Pakistan to take the field against India on February 15, 2026, for their scheduled fixture in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup [Update@post#1434]

I see a quintessential politician in Naqvi who is looking at the bigger picture. He embarrassed his own PM. He is visualizing a bigger post by doing all this.

Some Pak posters here should become PR agents because they can spin a downright humiliation as an astounding win.

Any country’s PM who publicly makes an announcement to not play a country and then a sports body head overwrites his decision, for some overtures towards BCB, signals a rupture in state’s hierarchy.

Shehbaz came across as a clown here and no one will take him seriously anymore.

Its their habit of "defeat" is celebrated as "victory" we have seen it in operation Sindoor

PCB would have boycotted the match, with good reason, had the BCB, SLCB and the ICC itself not requested them to take the field against India.

The PCB not only got to show how important Pakistan is to world cricket, it furthered strengthened the brotherhood between the people of Pakistan and Bangladesh, which was the whole point of this exercise. Sri Lanka also owes Pakistan now. India and the BCCI are spooked by the growing power of India but of course, their fanboys think this is some victory for India.

Pakistan came out looking like a million bucks, Bangladesh will face zero consequences and India is realizing how quickly they are losing allies.
When you in a 10 feet hole, the first thing you need to do is stop digging further.

PCB and the GOP have made themselves a laughing stock once again. Naqvi is the worst thing that has happened to us.

BCCI and ICC are well prepared to counter such dramas in the future, and PCB will realize this after this World Cup.

One thing is certain: Pakistan will travel to India 100%, India will not travel to Pakistan under any circumstances (100%), there will be no bilateral series between India and Pakistan (100%), and there will be no increase in PCB’s revenue share from the ICC (100%).

A handshake during the match is still uncertain.

PCB- we aren't playing T20 world cup
Boycott gang - I'm proud of you Pcb, Pakistan Zindabad

PCB- we will play T20 wc but forfeit India
Boycott gang - wow Kya stand liya, Pakistan Zindabad

PCB- we are playing against India
Boycott gang - Bangladesh SL ne PCB ko Thanks bola, Pakistan Zindabad 🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭😭😂😂😂😭🤣😭😂😂

Boycott gang - @Rana @emranabbas @Kriketer @BouncerGuy @The Bald Eagle @Extra_Cover @Deewana Mastana @Slim

You guy's deserve this Humiliation. Next time think twice before talking big.

:klopp :kp

Pak posters

Well I am sure there were some losers in all of this as well. Pakistani people fell for this yeah but I’d expect seasoned pp posters to know better. How could so many not call this bluff? What’s going on here folks?
Pakistani posters like myself didn't call the bluff because we were enjoying the wailing of the Indians. And it was worth it.

The mass murderer Pakistani Generals don't bother killing their own people. Their mass murdering PCB appointees won't bother killing cricket either

There is a reason why the Cricket heads are political appointees in South Asian countries. It's an open house to steal cricket money

Most likely promises have been made behind the doors for future changes in Revenue sharing model, which most likely won't materialize. Even if they materialize, most of the money will be stolen and neither Pakistan cricket infrastructure will improve nor most of the Pakistani first class cricketers will ever see that money

There is only one loser in all this, which is cricket.

The money will continue to change the direction of cricket. The forthcoming Pak VS India T20 game will break all the prior records of viewing. T20 will continue to destroy cricket through its money. particularly Indian T20 Cricket. It will do to cricket what Indians have already done to movie industry. High in volume, low in quality but financially profitable. They will cater cricket to the pleasure of their audience, which is not hard to do...just like their movie viewers

Cricket in general will continue to decline. India will continue to have one down batsmen like Washington. The English will call Joe Root one of their greatest batsmen ever, despite him scoring his first ever century in Australia in the twilight of his career. Australia too is not producing world class batsmen as it used to. What the politics of PSL is doing to the selection of Pak national team is apparent to everyone. Pakistan team is also being selected based on which players are helping the Generals to divert the attention from their murders. The team has ambassadors of Punjab and Islamabad police. Most of these players will never get dropped. Even if they get temporary dropped, they will come back shortly after. It's revolving door.

Basically proper cricket, in general, is being carried on its hearse. The hearse is T20 and its fuel is money.

PCB and the GOP have made themselves a laughing stock once again. Naqvi is the worst thing that has happened to us.

BCCI and ICC are well prepared to counter such dramas in the future, and PCB will realize this after this World Cup.

One thing is certain: Pakistan will travel to India 100%, India will not travel to Pakistan under any circumstances (100%), there will be no bilateral series between India and Pakistan (100%), and there will be no increase in PCB’s revenue share from the ICC (100%).

A handshake during the match is still uncertain.
Just writing 100% doesn't make it true lol.

It's an agreement with the ICC and that isn't going to change. No way Pak is traveling to India

I'm curious now. What happens if Pakistan qualify for Semifinals or even the finals? Will the final game get shifted to Colombo instead of being in India? That would be a victory for Pakistan in a way.

When you are on your knees, we gotta show some softness... We did that.. Now you can stand up again. Your knees must be hurting.
That's nice! Heads you win, tails I lose. Basically no matter what the outcomes is and whether PCB sticks to it's boycott stance or not, them and the nation of Pakistan comes out as the winner by default.​

It's not that serious, bruh. The objective was to strengthen ties between Pakistan and Bangladesh and that objective was fully achieved.

There would have been zero actual benefit to boycotting the match against India for Pakistan. Everyone in the government and the PCB knew this and they played this really well.

It doesn't hurt to give credit where it is due. Imran Khan would have done the exact same thing if he were around.

And you can continue thinking all of this if it helps you sleep at night.

In a year or two, when you reflect back on this episode, this will be the bottom line - Pakistan’s head honcho publicly claimed that they have instructed PCB to boycott the India match and then PCT shamelessly turned up for the match.

Bangladesh made a decision and stuck to it, no matter the cost. They have managed to come out as the most dignified country here.

Tell me, next time Pakistan says they are boycotting the India Match, who will take them seriously? Not that they are taken seriously even now.

Cricketers, reposters from India, Australia already predicted that Pakistan will play the match. That’s the level of trust (or lack of) people have on Pak PM’s words.

Pakistan should be prepared to shake hands after any match , no need to stoop to the levels of Indians .

Indians still haven’t given a reason why they refused , most likely Ghambir recalled when Afridi shook his hand and nearly broke a nail .
Not at all. Self respect is above everything.

No surprise. This government has been an absolute joke since Imran Khan was taken down by the thugs in boots.

The same shameless bunch like India, who after all the cries of calling for bans against Pakistan always show up to play against Pakistan and all their Sanghi fans get glued to screen despite deeply hating on Pakistan and calling for boycott nonstop, shameless bunch. Seems like Indians fans are breathing again, their frustration of Pakistan rejecting to play them was driving them absolutely nuts 😂

Hahahahahah hahahaha hahahaha.

Pakistan PM ne boycott announced kiya tha.

Pakistan is the only country where a Prime Minister’s words have no value. No self-respect at all. 😭😭😭😭😭🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

PM's words? Pak PM's post holds no value dude, guy is like a glorified peon to Muneer.

Lmao, these people 😂

India se bilateral chahiye, handshake chahiye, Jay Shah se flying kiss chahiye 😂

Dramebaaz little people.

Pakistan say international tournaments mein her baar match chahiye, bilateral nahi chahiye, but tournament mein match chahiye. No hand shake, , hypocritical bunch.

Let's get a few things straight:

The call to boycott was serious and Pakistan was set on going ahead with it. This is confirmed by the fact that the ICC immediately had started back-channel talks with the PCB to salvage the situation as soon as Naqvi doubted our participation. If the boycott was only a threat, there would have been no reaction from the ICC either.

- The boycott would have done massive damage to the ICC. This is confirmed by the fact that multiple boards, including SLC, got involved and formally requested the PCB to play the game. There would have been zero reason for SLC, BD and even ICC to ask PCB to reverse the boycott if it were to have zero impact

- PCB continues to hold significant influence in the ICC, which tbh was a surprise for me too, as was confirmed by ICC's delegation arriving in Lahore for mend the situation. BD announced a boycott of the entire tournament, yet no one from the ICC even bothered to speak to them directly and get them to reverse the decision. PCB announces a boycott of only one game and the ICC was in Lahore within a matter of days

- PCB got significant wins from this episode. No penalty for BD and getting them hosting for an ICC event is huge - especially the latter. BD will feel heavily indebted to PCB which is also a good spot to be in for future

I'm curious now. What happens if Pakistan qualify for Semifinals or even the finals? Will the final game get shifted to Colombo instead of being in India? That would be a victory for Pakistan in a way.
Hahahaha , dude was sleeping when PCB, BCCI announced that Pakistan will Play final / semi in Lanka if they qualify. :klopp :kp

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Indians should get a patent on wailing

When Pakistan announced the boycott, they were wailing

Pakistan now playing, Indians still wailing

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Who are you kidding? The ICC chair is son of the Indian home minister.

He didn’t even bother to to go for a meeting

Imran khwaja went the meeting from the ICC.

And being chairman of icc doesn’t make him owner of icc, icc works as per its members majority vote not as per wishes of its chairman, its not pcb like situation

Just writing 100% doesn't make it true lol.

It's an agreement with the ICC and that isn't going to change. No way Pak is traveling to India
You will see you will see
Just wait

Historically Uturn is more important for PCB rather than their respect.

The call to boycott was serious and Pakistan was set on going ahead with it. This is confirmed by the fact that the ICC immediately had started back-channel talks with the PCB to salvage the situation as soon as Naqvi doubted our participation. If the boycott was only a threat, there would have been no reaction from the ICC either.

- The boycott would have done massive damage to the ICC. This is confirmed by the fact that multiple boards, including SLC, got involved and formally requested the PCB to play the game. There would have been zero reason for SLC, BD and even ICC to ask PCB to reverse the boycott if it were to have zero impact

- PCB continues to hold significant influence in the ICC, which tbh was a surprise for me too, as was confirmed by ICC's delegation arriving in Lahore for mend the situation. BD announced a boycott of the entire tournament, yet no one from the ICC even bothered to speak to them directly and get them to reverse the decision. PCB announces a boycott of only one game and the ICC was in Lahore within a matter of days

- PCB got significant wins from this episode. No penalty for BD and getting them hosting for an ICC event is huge - especially the latter. BD will feel heavily indebted to PCB which is also a good spot to be in for future

Dil ko khush karne ke liye khayal to acche hain .... Par delusions hain.

1. The amount of money lost due to boycott would actually eat away the little bread ( share of money ) Icc throws at smaller boards . So your boards would go under or seek govt protection which everyone knows won't come as govt itself if roaming the world just for 1 billion loans .

2. Now the amount of money lost by Srilanka due to boycott would look very bad on PCB whose series was rocked by terror events and yet SLCB ensured series was completed. Srilanka would have been lost forever if wouldn't have twisted back the boycott .

3. As if loss of money and the little goodwill wasn't enough, Papa Ambani would have slapped enough lawsuits on PCB to recover the broadcasting loss , which actually is just a trifle amount for him personally ..but would be a mountain too big for PCB and a cash strapped economy to even think about.

4. Imran Khwaja , Icc top member personally conducted the mandawli , with UAE board coming in as well. Everyone knows who deals most with UAE and ICC.

PCB got arm twisted in its own home and u folks are seeking copium with words.

Karlo ..ye bhi karlo.
If it brings happiness to yall. Team to wo khushi degi nahi we all know

Ghar mein tournament hai but Pakistan se khailnay k liye bahar bhi jaein gay 😂
That's because of an agreement signed by both BCCI and PCB during the Champions Trophy last year. It's not because PCB suddenly decided not to visit India and ICC somehow accommodated them by shifting their matches to Sri Lanka.​

bhai chor dey. This is just face saving.

There is a difference between having influence and having leverage. We dont have influence, if we did we wouldnt be openly discriminated in cricket. We had leverage according to the situation.

We gave away the leverage and did a compromise.

The way Pakistanis are now behaving where they were defending the boycott yesterday and today defending the U turn is just embarrassing.

We did a compromise, like we did during the Andy Pycroft episode. BD doesnt give a rats ass about PCB, and come election, when BNP wins and India normalizes their relations with them.

PCB could had achieved something bigger, awareness on how India uses its influence and gets undue returns and how pakistani cricketers are being discriminated. The future icc group stages would not had forced Pakistan India matches.

In the end, we gave it all way due to pressure and in future same pressure will be applied on us. Infact, ICC will never take us serious.

The only win we got is showing our desperation for handshake from a nation that doesnt respect Pakistanis and hates them to the core. And we want to shake their hands.

Bro we all know that BCB won’t get any important tournament until and unless Bangladesh and Indian governments get closer.

And when that happens, where does that leave Pakistan?

Nowhere . In the ditch it keeps digging itself into with all this dramebaazi time and again

That's because of an agreement signed by both BCCI and PCB during the Champions Trophy last year. It's not because PCB suddenly decided not to visit India and ICC somehow accommodated them by shifting their matches to Sri Lanka.​
Never said it's because of that.

India has been crying "boycott" of Pakistan since years. Yet it hasn't been able to do that. In fact now it's even agreed to travel away from home for a home tournament to play Pakistan.

That is dramaybaazi of the highest order.

I want India to give memorable phainta on field and should not shake hands with Pak players to show them their real value and position

Haha we knew about India and Indians being shameless all along, no surprise there
After screaming for boycott and for isolation for years, yet turning up at every ICC tournament to play Pakistan isn't shameful enough... no idea what will be

To summarise then:

1. BD got next to nothing.

2. Pakistan got nothing, except the belief that it helped BD get next to nothing? Read that again.

From the initials reports, Bangladesh has got:

a. Assurance it won’t be fined. Whoa, it won’t be fined for being expelled from a tournament (after refusing to play in India)? Lol

b. Assurance of an ICC event anywhere up to five years hence (with caveats). You do realise it could be two games in the equivalent of a visually challenged under 19 20:20 WC?

But at least BD can say it came out with something. Pakistan?

bhai chor dey. This is just face saving.

There is a difference between having influence and having leverage. We dont have influence, if we did we wouldnt be openly discriminated in cricket. We had leverage according to the situation.

We gave away the leverage and did a compromise.

The way Pakistanis are now behaving where they were defending the boycott yesterday and today defending the U turn is just embarrassing.

We did a compromise, like we did during the Andy Pycroft episode. BD doesnt give a rats ass about PCB, and come election, when BNP wins and India normalizes their relations with them.

PCB could had achieved something bigger, awareness on how India uses its influence and gets undue returns and how pakistani cricketers are being discriminated. The future icc group stages would not had forced Pakistan India matches.

In the end, we gave it all way due to pressure and in future same pressure will be applied on us. Infact, ICC will never take us serious.

The only win we got is showing our desperation for handshake from a nation that doesnt respect Pakistanis and hates them to the core. And we want to shake their hands.

Sane points , except most Indians don't hate Pakistanis , and I hope it's vice versa , except a select band here and there.

If I as a neighbour , keep hurting ur family members , or sponsor those who hurt them , would u shake hands with my brethren ?

That time of Aman ki Asha and on field gentlemanness can only occur if cross border ceases.

Have u seen Team Usa shake hands with Team Russia in any international sporting event ? Or Team China with Japan ? Or north korea with soith korea ???

Rauf signalling Fighter jets , Farhan doing gun celebs improptu ...and u expect handshakes ?

To summarise then:

2. Pakistan got nothing, except the belief that it helped BD get next to nothing? Read that again.

a. Assurance it won’t be fined. Whoa, it won’t be fined for being expelled from a tournament (after refusing to play in India)? Lol

b. Assurance of an ICC event anywhere up to five years hence (with caveats). You do realise it could be two games in the equivalent of a visually challenged under 19 20:20 WC?

Well said ... BCB has gotten royally ..... and given a toffeee prospect which all know won't happen given the condition of their country currently.

When team is not doing anything worthy ,cthen board resorts to Dramezmbaazi. Ofcourse that too won't get it anything worthwhile

U turn cricket board
To summarise then:

From what we recall BD is the one who actually denied going to India. Quite a humiliation that a team didn't want to travel due to safety reason to India. Funny how you guys pretend that it's ICC that expelled them when BD clearly said either neutral venue or we are not going to India. So it's BD who expelled India as a playing venue.

Pakistan did cause a lot of panic across Indian media and Indian fans. Atleast it was nice to see the constant fuss and cries. Indians exposed themselves quite badly this time, they were already known as hypocrites to play against Pakistan all along, but desperation of not having a game against Pakistan and Pakistan denying would cause this much sorrow and agony among Indian fans was just a further proof that Indians are head over heels obsessed with Pakistan....can't live with us, can't live without us

As for Pak government making a uturn, it's Sharif's government so no surprise

From what we recall BD is the one who actually denied going to India. Quite a humiliation that a team didn't want to travel due to safety reason to India. Funny how you guys pretend that it's ICC that expelled them when BD clearly said either neutral venue or we are not going to India. So it's BD who expelled India as a playing venue.

Pakistan did cause a lot of panic across Indian media and Indian fans. Atleast it was nice to see the constant fuss and cries. Indians exposed themselves quite badly this time, they were already known as hypocrites to play against Pakistan all along, but desperation of not having a game against Pakistan and Pakistan denying would cause this much sorrow and agony among Indian fans was just a further proof that Indians are head over heels obsessed with Pakistan....can't live with us, can't live without us

As for Pak government making a uturn, it's Sharif's government so no surprise
its sharif doing it not Pakistan haha

To my Indian friends, even a rooster believes the sun shines at the correct time because it crows. In other words, even a beggar believes Mukesh Ambani has reached where he is today because he once blessed him for giving him a blanket for free.​

PCB- we aren't playing T20 world cup
Boycott gang - I'm proud of you Pcb, Pakistan Zindabad

PCB- we will play T20 wc but forfeit India
Boycott gang - wow Kya stand liya, Pakistan Zindabad

PCB- we are playing against India
Boycott gang - Bangladesh SL ne PCB ko Thanks bola, Pakistan Zindabad 🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭😭😂😂😂😭🤣😭😂😂

Boycott gang - @Rana @emranabbas @Kriketer @BouncerGuy @The Bald Eagle @Extra_Cover @Deewana Mastana @Slim

You guy's deserve this Humiliation. Next time think twice before talking big.

@Rana and @emranabbas before and after.
1770705108928.png

I wonder about the professionalism of the current Pakistani cricket set up.

It’s shocking that Naqvi & Co apparently did not game this scenario playing out. I mean forget us Indians, 20 per cent or more of Pakistani forumers here had predicted the outcome.

You’re running the board of one of top cricket nations in the world and you apparently don’t know that bilaterals and ICC events are not the same?

With all the data at hand you think you can strong arm the ICC at the last moment?

And then you publicly take extreme positions; have you not considered the possibility you may need to eat your words?

Another coping mechanism. The country has been humiliated by ICC/BCCI through sharifs, and this guy is giving us lectures lol.

Country was not humilated when india didn't shake hands with pakistan in Asia cup?

Your probably one of those indian bootlickers
Get humilated by indians and then reply to india with yes master yes master

Atleast pakistan took a stand diffrent story things didn't work their way.

To summarise then:

hahahaha

Valid point

BCB will do the same as Afghan cricket board is doing with Pakistan after some years

Pakistan is a real "BAKSHOO" in this world.

Country was not humilated when india didn't shake hands with pakistan in Asia cup?

Your probably one of those indian bootlickers
Get humilated by indians and then reply to india with yes master yes master

Atleast pakistan took a stand diffrent story things didn't work their way.
Country was humilated that time too, why did they play the final then? keep licking sharifs a... this was more humiliation, thet stood on gas bubbles which went away and now have their pants in the air.

And you can continue thinking all of this if it helps you sleep at night.

In a year or two, when you reflect back on this episode, this will be the bottom line - Pakistan’s head honcho publicly claimed that they have instructed PCB to boycott the India match and then PCT shamelessly turned up for the match.

Bangladesh made a decision and stuck to it, no matter the cost. They have managed to come out as the most dignified country here.

Tell me, next time Pakistan says they are boycotting the India Match, who will take them seriously? Not that they are taken seriously even now.

Cricketers, reposters from India, Australia already predicted that Pakistan will play the match. That’s the level of trust (or lack of) people have on Pak PM’s words.
Once again, it's not that serious. We live in an age where the POTUS says a ton of stuff all the time and barely any of it comes to pass.

The PCB obviously ran this through the government who gave them the green light. People can change their minds and they should, when a better decision can be made.

The ICC will do their absolute best to ensure they don't annoy Pakistan off again. The PCB won't ever have to threaten a boycott again.

The BCB would have been penalized into the ground if it wasn't for the PCB's support. You may not see it but everyone in Bangladesh does. Pakistan had no reason to actually boycott the match, they aren't being forced to go to India.