Pakistan v India | 3rd Test | Bangalore | Day 5 | 12/12/07

W63L35 said:
He is right.....Melbourne traditionally helps spin bowlers!

haha....with 2 pacers on australian pitches you will die...australia is gonna come after you so strong...you need 3 pacers period...India can play 2 spinner but 3 pacers a must

invincible said:
We shall live in the present and think of the future while you dwell in the past.

what do u expect, look at his username.
Its in the past and it is outdated.

invincible said:
Keep counting the years and relying on history ;-) Fact is - its us who are rewriting it !

Winning against you guys at home after a long time.
Winning against the windies away.
Winning against the English away.
Winning a test against Saffers away.

Getting to # 2 and # 3 in International rankings after this series. :)

We shall live in the present and think of the future while you dwell in the past.

Really??????.....then above 4 series are also history.....and just in case, if you did not know.....as early as tomorrow, THIS SERIES will also be hisotry!! :19:

invincible said:
Keep counting the years and relying on history ;-) Fact is - its us who are rewriting it !

Winning against you guys at home after a long time.
Winning against the windies away.
Winning against the English away.
Winning a test against Saffers away.

Getting to # 2 and # 3 in International rankings after this series. :)

what about losing in the last ind pak series buddy

the only thing kumble is doing here is batting India out of any chance of winning this game.
Pakistan's challenged was finished when the lead crossed 300.

qaiser said:
what about losing in the last ind pak series buddy

well thats History buddy...let the Indias bask in their glory and enjoy this victory...as soon as they start losing they will disappear....they will never come out and accept that someone is better than them...let alone Pakistan...

W63L35 said:
What a bunch of wussies!!!!

if i had said , "Pakistani as a bunch of wussies", would u as a moderator ignored that..... seriously W63L35 bhai, you will never see other moderators like Oxy bhai, Faisal Bhai, Saj Bhai making such remarks ... btw i dont understand, y are u excited for India-Australia series?

W63L35 said:
Really??????.....then above 4 series are also history.....and just in case, if you did not know.....as early as tomorrow, THIS SERIES will also be hisotry!! :19:
Unfortunately this is cricket and not physics where you take the instantaneous concept of time :) Form and standings are decided basing on the performances in the last couple of years or so.

And as for that, I see India at # 3 and Pakistan at # 6 with the difference of points being 10+ .

rahulrulezz said:
if i had said , "Pakistani as a bunch of wussies", would u as a moderator ignored that..... seriously W63L35 bhai, you will never see other moderators like Oxy bhai, Faisal Bhai, Saj Bhai making such remarks ... btw i dont understand, y are u excited for India-Australia series?

one of your countrymen talked about a hand job or something.

rahulrulezz said:

Whats wrong with "wussy"? Do you know what it means?
Here;
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/wussy

rahulrulezz said:
Even they started feeling that Indians are some sort of invincibles . they will get an orgasm if we lose to Aussies .On the other hand we aren't expecting to win against the Aussies .so won't be a shock at all.

I don't think India can bowl them out in 50 overs. They should let Karthik bat as long as possible to get his form back and allow Irfan to make another 100.

rahulrulezz said:

yaar tumhe baddi takleef hai that ppl are excited about the indian australian series...why aren't you excited?....

i can't wait...something special about test cricket in england/australia...it looks nice to the eyes...pitches are nice...outfields are lush green...also Pak won't be playing so one can just sit back and relax and watch some good cricket...bahut maaza aaye ge...come on i suggest you get excited also...unless you have some other reasons to not be... :P

siddharth said:
Even they started feeling that Indians are some sort of invincibles . they will get an orgasm if we lose to Aussies .On the other hand we aren't expecting to win against the Aussies .so won't be a shock at all.

Now....I know why you GUYS are shocked??? :))

siddharth said:

haha....i guess you just started watching cricket....bc only thing that was ever invincible btw pak and india cricket was Pakistan....since Maindad hit that classic six of the last ball of sharma uncle...India has always taken the back seat in Pak India contests...

India is a better team today and hence the result in their favor....i suggest you stay around when the table are turned in the future....as for you not expecting to win against Australia....i can say the same with the chances of this Pakistan team in this series....

and don't worry we will never have orgasms watching the Indians....maybe Sreesanth but he isnt Pakistani by any dimension...

ok so is arafat injured or what ?

the commies haven't mentioned why hasn't bowled..

Clearly, the game is heading towards a boring draw, as is also reflected in this discussion on PP!!!

After lunch, 5 overs, 25 runs for 0/1 wicket (depending on whether Laxman can come out again).

If India declares now (and they haven't), Pakistan needs 336 in 57 overs at 5.9

W63L35 said:
Whats wrong with "wussy"? Do you know what it means?
Here;
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/wussy

yes i went through your link..and i guess you should go over it too..
A person regarded as weak or timid and especially as unmanly:

so in your opinion, there is nothing wrong if somebody calls Pakistan as wussies.. bro, i dont wanna create issues here..I love Pakpassion for being the most unbiased site largely due to the credits of Faisal, Oxy, Mig, Saj amazing moderatorship.. you are like Policawala at this website..if you yourself make such comments, then what will be halat of Pakpassion

yousaf drops a sitter....that effort sums up the condition of Pakistan cricket in teh past 2 series....horrible stuff

I thought Dravid was in worst fielding form. But yousuf's performance on the field will console Dravid.

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
yaar tumhe baddi takleef hai that ppl are excited about the indian australian series...why aren't you excited?....

i can't wait...something special about test cricket in england/australia...it looks nice to the eyes...pitches are nice...outfields are lush green...also Pak won't be playing so one can just sit back and relax and watch some good cricket...bahut maaza aaye ge...come on i suggest you get excited also...unless you have some other reasons to not be... :P

o i m very excited..offcourse i will be..coz my country India is playing.... i guess you were as excited as in last Srilankan Australian series in Australia where in your words "looks nice to the eyes...pitches are nice...outfields are lush green...also Pak won't be playing so one can just sit back and relax and watch some good cricket.."....but Alas, you never even made a single post about those one... :D

I feel Pakistan has been an inferior team in this series, thanks to the plethora of fitness issues. They went into the 2nd and 3rd tests with very minimal bowling options. And given how these tests began, how much in command India was at the end of the 2nd days in both the 2nd and 3rd tests, it is really to Pakistan's credit that they shared the honors.

Yes, Pakistan has lost this series. But I strongly believe that if the two teams were fully fit, and were playing in decent conditions, Pakistan would have the upper hand. But, as others on this forum may have said, stats speak volumes. And according to them, it's India-1, Pakistan-0. There's no way to camoflauge that!

Signing off ...

Sir Shoaib..I am very disappointed with you... you shud take middle stump out of the ground of D.Kartik.. this guy , Kartik, is taking spot of Yuvraj in upcoming Ind-Aus series.. Please Sir Shoaib... get Kartik out..please..a request from your biggest fan

rahulrulezz said:
o i m very excited..offcourse i will be..coz my country India is playing.... i guess you were as excited as in last Srilankan Australian series in Australia where in your words "looks nice to the eyes...pitches are nice...outfields are lush green...also Pak won't be playing so one can just sit back and relax and watch some good cricket.."....but Alas, you never even made a single post about those one... :D

yaar tum bahut smart ho....the only problem is with your amazing sense of humor...you can't tell who is joking and who is genuine...if i am not wrong Pak SF series was going on around that time....let me know if i am wrong but i think it was....also Aus Ind series will be around christmas break...on top i roll off my project on thursday so will be on bench for a few weeks.... :)

Kaneria trying to conceed his customary century as quickly as possible before he thinks about bowling India out...

Kaneria on a roll here

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
yaar tum bahut smart ho....the only problem is with your amazing sense of humor...you can't tell who is joking and who is genuine...if i am not wrong Pak SF series was going on around that time....let me know if i am wrong but i think it was....also Aus Ind series will be around christmas break...on top i roll off my project on thursday so will be on bench for a few weeks.... :)

chad yaar..main vi majak hi karaya seega.. veer, upcoming Ind-Aus zarror dekho but cheer, India ke liye karna :)

Kaneria is really confusing the batsmen. They can't make up their mind whether to hit him for a 4 or a 6 :)

rahulrulezz said:
Sir Shoaib..I am very disappointed with you... you shud take middle stump out of the ground of D.Kartik.. this guy , Kartik, is taking spot of Yuvraj in upcoming Ind-Aus series.. Please Sir Shoaib... get Kartik out..please..a request from your biggest fan

Yuvarj is sure to play.They will make Dravid to open with Jaffer

UsmanhailsAfridi said:

sorry...the Pak Ind one day series was going on around the same time....

tmac4real said:
whats going on....no decleration yet???

it's ok .. lawson said that we are gonna go for the win now .. so even when they declare with 5 overs left .. i still expect us to win ... i have full faith in lawson !!

rahulrulezz said:
chad yaar..main vi majak hi karaya seega.. veer, upcoming Ind-Aus zarror dekho but cheer, India ke liye karna :)

i want the Indian batting to take on Australian bowling....would be a good sight...

ok the ball is reversing now ... enough of humiliating kaneria .. bring shoaib in from the other side !!

kashif77 said:
it's ok .. lawson said that we are gonna go for the win now .. so even when they declare with 5 overs left .. i still expect us to win ... i have full faith in lawson !!

Australian bowling could not even dismiss Muralitharan in one ball lol

India will hit about 400+ when theres about 20overs left and then declare.. let pakistan chase that!!

ok is ****ing klownaria gonna bowl every other over today ??

wake up YK .. ur becoming another inzi !!!

Yup This pitch is good for 100 more overs. india cannot win. Why giving chance to Pakistan to create some records!

kaneria nearing another 100....i bet you Kaneria will give sachin a run for his money...with the amount of bowling hundreds he has

As expected, Kumble declares with Pakistan needing 374 from 48 overs. I can't say we wouldn't have done the same.

Jayasuriya, Gilchrist, Hayden, Symonds, Yuvraj, Afridi .. team cannot make 373 in 1.5 sessions on a 5th day pitch.

the_game said:
As expected, Kumble declares with Pakistan needing 374 from 48 overs. I can't say we wouldn't have done the same.

But I can say that Younis and the team would have been bashed on pakpassion for doing it

I'm generally a big fan of YK ..

but today i got to say shame on him for keeping arafat off for so long ...

he has been by far our best bowler this match ...

why YK waited so long to bring him on i don't understand !!

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
kaneria nearing another 100....i bet you Kaneria will give sachin a run for his money...with the amount of bowling hundreds he has

bOOOOOO !!!

Kumble shuts Kaneria down 4 shy of another magnificent century !!

Indian team is missing 4 frontline bowlers. one support bowler and one rookie bowler. One toothless bowler and Kumble. So it is not wise to give even a sniff. Conservative decision. But not a terrible decision to declare at this point.

kashif77 said:
I'm generally a big fan of YK ..

but today i got to say shame on him for keeping arafat off for so long ...

he has been by far our best bowler this match ...

why YK waited so long to bring him on i don't understand !!

its not YK...its probably the ppl sitting in the dressin room...ahhh MALIK....he probably doesn't want arafat to do too welll he might take Samis spot

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
pakistan must go for it....in the first 10 overs and see where they are...who knows...cricket is a funny game

whether we go for it or don't now won't make a difference .. india can and will employ negative tactics to ensure we won't get anywhere close to the target.

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
its not YK...its probably the ppl sitting in the dressin room...ahhh MALIK....he probably doesn't want arafat to do too welll he might take Samis spot

joking aside .. this is the first major blunder i have seen from YK.

arafat could have been so useful on this pitch that was keeping low.

all u have to do is bowl straight at the stumps ... but sami was all over the place and shoaib was trying to bounce the ball over the moon.

arafat could have utilized the pitch way better then those two.

cricinfo:

1.3 Sharma to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, short of a length and outside the off once more, again a hint of movement in, defended watchfully

I know it wont be less than a miracle if we pull this off, but i need the team to show some intent that they are going for it

dude please. Trying to go for 8 an over is not showing intent, it's reckless.

kashif77 said:
joking aside .. this is the first major blunder i have seen from YK.

arafat could have been so useful on this pitch that was keeping low.

all u have to do is bowl straight at the stumps ... but sami was all over the place and shoaib was trying to bounce the ball over the moon.

arafat could have utilized the pitch way better then those two.
agreed.

My feeling is that Younis was trying to keep the scoring rate down and was scared off by Arafat's E.R. in this test match.

Kia Bakwas hai yaar isi liye Afridi ya Nazir in dono mein sey koi aik tu hona he chahiye tha