Pakistan V India | 2nd Test Faisalabad | Official Day 1 Thread [21/1/06]

More life in this pitch in the last 10 mins than in 5 days at Lahore-did Butt touch it...looked like pad?

any youngsters watching .....never leave any gap btw pad n bat..........what a shot by yousaf 4 handsome drive

MYO is in Form. I hope he scores another big one. Pak have a decent start. This pitch is suddenly alive.

its a bit more livly i agree but still its a 450 first innings pitch..shoaib should luv bowling on this one......what a cracking straight drive by younis 4 ...75 for 2 now pak

down the ground for 4 by younis khan o and butt looked out to me a thin inside edge on his bat there was no real sign of it hitting pad to me or visibly neways lets move on from that

Gasherbrum said:
looked pretty close to the bat as well ... i think he may have just nicked it.
that was out no doubt about it...........u cant complain about that one!

Replays CONFIRM that Butt missed that ball by a good 2-3 inches.

Hear we go again...

cavin420 said:
plz get them out of the chairs......really too irritating they are!

If you think you have heard it, wait till India starts batting. Especially Arun Lal F*****R. It is very hard to listen to these two idiots even for an Indian Fan.

Although not religious, I prayed all night before the start of this series that these two jokers dont get to comment. Tough luck !

4 from younis, a little uppish and he wasn't to the pitch there, pushed at it but managed to play it in the gap for four.

I can't stand Waqar's commentry any more I have put the tv on mute (for a while just to take a break).

luvthegame said:
Salam didnt get a Knick. Replay shows.. Rudi F&*Ks another one for Pakistan.
he does most of the time but the last occassion was too close really i would have given that out ma self...........i would say a gud decision!

Wow, bowling first may not be all that bad. With the swing the Indian bowlers getting, wondering if our bowlers could do the same. And Harbhajan getting alot of turn and looking threatening.

dean jones not convinced by that decision though waqar doesn't have much of a problem with it. lucky escape once again for younis khan in that over, got an inside edge on to his pad and fortunately for him it didn't carry anywhere near the fielder.

bala977 said:
If you think you have heard it, wait till India starts batting. Especially Arun Lal F*****R. It is very hard to listen to these two idiots even for an Indian Fan.

Although not religious, I prayed all night before the start of this series that these two jokers dont get to comment. Tough luck !
:))):))):))) lifes not fair is it ;-) what happend to ravi shastri i thought he was the best they had!!!

octavian said:
oxy yaar i think he touched it.. snicko touched it too

no way yaar...CLEARLY missed it by 2-3 ins...hit flap of the pad. Deano knows it.

waqar pointing out that yousuf likes leaving his bat hanging when he cucks as well, just like Malik.

75-2

luvthegame said:
Good thing Simon T is here so we will get some good decisions.

I can't wait till someone starts a "I hate Simon T" thread. probably by day 3.

Is it just me or does it look like Moyo has grown a beard?

why dont they come down the wicket evrey now n then to bhajji just to disturb his line o length.............do we have to wait for afridi to come n do that??? 76 for 2 now

Someone should tell Waqar (And some on here) that Faisalabad is NOT a small town and not RURAL!

Its Pak's 4th largest city!!!

Oxy™ said:
Someone should tell Waqar (And some on here) that Faisalabad is NOT a small town and not RURAL!

Its Pak's 4th largest city!!!
n one would argue ..industerial as well :D

dear ooo dear didnt i say i smell a run out coming........boy .....how close was i.......younis khannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn lucky escape....sachin could have ran him out but decided to throw n missed it he was half way down the pitch

MoYo and YK should just hit fours, no need to runs these singles or doubles.

chalo, thats only fair as YK got a very unlucky run out at 199 in last test...
Allah ka shukar hai...

what is Moyo's problem? he is the worst caller in cricket history. Just touch and go. the word 'call' is not in his dictionary.

Waqar has a different accent for every ball of the over-how does he do it??

Oxy™ said:
Waqar has a different accent for every ball of the over-how does he do it??
tries to copy an aussie one ball...an english the other, then comes the turn of the s.africans n then american.........