Pakistan v SA | World T20 | 1st Semi-final| Trent Bridge| 18/6/09

Younis calling it Another Do or Die, I like it when he says that. That means the team will be all pumped up.

A lot of us are nervous probably because we weren't expecting Pakistan to be in the semi finals. Now that they are, we want them to do well and win InshaALLAH.

undisputed said:
over 70 replies in this thread in the last 20-25 minutes and the game is not even on.

This place will be packed once the game starts...

I don't think i can go back to watching 50 overs game after this T20 tournament.

Afridi on Razzaq

"Very happy to see him back...he is a match winner"

mooz said:
I don't think i can go back to watching 50 overs game after this T20 tournament.

Yeah ... it's been a class tournament and they've really set the standard for how a ICC tourney should be run.

mooz said:

Yeah - 50 overs is like a test match now.

Although I like all formats of the game.

Pak fans taking the P out of India - with their banners at Trent Bridge! :)))

We need a good score, what score is going to put south africa really underpressure on this new wicket ?

I believe having had a good look at the wicket when nasser hussain was there and giving his analysis a good score should be 150/160 atleast.

Nasser hussain was just interviewing afridi, afridi said we know we have to win this for our country as it means so much to our people.

Mind mentioning some?

I am actually not watching the game.

Afridi saying that he tells Younus and the Management that he likes opening or 3rd i think that is where we will see him today

Did Afridi just call Hussain 'Skipper'?

How long before times of India makes a front page story about dissensions in the team quoting this as their proof.

yaa i know ..i just watched it and could'nt help laughing. The banner had a tea cup and said " Team india this is your T20 " !!!

Guys the team have done enough to get to the semi finals and are preparing well from what we hear....now it's time for duas for sure and Pakistan sure does need it.

Here i will start with one " Nasrun Min ALLAHi Fateh an Kareeb"

National Anthems coming up in a few minutes.

Really enjoy this part of the T20

Bilsher007 said:
yaa i know ..i just watched it and could'nt help laughing. The banner had a tea cup and said " Team india this is your T20 " !!!

Friendly banter is okay. Sports rivalry is actually good thing as long as you don't take it seriously. I hope most of the Indian posters here are educated so they can take it ....

5 mins to go and plenty of empty seats.....wish it was full to the rafters with pakistani support but guess the indians were over inflating the prices they wanted to sell on their tickets for

shezab and akmal will hopefully bat out the first 7-8 overs then if one goes then can put afridi and razzaq in to carry momentum and inshallah put a good total on the board the more the better for our bowlers to defend i think anything 150+ will be enough to defend only if we bowl excellent but other than that we need 170-180 to be more safe but even then there's no guarentee..

Bilsher007 said:
Guys the team have done enough to get to the semi finals and are preparing well from what we hear....now it's time for duas for sure and Pakistan sure does need it.

Here i will start with one " Nasrun Min ALLAHi Fateh an Qareeb"

Ameen

I have a tax exam tomorrow stuff that all the books have been put away.

Come on pakistan!!

If kamran and shahzaib take pakistan to 50 without loss after 6 overs then i will be happy. Now the big question and please all of you do suggest, Who should come at number three cause remember we need hitters down the order too for the death overs.

Should it be Afridi, razzak, younis or fawad at 3 ?

Saray Kharay ho joooooo.. even the 1's r in the washroom.. Tarana ho raha hay
..lol

first 6 overs are the most important 36 balls that these openers will face so far in their careers...........make them count boys

pak4life said:
I have a tax exam tomorrow stuff that all the books have been put away.

Come on pakistan!!

exams happen everyday, Pakistan beating South Africa to reach the finals of a major tournament will be a first today.

haha afridi and razaq does not remember pak sirzameen...its good...me either..

mnoman15 said:
Friendly banter is okay. Sports rivalry is actually good thing as long as you don't take it seriously. I hope most of the Indian posters here are educated so they can take it ....

Yes we do..that caption was a good one :)

saqeeb90 said:
are u guys ready, my heart is beating fast,

If my heart would have run at this speed in Olympics, Pakistan would surely have won a gold Medal.

PakPassionate said:
Yai koi itna khush hone wali nahi hai... [ITS NOT FUNNY]

and who said it was khushi ki baat thi?

not many ppl in pakistan remember that anthem...do you?

They are wearing glasses because of crying from not making the team . . . do you think?