Pakistan should not boycott the T20I World Cup 2026

Why this security issue arose only after fizz lost his million dollar contract

Why bcb was willing to to give nocs for ipl before that?

World t20 isn’t bcb and Bangladesh s fathers property that they can decide which group they want

Btw

As per reports ireland refused to have their group tampered with

If you are unable to do something, you shouldn’t try to act big
Khel to just abhi abhi Shuru hua hai janab.
Why this security issue arose only after fizz lost his million dollar contract

Why bcb was willing to to give nocs for ipl before that?

World t20 isn’t bcb and Bangladesh s fathers property that they can decide which group they want

Btw

As per reports ireland refused to have their group tampered with

If you are unable to do something, you shouldn’t try to act big.
BCCI and ICC itself admitted that there were security issues. Just go through the events

We have been told billion of times how much money BD will lose because of their boycott and how much Pakistan might lose it they do the same

Any calculators out their estimating how much the ICC will lose in the WC due the boycotts and how much would they lose if sanctions are applied to BD and Pak?

Their must be a cost associated to lose a market of almost half a billion people

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Don’t worry, I’m sure ICC and BCCI won’t lose a single penny. India vs Uganda will obviously be a complete sell-out,
the fixture every Indian has been desperately waiting for.

Who knows, the broadcast numbers might even break all records. I can already picture 1.4 billion people glued to their TVs for that absolute blockbuster.

Who gives a shiit. As long as icc suffers and made to realize bccis shenanigans will have repercussions.
Uske liye himmat chahiye or Pakistani buzdili hai wo kabhi boycott ni karenge.

Rahi bat bcci ko loss ki wo 0.05% bho ni hoga but kuch Bhikari board jo ICC ke revenue pe unke ghar main lock lag jaayega

Or kuch fixing league hai un bhikhari board's ko wo bhi band ho jayegi.

:klopp :kp

Some 🤡think ICC will suffer if pakistan boycott.

These stupid peoples who don't know anything about it. ICC distribute the revenue among all countries. A decrease in revenue will result in reduced income for all boards. The BCCI, Australia, and England will not be affected much but rest boards who dependent on ICC revenue will be effected.

Or Pakistan boycott Karega to unko senction lagenge, PSL banned yani Tata bye bye.

Isly Pakistan chahte hue bhi boycott nahi kar sakta.

Don’t worry, I’m sure ICC and BCCI won’t lose a single penny. India vs Uganda will obviously be a complete sell-out,
the fixture every Indian has been desperately waiting for.

Who knows, the broadcast numbers might even break all records. I can already picture 1.4 billion people glued to their TVs for that absolute blockbuster.

Majority of BCCI s revenue comes from from IPL

Icc may lose money but pcb will also not get their icc share

top be fair Bangladesh pissed all over you, they rather not play world cup than visiting a country like India

gajab besti

Absolutely.

Most Bangladeshi fans and BCB were on the same page regarding this issue.

Play outside of India or withdraw from the World Cup. That was the united position. Bangladesh got what they wanted (i.e., not playing in India).

BD can now focus on 2027 WC which is scheduled to be in lovely South Africa. Always loved South Africa as a cricket venue. :inti

These stupid peoples who don't know anything about it. ICC distribute the revenue among all countries. A decrease in revenue will result in reduced income for all boards. The BCCI, Australia, and England will not be affected much but rest boards who dependent on ICC revenue will be effected.

Or Pakistan boycott Karega to unko senction lagenge, PSL banned yani Tata bye bye.

Other boards will lose money and their relationships with pcb will worsen, if they refuse to bilateral tours to Pakistan or nocs for psl what will naqvi do?

ICC will ban PSL if they boycott so no overseas player in PSL just like ICL was banned by BCCICC ( before the IPL) :kp

India always desperate to play with Pakistan, they have 0 self respect.

now they threatening Pakistan to play with them lol
That’s why India has refused to to play Pakistan in a bilateral series for years

This is a icc tournament not bcci or India tournament

No one is threatening but pcb and Pakistan has contractual obligations that they have to fulfill

Pakistan have been made aware that any breach of their participation agreement with the ICC could invite severe sanctions, including suspension from global and continental tournaments and the withdrawal of NOCs for overseas players in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Besides, it is understood that they would have no grounds to boycott either the tournament or the India match at a venue of their choosing.

Maybe some 🤡 needs to read it or the ICC rules.

Bhai Jaan,

Even I have no problem with Pakistan boycotting the India game.

I am not in favour of cricket being disgraced, and Indian cricketers dehumanising Pakistan cricketers.

Brother any failure to fulfill obligations under mpA will have the same consequences, pcb can rather put forward a list of demands regarding expected behaviour and then behave accordingly

That’s why India has refused to to play Pakistan in a bilateral series for years

This is a icc tournament not bcci or India tournament

No one is threatening but pcb and Pakistan has contractual obligations that they have to fulfill

that's is just to keep Indians like you happy but you won't have the balls to boycott Pakistan vs India in tournaments.
its not hard for you 90% of the time ICC chairman's have been Indians in the last few decades.

that's is just to keep Indians like you happy but you won't have the balls to boycott Pakistan vs India in tournaments.
its not hard for you 90% of the time ICC chairman's have been Indians in the last few decades.
Do you even know that india - Pakistan bilateral series will bring more revenue than india - Pakistan playing a match in ICC tournament.

And it's not even close. BCCI is a professional and they follow the protocol of ICC/ ACC event's unlike Pakistan who always cry and whinning still Play the same match.

If You have guts to boycott it then do it na.

Brother any failure to fulfill obligations under mpA will have the same consequences, pcb can rather put forward a list of demands regarding expected behaviour and then behave accordingly
Yeah I suppose time will tell,

However, for any amicable breakthrough it requires ICC/BCCI to reach out properly and discuss. I don’t see India reaching out the olive branch and therefore I am not convinced these things are just going to go away.

I don’t believe in begging for equal respect. If someone doesn’t like you, it’s fine. Get on with it.

But to see stuff like “the Indian captain will only speak to an Indian interviewer and the Pakistan captain will only speak to a Pakistani interviewer”. What is this ********? Then the captain coming out and dedicating wins/earnings to Armed Forces…like wth? What is operation Sindoor? What is Bunyan Al Marsoos? As long as the fight remained to the military level, it’s understandable…BUT CIVILIANS WERE KILLED! on both sides! The sentiments are deeply hurting on both sides.

These are cricketers playing cricket, they didn’t kill your civilians and your cricketers didn’t kill ours! Our civilians still love and appreciate your cricketers! There are millions of Kohli fans in Pakistan. There are plenty of Abhishek admirers in Pakistan! So why are your cricketers dehumanising Pakistan, its cricketers, its civilians, its management and its honest cricket fans with this nonsense behaviour?

Think about these questions. As a Pakistani, who wants to watch this nonsense?

A good insight of what to expect will be on display on 1st February when the u19s play each other. We will get an idea.

Yeah I suppose time will tell,

However, for any amicable breakthrough it requires ICC/BCCI to reach out properly and discuss. I don’t see India reaching out the olive branch and therefore I am not convinced these things are just going to go away.

I don’t believe in begging for equal respect. If someone doesn’t like you, it’s fine. Get on with it.

But to see stuff like “the Indian captain will only speak to an Indian interviewer and the Pakistan captain will only speak to a Pakistani interviewer”. What is this ********? Then the captain coming out and dedicating wins/earnings to Armed Forces…like wth? What is operation Sindoor? What is Bunyan Al Marsoos? As long as the fight remained to the military level, it’s understandable…BUT CIVILIANS WERE KILLED! on both sides! The sentiments are deeply hurting on both sides.

These are cricketers playing cricket, they didn’t kill your civilians and your cricketers didn’t kill ours! Our civilians still love and appreciate your cricketers! There are millions of Kohli fans in Pakistan. There are plenty of Abhishek admirers in Pakistan! So why are your cricketers dehumanising Pakistan, its cricketers, its civilians, its management and its honest cricket fans with this nonsense behaviour?

Think about these questions. As a Pakistani, who
wants to watch this nonsense?

A good insight of what to expect will be on display on 1st February when the u19s play each other. We will get an idea.
Asked same question to your current player's who post racist tweets during OP Sindoor.

Rizwan dedicated MOM the Gaza people's was cheered by Pakistan fans but now they are crying and whinning about sky .

Asked same question to your current player's who post racist tweets during OP Sindoor.

Rizwan dedicated MOM the Gaza people's was cheered by Pakistan fans but now they are crying and whinning about sky .

Tou theek hai phir na.

Larhte raho. Na khelo aik doosre se!

Let’s boycott the 15th Feb game and we will fulfil the other commitments to the tournament!

Do you even know that india - Pakistan bilateral series will bring more revenue than india - Pakistan playing a match in ICC tournament.

And it's not even close. BCCI is a professional and they follow the protocol of ICC/ ACC event's unlike Pakistan who always cry and whinning still Play the same match.

If You have guts to boycott it then do it na.

Do you have the guts to boycott pakistan after accusing pakistan for pahalgham?

You Indians pissed all over the dead bodies of Pahalgam victims and come running to play pakistan in Asia cup thats how desprete you were

Again you will coming running to Colombo to play pakistan over the dead bodies of 11/26 victims and Pahalgam victims

Hai himmat to stop playing cricket with pakistan 🤣🤣

Tou theek hai phir na.

Let’s boycott the 15th Feb game and we will fulfil the other commitments to the tournament!

These indian dont have the guts they sold the dead bodies of pahalgham victims, accused pakistan for 11/26 and Pahalgam and then despretly come running to play cricket with pakistan

Tensions rise in Bangladesh amid anti-India protests, New Delhi flags security concerns​

https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...sts-new-delhi-flags-security-concerns.319928/
fizz was send home because your RSS terrorists were threatening Muslims.

how can Muslim cricket countries be safe in India when you have terrorists roaming free threatening Muslims

20th January

Hindu group chant calls for shooting Muslims in India​

21st January
A poor Muslim street vendor from West Bengal was forced jai shri ram

these are just a tip of iceberg so your saying India is safe for Bangladesh and muslim cricket teams?

you couldn't protect fizz and sent him back home for security reasons and you expect bangldesh ceicket team to feel safe in india

so tell us how did Bangladesh should have knew about this would have accrued and requested to move frixtures to SL 6 months ago when this only happend this month?
You forgot to mention the bounty announced by Indian bigots on Shahrukh Khan....

Do you have the guts to boycott pakistan after accusing pakistan for pahalgham?

You Indians pissed all over the dead bodies of Pahalgam victims and come running to play pakistan in Asia cup thats how desprete you were

Again you will coming running to Colombo to play pakistan over the dead bodies of 11/26 victims and Pahalgam victims

Hai himmat to stop playing cricket with pakistan 🤣🤣
You begger board taking the money generated by BCCI.

We broke Pakistan in two part yet are playing the cricket and btw same Bangladesh was created by us by broking Pakistan. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡🤡

Tou theek hai phir na.

We are playing in ICC/ ACC event's not any bilateral series with Pakistan.

We are always give it back no matter what, Just like Asia cup.

What matters the most is who win on the field, bhongiya Marne se nahi ki BOYCOTT karenge, wo karenge, ye karenge.

Field main aajao Hara ke dikhao tab to koi bat hai.

Pakistan has the best chance to avenge the humiliation of the Champions Trophy ,for which it will have to reach the final and snatch the final from India.

#HaiHimmat ?

Pcb revenue : PSL + home series =
40 M USD(2 years)
Bcci revenue : IPL + Home series =
6.92 B USD ( 4 years)

Bcci : 1.73 B USD/year
Pcb : 20 M USD/year

Bcci icc revenue : 230 m USD
PCB icc revenue: 34.51 m USD

% of Bcci from icc : 11.73 %
% of pcb from icc : 63.30 %

Abhi to maine psl broadcasting rights ka 95 percent go to psl teams wo consider bhi nhi kia h

This is for delusional Pakistani poster's who talk nonsense without any facts.

Next time ye pad lena .

40 M USD(2 years)
6.92 B USD ( 4 years)

Abhi to maine psl broadcasting rights ka 95 percent go to psl teams wo consider bhi nhi kia h

Next time ye pad lena .

With the inclusion of Pakistani players, the IPL broadcast rights would have been $10 billion.

40 M USD(2 years)
6.92 B USD ( 4 years)

Next time ye pad lena .

Who audited these figures?

Why only revenues taken into consideration? Why not percentage of profits over revenues?

Where are the audited financial statements of all the boards and ICC?

Hopefully, the auditor of BCCI is not a 20 odd year old CA from India with pimples.

The Adani Group is also in trouble for overstating its figures and having a very small firm as an auditor, with a relatively fresh CA as the owner of the auditing firm

Share the audited financial statements and name and address of the auditors, for the financial information you are sharing here

With the inclusion of Pakistani players, the IPL broadcast rights would have been $10 billion.
Maybe or maybe not , current Pakistan player's are not good enough to selected for IPL bar Shaheen or 2-3 more bowlers.

No Pakistan batsman is going to select.

In 2008, when Pakistan player boycott the IPL, Pakistanis told us, IPL is not going to success without Pakistani player's but rest is history

Same things will happen with Pakistan - India match in ICC events, BCCICC already working on this.

From next cycle Broadcasters will be already told that there is no guarantee of any india- Pakistan match so buy the right according to this.

India is going to bust Pakistani myth in champion trophy 2029 when we will host the champion trophy.

Either Pakistan has to come or stay at home , champion trophy will be happen in india with or without Pakistan.

We are playing in ICC/ ACC event's not any bilateral series with Pakistan.

We are always give it back no matter what, Just like Asia cup.

What matters the most is who win on the field, bhongiya Marne se nahi ki BOYCOTT karenge, wo karenge, ye karenge.

Field main aajao Hara ke dikhao tab to koi bat hai.

Pakistan has the best chance to avenge the humiliation of the Champions Trophy ,for which it will have to reach the final and snatch the final from India.

#HaiHimmat ?

Pakistan can do exactly what you are asking for by forfeiting 2 points and still going all the way to the final…whilst India ends up playing England in the semis and getting knocked out. Anything can happen, it’s cricket.

Besides cricket, the forfeit to India will not harm Pakistan at all because any team is entitled to forfeit against anyone and surrender point. Nothing BCCI/ICC can do about it. Khuddi Broadcasters se nibto phir…not our bloody headache.

As I said. Either play this game with Tameez or don’t play it.

Pakistan can do exactly what you are asking for by forfeiting 2 points and still going all the way to the final…whilst India ends up playing England in the semis and getting knocked out. Anything can happen, it’s cricket.

Besides cricket, the forfeit to India will not harm Pakistan at all because any team is entitled to forfeit against anyone and surrender point. Nothing BCCI/ICC can do about it. Khuddi Broadcasters se nibto phir…not our bloody headache.

No , any team can't forfeit the match without any solid reasons and Pakistan don't have any solid reason to forfeit the match in World T20.

Why don't you try it then see the actual reality instead big talk?

Ek bar karke to dekho forfeit tab to pta chalega?

No , any team can't forfeit the match without any solid reasons
Without any solid reasons??

your bloody captain applauded the murder of Pakistani civilians in his post match conference and presentation during the Asia cup!

Zyada chunnu na ban Devdas! Reason banane ke liye hazaar haa reasons hain! Both countries are on the brink of nuclear war lol!

No , any team can't forfeit the match without any solid reasons and Pakistan don't have any solid reason to forfeit the match in World T20.

Why don't you try it then see the actual reality instead big talk?

Ek bar karke to dekho forfeit tab to pta chalega?

Bro this is cricket, not a jail.

You don’t have to give reason to forfeit. Pak team can walk out and give points to India. Reason could be anything: Babar Azam got bloody diarrhea. Is BCCI going to come investigate? Take stool samples?

Who audited these figures?

Why only revenues taken into consideration? Why not percentage of profits over revenues?

Where are the audited financial statements of all the boards and ICC?

Hopefully, the auditor of BCCI is not a 20 odd year old CA from India with pimples.

The Adani Group is also in trouble for overstating its figures and having a very small firm as an auditor, with a relatively fresh CA as the owner of the auditing firm

Share the audited financial statements and name and address of the auditors, for the financial information you are sharing here

People on this forum generously use financial figures

FYI - Adani Group is in trouble in the West for overstating (exaggerating) its value

A small Indian firm with a very young auditor was signing their audit reports and failed to disclose the RELATED PARTY transactions

To make it simple - Adani Group companies were selling to eachother and exaggerating their values. Overstating their revenues, among other false practices

We don't even know how much of a cross-ownership exists between the IPL and the TV broadcasters and sponsors.

That is an entity owning an IPL franchise can also have ownership stake in the entity which buys TV Rights or sponsors. They can have their people in the IPL management. All the figures can be significantly overstated/exaggerated. Because at the end of the day you are buying and selling to yourself

And we know that the Indian government and people suffer from inferiority complex. They have to tell everyone that they are big. The Indian govt works hand in hand with people who exaggerate the Indian image, regardless of how distant it is from reality

Without any solid reasons??

your bloody captain applauded the murder of Pakistani civilians in his post match conference and presentation during the Asia cup!

Zyada chunnu na ban Devdas! Reason banane ke liye hazaar haa reasons hain! Both countries are on the brink of nuclear war lol!
Ye tumhara ramzan ka tournament ni hai rani jo kuch bhi bol dega . Or wo civilians ni terrorist hai tumhare.

ek solid reason ni hai , m pure Pakistaniyo ko challenge kar rha hu ek solid reason jo ICC rules main wo bata do.

Pakistan have been made aware that any breach of their participation agreement with the ICC could invite severe sanctions, including suspension from global and continental tournaments and the withdrawal of NOCs for overseas players in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Besides, it is understood that they would have no grounds to boycott either the tournament or the India match at a venue of their choosing.

Maybe some 🤡 needs to read it or the ICC rules.

Maybe read the bolded part. BCCICC is already made aware Pakistan for any breaches.

Dhamki samaj lo or us dhamki se trophy chor ne already surrender kar diya.

Response should be measured after consultantation with internal and external stakeholders.

Regardless of the PCB decision it is a real shame the way cricket has plummeted to new depths under this BJP rule.

There have been more tarnished and rigged tournanents in this short timeframe than in the rest of the history of the game.

Sadly rational Indian voices are being drowned out too as cricket is being destroyed before us by a government that is desperate to present a victorious face infront of its public and is weaponising sports.

PCB are just playing games. They've already announced the World Cup squad and started taking pre-orders for the replica kit lol. If you are reacting to this news then it is having exactly the desired effect it was supposed to.

This is a clear tactic to make Jay Shah and BCCI angry and to give the Media, social media, youtubers masala, business

Pakistan outside of blind solidarity with Bangladesh have zero reasons to boycott anything in the T-20 WC minus the horrendous phenti expected from Abhishek Sharma and Ishan Kishan

Maybe or maybe not , current Pakistan player's are not good enough to selected for IPL bar Shaheen or 2-3 more bowlers.

No Pakistan batsman is going to select.

In 2008, when Pakistan player boycott the IPL, Pakistanis told us, IPL is not going to success without Pakistani player's but rest is history

Same things will happen with Pakistan - India match in ICC events, BCCICC already working on this.

From next cycle Broadcasters will be already told that there is no guarantee of any india- Pakistan match so buy the right according to this.

India is going to bust Pakistani myth in champion trophy 2029 when we will host the champion trophy.

Either Pakistan has to come or stay at home , champion trophy will be happen in india with or without Pakistan.

Babar, Shaheen, Rizwan, Shadab, Rauf will be minimum $1 million dollar signings in the IPL. Shaheen has already played ILT20 at $700,000. Outside cricketing performances, the presence of Babar, Rizwan, Shadab has generated tremendous traffic for the BBL teams.

Guys you are welcome to discuss and share your points here but please refrain from using any foul or offensive language.

Ye tumhara ramzan ka tournament ni hai rani jo kuch bhi bol dega . Or wo civilians ni terrorist hai tumhare.

ek solid reason ni hai , m pure Pakistaniyo ko challenge kar rha hu ek solid reason jo ICC rules main wo bata do.

aik solid reason nahi. Seedha boycott kar denghe 15th ko aur BCCI ki jeb Se broadcasters ka paisa wasool hoga.

Don’t overestimate yourself.

In fact I really hope now the game on 15th is boycotted right on the day actually. India aye Colombo main. They do their training sessions and crowds gather, and Pakistan just doesn’t turn up.

InshaAllah this happens now. Tum log nahi seedhe hone wale.

People on this forum generously use financial figures

FYI - Adani Group is in trouble in the West for overstating (exaggerating) its value

A small Indian firm with a very young auditor was signing their audit reports and failed to disclose the RELATED PARTY transactions

To make it simple - Adani Group companies were selling to eachother and exaggerating their values. Overstating their revenues, among other false practices

We don't even know how much of a cross-ownership exists between the IPL and the TV broadcasters and sponsors.

That is an entity owning an IPL franchise can also have ownership stake in the entity which buys TV Rights or sponsors. They can have their people in the IPL management. All the figures can be significantly overstated/exaggerated. Because at the end of the day you are buying and selling to yourself

And we know that the Indian government and people suffer from inferiority complex. They have to tell everyone that they are big. The Indian govt works hand in hand with people who exaggerate the Indian image, regardless of how distant it is from reality

This over stating and fraud is actually state policy. This is how they inflate their numbers for gdp as well. Its have explored this in time pass in some depth.

Yes. Their GDP is apparently heavily manipulated/faked. They are not the 4th largest economy. More like 10th.

Their GDP has been overestimated by around 42%.

I never trust any Indian data, unless verified by third parties. :inti

Response should be measured after consultantation with internal and external stakeholders.

Regardless of the PCB decision it is a real shame the way cricket has plummeted to new depths under this BJP rule.

There have been more tarnished and rigged tournanents in this short timeframe than in the rest of the history of the game.

Sadly rational Indian voices are being drowned out too as cricket is being destroyed before us by a government that is desperate to present a victorious face infront of its public and is weaponising sports.

Looks like humiliation for India in 2025 has continued in 2026. The way Bangladesh has took a stand to show BCCI's overt control of ICC and two tier governance. Now Pakistan, they don't even have a reason to boycott, but they are brazenly tappa rahay hain for the kicks.

"PCB ne BCCI per hi hamla karna shuru kar diya"

:LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

Yes. Their GDP is apparently heavily manipulated/faked. They are not the 4th largest economy. More like 10th.

Their GDP has been overestimated by around 42%.

I never trust any Indian data, unless verified by third parties. :inti

No wonder the indian broadcasters keep begging to play with Pakistan while people like @Rajdeep @Devadwal @cricketjoshila pretend to be a rich country online 🤣🤣

Whatever little goodwill we have got from the last few years will be destroyed by this dumb decision.

Pakistan will be seen as the pest that is nothing more than a nuisance moving forward from here.

To be honest, Naqvi knows his cricket team is garbage and will not get him any headlines whatsoever, so he is resorting to these cheap publicity stunts to get in the limelight.

It’s PR 101 I guess.
So we are not forfeiting our match vs India to HURT BCCI? I am sure we're going into the WC but teams have forfieted matches in the past too.

Babar, Shaheen, Rizwan, Shadab, Rauf will be minimum $1 million dollar signings in the IPL. Shaheen has already played ILT20 at $700,000. Outside cricketing performances, the presence of Babar, Rizwan, Shadab has generated tremendous traffic for the BBL teams.
Collectively?

So we are not forfeiting our match vs India to HURT BCCI? I am sure we're going into the WC but teams have forfieted matches in the past too.
Honestly, do you really believe ICC will keep watching with their mouths wide open if PCB does something like that?

Here is a history of past forfeits:

- Australia U-19 didn't participate in 2016 U-19 WC citing security concern in Bangladesh.
- NZ didn't go to Kenya in 2003 WC citing security concern.
- England didn't go to Zimbabwe in 2003 WC due to Robert Mugabe.
- Australia and West Indies didn't go to Sri Lanka in 1996 WC citing security concern.
- Zimbabwe withdrew from the 2009 World T20 altogether citing issues involving Robert Mugabe and ECB.
- Bangladesh withdrawing from 2026 World T20 citing security concern in India.

So, there have been quite a few past cases. :inti

Looks like humiliation for India in 2025 has continued in 2026. The way Bangladesh has took a stand to show BCCI's overt control of ICC and two tier governance. Now Pakistan, they don't even have a reason to boycott, but they are brazenly tappa rahay hain for the kicks.

"PCB ne BCCI per hi hamla karna shuru kar diya"

:LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
The BCCI and India in general feel extremely humiliated by BD

They are so embarrassed that they are not even granting visas to BD journalists for the WC coverage

This is a next level of throwing tantrums

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Just shut up!

Stop stoking the fire! These guys will do anything to pi$$ off India right now!
I think we should boycott India game.
Here is a history of past forfeits:

- Australia U-19 didn't participate in 2016 U-19 WC citing security concern in Bangladesh.
- NZ didn't go to Kenya in 2003 WC citing security concern.
- England didn't go to Zimbabwe in 2003 WC due to Robert Mugabe.
- Australia and West Indies didn't go to Sri Lanka in 1996 WC citing security concern.
- Zimbabwe withdrew from the 2009 World T20 altogether citing issues involving Robert Mugabe and ECB.
- Bangladesh withdrawing from 2026 World T20 citing security concern in India.

So, there have been quite a few past cases. :inti
Pakistans forfeiture won’t be too dissimilar to England’s in 2003

I feel Pak may not boycott the entire tournament but will pull out of the match vs India.

but the big delulu amongst the saar-janaab awam is that indian economy is dependant on this match....and without this match or even participation of our two neighbours, somehow the whole economy will be dented so bad that it will match theirs or even go below theirs.

I feel Pak may not boycott the entire tournament but will pull out of the match vs India.

but the big delulu amongst the saar-janaab awam is that indian economy is dependant on this match....and without this match or even participation of our two neighbours, somehow the whole economy will be dented so bad that it will match theirs or even go below theirs.
Let me tell you even those who are not deluded about the financial value of indo-Pak game now want Pakistan to boycott India game irrespective of financial repercussions

Pakistan have a case for boycotting a match against nation that dehumanises and discriminates against them

Let me tell you even those who are not deluded about the financial value of indo-Pak game now want Pakistan to boycott India game irrespective of financial repercussions

Pakistan have a case for boycotting a match against nation that dehumanises and discriminates against them
I have no objection - please go ahead and boycott. and i think you will find millions of rational indians will agree.

math is not a very strong suit of some of these people. All revenue from ICC goes into bucket and India brings in close t o80% and takes around 38%. Some loser boards brings in 2% and take in 5%. So if the revenue goes down India will still get the same percentage of obviously smaller pie. Since india is already getting less than half of what it brings, and still doesn't care about it, it doesn't matter that the whole pie got smaller. But for other boards who boast of 200 million people and still can't bring in proportionate revenue, they will suffer. i say bring it on..

I say it again, BCCI is stupid to opt to organize these many ICC events in India. More such tournaments in India only results in viewer fatigue and there will be an impact on IPL. They should at most host ICC tournament once in 10 years. Most of the revenue in India should be moved towards IPL and home season where they will keep all the revenues rather than sharing with loser boards who always whine.. I am sure it will dawn upon BCCI in few years.

IPL broadcasting deal = $6bn
ICC broadcasting deal = $3bn

But saar Pakistan is important for BCCICC.

And Indian share is around 38%. so assuming that around $1.5 billion is left after organizing all the events and expenses, India will get around $600 million. This is 10% of IPL revenue. Considering all the home season revenues, ICC revenue as a share of overall revenue is probably around 5% for BCCI.

@Devadwal , @cricketjoshila, @Hitman, @jnaveen1980 correct the revenue calculations if you have more information

lol they can’t do crap.
Empty threats.
It’s actually more a proof that they are afraid of financial loss.
If you wana do something then do it
they PCB should boycott and see. Threat can only be carried out when PCB boycotts the tournament. They don't have the guts and we all know.

yes, we just saw how scintillating performance of Pakistani players in BBL, BPL raised the profile of those leagues. Thank you, no thank you. IPL is doing perfectly fine without support from Pakistani fans or its players

pcb can do the math and if it suits them they can boycott. is anyone stopping them? ICC couldn't stop BD from boycotting. So why will they stop PCB? also if PCB is boycotting on morals how does it matter what ICC says? will ICC saying anything or trying to convince changes the morals for PCB?

This is a clear tactic to make Jay Shah and BCCI angry and to give the Media, social media, youtubers masala, business

Pakistan outside of blind solidarity with Bangladesh have zero reasons to boycott anything in the T-20 WC minus the horrendous phenti expected from Abhishek Sharma and Ishan Kishan
PCB is just playing to gallery knowing that their awam will fall for it. another topic for them to keep people engaged

40 M USD(2 years)
6.92 B USD ( 4 years)

Next time ye pad lena .

And that PCB believes they hold leverage over ICC and BCCI. 🐒 🐒