Pakistan V India | 2nd Test Faisalabad | Official Day 4 Thread [24/1/06]

speaking of reverse I was dropping my sis to the airport today and was so sleepy on the way back I accidently put the car in reverse at a traffic light and almost went back into a white van

Haha, did you swing away at the last moment?

badxhah said:
he has balls ?? the way he acted i dont think so
oye carefull now not a single word from ur mouth now about bacha pathan otherwise rudi will hunt u down :P

nafajafam said:
Haha, did you swing away at the last moment?

luckily I was able to press the breaks in time! The van driver wasn't too impressed. I think he almost had a heart attack!

Great shot, even better timing. On the legs and gently escorted for a 4 towards square leg by Younis

luckily I was able to press the breaks in time! The van driver wasn't too impressed. I think he almost had a heart attack!
nah im sure he would have been hoping for the worse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! trust me on this one he would have been dieing to contact claims today :P

oye nafa..jafa too much makeup is bad for health ;-)

ha ha ha ha ganguly dad brining some gear for his ex-team mates mu ha ha ha ha nice!

Azam6380 said:
Reverse swing................and i dont mean Pathan is bowling so slowly he is almost in reverse gear.....

Yes some deliveries have swung towards the shiny side

cavin420 said:
oye nafa..jafa too much makeup is bad for health ;-)

ha ha ha ha ganguly dad brining some gear for his ex-team mates mu ha ha ha ha nice!

Wasnt that bad :9:

when should we declare?

Currently 92 ahead

300?

wat a game b/w sa n sl .. pollock picks up a wicket he was so happy he hugged aleem daar

when should we declare?

Currently 92 ahead

300?

i dont see any reason why we should declare gr8 chance to get some batting records under our belts.....+ more time for our bowlers to recoup!n the longer the indians stay on the feild the better :26:

cavin420 said:
i dont see any reason why we should declare gr8 chance to get some batting records under our belts.....+ more time for our bowlers to recoup!n the longer the indians stay on the feild the better :26:

Afridi 500?

cavin420 said:

Na, its better if we give ourselves a chance to win

pakistani pride said:
we can declare when we have al ead like 275 / Give m a chance. You never know strange things can happen
exactly ... one sehwag blitz and it may be gone in no time. Now they have Dhoni too. No need to take any risks.

what a peach of a delivery by bhajji............chalo boys give bhajji one wicket abb kya roulana hai bhajji ko

bhajji looking for his first wicket .. so far he has given about 300 runs in the series for no wickets ... lol

we should just bat and bat and bat...really make em chase leather for another day....no declaration!!...hope younis and kami both make hundreds so inzi and the bowlers can get a rest!!..and i want them to make sure bhajji doesnt get a single wicket!!

chuck said:
exactly ... one sehwag blitz and it may be gone in no time. Now they have Dhoni too. No need to take any risks.

sehwag never has scored in the 2nd innings he had 1 50 and no 100s to his name in second inns

the Great Khan said:
we should just bat and bat and bat...really make em chase leather for another day....no declaration!!...hope younis and kami both make hundreds so inzi and the bowlers can get a rest!!..and i want them to make sure bhajji doesnt get a single wicket!!
great minds do think alike!!!!!!!

waquas_uk said:
sehwag never has scored in the 2nd innings he had 1 50 and no 100s to his name in second inns
with guys like sehwag .. u never know. He didn't score more than 30 in the last 7 or 8 innings before coming to Pakistan and he scores over 250 in the first innings. No need to take any risks guys. Just bat on.

someone needs to tell him that it's a drawn match.

4 by Younis

lead now 103

Younis moves onto 49

You know what, this match is ending in a draw so whats the point of declaring tomorrow? Unless the pitch starts to spin at right angles, theres no point whatsoever to put India back into bat. Realistically we migt be able to get a few wickets but to run through there batting in a couple of sessions is highly unlikely. We should just batter there bowling all day tomorrow and not give there batsman any more practice.

Baron said:
You know what, this match is ending in a draw so whats the point of declaring tomorrow? Unless the pitch starts to spin at right angles, theres no point whatsoever to put India back into bat. Realistically we migt be able to get a few wickets but to run through there batting in a couple of sessions is highly unlikely. We should just batter there bowling all day tomorrow and not give there batsman any more practice.
considering the state of the pitch pak should bat for 10 more days n not declare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

one more pitch like this and PCB has successfully killed the series.

chuck said:
one more pitch like this and PCB has successfully killed the series.

Ofcoarse. I mean Shaharyar Khan caused it to rain for the last month didn't he?