Pakistan v South Africa l 2nd Test | Dubai | 25/10/13 | Day 3

S.A have learnt from the 1st test 1st inns and adjusted there lengths to a much fuller one and its pretty much exposed the lack of technic in most of our batsmen :facepalm:

They cant deal with full balls then how will you bat in UAE or the SC where bowlers ball full to get wickets. I doubt they can survive the green tops in SA.

A pair for KM and both openers out for ducks in this Inns! :facepalm:

Pakistan and batting doesn't go together.

Subhanallah!! Mashallah!!!, could not have hoped for a better start :)) I must add, intelligent use of the review system to, vajjiiii wahhhhhh! :)

THe openers showing the firt test was a fluke. Both are showing their true colors now.

This match is beginning to remind me of match against Australia in which we were bowled out for 50+ in both innings

8 wickets with a lead of 416... Forget that even if we had a lead of 150 we would have struggled.

Younis and Misbah are the only hope now. Such a pathetic batting line up! Cringeworthy :facepalm:

whatmores head has to roll...a loss to zimbabwe should have been it but now the torture has continued...one low to another....the last innings at abu dhabi was indeed a sign of what was to come

I think both these opners got lucky in the first test. Both of them are crap.

Younis and Misbah are the only hope now. Such a pathetic batting line up! Cringeworthy :facepalm:

Is there any hope left :p

With all due respect to Misbah and YK even if they get 2 turns each to bat still they wont be able save the match

Pakistan took South Africa's last 6 wickets for 45 runs, Pakistan would have been in strong position if Adnan had taken AB's catch :facepalm:

Game should be over in about 8/9 overs time at this Rate!

Absolute shocking performance in the desert of all places. Not sure how the coach can keep his job after this.

This match is beginning to remind me of match against Australia in which we were bowled out for 50+ in both innings

That was special. I haven't seen any batting side getting bowled out twice for 50 odd runs twice.

I don't think Pakistan will get bowled out for less than 100 here again. YK or Misbah can surely chip in with some runs.

Only Misbah and Younis can get us out of this one! If Azhar, Asad and Adnan can chip in, that would be great!

Absolute shocking performance in the desert of all places. Not sure how the coach can keep his job after this.

He can still keep it cause acc to Whatmore "1-0 is as good as 2-0"
So in a way Pakistan still gonna win this series 2-1. :))

What are we expecting misbah and younis khan to do. Make 250 and 160 in 570 and 600 balls respectively. They needed support from every single player. From number 1 to 11.

Well that's embarassing. Should have opened with Irfan and Junaid it would have been better.

This batting line-up is not just short on skill. But they are weak minded, pathetic little girls who are a disgrace to the name of Pakistan. None of them have guts at all. If you can't even play out 2 overs of a new ball in Dubai, then I am sorry; get the hell out of International cricket! Bloody hell.

sahi keh rahay thay . inki shaklay he nahi hai hanif jaisay kam karnay ki. Anyway expect some massive innings from misbah,younis,asad and azhar.

seems like pakistan already decided to share the series trophy with the no.1 team, and prepare for the ODI series, 1-1 which they think is a good result against the no.1 team... i would say that the first test win against SAFFERS was because they are too complacent..pakistan have a worst batting lineup in their cricket history as nobody would have imagined... and still the board is not willing to hire a batting coach which is ridiculous...

This cannot be saved.

Stop being so delusional.

When are the Odis starting :yk

Where is BD it still cracks me up when he said: SA are effectively 29-3.

poor show from Pakistan. They have more under 100 scores in the last 4 years than any team combined

This batting line up is absolutely abysmal.

What a fluky 100 for the opener in the first game.

When looking at some of these young Pak batters, technique wise they are so bad it's unbelievable

Last game proving to be a fluke, SA's hadn't played in 7 months. Thrashing Pakistan like this without their best batsmen proves it, Pakistan are just really bad.

I didn't like the look of Masood in the first test and i've been proven right. I think he was included merely because he's a left hander

be optimistic. You guys managed to draw a test series against the best team in the world.

Would you rather lose 1-0 whilst both match being competitive?

Pakistan took South Africa's last 6 wickets for 45 runs, Pakistan would have been in strong position if Adnan had taken AB's catch :facepalm:

Nope, not the same pitch. Even A B and Smith, who played so well yesterday, struggled today.

This batting line-up is not just short on skill. But they are weak minded, pathetic little girls who are a disgrace to the name of Pakistan. None of them have guts at all. If you can't even play out 2 overs of a new ball in Dubai, then I am sorry; get the hell out of International cricket! Bloody hell.

Exactly...well said

Last game proving to be a fluke, SA's hadn't played in 7 months. Thrashing Pakistan like this without their best batsmen proves it, Pakistan are just really bad.

Based on Pak's past performances in the UAE I wouldn't say it was a fluke. Rather SA showed their class this time round.

Pakistan is paying for the dropped chances and bad reviews...it would have been a different game if chances had been taken and reviews had been used wisely. You cant expect to give world class players lifelines and then win a test match.

This. We did have our chances.

I've had enough of this. I've watched these pathetic players for too long now. It is just absolutely disgusting. There is no talent left in Pakistan at all! People talk about Haris Sohail, Fawad Alam etc. Even they can't stop this. I am afraid until International cricket comes back to Pakistan, there is no hope. I just can't explain in words how this batting line-up can be this bad. This is officially the worst batting line-up in the history of Pak cricket and the worst line-up of the top 8 teams.

It's time that we as Pak fans need to start being realistic. We are going absolutely nowhere! There is no source of income for the PCB, nobody wants to play with Pakistan due to the lack of income. The state of domestic cricket is just atrocious when players like Imran Farhat, Shoaib Malik and Faisal Iqbal are still scoring runs. The bowling resources are minimal; there is not even a right arm fast bowler in the entire squad! The selection committee are abysmal. They have a guy who averages 56 in FC cricket and another who averages 52 and they can't even make it to the squad!!! To top it all off Umar Akmal isn't playing in all three formats.

There needs to be a total change in management, coaching staff (get rid of Mohd. Akram he is rubbish - can't even teach bowlers to land their foot outside of the rough) and a change in the brand of cricket they are playing.

SA even though lost :amla still had a plan. Pakistan lack plan and also lack determination to stick out there

Inzamam failed to groom a single good Test batsman , as a result Pakistan really struggling.

I wouldn't count off Pakistan's performance in the 1st test. They had a better mindset and they were playing with much more heart.

In this game however, they were disgraceful. Why did Misbah bat first? Why did the batsmen play such poor shots (I would rather have them block for hours) Why did they use up the reviews in the 1st 4 overs? Why did Adnan and Khurram drop catches? Why hasn't Irfan learnt how to bowl outside the danger area? These questions need to be answered!

There is nothing like Fluke wins in test matches, if it had been a win in t20 or ODI, i would have taken your opinion...

But SA were thoroughly outplayed by Pak in 1st test, though they showed why they are no. 1 in this match

and youre proving to be a worse troll than some of the indians on here. Oh wait you are an Inidan pretending to be a kiwi.

I suggest you go and learn a bit more about cricket and test cricket especially. there are no such things as fluke wins in test cricket.

Youc an say theyw ere undercooked but they had session after session to ge recooked, and still got smashed. The fact is our batsmen played some silly shots, got themselves out and then Smith bunkered down. AB was dropped twice. The rest did nothing. so please spare us the mockery!

The Mansoor dismissal was pathetic. Dont they teach opening batsmen in Pakistan to leave deliveries..his bat was literally hanging in the air waiting for the ball to take the edge.

yes but manzoor sahib thought he was suddenly tendu bhai after the last test match! Pride comes before a fall.

and youre proving to be a worse troll than some of the indians on here. Oh wait you are an Inidan pretending to be a kiwi.

I suggest you go and learn a bit more about cricket and test cricket especially. there are no such things as fluke wins in test cricket.

Youc an say theyw ere undercooked but they had session after session to ge recooked, and still got smashed. The fact is our batsmen played some silly shots, got themselves out and then Smith bunkered down. AB was dropped twice. The rest did nothing. so please spare us the mockery!
I actually like Pakistan but think about it how can you from the first game to this? SA were under done and look at them now. The class of the two teams has been shown, it's because of people like you this team will never grow. Some people in the team just aren't mean't to play international cricket, you can't pass off one or two performances for quality.

160'ish total on the cards... massive defeat very likely... what a horrible batting effort... can't belive Fawad alam cannot make into this batting 11... :yk is the only international standard batter here (and misbah a bit)

Once again posters nationality being attacked instead of the points. All would be hunky dory if the same thing was being said by Pakistani fans (which they have said again and again). All would be ok to laugh at India's bowling performance or Bangladesh or Australia.

How often do the "rest" do anything after a team had a partnership of almost 300? They are no 1 for a reason. And yes, particularly for the bowlers, they need some time to come into groove. Even in India, where Steyn has a good record, his first games have been poor. And these are completely alien conditions for him. If the series was longer, he would be more and more in his groove

Inzamam failed to groom a single good Test batsman , as a result Pakistan really struggling.

You are not wrong there.

I would go further and say that Yousaf also had a part to play in that era too.

None of the big 2 would ever go and bat at 3 either. That was left to Younus.

Asim Kamal comes immediately to mind as a sticky no 6 who could bat time, and in a position where he was going to have to face a new ball often. Another who didn't get a chance was probably Faisal Ather, in his prime. Yasir Hameed in, out and gone.

Takes time to groom a player into a full time replacement.

Why doesnt Nasir Jamshed play Tests?? When it comes to ODIs he is promoted as the next big thing...but he is not good enough for Test Cricket? They should play Mansoor and Jamshed as openers.

Chisty keeps saying "Greatest respect to Zimbabwe, this is a different opposition"...lolzzz...why dont you just say it...Zimbabwe is a pathetic weak side, SA are the no.1 team in the world.

Azhar Ali frustrating Morkel, making these 150k balls look like child's play. :azhar

I actually like Pakistan but think about it how can you from the first game to this? SA were under done and look at them now. The class of the two teams has been shown, it's because of people like you this team will never grow. Some people in the team just aren't mean't to play international cricket, you can't pass off one or two performances for quality.

sorry but you need to understand that when you're trying to debate dont use stupid words like "fluke" for test wins to denigrate a teams performance. International cricketers are professionals and steyn bowled alot of overs and bowled well. We just batted really well. Why cant you just admit that?

some posters are clearly on here simply to turn the knife when things go wrong for team pakistan. And then they vanish when the going is good!