Pakistan to take the field against India on February 15, 2026, for their scheduled fixture in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup [Update@post#1434]

Bangladesh hosted the inaugural Champions Trophy and the World T20 in 2014.

They can host it in a hybrid model with India's matches being in India (Kolkata) but at least on paper they can host and get hosting fees etc.

Bro we all know that BCB won’t get any important tournament until and unless Bangladesh and Indian governments get closer.

And when that happens, where does that leave Pakistan?

I for one have thoroughly enjoyed how PCB dragged BCCI and ICC in this. They made the CT a whole shitshow, which was the most pathetic thing i have ever seen. Glad that we did away with any moral uprightness and showed bcci their aukat. At the end of the day, cricket is the real winner :ronaldo
Don't embarrass yourself

Honestly. When in life you have to reconsider a decision. Whether by your own mistake or promoted by other party to do so through communication. You always do that.

Coming towards a better solution is better for everyone. Instead of dying on your stupid hill just because you don't want people to think that you had to reconsider your decision.

Never thought I would agree with Major on anything, but he is entirely correct here.

I'm all for diplomacy, but we should never have been on the hill in your analogy in the first place. It was a battle we neither had the heart nor stomach for, and we also had no real cricketing justification for it in the first place.

But of course this is all obfuscation. Nothing to do with cricket, and everything to do with the Bangladesh elections on the 12th. And our cricket is, once again, the loser in our politicking.

After the recent sectarian blast in Islamabad and the increase in attacks across Pakistan, it’s time for Pakistan to put itself first. There is no point in playing games with India while our own people are being targeted.

Until these attacks stop and things improve, Pakistan should not act like everything is normal. The safety of our country should always come before cricket or politics.

I'm not sure if I understand so many cricket fans being disappointed at the idea of two teams playing a cricket match like they were originally scheduled too.

Also, PCB successfully blackmailed the ICC and lived to tell the tale. How is that a loss for them like so many here are framing it to be?

Here's something y'all need to learn about the real world. People change their minds all the time. Nothing wrong with it. When the facts change, so do decisions.

Wait a second, there is no surprise here. The original thread was deleted by mods. As soon as the news had come in of boycott, folks had called the bluff.

Would be hilarious if the match gets played and after that ICC decides to put fines on PCB for all the dramaybazi they did.

Infact, now i really hope ICCBCCI put fines on us and kick out Naqvi. Its a clear case of politicial influence when the interior minister is the chairman.

Apparently it’s going to be rained off . BCCI forgot to check the weather
:yk

Another El Clasico :yk :inti @Rajdeep

thatha-dance.gif

Also, can someone pls confirm why BCB chief requested Pakistan to play India when he didn't allow his own team to play in India. Its like I dont go to someone's house for marriage as the guy is evil but encourage my neighbour to marry him.

Some logic even breaks even Newtons 3rd law.

BCB asking PCB to play is full cringe full subcontinent sticky biratherhood drama.

To misquote the immortal Moin Akhtar, BCB’s Amin Islam be like:

Maaf karna main Bangaaliat me idhar udhar nikal jaata hoon

Also, can someone pls confirm why BCB chief requested Pakistan to play India when he didn't allow his own team to play in India. Its like I dont go to someone's house for marriage as the guy is evil but encourage my neighbour to marry him.

Some logic even breaks even Newtons 3rd law.

ISI sent a video to BCB of Modi dancing to nach pajaban . Cheered everyone up and cricket is on !

We all know what is likely going to happen.

If Pakistan bat first:

Pak: 147/8
Ind: 149/3

If India bat first:

Ind: 191/6
Pak: 144 a.o.
That is the likely scenario to be honest. It could only change if the pitch assist spinners much. Like in Asia Cup final.

For all those wondering who begged who.

Recall if PCB went to ICC Headquarters or did ICC came to PCB Headquarters yesterday?
Speaking of begging and national embarrassment, all the Pakistanis here forgot that Pak goes to the IMF with a begging bowl on a constant basis. First make your country strong enough and then you will be treated as equals at the bargaining table. This little bit of pull we have in kirkut is due to the enemity with India warna wahi BD wala haal hona that yaha bhi.

I am seriously disappointed by the headline level analysis done by pak posters through this drama. How are you guys better than your Indian counterparts if you can’t think for yourself and just parrot whatever pcb/gop said lol

@emranabbas not sure why you are getting so riled up. As I said before, action speaks louder than words. If Pakistan stick to its boycott stands, then you will be proven right and Indian media wrong. I will have no issue accepting defeat. However, if Pak takes the field on Sunday, then I expect the same integrity from you and accept your country took a u-turn even after PM made official statement of boycott. All I am asking for is don't come back with any silly excuse...we took the field because x, y, z happened. No choorans should must sold as an excuse.

Its a black and white case.

Pak Boycotts - you win
Pak plays - I win

#HaiHimmat?

@emranabbas - now will you keep your integrity and accept defeat? Pak govt also tweeted they will play on 15th. Pls get back to me

1770662152619.png

Now this is what you call proper begging. From we will boycott the match against India to give us bilateral series with India. What U turn

:klopp

What if?

What happens when he agrees?
See thats why you need seasoned civil politically system...

to avoid the type of national level humiliation that might happen if Pak plays.

Coz the idiotic Pak think tank involved the government as the mouth piece instead of some low level pcb official.

Now the u-turn would be a government level u-turn.
Shameful if it happens

Aelo ji sanam ...the Famous U turn has come as predicted by those who could think beyond hate and the smokescreen created by u know who vi

I mean seriously ... Isse zyada zalalat kya hosakti hai ... Govt upturns its own decision in less than two weeks due to international combined pressure of ICC BCCI AND SLCB.

I know what you're implying but I think this was said in good faith and they will get an ICC tournament and I don't think it will be a women's tournament either @Major

I don't think women's cricket is popular in BD and they might struggle to fill stadiums even for the home team.

There's no ICC tournament in 2029 and Champions Trophy is the only tournament left.

I suspect they will get to host that.
According ICC
FTP CHAMPIONSTROPHY 2029 hosting rights awarded to India
[TR]
[td]India[/td]
[td]October 2029[/td]
[td]ICC Men's Champions Trophy[/td]

[/TR]

Well done PCB, the one single vote of Pakistan was heavy over the rest of opposite voters when it was about bringing equity and justice to BCB. Glad that you stood up to the bully. This might or might not help us in future battles with BCCI but glad that we stood up for whats right and got to needle and bring the bullies on their knees.

btw who was the the leader of the boycott celebration party here? lol

was it you? @DeadlyVenom
Pakistan took a brave stand.

But it is like in a film, when female comes and graves the leg of the soldier and says don't fight.

Sri Lanka grabbed one, Bangladesh grabbed other, and ICC grabbed third.

It is a heavy responsibility. My fight wasn't for boycott it was for justice within cricket and PCB alongside BCB brought the house down for justice.

It was that weasel @Rana who i've noticed has quietly slipped away from this thread.
Oh he is well known for that. Read his posts after the DRC decision in 2018. not much happening between the ears.

Our resident runner has gone missing too. May be they are coordinating the spin. Bet @The Bald Eagle is leading that meeting.

Personally, I'm not happy. this was chance to get rid of PCB once and for all.

Pakistan took a brave stand.

But it is like in a film, when female comes and graves the leg of the soldier and says don't fight.

It is a heavy responsibility. My fight wasn't for boycott it was for justice within cricket and PCB alongside BCB brought the house down for justice.

😂 man that imagery.

But all the imagery in the world can’t hide PCB’s volte face.

We are not a serious country...how we have got this far in our history is a miracle. This was just embarrassing. PP'ers that are trying to spin this just stop please.

We have to just shut up and play this god forsaken tourney...what a tragedy (all self inflicted btw)

Pakistan took a brave stand.:ROFLMAO:

The 3rd LOL !!:ROFLMAO:

Your fault now ,you gave the story , an Akshay Kumar film loading up now !:ROFLMAO:

😂 man that imagery.

But all the imagery in the world can’t hide PCB’s volte face.
I am happy with boycott and the end result.

But My preference would be if Indians didn't shake hands.

I think if that happens it is a disgrace for both countries. 1. That Indians can be forced to shake hands for a match they supposedly don't care about.
2. That Pakistan would go to the effort of requesting it.

I hope Indians don't U-turn and I urge all Indian posters to put pressure on their government and team to ensure they don't U-turn on their stance for some dollars.

Well done PCB, the one single vote of Pakistan was heavy over the rest of opposite voters when it was about bringing equity and justice to BCB. Glad that you stood up to the bully. This might or might not help us in future battles with BCCI but glad that we stood up for whats right and got to needle and bring the bullies on their knees.
If we look at this case in isolation. Then it's massive.

ICC members voted 14-2 against Bangladesh. Pakistan were the only other member with Bangladesh. Pakistan then alone used their card to get ICC to do repairing for Bangladesh Cricket for their 14-2 decision. This India v Pakistan game card is massive and I believe Pakistan played it right this time. And to remind you. Pakistan still has that card for future plays.

Apparently it’s going to be rained off . BCCI forgot to check the weather
:yk
Does it change the U-turn? Had you played the match avoiding all this drama could have missed both the embarrassment on and off the field and sneaking a point 😁 Broscaster would have just written of his losses like the Asia cup 2023 match as unavoidable circumstances 🤷‍♂️

I think if that happens it is a disgrace for both countries. 1. That Indians can be forced to shake hands for a match they supposedly don't care about.

I hope Indians don't U-turn and I urge all Indian posters to put pressure on their government and team to ensure they don't U-turn on their stance for some dollars.
Dont worry Indians wont shake hands

What a Pathetic U - Turn. Absolutely no need for this Drama when knowing at the end they will back down.
It was so obvious they’d do the U but still Naqvi fans lined up to support the mental gymnastics. In the process they’ve completely exposed their intellectual depth. Won’t be an exaggeration to say most pak posters supported the silliness.

While this whole news cycle can be spun whichever way you feel like - almost everyone would acknowledge that - this would now put an additional layer of pressure on Pakistan players on Sunday.

Honestly, they should simply go on the field all guns blazing. In one sense they've got nothing to lose - when the much bigger, serious decisions were already made by the Pakistan government.

Your spineless government and board have already taken a huge U-turn and promising in parliament that they won't play India.

And you are worried about handshakes ?

Does it change the U-turn? Had you played the match avoiding all this drama could have missed both the embarrassment on and off the field and sneaking a point 😁 Broscaster would have just written of his losses like the Asia cup 2023 match as unavoidable circumstances 🤷‍♂️

I dont work for the pcb lol unlike Indians Pakistanis don’t blindly follow whatever sarkar says , read my earlier post I agree .

Zero admissions of error in judgment so far but I hope some do come forward as pak posters on pp smell the coffee and realise they were taken for a ride 🤣🤣
Kamal hai, can’t figure out if it’s naivety or hypocrisy.

Zero admissions of error in judgment so far but I hope some do come forward as pak posters on pp smell the coffee and realise they were taken for a ride 🤣🤣
Kamal hai, can’t figure out if it’s naivety or hypocrisy.
Don’t worry. Public on both sides is very fickle. The match result will override every other right and wrong .

Your spineless government and board have already taken a huge U-turn and promising in parliament that they won't play India.

And you are worried about handshakes ?
We can't turn down humble request from multiple friendly nations. It's not like we have stopped purchasing oil from Russia.

We took a stand for justice. When the people we are taking a stand for say the job is done, it's time to stand down.

Even Superman takes his cape off when the job is done.

Lets talk about facts. There has been a lot of propaganda and clickbait media going on for the last couple of weeks.

- India refused to visit Pakistan for CT25 citing security concerns.
- PCB and BCCI agreed and signed on hybrid model for ICC Events happening in their countries.
- KKR is forced to drop Mustafiz ur Rehman on the backdrop of communal and political violence in India and Bangladesh.
- Bangladesh refused to visit India for WT20 2026 citing security concerns. They asked ICC to shift their matches in a different country (possibly Sri Lanka).
- Indian Cricket team is being directed in recent times not to keep up with the ethics or spirit of the game against Pakistan. They most notably do this by refusing to shake hands with Pakistani players on field.
- India v Pakistan game in ICC events generates over $250 million plus revenue.
- India and Pakistan do not play in WTC.
- ICC and BCCI wants Pakistan to play their game on 15th against India.
- PCB and Pakistan PM have cited or implied, Bangladesh's double standards treatment, India's lack of sportsmanship on field and involvement of politics in Cricket.
- But we don't know the exact reason for boycott. It was never sent in a letter to ICC (or if it was, then the public doesn't know).

To try to deduce from these facts what PCB wants is this;

For ICC and BCCI to repair some damage that was done to Bangladesh Cricket in recent times. Most notable being their expulsion from the WT20 event.

For India to bring back their sportsmanship and agree to do handshakes on the field of sports.

For ICC to reassess, reassure and rebalance the dynamics of power and money for all members of ICC. In particular for Pakistan. Doing the redistribution, will as a consequence, reduce some of the core power that is held by BCCI and of course their political influence on ICC and in the game of Cricket.
Now that we know the reason. Reason being that Pakistan took the boycott decision to stand in solidarity with Bangladesh. To make ICC and BCCI to do the damage repairing for Bangladesh.

Facts are that Pakistan has succeeded in those matters as ICC has agreed not to sanction or fine Bangladesh Cricket, Bangladesh have the right to to approach the Dispute Resolution Committee (DRC) and they will also get to host an ICC tournament in the near future.

Only those folks will get embarrassed (From either Country), who made assumptions in their mind for what BCB and PCB were standing for.

A lot of us had called it since the day Naqvi started his blustering and drama. Pakistanis and Indian forumers.

Mr Naqvi, you don’t have the grit of Imran Khan or the political instinct of a Nawaz Sharif. They wouldn’t have started this drama. And if they had started this drama, they would have finished it too.

Aap aagey badiye.

A lot of us had called it since the day Naqvi started his blustering and drama. Pakistanis and Indian forumers.

Mr Naqvi, you don’t have the grit of Imran Khan or the political instinct of a Nawaz Sharif. They wouldn’t have started this drama. And if they had started this drama, they would have finished it too.

Aap aagey badiye.
Imran and Nawaz were never PCB Chairman. Nor Naqvi is PM. How can you compare them?