and this, the London Spirit contains no actual physical assets. Players and staff are hired on a freelance basis. Their ground, Lord’s, belongs to the majority owners MCC. As for digital assets, the London Spirit X account has 162 followers at the time of writing and has not posted since July 2021.

Then conflate a 100 ball competition with T20. You have some screws loose somewhere.

They will soon remove the window for hundred as everyone is getting fed with it eating the prime cricketing window, when no one cares for the competition. Now that it is handed over, they no longer have to worry about the window either as soon s the contractual obligations are over.

Converting to 100 is an admission that it is a failed format and no one cares for it in the Uk and it's a loss making enterprise. The whole idea (and a masterstroke) was to package it up and sell it to Indians, which they have done to the tune of almost a $1billion.

T20 blast is the actual premiere T20 competition. That is why all the counties voted to allow hundred to happen. They are not going to allow another T20 competition.

and here is an excerpt from the article:

Indian franchise owners got duped by The Hundred. LOL. :qdkcheeky

Real winners are ECB who earned a bit of money from dumb Indian franchise owners.

Hopefully they will scrap The Hundred soon. It is simply not cricket.

1769448416145.png

We have been told billion of times how much money BD will lose because of their boycott and how much Pakistan might lose it they do the same

Any calculators out their estimating how much the ICC will lose in the WC due the boycotts and how much would they lose if sanctions are applied to BD and Pak?

Their must be a cost associated to lose a market of almost half a billion people

🤣🤣🤣🤣

We have been told billion of times how much money BD will lose because of their boycott and how much Pakistan might lose it they do the same

Any calculators out their estimating how much the ICC will lose in the WC due the boycotts and how much would they lose if sanctions are applied to BD and Pak?

Their must be a cost associated to lose a market of almost half a billion people

🤣🤣🤣🤣

They worry too much about Bangladesh. They should leave Bangladeshi matters to Bangladesh.

Bangladeshis want less Indian interference anyway. :inti

They worry too much about Bangladesh. They should leave Bangladeshi matters to Bangladesh.

Bangladeshis want less Indian interference anyway. :inti
I am also surprised by the posters worrying about the revenues losses in general

We are not the accounting or finance department employees of boards. We are cricket fans. Our top priority should be Cricket

Pakistan didn't have so many players with technical problems before the advent of PSL. All the players were reasonably good at their technique. Almost all played first class cricket in either Pakistan or somewhere else (country cricket)

Money is not everything in a particular industry

We have a great example. Bollywood has all the money in the world but produces arguably the most below par movies. It only concentrates on production volume not quality.

India is doing to cricket what it has already done to its movie industry

Having a lots of money at your disposal doesn't guarantee quality

Allow me tell you something that you might not know because I am presuming that you don't follow Indian politics

Although from the surface it appears as if this episode is a tension between India & BD cricket boards/governments and Pakistan is getting involved BUT in reality all this is a second fiddle to the West Bengal elections

This particular state of India has been able to keep Hindu-Muslim harmony and despite all of BJP's resources (money & federal institutions) the latter has not been able to win state elections in West Bengal

The entire episode with BD, is an impetus to create gaps in Hindu-Muslim harmony and sway the Hindu voters of the state towards BJP, in the upcoming Mar - April, 2026 elections

In summary, you are asking the supporterss of the people who started this problem for their political ambitions, to help you solve the problem

A very Goodluck to you...
Yes, that Suvendu Adhikari, WB BJP leader says very inflammatory stuff about Muslims

Maybe he’ll keep ICC, India guessing till the toss time on 15tg February

Salman Agha wins the toss and has elected to forfeit 😂
Then jay shah came as match referee and announce the series of penalty on Pakistan and Said thanks for coming now get out of the World T20 .

You are being kickout 🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

I am also surprised by the posters worrying about the revenues losses in general

We are not the accounting or finance department employees of boards. We are cricket fans. Our top priority should be Cricket

Pakistan didn't have so many players with technical problems before the advent of PSL. All the players were reasonably good at their technique. Almost all played first class cricket in either Pakistan or somewhere else (country cricket)

Money is not everything in a particular industry

We have a great example. Bollywood has all the money in the world but produces arguably the most below par movies. It only concentrates on production volume not quality.

India is doing to cricket what it has already done to its movie industry

Having a lots of money at your disposal doesn't guarantee quality

Cricket adds less than 0.80% to BD's GDP. Cricket is nothing in the grand scheme of things.

Even if BD stop playing cricket completely, it is not a long-term blow. If anything, I think it can result in increased productivity and higher GDP. :inti

Modern day young Bangladeshis are more into football than cricket. Cricket is mostly watched by boomers and millennials (my generation). Gen Z prefer football over cricket.

It is quite possible football may overtake cricket's popularity in Bangladesh within 30-40 years.

I think cricket's popularity is declining worldwide due to BCCICC. They have ruined the sport for everyone.

I'll also supporting IT but pakistan is already surrender and Play the world t20 including india match.

I really want Pakistan to boycott the World T20 or even Pakistan - india game so this bubble finally burst.

The day Pakistan boycott the ICC event's , that will be dead end of pakistan cricket.

Then jay shah came as match referee and announce the series of penalty on Pakistan and Said thanks for coming now get out of the World T20 .

You are being kickout 🤣🤣🤣

Chill….

We are very scared of Jay shah G….

Does MEmbers Participation Agreement put a deadline by which Pakistan need to confirm India/ICC/BCCI whether they’ll play India or not?

I think 1 min before toss should work or maybe let’s make India wait like UAE 🇦🇪🫢

#member-participation-agreement

India should be happy. If Mohsin Naqvi okays India game 1 min before toss, it is bound to get more views

Mohsin Naqvi should leave it to chance. Salman Agha tosses the coin….

If it’s a head we play India
If its tail we will forfeit

if you get your head out of your back side then you would have known this started on 3rd January

Tensions rise in Bangladesh amid anti-India protests, New Delhi flags security concerns​

https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...sts-new-delhi-flags-security-concerns.319928/
fizz was send home because your RSS terrorists were threatening Muslims.

how can Muslim cricket countries be safe in India when you have terrorists roaming free threatening Muslims

20th January

Hindu group chant calls for shooting Muslims in India​

21st January
A poor Muslim street vendor from West Bengal was forced jai shri ram

these are just a tip of iceberg so your saying India is safe for Bangladesh and muslim cricket teams?

you couldn't protect fizz and sent him back home for security reasons and you expect bangldesh ceicket team to feel safe in india

so tell us how did Bangladesh should have knew about this would have accrued and requested to move frixtures to SL 6 months ago when this only happend this month?

Which one of the links is a threat to Bangladesh?

What is this Muslim team? There are no religious teams in ICC.

Chill….

We are very scared of Jay shah G….

Does MEmbers Participation Agreement put a deadline by which Pakistan need to confirm India/ICC/BCCI whether they’ll play India or not?

I think 1 min before toss should work or maybe let’s make India wait like UAE 🇦🇪🫢

#member-participation-agreement
They already confirmed. Ab Naqvi bus Pakistaniyo ko chooran de rha hai boycott ka or kuch nahi.

Btw ICC World T20 ki hype bhut zayda ho chuki hai . Thanks to Bangladesh and Pakistan.